Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rector 4 stars

Rector Esperabe, 10, 37008 Salamanca, Spain

#1 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    I cannot recommend the hotel enough. And the location is exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer!

    Quality of service was exceptional in all regards. I felt really at home there. One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location, great amenities, excellent rooms and breakfast - would return in a heart beat !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were large and renovated really well. The place was clean and the beds and the bed linen was outstanding so were the towels. We could not fault this hotel. A little gem. The staff were polite and extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. If anyone plans to visit Salamanca, we would highly recommend this hotel. Loved it - just outstanding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The Touch of True Hoteliers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to stay another couple of nights!

    Location, the facilities, but above all the personal attention of the staff, including the owners, all make this an excellent hotel to stay in. They cleaned the windshields of the car overnight without asking or mentioning it, and were very flexible about the breakfast offering, in fact about any request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't hesitate in booking this property. The staff was incredible and kind....they were always once step ahead of us and anticipated any need. Be sure to indulge in their breakfast as well....eggs perfectly cooked to order. The location is convenient and the rooms are quiet. I would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    I wish I could have stayed forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything everything was perfect.

    the room was spacious and beautifully appointed, the staff were attentive and so nice, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The location was also perfect, just across the street from the old city, so it was very easy to access and we were able to park in their garage. Just amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Stylish boutique hotel with impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Super service from reception staff. Very personal and efficient. Great tips on local restaurants and sights. The room was lovely - compact but beautifully designed. The bathroom was excellent. The whole hotel is very stylish with a very nice European boutique atmosphere. We loved the breakfast too with personal attention and bespoke food choices. All beautifully cooked with a well stocked buffet too. Perfect location 5 minutes from the cathedrals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Good hotel with very service minded staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic. Extremely helpful. Very good with parking on site. When our navigator took us sligtly wrong, a mber off the staff came out from the hotel and directed us to the garage. Good location, close to the main sites. Nice small hotel. Excellent breakfast. Good restaurant recommendation by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding! Delightful, warm friendly staff made us feel “at home.” Delicious breakfast. Lovely linens, comfortable bed, sitting areas, very quiet. Just the kind of hotel we love to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is very pretty in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very pretty in an excellent location. Walking distance to the old town. Service was impecable, eggs prepared for you according to your choice. I would like to congrstulate the owner Mr Julian for keeping the hotel spotless clean and for their super service they provide to their clients with indivifual attention. Had a eonderful time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    This is a quiet, elegant, well-run hotel in a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a quiet, elegant, well-run hotel in a great location opposite the old town. The personal attention of the staff was outstanding. They went out of their way to be helpful and gave us recommendations for restaurants and places of interest. Breakfast was very good with freshly squeezed orange juice and eggs cooked to order. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A memorable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything that I did not like.a

    Staff service and care to make our stay comfortable was outstanding. Mme Theresa deserves a special recognition in that regard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Small boutique hotel oozing charm and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything! Starting with the welcome at the door as soon we approached the hotel. We could not have wished for a more perfect hotel - it was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Hospitality at its Best - definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The female receptionist was extremely polite, very welcoming and incredibly helpful. Her English was exceptionally good, she had a good knowledge of Salamanca, and her suggestions - including museums, tapas bars and restaurants, were excellent, and made the stay thoroughly enjoyable. I rang down to reception in the morning for tea, and this arrived, beautifully served, complete with a silver water jug and linen napkins, within 5 minutes. When we left, she escorted us to the garage, bringing two complimentary bottles of water - having previously ascertained that we had a two hour drive ahead. The beds - we chose two singles pushed together to get maximum size, were large and very very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and the walk in shower was huge, with good water pressure. There were a good quality range of unguents. The mini bar was well stocked and a bottle of excellent cold beer, was only €2.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel with character, large bedroom, and nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Truly helpful staff. Upon arrival, immediately a pleasant man was available to park our car and to retrieve our car at check out -- leaving 2 bottles of water in the car for our trip (we had reserved the parking via email before arrival). The woman who checked us in gave us excellent information about restaurants and the art nouveau/deco museum. Our room was quite large, and there was free wifi (for some reason, the info sheet from booking.com said there was no internet available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A small luxury hotel which delivered on its promises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was small but definately worth booking it ahead. Parking places are at a premium in this very desirable area.

    Staff were professional and friendly. Always ready to give assistance and advice. The situation at the foot of the main entrance to the old city of Salamanca is exceptional. This ensured a quiet environment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Fine hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Really attentive service, including tidying up and replenishing room when you're out, and excellent breakfast. Nice lounge with live candles at night and super comfortable room. Luxury bath. This stay would have cost twice as much anywhere else. Salamanca is the most elegant of all Spanish cities we have visited and the Hotel Rector matches the grace of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Truly excellent service; attentive, personal and professional. Luxurious, spacious, quiet rooms for a very reasonable price. Generous breakfast buffet of high quality foods, served in an elegant setting. Just a few minutes walk from the major sights, like the Cathedral and University.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our 3-night stay here...the owner was so gracious...she gave us great recommendations for restaurants, as well as sites to visit. The room was fantastic...one of the best during our month long trip....clean, spacious, and a comfortable large bed. The breakfast was excellent! The whole staff was warm and engaging.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Without doubt this is the best most personal service we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without doubt this is the best most personal service we have ever experienced in a hotel. Our host even had 2 bottles of cold water in our car for us when we left. Along with a big room, huge marble bathroom, incredibly comfortable bed, valet parking and a few minute walk to Salamanca, Hotel Rector is a terrific place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The decor is quietly refined;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind!

    The decor is quietly refined; the rooms are spacious and the bathroom had a walk-in shower and twin basins, plus Bulgari toiletries; complimentary water and floor towels next to the beds were provided at the turn-down service each night; robes and slippers provided; and two luggage racks were automatically placed in the room, which had a small dressing area near the wardrobe. Breakfast was delicious with eggs to order, fresh squeezed juice, espresso coffee, real tea (leaves in a pot with a strainer), and delicious pastries; all the staff were approachable and friendly and very helpful with information re the town and restaurant recommendations; the lounge area looked really inviting but we weren't there long enough to take advantage of it. The location is perfect - just at the end of the Calle San Pablo and an easy walk up to the Plaza Mayor, the Cathedrals and virtually opposite the Museum of Arts Nouveau and Deco, but the rooms are whisper quiet - double glazing means you don't hear any noise from outside. The laundry service is prompt and very reasonably priced, as is the valet parking - undercover and secure. This is a very gracious hotel in an interesting stately building which in terms of the location, facilities and quality of service really deserves a higher rating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    First class all the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Strictly first class all the way. Extremely helpful staff assisted my wife with a sore knee by providing an ice packet. That's were extremely comfortable. The entire place was very elegant, with a first class breakfast. Beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely embiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room at the front has a better view than rooms at the back but we have enjoyed a front room on the last visit.

    Lovely old world hotel with much character. Very friendly service at reception and the breakfast room. Superb breakfast - buffet plus eggs made to order. very short walk to the cathedral and University.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, staff, service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience at the Hotel Rector was outstanding in all respects. From the moment we checked in Julien and the staff were 'one step ahead' making us feel welcome and attending to our needs. Julien provided us with excellent restaurant and touring advice. The breakfast was amazing. We wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Extremely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only missing feature - own outside space - but some public space nearby

    Very welcoming, helpful & informative. Comfortable spacious room and public areas, delicious breakfast. Feeling of generosity. Within walking distance of places of interest. Loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A very memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room faced a wall and therefore had no view.

    While the location is superb (just a stone's throw from the major attractions) and the breakfast is excellent, what really stands out is the attentive service which is among the best I've experienced in any hotel. I would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a shaky start, Julien took us under his wing, organised parking and made us feel very welcome. The room was beautiful and the location was great. Breakfast was also lovely. Julien gave suggestions for dinner in town and these proved to be wonderful as we experienced some great food. Our experience of Salamanca was even more positive because of the knowledge and professionalism at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    A Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room window was facing an interior patio, a nice view would have been better.

    We loved our stay at Hotel Rector. The room was super comfy for us and or 5 month old baby, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The parking is in the basement which makes it very convenient. The decoration is nice, modern and full of interesting books.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxury in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast perhaps a little pricey at €14

    Lovely boutique hotel located just outside the old city walls. Short walk into the town centre. Staff very friendly and so helpful. Room very comfortable. Loved that they drew the curtains and turned the bed down at nite. Breakfast buffet very good. Secure parking for our car also a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Location and perfectly managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was brilliant nothing to criticise and would unhesitatingly recommend to anyone. perfect location to wander around Salamanca and was provided with an excellent street map and guidance by the Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    We arrived at the hotel and were given directions to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't say anything bad about this hotel If they had a swimming pool it would be fantastic but it's exceptional in every way

    We arrived at the hotel and were given directions to the carport at the rear and greeted but the hotel clerk He helped us with our luggage and took us to our room They had given us a baby cot as we have a 7 month old beauty The level of service and attention to detail at this hotel is exceptional and we have stayed in some very expensive 5 star hotels in Europe They clean twice a day and top of coffee and provide water as well as the weather forecast for the following day They gave us an amazing breakfast for two days even though we didn't ask for this on the original booking they provided it for the same price as the room The cook personally cooked us eggs The staff were constantly helpful and heated soup for our daughter and provided it on a silver tray utterly beautiful presentation They helped us with the luggage on departure and provided bottles of water An amazing place in a beautiful city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Quality, high standards and perfect service the place was an absolutly luxurious oasis. Convenient Private parking available. Great location. Very friendly and helpfull staff who spoke excellent English. Awesome comfortable beds. Lots of little thoughtful touches. Staff went above and beyond. Didnt have breakfast but it looked delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful oasis of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred some more sunlight into the room-our room looked out into a very small courtyard - but that's just nitpicking- we loved it!

    We loved this hotel- impeccable staff, beautifully furnished, peaceful and a real haven- an oasis of calm. Wonderful bed linen and cosy bed. Plus delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel in lovely Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception area and foyer of the hotel is very impressive and provides guests with several areas to just sit and enjoy a drink or a coffee and read one of the many interesting books they have on offer. The room was quiet, the spacious marble bathroom wonderful and the bed was large and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful, assisting us with taxis, maps and information. The breakfasts were splendid and delicious and set in a beautiful and stylish dining room. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Believe the reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has no outside space and the room views at the rear are on to apartments

    The reviews are fully justified as this is a very accomplished operation with considerable attention to detail even down to cushioned room door closing to lesson noise.The staff are very good remembering details such as name and room number without prompting.The Hotel is easy to find and has a secure garage with direct access to the Hotel foyer.The foyer is an oasis of calm and the bedroom/bathroom are furnished to a high standard.The hotel is directly opposite an entrance to old Salamanca with the main square reached in 10 minutes walk.On exiting the hotel and turning left you reach the roman bridge and the riverside which is a pleasant stroll providing access to sports fields with jogging/cycling/paths which are utilised by old and young alike.The hotel staff provide good restaurant/tapas recommendations which we used and these proved to be the best meals of our trip so far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the picture I thought the hotel was in a quiet side street - rather on a fairly main road. But that is a small matter - noise was not an issue.

    Charming 4 Star hotel. Very conveniently located. Well run and well decorated. Bedrooms spacious and comfortable. Large lounges and bar. Breakfast buffet was excellent and service was good throughout. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Luxury Hotel in perfect spot to explore Salamanca Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Garage parking great. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast a good choice buffet in a lovely dining room. Hotel perfect for exploring Salamanca as it is easy to find and just outside the old town wall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Rector values their guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about my stay that I didn't like. The only thing that could have made it any better would have been a light meal service after breakfast.

    Julian and his coworkers were, by far, the most attentive and helpful hotel staff I've ever had the pleasure of staying with. They sincerely care about the wellbeing of their guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Elegant Boutique Hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lacks an on-site restaurant so one must find dinner and lunch at a nearby place to eat. This should not be a problem if one plans to walk around the town anyway. Also there is no fitness room and limited garage space parking.

    The hotel is ideally located just outside the old town walls, but a short 5 to 10 minute walk to the main attractions, and away from the congested narrow streets of the old town. I was a little apprehensive when I walked in and found the lobby and reception area is down some stairs from the front door and the place looked empty. However, I quickly realized that this hotel is something special, as testified by the many great reviews and travel expert high ratings. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I was impressed that they remember that I had cancelled and rebooked with a different date. We were quickly checked into a very quiet room as I had requested and were immediately helped with our luggage. The friendly staff also provided useful recommendations on the nearby attractions and map directions. The rooms and common areas are nicely appointed, very well maintained, spotlessly clean and display an attractive, elegant feel. We slept great due to the quietness and a really comfortable bed. Our room had a nice size lovely bathroom –with twin basins and walk in shower. The room also was equipped with a superb coffee maker, high-end toiletries and premium bedding. As another reviewer stated – this is a “charming boutique B&B hotel, where all the staff are genuinely interested in you the guest and eager to look after your every need”.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Surprise luxury and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    Exceptional service and quality. Intimate and luxurious, it's more valuable than they charge. Nothing g is too much trouble. Great advice and breakfast. It's actually only a few minutes walk into the historic city. We were in room 24 which is the best in the hotel, but all are good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything ...perfect location in the old town for visiting important landmarks. Comfortable bed and bathroom with bath snd separate shower. Breakfast was wonderful very hot coffee and toast and eggs cooked to order. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff and an added bonus when we left ...our car had been cleaned and we were given bottled water for our journey. 😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give you coffee capsules for free, but the charge 3 euro for a tea bag...

    Lovely hotel, just minutes walk from the city center. Nice room and very friendly staff. Toaletic items were just excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that this hotel provided that would not give you a warm glow.

    This was the most wonderful hotel we have ever stayed at. The welcome, the parking, the room, the facilities we rate 11 out of 10 - really!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    A Stay to Remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Everything about the hotel was great. The staff were welcoming, and helpful with useful information about Salamanca. Went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We felt as if we were in a good friend's house. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The bed was comfortable. Great location, easy access to the city. We would stay here again when we are in Salamanca.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was lovely and the bed was super comfortable. Hotel while being quite and relaxing, is ideally situated within easy walking distance of the town. Private, secure parking is available. The hotel staff are all extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Visit Salamanca in real style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - a perfect break on a lengthy road trip.

    The atmosphere. Staying her felt like a night in a wonderful, stylish and tastefully decorated house with old friends. A welcoming drink, fascinating books and pictures all around, a great breakfast and friendly service culminating in bottles of water for the drive when we left.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Quite room and nice mar able bathroom with really great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite room and nice mar able bathroom with really great towels, I'm so enjoy it!! Personal was pleased and very friendly, like it's your old friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Don't hesitate. If you are visiting Salamanca, this is the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It's perfect.

    Everything!! The service is exceptional. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were looked after as though we were the only people staying here. Great location, lovely rooms, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. Also, staff was so attentive and helpful. For example, they noticed I went out on a run in the morning, and when I returned, they had a sports drink, water, and an apple waiting. Also loved the veuve cliquot in the mini bar!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    The Best Hotel of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the best hotel of our trip that we have stayed in out of 6 so far. Much, much better than the Parador we stayed in Hondarriba. The reception staff were better than excellent. Great quite room with all that you need including space. Good generous choice for breakfast. Well done to whoever trained the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Fussy customer can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft for my personal taste but it is impossible to please everyone on this matter...! Truly I am wracking my brain to find anything to complain about. Can't wait to come back.

    Staff are friendly but not obtrusive. Great range of monographs and books-to-borrow in lobby. Super luxe soap in the bathroom; what a treat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Absolutely delightful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Excellent breakfast . Reception staff most courteous and helpful nothing was a trouble . Very quiet and excellent location . Most comfortable bed .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff who were very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Excellent staff who were very kind and helpful. We were very well looked after. The hotel was very elegant with beautiful paintings and furnishings. There was a huge attention to detail and great service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    A haven of elegance and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sophisticated and impeccably furnished, staff are warm, friendly and accommodating. Serene and relaxing atmosphere. Excellent location, within walking distance to Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!! This is one of the best hotels we stayed in. The hotel is well located. The rooms are clean and well decorated and above all the hotel staff is amazing. Truly can't say enough good things about this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    I use to travel a lot and i stayed in a several hotels. I never met such nice and caring people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    People, bed, tranquility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice romantik hotel, good style, very calm, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside terrasse would be nice to have

    Very nice romantik hotel, good style, very calm, nice atmosphere, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property. Very friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable

    Clean, close to ferry, fabulous food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't use their wifi.

    Love this hotel. The rooms are exceptional with a fabulous bathroom and the bed is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel right in the middle of Salamanca. Great value for such a luxurious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything!

    Sumptuous rooms with comfy mattresses. Very stylish and old world charm. Loved this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Superb location for exploring Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location for exploring Salamanca. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to city centre, private parking, the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to city centre, private parking, the rooms were amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Superb service, spacious rooms, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything

    Everything, especially the bed... I wanted to take it home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was amazing. The books in the sitting area were wonderful and a very eclectic mix.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service, clean and modern rooms, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service, clean and modern rooms, comfortable bed, great location, great breakfast and coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay, great and really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely place to stay, great and really helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    old world charm ~ lovely hosts and great service ~
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    outstanding breakfast , expert waitstaff , attentive and helpful reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service - especially at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service - especially at breakfast Lovely bedroom and dining room - I like all the freshly ironed linen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of all the places we stayed in Spain we were made feel most welcome in hotel Rector. We were looked after like we were family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, well located and comfortable stay. Professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Professional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    One of the best—would have liked to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    One of the best small hotels I have ever stayed at. Beautiful, comfortable, quiet rooms; excellent staff; and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Practically every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically every thing. The staff was very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    The free coffee, the Bvlgari shampoo and body gel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the breakfast wasn't included in the price.

    The free coffee, the Bvlgari shampoo and body gel and the size of the bed made my trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderfully polite staff. Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: