Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regency Country Club, Apartments Suites 4 stars

Armiche,1, 38652 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#17 of 303 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1428 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    The apartments were very spacious, very clean and came with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were very spacious, very clean and came with all your essential in the kitchen. The staff were all very friendly and very welcoming nothing was to much trouble. We loved our stay and are already booking for next year totally worth staying here!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    How clean it was how quiet it was tranquil beautiful loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How clean it was how quiet it was tranquil beautiful loved it. Could off done with some entertainment at night so you didn’t have to go out all the time 😁

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was incredible, photos do not do it justice, it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t make iced coffee :( and there is only music around the pool bar, not the rest of the sunbeds.

    Hotel was incredible, photos do not do it justice, it is beautiful! The pool is amazing! It also has a bar in the pool! Open till 10pm so have a lovely reIaxing time in the jacuzzi after, such a lovely location! Only a €10 taxi from the town & mini golf onsite is free!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a 4 **** I would of expected the complimentary shampoo, body wash ect to be replenished daily

    Staff all polite and friendly and facilities were lovely, made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    this is our second visit to this hotel and not the last one,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a higher floor, unfortunately I did not receive an apartment on the upper floor. our apartment was located downstairs by the pool, it was not bad, but not much privacy, other guests were still hanging around, which was not very comfortable because they looked at our terrace and windows ...

    this is our second visit to this hotel and not the last one, we like this place because of the peace and quiet, you can really relax there, the pool is wonderful, the people who work there are extremely nice and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful holiday 😘

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    The good times of the hotel obviously in the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was nonexistent in rooms, despite the fact that wi-fi router was in the same room, no reaction on complaints from the personnel. Pretty old furniture. Last awards the hotel got 10 years ago.

    The pool was good, and restaurant chef was really great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was really within walking distance but the hotel runs a shuttle bus through out the day and a taxi home is maximum €10. The price of food & drink at the pool bar is more expensive than playa de las americas, €4 pint of beer & €7 cocktails, although paying a bit extra is worth while when your sat in the jacuzzi with a cocktail.

    The pool was amazing & the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The massage at the resort was very good also. The room came with it's own terrace to sit out on the sun loungers & watch the sun go down.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work at all. One or two people from the staff were not so friendly.

    The hotel was very good looking. Most of the staff were very friendly. And the rooms were very spacey and had everything you would need for a short or long stay. The pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a great time here and loved it so much we have booked to stay again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air con wasn't as good as I expected it to be, I've stayed in hotels that cost a lot less that have had much better air con. I also think the sofa could have been a bit better quality and size but that wasn't much of an issue. Something that was rather annoying was being pestered every day by the cleaners sometimes twice a day. I understand some people may need cleaning every day but I'm a pretty clean person anyway. The cleaners claimed that our do not disturb sign was on the floor every time they buzzed at our door which may be the case, but our next door neighbours sign never seemed to fall off so I don't why ours would have. Either way maybe there needs to be a better way of displaying wether you want cleaning or not so to not be disturbed when you didn't want to.

    The pool and bar were great, the location was also great. The free bus service was a great extra, As was the mini market. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The apartment was good size and had a good size bed and shower/bath, the kitchen was a good size and the oven, hob and fidge freezer was a great help. Also the free events such as star gazing and the dj set on Friday night was a nice added touch along with the free mini golf course and games area. The gym and massage hut were also a nice addition even though I did not use them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice and cozy for sóló traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the livingroom was awful - sour and bad smell of smoking. The staff did their best to freshen this up but it was impossible to use that part of the apartment.

    The staff was extreamly nice. The private roof area and balcony was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have the mini market open a bit more during the day. Dinner menu in the restaurant a bit limited.

    We visited for a long weekend in early September. We stayed in the 4 bedroom apartment. Very spacious with great facilities. The jacuzzi and sauna were a really bonus! Kitchen is well equipped, beds comfy and everything really clean. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Lunch and drinks at the pool bar were great. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great resort for families to relax and only 8 mins drive to Los Cristianos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchens in the rooms are a little dated. The air con isn't great.

    The pool is really nice and big and has a bar in it serving lovely cocktails and ice cream. The breakfast is comprehensive and the dinner menu is quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic staff, not fantastic food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rubbish food and a for Spanish hotel not have freshly squeezed orange juice is just poor. We only stayed 2 nights but each morning probably about 90-95% of the sunbeds had been reserved by guests who in the most part only appeared once or twice (if at all) during the day! - this is hard for the hotel as it's NOT their policy, but if they do anything I guess they fear either an aggressive response or negative reviews.

    Nice big pool. Lots of activities for the kids. Convenient on-site parking. Brilliant staff at the Pool Bar - Jose, Jenifer and Rodrigo. The hotel is situated up the hill from Los Cristianos, so you'd be better with a car, though the hotel does offer a free shuttle. Nice sized rooms with kitchen, large patio and a jacuzzi tub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not set up for food intolerance which was difficult as you cannot walk anywhere to eat . We had to pay €20 return to go to Siam Mall each time we needed to eat . When I asked if they did gluten free they said no . However there menu states that they do . This was a big issue for us and I was very surprised that they can not accommodate this .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    The pool area was absolutely amazing and the facilities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in town its in the middle of nowhere but it didn't bother us we had a car

    The pool area was absolutely amazing and the facilities are great ( beautiful mini golf snooker ping pong) The decor is outstanding very well done zen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Plush resort with an amazing suite for 8 people
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Luxury Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly slow at the bar for drinks

    The hotel was so clean staff very helpful our suite was amazing & the pools we're great. Loved that it was away from the madness of the strip quiet bit of luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Great SwimmingPool vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is not holding up against the club standards. Food is good and reasonable for it's price. Service there is not sufficient.

    Amazing Pool. PoolBar. Great apartments. Small supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Amazing value luxury family hotel, would book again for next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the entrance and car park to our apartment was quite far and up two flights of stairs which with two sleepy toddlers was quite hard at nighttime. Next time we would request a ground floor apartment.

    The apartment was spacious, airy and beautifully decorated, we had a good sized balcony and a huge roof terrace. The kids absolutely loved the jacuzzi bath, highlight of their stay! The pool was also fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our two weeks of babymoon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    During weekends it's sometimes a bit busy and loud in the pool area Very warm in the gym (but with good equipment)

    almost verything: apartment, pool, view, facilities, gym, location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place facilities amazing food fab but very far outside location poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is very far outside town, 12 euro each way in a taxi and we went in twice a day. There is a free shuttle bus but it dosent go to the main town it only goes to the sister hotels of the Regency, it does bring you to a lovely beach but this is an hour away and half way back the bus stops for a 20 minute break where you are left sitting on the bus. We did realise on the last day that there is a public bus service across the road from the hotel, had we known this from the start we could have used this and saved a few hundred euro on taxis, I suggest the hotel adivse people about this sevice as it would be much better to use.

    Place was amazing, food was excellent vlaue and staff were lovely. our aprtmnt was perfect and i would defineitely return here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Got to be worth a visit to this different hotel, a bus ride in to playa and taxi out, fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately rooms 700 + were quite near the road and weren't sound-proofed so I didn't sleep well accompanied by the bin men coming at 1.30 am and I think 5.30 am. Unbelievably they were shouting to each other at those hours!!! We had a pizza and chicken burger by the pool which I didn't think were that nice for such a class of hotel, the pizza seemed micro-waved and my girlfriend said the chicken burger wasn't chicken (It had to be but apparently tasted of sausage meat)

    The four poster bed, the whole room , the staff, the pool and surrounding area's were excellent. We also ate up the steep road in chayofa which was good food and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was to far out and there were no pathways to walk if you wanted to walk into nearest resort .

    Amazing pool .Attention to detail was second to none. Staff very polite .Rooms were spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing pool and facilities. Sauna, massage, gym, outdoor jacuzzi, swim up bar, mini golf and giant chess. Amazing rooms with full facilities, jacuzzi bath, memory foam beds and huge terrace. Beautiful decor and to top it all off, amazing food in the restaurant. The cannoli is to die for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing, the pool and hotel in general were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym was relatively small and stuffy, but there was some useful equipment.

    Breakfast was amazing, the pool and hotel in general were beautiful, staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    everything about it was fantastic the staff where very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything about it was fantastic the staff where very friendly the kids club was great for the kids and the park and mini golf was great for no extra charge. The breakfast was great value for the money good choose and was all was fresh. was good to have entertained on in the even aswell. cant fault it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is the beds were too hard and the showers flooded the bathrooms a bit.

    We were a big party of 14 and the staff were so helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out! Gave us clean towels to use on our last day after we’d checked out so we could use the pool until our transfer later in the day. Breakfast was great! Pool area was lovely and clean. Free shuttle was great and always on time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff in a bigger hotel, I assumed it was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool is exceptionally slow!

    Friendly staff in a bigger hotel, I assumed it was not possible, but here they proved me wrong! Our kids loved the swimming area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and home from home. Great staff and the hotel is run to perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing, comfort and style, can’t fault the place. Clean and immaculate. Maid service every day and the food in the restaurant was lovely. Pool area is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The Balinese decor & theme gave the hotel a tranquil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst it was cloudy at the resort, the weather was much better by the beach which meant leaving the facilities to enjoy the sunshine. Unpredictable & out of their control but something to remember when thinkin about location. The apartments were spacious and kitchen facilities modern but the overall feel of the apartment was outdated. Old fashioned curtains / bedding / furniture / sofa bed, little things that could give it a more modern touch, also initially there was an unpleasant smell which was gone very quickly but could be attributed to the dated furnishing perhaps.

    The Balinese decor & theme gave the hotel a tranquil feel. Initial greeting with a glass of cava or organge juice & a courtesy bottle of cava and water in the apartment was excellent. An employee took all our luggage to the room for us also, very friendly staff. The main house with reception, restaurant & courtesy rooms was modern, clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is 5-10 mins away in a taxi from the main strip but a free shuttle bus is available for that. Once the weather got better at the resort, all you needed was available by the beautiful poolside. The pool is huge, water warm, the pool bar was excellent and apart from beer, not that pricey either. The jacuzzi was also a fantastic add on. Kids paddling pool & childcare appeared to be available also. Sun loungers were comfortable with a foam overlay and a cabana was available also, without extra charge or booking. The apartment was very spacious and had nice big terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    beautiful and relaxing Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amaziiiiingggg Resort!!! I love it!! all of the staff are really nice and friendly. The apartment was huge and lovely, My boyfriend and I loved it. We were so comfortable and relaxing. The view from the swimming pool was incredible and relaxing, it just open the window and you find the mount and the pool with the beach far..... amazing. We spent our 2 last days and that was we needed it. thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Great easy holiday with heated pool was fab for kids . Quite hotel & nothing within walking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa. Bed was hard to operate on own old and in need of update for comfort . Didn’t get much interaction with staff not much atmosphere. Restaurant & Bar are connected so not very personal when eating and service slow .

    Close to heated pool ( which was fab )and easy for kids to independently enjoy facilities . Self catering kitchen was good & large supermarket 5 mins in taxi 8 euros. Free bus to local resorts Small & greatly priced supermarket on site . Quite pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Pool is nice with ocean view but with few electric lines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is quite far from city life. Water in pool and Jacuzzi is quite cold

    Pool is nice with ocean view but with few electric lines disturbing perfect panorama. Free classes from yoga on the paddle boards Good breakfast. Free bottle of Champagne minigolf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel just outside the noise of the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is good but standard and not at the same level of all the rest. Above all is a bit too expensive. Rooms are sometime noisy in the night, not because of the hotel but of some noisy guests. Maybe a night guard could be recommended.

    Located a little higher than the villages along the coast it is much better and quiter than a solution in Los Cristianos or Las Americas. The flat is big and no confort is missing; we stayed only three days but a longer journey of two/three weeks is certainly suggested. The mini-golf with brooklets and little water falls is really special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay but disappointing apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The disappointment was in the apartment. It was very run down. The furniture was old and very uncomfortable. Apartment was very worn out and needed major updating. We also had no view at all . We immediately went in and asked if we could please be moved to a room with a better view and were told no because they were going to be full once everyone arrived to check in that day. I was there already so why couldn't they move us to another apartment. I should have taken priority over the people who had not yet arrived. I asked 2 days in a row and was told no. I also wanted to use their laundry facilities and they charged us 10 Euro's which is equivalent to $12.39 in dollars for one load to wash and dry. That was us washing it ourselves. That was excessive. We still had a wonderful time in Tenerife and enjoyed the main areas of the resort but were very disappointed in the apartment itself.

    The grounds at this resort were beautiful. From the pool area to the lobby to the restaurant it was beautiful and well kept up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable. Highly recommended especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite with Jacuzzi & Solarium (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving sunbeds very early in the morning!

    Very good location,close to many places to visit. Great facilities: swimming pool, mini-golf course etc. Great breakfast and fantastic staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    V clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V disappointed with room given initially. Changed the following day . Was a nuisance to do this and we felt given our 3rd time there and request for room with a pool view they could have been more pro-active.

    V clean. V comfortable. V pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    You should really stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite with Jacuzzi & Solarium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could he improved was the coffee at breakfast

    I think this is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Gigantic swimming pool with swim up bar, kids pool that my son absolutely loved playing in, was perfect. Jacuzzi in our poolside apartment with two tier sun terrace. Absolute luxury

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb accomodation shame about the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Luxury Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half built shell of a building next door which was a total eyesore and a rubbish trap. Apparently it has been like this for 8 years. You will not be disturbed by builders noise as it is not being worked on. This really spoils the views and ambience from the front of the apartment. It is not mentioned in any descriptions.

    The apartment was outstanding. Spacious, luxurious and the facilities like private jacuzzi, sauna and roof top outdoor kitchen were memorable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really had an excellent time here. Our unit over looks the pool and we had all the bells and whistles. Told reception it was my partners birthday the day we booked in and mine the next day and I really wanted to spoil him a bit. They arranged extra champagne after our dinner and a bottle was in the fridge given to us. The staff remembered our daughters name from the first moment and went out of their way to talk to her and invite her to the activities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    I don't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is uncomfortable, it took 20 minutes in intensive traffic to get the beach, restaurants, shops...... -The toilet lighting was repaired in three days after notification..... -SPA services are the tent near the swimming pool. I booked a SPA program but when I came in exact time the place was taken. They answered I had to pay in advance.... -The check out is at 11:00 . I called to reception to asked for help with luggage but they answered ' the bell boy didn't work at that time....... -Finally it was the most boring hotel I have ever been....

    The territory and the room of hotel look nice in Indonesian style. -Room cleaning was good but they didn't wash kitchen utensils. - I liked breakfasts which not included in the price .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    - The pool area at this hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The appartement’s interiors felt a bit dated. - The sheets and blanket arrangements were not really hygienic, the blanket was quite smelly.

    - The pool area at this hotel is amazing. - We also had a good deal in terms of price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    perfect, would come again when the price is right ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bed or sleeping place prepared for my Kids, but wasnt really an issue

    Helpful lady at the front desk, nice dinner, nice view from the Roof to the stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Pool area and private roof terrace were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only way to go to the town was by car or bus. Walking wasn't option.

    Pool area and private roof terrace were great. It was nice to be away from the tourist hustle in the town. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    beautiful garden, swimming pool, mini golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason, the registrar recorded all my payment card details saying that he will scan the money if we do something wrong. I did not understand . It was uncomfortable

    beautiful garden, swimming pool, mini golf

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Pool area beautiful and plenty of sun beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from pool awful!! A building site!! Not good!!

    Pool area beautiful and plenty of sun beds. Staff were absolutely lovely and always polite and helpful. Food in restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the resort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at the breakfast (eggs, hash browns etc.) were always cold.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the resort was spotless. Free shuttle service was handy. Prosecco and water in our fridge on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a sunnier apartment.

    Beautiful pool area. Free shuttle bus to shopping centre and to Los Cristionos. Set in a tranquil location. Food good in restaurant, very friendly staff. Drinks a little over priced but you are paying for the ambience. Bottle of cava and water in fridge, well equipped spotless kitchen. We took 2 buses from the airport to get there. Easy enough to find. Restaurants up a hill. Kind lady who works in shop gave us a lift up. Easy 5 minutes walk down. Recommend restaurant La Finca. All in all a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For anybody unfamiliar with this hotel, the way it is portrayed on this site conveys a better image than it really is, which ultimately leads to disappointment. The common ares were nice, but the room's décor was very disappointing. As a couple, it left us with the feeling that it was not worth the relatively high price we paid for the room. On the other hand it may be better for large families with children.

    Bed was comfortable. Apartment was clean. Common areas were pleasant. Large pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    We were looking for a perfect place to relax and enjoy some winter sun. We found it at the RCC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    What not to like? Only a serial complainer or militant vegan could have found a reason to register any displeasure whatsoever.

    Excellent selection of fresh fruits, traditional cooked breakfast - eggs any way you desire and a wide selection of fresh and delicious pastries and breads.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite with Jacuzzi & Solarium (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My biggest issue was the hot tub. It was broken and when i reported to the reception their answer was that they are unable to do anything because it was Sunday and there is no management. Although we payed more for this kind of unit we had no compensation, and also it was not offered to be repaired.

    Nice hotel, excellent staff. Hotel is old and quite but is relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Stayed 1 night in apartment 2 adults and toddler. Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sheets and pillows for sofa bed to use as 2nd bed.

    Great evening meal(gluten and dairy free options) & nice heated pools. Quite quick and easy access from the airport by car (15mins). Smooth check in and check out. Complimentary champagne in fridge-great bonus. Nice small playground and mini golf.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    much space, two quite private terraces, perfectly equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    if the toilettries would be bio/eco/natural, would make it perfect

    much space, two quite private terraces, perfectly equipped kitchen extremely friendly and kind staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic stay with friends! The staff were extremely helpful, and the buffet breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. Great facilities with a stunning pool area, and the bar offered a good choice of food and drinks at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints :))

    A beautiful hotel. Our room/suite was ground level very close to the pool area, so convenient to everything while also having a private outdoor dining and sun lounge area. Everything was clean, comfortable, calm and relaxing. The on-site grocery store, laundry, pool bar, restaurant and other great facilities meant that we didn't need to leave the hotel for a couple of days, although the regular shuttle bus to the playas was a good option if needed. Such a relaxing few days. We are already looking forward to our next stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Great holidays in a hotel family friendly. Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Hotel in general needs some renovation work. Car / hotel bus needed to reach downton - interesting places

    Beds were really comfortable. Apartment with all equipment. Many TV channels. Pool and kids club great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.8
    There are many other places to stay that are better and cheaper - choose one of them I implore you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are double beds only, so if you are expecting a double bed modern hotel style that is two singles together style, you won't get it. Although to be fair, they don't promise it either - I assumed incorrectly. Now, the first room we went to was grotty: There was a smell of old urine in the toilet, not that new would have been any better. The toilet was dripping. Drip, drip, drip....The ashtray was full from previous guests. The bath was so scratched and old that it looked filthy. It was greasy and gritty to the touch. Ugh. The room was changed (with some passive aggressive shrugging and face making), and the next one had a bed that was loudly creaking. As in, really loudly. They sent a guy to tape it up which of course didn't work and no other solution was offered. This bedroom also smelled a stale cigarette smoke, it was disgusting. The bed was literally unsleepable and the stench of smoke somehow got worse during the night - don't know why though, seemed worse by the air vent which is possibly shared? - so in the middle of the night we used the couch bed in the living area. Which was uncomfortable, and not what we paid €220 per night for. €220 OMG, OMFG. When we told the manager we were thinking we would try and move hotels he shrugged and made no effort to make our stay more comfortable. He knew that other tourists would take the room if we left. We still had to pay for the no-sleep night. And when I say no sleep, I mean it. NONE. The rooms need updating and look like they were nice maybe thirty years ago. The bath fittings are lose and the tiles had a dried in brown stain that looked like it might be vomit. It was the worst night we ever spent in a Spanish hotel I simply cannot understand their rating. It's bizarre. Do not be fooled by the rating or the pics - this place is a shoddy joke that makes Fawlty Towers look classy. I have the rages thinking about the place - it's so, so bad.

    The pool is spectacular and the pool area is nice and well maintained from what I saw. However we were in such a rush to hightail it out of this place that I can't tell you what the water was like or how clean or otherwise the pool was. I can tell you that no one was showering before they went for a swim and so the signage is probably poor and as a consequence the pool might be... a little chemically overloaded... The porter was nice. The staff in the bar are very nice. The fridge in the apartment is a very good size. Most if not all the rooms have a sea view, albeit interrupted by buildings and building work. The area is relatively quiet. The shower pressure was good. They have a coursesy shuttle bus up to 7 pm I think? It would be great if that were running later, but it's better than nothing and I'm sure is used a lot. You won't be walking to anywhere from this place. But it's not far at all to where the nightlife is. The best part for us was driving away to stay elsewhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and beautifully decorated in the main areas of the hotel. Would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa is set out well with with rooms and facilities but they are very dated and require a make over some of the baths and showers need to be replaced.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Peter who works on reception. The food is excellent and the hotel is beautiful. Bonus is the free shuttle bus although it is cheap to take a taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Hotel itself was beautiful, staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy bus was too infrequent and stopped too early in the evening. Location of the hotel too remote and isolated- unable to walk to beach/ strip and limited therefore to taxis or the three resteraunts 20mins walk away. Dinner at the restaurant not up to scratch and overpriced. Virtually no evening entertainment for adults. Really lacking in atmosphere.

    Beds were comfy. Selection at breakfast was great. Pool was amazing. Staff were very helpful. Room was spacious and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel all the staff were very pleasant and couldn’t do enough fori
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps to the apartment was a bit much and curtesy but could have been on till a least 9 pm to many taxis ride to safari centre and getting charged different prices every time

    Pool area fantastic bed was very comfortable espeally the pillows view from balcony excellent room was a proper home from home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    Excellent pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extremely uncomfortable. Apartment a bit small and tired around the edges.Maids trying to enter the room too early.Loss of happy hour. Pool bar meals not great and small portions . Extortionate prices. Poor or little entertainment.This is our 3rd year and won't be returning. Previously the staff were fantastic, service excellent and atmosphere great.This is why we paid 4 times the price of other accommodation close to the beach. Whoever is managing the place now is running it into the ground.

    Excellent pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.2
    The hotel staffs are all friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not good and it is not recommended for the guests without a car. The room we got is far from the central area (lobby/pool) and has no view. The furniture is kind of old. Many places in the room are not clean, especially, the sofa and the bath tub (very dirty).

    The hotel staffs are all friendly. There are enough parking slots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    The staff, the views and the pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location since it was too far from restaurants and shops. The shuttle bus only stopped for a few times a day. We only tried the pool restaurant for lunch and there were room for improvements in all regards.

    The staff, the views and the pool was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday and cannot wait to go back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    New Years eve food was late and also too much going on with young children. Would be better with a buffet style option or less courses.

    Lovely family resort away from the hustle and bustle of busy towns! Staff were amazing so helpful nothing seemed too much, the breakfast was great well worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    A little taste of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear every footstep of the people above. The surcharge was very high for staying over Christmas, but I appreciate that this means staff have to work/be paid for working the festive season.

    Facilities were excellent. Apartment felt very luxurious. Staff were friendly. Didn't run out of things to do.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Very nice hotel, but quite secluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said online that we could pay for the room when at the hotel but when we arrived it had already been taken off the card used to book the room. We were not happy with that at all and the woman in the reception was not very understanding. The apartment itself also smelled so much of horrible cleaning products (I'm assuming that's the smell) so we had to leave all windows and doors open for a while to be able to stay in the room.

    The pool area is amazing and the mini market very affordable. Food was nice at the pool bar but would be good to have more restaurants there. Bed was comfy and really nice to have a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The view from the apartment was gorgeous and the rooftop terrace an extra bonus! Good WiFi as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel, pool and it`s area, room, jacuzzi and private balcony- everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan made littlebit too much noise, when it worked the whole night. Breakfast buffet was great, but the food in the bar during the lunchtime, was not that great. The bread was not fresh and they don`t put sauces in the middle of the baguette nor burger. So the food is not that great, but everything else is.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful!!! Like the best people I have ever seen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Thank you all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite with Jacuzzi & Solarium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mozquitos.

    The suite with the jacuzzi was amazing. Lovely views to the sunset. Wonderful swimming-pool. ISIDRO brought us the room keys to the pool when it was ready. It was such as a touch. He explained a little bit about what we can get in the room and he left the keys in the hammock due to we re drinking in the pool bar and did not nothing where to keep it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Pool Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there was a shuttle bus, this wasn't frequent. We were only there 2 nights, if we were there longer this may have been more of an issue. The room itself was quite outdated and didn't match the photos.

    The pool area was lovely and well maintained. Had a nice relaxing feel to it. Food at restaurant was nice and reasonably priced. Staff also very friendly and accommodating. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far away from town but they have a free bus going to town during the day which is great. If you miss the buss there's plenty of taxis and it only cost about 6 euro which is not too bad. Not being in the middle of Los Cristianos also makes the place much quieter.

    I loved the decoration, the pool was great and we were happy it closed as late as 22:00! Still warm enough in the evening to go for a swim. The bed was really comfy and the apartment very clean. The toilet products smelled gorgeous! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing relaxation in a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen stove ventilation device might be checked/repaired in room 404.

    Wonderful hotel! :) Great large pool, good for bath and swimming. Spaceous apartments. Away from crowded towns. A lot of space and trees. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    relaxing and great service at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed needs to be upgraded . furniture too through apt

    bed bit bouncy and very high too . overall the place is nice but apts could do with an upgrade . STAFF are AMAZING !!!! excellent service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Restless night in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable because some plastic under the sheet! I bet it's to protect matress, but it makes you feel so sweaty. I was able to sleep only in a short periods. Too bad!

    Nice Asian-style surroundings and spacious apartment with large balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    I love this hotel 2nd time here and will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite with Jacuzzi & Solarium (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the 11 o clock check out

    The staff are so friendly and welcoming. Rooms are always clean and tidy. We had a room with Jacuzzi I'd recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Good, but over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was poor. If you don't have a car, expect to be paying for taxis. The process was also steep and not in keeping with what you were getting.

    Beautiful pool area and drinks were reasonably priced. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The place was fantastic the staff were A1 would definatly go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    The place was fantastic the staff were A1 would definatly go again in the future. The pool was heated and massive the waiters at the pool bar were always smiling and the prices were not bad either

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: