Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regencia Colón 3 stars

Sagristans, 13-17, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#124 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 998 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    We've stayed here about 5 years ago; seems there's been no updating in that time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel needs better windows; too noisy. Had to ask for toilet paper.

    The staff, especially Luis, were extremely helpful. The hotel has no printer available for guests, but the staff printed our boarding passes for us (we had no cell phone with us). Also recommended a flamenco performance that was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleaseant hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms/bathrooms need refurbishment

    Good location a short walk to Ramblas and Cathedral. Hotel was clean, staff polite and helpful, had to move room due to noisy neighbour and staff dealt with this immediately. Roomss/bathroom were clean but they do need updating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms needed updating

    They went out of their way to provide gluten - free foods for breakfast Asked in advance for a kettle in the room and there it was !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location!!! Centrally located in the Gothic district. Slightly dated rooms but well kept up and very clean. Parking was through a partner company but very close and at a discounted rate than if you parked on your own. Staff was VERY helpful. We forgot a e-book in our room, called and talked to Anselmo from the front desk who mailed it to us overnight! Would definitely recommend and stay there in future visits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay at regencis colon
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin a little bit but that was fine.

    Everything...the location is perfect and the staff are very helpfull....the hotel has a very beautiful smell when you enter...it was ver quite not too much people.... and the price is really good. The room and bathroom were clean, i really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you open the window its very loud during day construction noise started early in the morning At night city and people are the noice

    Excellent Location at Gotic area just at the Cathedral easy walking to every where Good polite stuff at reception Disnt have breakfast many caffes around Noise from the street unavoidable Good aircon Week wifi Old furnishing Odd smell in the reception area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved the location so close to everything,great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are going for a good nights sleep very close to the square and very noisy if you are a heavy sleeper fine, we had an adjoining door to our room and could hear everything ,hotel needs to look at this .......

    We loved the location so close to everything,great restaurants lots of history to see walking distance to most things .....value for money...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location, easy walking distance to most major attractions. Excellenct staff, extremely professional . Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Good size bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is located at great location, it was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of hotel localization in city center its little bit noisy there, also we have booked a room with big double bed, and we get two small beds put together...

    Hotel is located at great location, it was very clean and the staff was friendly, but...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking back late at night, the hotel is hidden away and we felt a little vulnerable.

    The view from the room was lovely overlooking the cathedral. The room was small but that was fine for our one night stay. The hotel was dated but very cosy. We had a lovely quiet night's sleep. The location was fantastic. Really central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay in Barcelona city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared and bring some slippers as the hotel doesn't provide as standard.

    Nice Hotel placed in the center of the city just near to the Barcelona cathedral. We had a room for 3 which was spacious, nice and clean. Inside the room we could get as warmer as we wanted while the weather outside was cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    An excellent, clean, quiet hotel that is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about it. For me, there were no negatives.

    Being on my own, I felt safe. Most people I saw there were either couples or families, nothing rowdy. Staff were lovely, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. It didn't have all the facilities that some hotels had, but that suited me better. My stay there was lovely and I would definitely stay there again. Excellent position and value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have been better - but very reasonably priced for perfectly adequate start to day! Main "problem", if anything, was the noise of the city through the night - service vehicles and church bells on the quarter hour! OK for us (especially after discovering shutters) but maybe not good if you are a light sleeper.

    Brilliant location just off square by cathedral. Room kept clean and bed comfy (if a little hard for some but which I thought was good). Cheap and easy buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice accommodation just a building behind from the main square. Comfortable bed, good TV and wifi. Oddly shaped bathroom but well fitted. I would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location but needs updating and to include tea/coffee in room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or Coffee facilities in the room or downstairs. I asked and received the usual shrugged shoulders - not good enough Mr Hotelier - too much competition!

    Location is superb. Staff are friendly and helpful and speak English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel with a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee making facility in room. Also the wifi signal in the room was not stable. Sometimes it was good but there were times that it was weak. I also did not like the toilet/bath layout in our room It was a bit cramped and it was difficult to get out of the shower tub because the toilet bowl is so next to it.

    The location of the hotel was great and very central. It was an easy walk to Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas, and the Barcelona Cathedral was just a few steps away. Our triple room was a good size and clean and comfortable to stay in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, near to Catedral de Barcelona, Placa de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, near to Catedral de Barcelona, Placa de Catalunya(busses from/to airport), La Rabla, Arc de Triomf, Parc de la Ciutadella, Platja de la Barceloneta an other. Best price for this location. Clean rooms and kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Magical. Too bad it ended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ABSULOTLY. NOTHING

    Everything. From the amazing location, close to every place by foot, in front of the cathedral, located in a street with great *local* restaurants. The hotel is clean and has great vibes. you can't have better than this! To the warm, helpful staff(Josef specially) our stay was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel, and can't wait to .come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, but somewhat worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and tired. The mattress sagged and had lumps. We had breakfast at the hotel only on our first morning there. It offerd absolutely the most basic selection of all hotels we stayed in during our eighteen day trip. No cappuccino, only sliced bread, pressed ham, one type of cheese, unflavored yogurt, thin juice, and couple of aging pieces of fruit. However, there are plenty of nearby coffee bars and pastry shops that are open for breakfast.

    The location is terrific--just a two minute walk from the cathedral. The staff is fluent in English and very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is located in the heart of where it's at in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is a little stretched during busy times and appeared to be working from older equipment that slowed the process of check-in/check-out/concierge service considerably.

    Breakfast was very nice and convenient. It was located within walking distance of the Cathedral and several attractions and restaurants including Las Ramblas and Playa de Catalonya.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place around the hotel is very very noisy at night. The room has not shampoo (!!!) and no iron. No even to borrow from downstairs. The hotel is old and not well mantained

    Nice location. Very much in the heart of the old city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Another superb stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not as efficient as it could be.

    Staff superb. Little incident with our first room was dealt with promptly and efficiently. Our second room ended up being much enter!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room

    Helpful desk staff who sorted a problem we had with a booked day trip. Great location across from Barcelona Cathedral - super atmosphere in the square- quaint alleys - places of interest within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location central to the city in the catedral area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor at times.

    Great location central to the city in the catedral area. Room was large. 24 hour concierge who was very helpful and helped me print something I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location!!! a minute walk from Barcelona's cathedral and 5 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya and the begining of La Ramblas. Very nice and helpful staff :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very small, bed was not very comfortable Bathrooms are not very tidy

    The staff was super friendly and helpful The location was great, right in the middle of gothic quarter Air conditioner worked great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in central hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am big on breakfast and at Regencia Colon it is Continental which is very basic.

    Super location but basic hotel.. If you want that little extra then Regencia Colon is not for you. If you are only looking for a clean bed and nice location then it's great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in old town near the catedral, the most attraction in walking distance,many cafes, bars, restaurants, close to plaza cataluna aerobus bus stop to the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are a little thin.. could hear toilets flushing etc and other bedroom noises...

    We stayed on the top floor, room was a great size and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Really pleased with our choice and would recommend! Didn't hear the cathedral bells from here as many people seem to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly - recommending...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly - recommending restaurants, activities and itineraries. Victor went out of his way to make us feel at home with a friendly morning chat and helped arrange our tickets. The continental breakfast was enough to give you some energy to take on the day. Rooms were clean and the style of the hotel was very traditional. There is no better location. I will book here again for our next visit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.0
    Good location hotel who need to work out to earn 3 star title.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, bad wifi, poor breakfast, we did ask for one bed ( we are traveling with kid, who is sleeping with us) and we got 2 beds together( they been sliding all night), breakfast was poor as well ...

    Location is very good if you are few days in the city for culture trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Great hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities

    Breakfast was basic but adequate, the bed was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Great location, I did miss the tea coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Close to cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the street was bad until very late. The room was rather warm, especially for April, but we couldn't open the windows at night because of the street noise. That is one drawback of being close to the plaza where there is a late night crowd every night.

    Close to cathedral. Short walk to Plaza de Catalunya. In the old city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The room was really clean and nice and it was above our expectation. The breakfast was quite economical but had all the variety. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It provides great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would need renovation. Price was too high for this kind of hotel.

    Lication of the hotel is excellent and personal was helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The excellent hotel in the heart of the great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find anything specific. We've got what we expected.

    The best location in Barcelona. Fantastic view on the Cathedral. Friendly stuff and willing to explain everything. Extremly clean. An old fashion hotel but in the best meaning of that word. Fair price. Near to 3 different metro stations. Would like to come back, but please don't change anything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable enough stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and the air con wasn't switched on in the hotel,no tea coffee facilities, lack of pillows

    Location was good, shower was fine, good selection of toiletries and clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy as there was no phonic isolation when the window was closed. Breakfast could have been a bit more generous.

    Location was perfect, near to Barcelona Cathedral and close to metro and bus station and 600m to Plaza de Catalunia (bus to airport)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Will stay next again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using the key was really difficult for us and it took us ages to figure out to lock/unlock the door. However, there's a trick to use it so maybe it's better for you to check with the staff first.

    Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and very comfortable. So many places to see and eat around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location, clean but breakfast is not worth booking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very poor no selection, the water for tea was tepid at best.

    The location was excellent, rooms were clean and the staff friendly. I thought the rooms were very expensive as this was during WMC time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Value for money hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't great and the toilet wasn't secured to the floor properly and was a bit wobbly!

    The location is very good, it's in the Gothic Quarter, just around the corner from the cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, close to the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, close to the cathedral. Size of the room is oké. Breakfast is nice, not too much choice, but good enough. Staff is very friendly. We had to leave two days earlier, but no problem. Nice that you can leave your luggage, so that you can visit Barcelona on the last day, without worrying about the luggage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key is kept at reception which need to be returned every exit.

    Excellent location, centre of el gotic. Hotel is old fashioned but with required facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location in Barcelona at Cathedral Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have a restaurant. We were led to believe otherwise. We were also led to believe it had a rooftop garden and a pool but we found that was the sister hotel. We were not allowed to use it because we were not residents. We also had problems with plumbing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Problems were quickly resolved and requests dealt with promptly. Hotel was in a great location. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise at night, but to be expected with this central location.

    Great location - walking distance of airport bus stop at Placa Catalunya and also Las Ramblas. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being so close to centre, the evening/nights are quite noisy

    Central position, close to public transport and main attractions. Staff available and kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was basic, we are well travelled and expect more and better quality for the money charged.

    We could see the Cathedral from the bedroom window and the location is good, shops and some attractions within walking distance. The triple room was large and spacious and included chairs and a table. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Best Location, best value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is some noise from the street in the midnight also. I think that the cons of having the best location, ignorable for us atleast.

    what a Location, Value for money, front desk 24 hours and supports favourably.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are paper thin, the windows don't close properly. There is a lot of noise outside the hotel due to its proximity to bars. The church bells ring all the time and it's difficult to sleep-

    Great location, nice staff and everything was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem was the noice from rooms next-door. It could've been much better soundproofed.

    The location of the hotel is great, right in the city center, few minutes walk to piazza Catalonia. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    best location, perfect for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    an electric kettle in the room for making a cuppa tea in the morning would have made it perfect.

    the room was super comfy. totally family atmosphere. the staff were very cooperative. location was just excellent.. in gothic quarter... wake up to the sound of church bells and sleep to the sound of music playing near the cathedral square. eating joints like indonesian bun-bo just next door with reasonable price.. you can for a walk in the gothic quarter lanes and you will find a musician in every corner...the room was maintained clean and as per our convenience...our room was on the second floor and the window facing east.. so it really beautiful to wake up with sun streaming through... one could look through the window into the quiet streets...it's super cosy for a couple.. the staff are very friendly ... simply loved our stay there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable little hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is a bit noisy at night (it was a Saturday night), and even the windows were closed we somehow heard the street noise. Wi-fi wasn't good though.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious. Very clean too. Most of the staff were friendly and spoke decent English, and were very helpful when we spoke to the police about about an incident (the neighborhood is notorious about pickpockets, which we weren't aware of, unfortunately) happened to us (one of the staff interpreted for us, very kind).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Would stay there again...and again...and we have
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the lobby smells a little funky

    Great location, convenient to parking (and discounted) and metro, nice sort of old world reception. We are a family of three and very often hotels make a triple for us by shoving an extra bed in--the regencia colon has extant triples, so the room proportions are not squished.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very loud area but the cost of a good location. Rooms were very hot (for a Canadian), even in winter but could not open the windows due to the noise.

    Good location and nice hotel. Front staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location, good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit warm so we slept with the windows open. The street noise could get quite loud on a Friday night (with windows closed and on the 4th floor) but we didn't mind too much as we were so tired.

    The location was superb. There were lots of food, supermarkets and transport options (2 stations with different lines) around. We could also walk to all the attractions in the Gothic quarter. The price we got was the cheapest for the 3-star range in the city centre, and also more economical than Airbnb which we usually go for. Overall a satisfying stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    good location, basic room,cost ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air con would not blow cool so room was far too hot. bathroom could have been cleaner on arrival. generally all very dated decor approx 1980's uncomtable chairs in room,bed not much better.

    location good,no view from window though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was for a 3 persons room when 2 persons rooms were available on site. My price €113 when it could have been €73 x 3 days so very disappointed .

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Fab hotel, fab city, just fab generally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just be aware it's quite central - so there is some city noise that the windows don't shut out. Not too loud though.

    Ideally located in the gothic quarter. Really nice room, comfy beds and very clean. No complaints.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't sleep because of the church bells ringing every hour during the night the window in the bath room was a little old and the bath room was very cold and with no heating

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.8
    Enough for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi signal in the room, complimentary water was not provided, the room was very cold by the window and neighbourhood was very noisy

    The location was good. Very central and within walking distance for Gothic quarter.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Good ,central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blackout curtains are need in the bedrooms, the blinds do not cut out all the light. The air conditioning did not want to operate in cooling mode., and the room was warm.

    Central location, friendly Staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. We've stayed here three time before and would generally recommend as an good place to stay in central Barcelona

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Barri Gothic great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twin beds were a bit small but comfy.

    Room 261 has a big terrace. Nice bathroom with unusual shower. Choice of different jets for back feet and shoulders. Love it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    The shower had no curtains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no curtains. So you could only imagine how difficult it was. We asked for one bed, we got 2 beds that was pushed together as "one" bed. We asked to change to a different room, but it didn't change much. The shower still didn't have curtains but the position for the sink was different this time. It made it a little bit better. Unfortunately, the staff seem a little bit unkind and uncomfortable with us after our complaints.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean, Comfortable & Great Location without having to pay for all the extras we don't really use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a little expensive. If you go one block to the west to a restaurant called Neyras, it is a much better value. They have excellent American style omelettes for a very reasonable price and the coffee is excellent (not bitter like most).

    Really a nice little hotel that offers a decent size, clean room for the money. It has everything we needed for a pleasant stay without having to pay for all the "extras" that we don't use when we are traveling to sight-see.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Central location but pretty basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly - do remember that Barcelona is a very expensive place to stay, so this hotel represents value for money - but don't expect too much. The room was basic and smelled disgusting - of drains. I was almost in tears during the night and we decided it was unbearable and we would have to find somewhere else. Luckily the management found us another room which was better quality and NO smell!

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we were there, the Festival of Mercé was taking place and there were late concerts in the plaza so it was very difficult to sleep. This is not a complaint on the hotel; had we researched more, we would have realized that it would be noisy. The walls were very thin and you could hear conversations from the adjoining rooms.

    This charming hotel is located right across from the cathedral, many restaurants and the Gothic quarter. The reception staff was very helpful and kind. He gave us suggestions for transportation and the best places to go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior walls are very thin, outdoor noise was kept out, but not interior noise next door.

    Location was ideal with many sights and outstanding restaurants in easy walking distance. Front desk staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Excel.lent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It doesn't have a gym

    Central in Barcelona; Clen and remodeled; air conditioned; wel atended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, extremely professional and always helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great location, extremely professional and always helpful staff (probably the best in town).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not sound proof. Limited breakfast choices.

    Location is perfect. Good size room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was very good, the personal very nice, the room...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Due to the central location, there was a lot of noise during the whole night.

    The location was very good, the personal very nice, the room very clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast was so minimal and definitely not worth the €7.5 per person per day. - some of the staff were rude

    - excellent location - 24h reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Value hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All positive no negatives.

    Brilliant location. Room comfortable. Staff helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: