Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rectoral de Cobres 1729 3 stars

Casa Rectoral de Cobres, 36142 San Adrian de Cobres, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in San Adrian de Cobres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok.. Spanish don't really 'do' breakfast ?! Nice variety of bread and a delicious cheese. Carton (?)_ fruit juice of indeterminate flavour, whereas we had fresh-squeezed orange juice everywhere else.

    Owner very welcoming and helpful. Lovely House. Great accommodation. Seems like it provides a wedding/party venue, so maybe check if you want quiet at a weekend? Great covered patio room for a wet day ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place to relax and enjoy the view of the inlet. The staff were excellent and made us feel at home. Would definately come back if we are in the area again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that there weren't more guests. Mid-September, we were the only ones - which certainly gave us a restful break!

    High quality property and facilities, imaginatively renovated. Friendly, helpful staff, especially the charming and experienced manager.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On paper we've not got a anything to complain about. We got what we paid for and that was that. That said, we missed the little touches like being shown around the property on checkin (we had to ask where the pool was, we guessed where breakfast would be etc) which we saw offered to other guests. There wasn't a great deal of personal attention or interest from the staff so we felt that we had to actively ask for things. It worked fine, but with experience of how well and warmly we could be looked after in other rural properties, I wouldn't be rushing back.

    Having lived and travelled around Spain, I believe I have a good idea of what to expect in terms of accommodation standards. As per the photos, the exterior and interior of this rural stone house is lovely, and there's a seaside restaurant where Bea helpfully assisted with making a reservation. It's not the cheapest, especially not for Galician standards, but it does have fabulous views and seafood lovers will leave satisfied. Oh, the views are stunning and it's nice that they an honesty bar onsite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved to stay put and eat in this wonderful place. Unfortunately there was no food / snack service. This was such a shame.

    Beautiful stone historical building in a stunning position. Lovely gardens overlooking the inlet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, facilities as I never seen before in Spain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much

    Great environment and waking up to the rising sun is what everyone should see...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal

    We will be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody spoke English. Paid for breakfast but there was nobody to serve breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect.

    Simply wonderful - beautiful building and very sophisticated style throughout. Only wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has no restaurant, there is no restaurant close to it you have to take a taxi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building and gardens

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's next to a football pitch, breakfast not great,there is no restaurant, the manager didn't know the area so couldn't give us any ideas about where to go etc and there is no bar service so I had to open my own beer and got charged 2 euros for the privilege

    Beautiful hotel, very clean, lovely furniture and fantastic bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some electrical problems (fridge couldn't be plugged in). Breakfast not included & expensive. Don't rely on Google maps to get you there - there's a much easier way!

    Beautiful old castle-like building & grounds.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is simply beautiful! I wish we had more time to spend at the property, enjoy the views and the library:) Room had a great view and was clean and spacious. It was like staying in a little castle:)

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, beautiful old building full of history, extremely comfortable bedrooms, coffee/tea/cakes and fruit freely available and a wonderful ambience. Grounds and view would have also been beautiful if the rain had stopped!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cotton pillows (not uncomfortable, I'm just picky).

    The historic character of the building! Very well maintained. Lovely patio, sitting room, library, selfservice bar. The breakfast is very good! The owner, Viviane took excellent care of us and provided great recommendations for the surrounding area. Wifi works great!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the only thing was that we were there on a Sunday night and had difficulties finding a place to eat close by.

    the staff, the history and comfort. I felt like I was in the lap of luxury!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful view from our bedroom. The facilities were great and the place is well maintained. lovely breakfast spread!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful room, four poster bed, lovely linen and towels and great views.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: