Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regente Hotel 3 stars

Mesonero Romanos, 9, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#259 of 354 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2386 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    8.3
    Very good location to everything , located in gran via ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t cleaning every day the room , room a little bit small .. room a little bit old..

    Very good location to everything , located in gran via , restaurants and all shopping!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a three star, makes up for other minor stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms on small side but functional. Fifth floor hallway had same dirty dishes (presumably from room service) for two consecutive days without anyone picking it up. Breakfast buffet would not allow continental breakfast reduced selection. Was told to go to cafeteria at 10:30 a.m. if wanted continental fare. We knew beforehand they had clunky room key deposit every time you left the hotel, but this system needs to change to cards.

    Three star hotel expectations met. Property was clean. Central location on Gran Via. Accessible to all Madrid has to offer. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room is so small the bed is not comfortable at all. The AC is bad it's either too hot or too cold. The room has no sleepers. The walls are so thin You can hear everything happen outside even the conversation next room. The housekeeping is annoying. The Wi-Fi is so bad doesn't open anything. I knew the hotel 5 years ago and the price was reasonable with bigger room but now the did some changes and increase the price.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe really was that there was not any shower slippers. And the air conditioning was difficult to work out how to use. But small issues in the grand scheme of things.

    A very pleasant stay; great location, quality modern decor, nice ambiance, very clean, really helpful staff, extremely comfortable bed and I literally slept like a baby! I will definitely stay here again. Just a tip: instead of booking and paying extra for the breakfast here go to the cafe directly across the road; it is good value and less crowded than in the hotel restaurant area of a morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    The beds were okay but the rooms were very small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were okay but the rooms were very small! Really need more space in the room. Breakfast area was packed and choice was minimal. Great location in Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly... one got the impression that they really didnt like working there. Checking in after a 26 hour trip the girl didnt even look at us. Except for the last day on checking out a lovely young blonde girl actual smiled and spoke to us in a very friendly way and wished us a good journey... not sure where she was kept on the other days. Breakfast time was strictly adhered to with the door shut right to the time. Bit of an issue when several people needed to catch early tours etc.

    The room was clean, quiet and a good size. The position was great right in the centre, hop on hop off bus stop right opposite, great tapas restaurant right next door, Plaza Callao 100 metres up Calla Gran Via 50 metres away was full of action. Breakfast was really good but once again the staff sorta made you feel as though you shouldnt be there. The stay was fine and I would recommend the hotel. Also recommend the management give your staff lessons on how to smile... it doesnt hurt ... really.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    The location of being close to Puerta del Sol gives us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stairs in the hall of the guest floors where no elevators were available. Not easy for women to bring heavy luggages. The extension bed of sofa was not very comfortable.

    The location of being close to Puerta del Sol gives us wonderful opportunities to do anything you like to do in Madrid. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.2
    מלון גרוע
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team was terribly aggressive from the start. Small reception desk. You have to leave the key when you leave, which confuses the entrance to the room when you return because there is one clerk full of guests. As for the room - we were promised a room with a balcony and a refrigerator and what we received was without a refrigerator. During the nights a lot of ants came to visit us and ate all the things on the table. The bathroom was unclean and the water rose from it. Room cleanliness needs improvement. Shortened on toilet paper. Finally, after they complained, they agreed to let us leave at 22:00 and at 20:00 they called us and said that if we did not leave within 10 minutes, the police would call us. Do not go near this hotel!

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Good localition, need to improve professional skills.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They forgot to replace toilet paper once, wifi unstable, they didn't replace everything from the toilet like sanitary bags. They also should have a basket bin in the bedroom, not only in the toilet. People from reception could be a little bit more enthusiastic. They also didn't have tables enough for breakfast, so, for many times there was a queue waiting to be placed.

    Is close to the top places, around 15 minutes walking to the museuns and good restaurants. Just don't go to the restaurant beside that hotel, La Quintina, they are really awful and treat the clients depending on what are they gonna ask from the menu. Quiet room, with fridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed here for 1 night before leaving for a road trip. The hotel was clean, comfortable and has a great location if you're looking to shop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was very slow. But, we always seem to have a hard time finding quik internet in Europe yet can have great cell phone service. Just seems weird. And an issue when you don't buy gobs of data and need wifi. Also, Madrid was very hot. The room only has AC operating while you are in it with the room key. So when we got back the room was so hot and the AC even at full blast wouldn't cool it down. I didn't ask the front desk, but during these extreme heat spells the hotel should provide an extra key so you could keep the AC running. And once again, a firm bed. I have back problems and for me firm beds DO NOT help. I just don't get how they must like beds like rocks.....

    The location in central Madrid is almost ideal in my opinion. We used public parking near the hotel and then just walked everywhere. The room wa clean and hotel was pretty nice. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not clean, there are molds around the wet areas. No parking and the parking place which is 200 meters from the hotel is very expensive: 29 Euros per day (deal with the hotel).

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    We were very pleased with our short stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain or give negative comments about

    Hotel clean and modern. Perfect location for centre of Madrid. Ideal for shops, restaurants, tour bus pickup and Segway all in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    But overall, still awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists could have been more hospitable and sweet with their approach. There was also a thief that almost stole my father’s wallet while we were already inside the hotel - but to be fair, they came from the street and just followed my dad inside so it’s not the hotel’s fault.

    Adrian, Paco and Anca were the best! Very helpful and hospitable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    It was good rest after long day at courses. Easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I enetered room there was hairs in bathroom and room. Didn’t like that. Breakfast quite basic, no fresh fruits or vegetables. Every morning same thing.

    I liked that hotel was refurbished anf at great location in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Owing to the location it was fantastic. With a few cheap niceties, the stay could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is virtually no customer service. While some tea bags and water were left in the room on the first day, no attempt was made to see it was enough for 3 people even though it was a room for 4! A minimum number of tea bags, and water should be ensured . Daily cleaning was very unsatisfactory even though overall the hotel is clean. Wifi is very slow

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Madrid was a great city break. Hotel was in a great location but use local restaunts and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fridge in room and tea\coffee facilities

    Hotel was brilliantly located for exploring the city. Was a bit noisy at night from outside but there was nothing the hotel could do about that. No fridge or tea\coffee facilities in room. Safety deposit box was an extra cost. Staff were helpful when we asked them anything but we eat out in the restaurants and bars locally. Lovely coffee shop opposite hotel entrance for breakfast every morning. Accommodation is expensive in Madrid and I feel we got value for money on what we spent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Very warm and friendly atmosphere in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattress on the bed was not that great, very very soft, but the room was amazing, had enough space, bathroom really nice and modern... very very clean, the water in the shower could have had a slightly stronger pressure. Only one thing that there were not english programs on the TV. Very friendly reception staff, always happy to help, and always had a smile on their face. A real hit for just choosing them on the FB, and can hirely recommend. We would certainly stay there again if had to visit Madrid. Their friendliness really helped to make our stay in Madrid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    central location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The value for money '4' might be a bit harsh as this was a really good hotel in the very centre of the city, just a bit more than I would usually pay. Having seen how good the metro is I think I would stay a bit further out in a cheaper hotel next time BUT if you want to be in the middle and just walk home then go for this one

    Great hotel right in the middle of the city but just off the main road so still quiet although it was close to the crowds and the action. Walking distance to the art galleries and the palace, lots of eating places and shops nearby and a short walk to the metro. Efficient staff that were friendly enough, two lifts and a comfortable room. Room looked out on to a courtyard and fire escape but I wasn't there too look out the window

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    We don’t eat bread, pork or seafood (except salmon, cod and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See previous comment

    We don’t eat bread, pork or seafood (except salmon, cod and tuna) so we never have breakfast at the hotels we stay at, due to paying for too much that we can not eat. We didn’t check, but an a la carte menu with an omelette filled with peppers, mushrooms and cheese would be great next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    This is not an good place to stay if you need to use your hotel room as your "office.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to leave keys every time I left hotel and ask for them upon return. Arrival by elevator to 5th floor still meant negotiating 4 steps with luggage to get to the level where all rooms are. There was often an unpleasant smell in the hallways--I think it was the cleaning fluid. It smelled like lighter fluid or nail polish remover. The walls have zero insulation--conversations above my room and on both sides were easily heard. I had to use earplugs to sleep. The mini-fridge was noisy, so I had to unplug it. There was no coffee/tea service, even though there was a small fridge. Just a water kettle to heat up water would have been nice.

    The bed was very comfortable. There were plenty of channels on the TV and in various languages.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Location, modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only nice member of the staff is the man who carries the luggages, i don’t know why they were so tough. Internet could be faster The 3rd floor in the hotel is under maintenance which caused many noises that even reached to the 7th floor

    Location, modern rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfort bed, big room, clean, in the city centre, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi signal was good but not so strong for a Skype videocall

    Very comfort bed, big room, clean, in the city centre, the restaurant is not expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Good Place & Customer Attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I Like everything, only that should have a special room for Internet access due to great volumen of guess, WiFi access to the net is very slow. The rest is very Good Hotel & Place.

    Very good place in spite that is in the Madrid Downtown of La Gran Via Avenue, my room was very peaceful ,also have internet access in the Reception Area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    The Room had a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable, the towels used in the bathroom seemed to be overused a lot !. The room size is really small and their breakfast is below average + ( although we paid during the booking, yet we are asked to wait for ages until they confirm we have paid for the breakfast). Furthermore, the 3rd floor was being repaired during our stay and there was an extremely strong paint smell and noise, we met guests living in the 7th floor complaining about the smell and were refused their request of the room to be changed.

    The Room had a great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly given we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only slight downfall of the central location was that lights shone into our room at night and made it hard to get to sleep. However, this was only minor and overall the Regente was a great place to stay.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly given we only spoke a little Spanish. The location is excellent and very central to all major attractions. The room was quite spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable place to rest in an awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an arrogant male staff at the front desk. Said he won’t do anything about the WiFi because there’s no problem with it, when in fact, it was too slow you could barely connect.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.2
    The energy of the place made me sick so I decided to leave to another better hotel and with less roo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture, room smell out of the bathroom always, the floor cracks under my feet while walking, the heat was not enough in the cold, the television wasn't working and they fixed it the second day.

    only the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too greedy. Did not like it Deposit required to use the safety box (never seen this before)

    Excellent location close to all shops People were nice at reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has no parking, there is a parking lot nearby but it remains a pity and the parking is expensive. Recommend a breakfast just opposite the hotel, breakfast in the hotel is expensive and no value for money

    Room very comfortable, shower very good, location is in the centre of town, good value for money and loads of small and bigger restaurants around, with very decent pricing. You should look for a real tapas restaurant just north of the Plaza del Sol.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, well maintained property close to transportation and restaurants. Reasonable rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff could be more friendly but not an issue.

    Good location close to restaurants and transportation. Room was very clean and comfortable. For the most part, staff was helpful--could have seen a few more smiles 🤗

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Choose it and enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Room was really clean, staff was so kind and helpful, location was perfect, everything was fine! I do recommend this hotel for everyone with no doubt! Kind regards, Abi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff, good room facilities, great location by Gran Via, Metro 2-3 min walk, safe area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast selection a little too limited. Needs quality improvement with both diversity & more healthy items eg proper muesli, perhaps boiled eggs to offer another protein option, and whole grain breads. WiFi a bit slower than expected.

    Room well renovated, good facilities & very well serviced. Most importantly, staff are superb- very pleasant, VERY helpful with any need, and knowledgeable about destinations and transport. Location excellent just off Gran Via major shopping area, Metro only 2-3min walk in safe location. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was not working in the room.

    rooms and location was good but over priced and though we booked for early check in but when we reach the hotel, room was not ready and we had to wait for around 3 hours to get the room which was annoying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location. Nice room.good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator. No coffee in the room. Breakfast was poor

    The location was perfect the breakfast was ok not much options. No refrigerator no coffee in the room but overall was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Amazing central location, nice renewed modern rooms and free Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super good and very central location at walking distance from the main places to visit in Madrid. The staff of the hotel was welcoming and kind specially the gentleman (bellhop) who help you with your luggage and show you the room. We got a fully renewed room very modern and comfortable with everything required for a proper rest and good weekend in the capital of Spain. Internet was included which was a plus. I would definitely come back again to this hotel, a super value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Comfort and feel like home
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No break fast on bed

    I like my room very much i was asked for single bed room but i did not like it it was very small then i asked to move to a bigger room so they were very helpful and specialy mr fernando he helped to move to the same floor with my friends without sharing me .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 2 couples in room 502 and 512 our room when we check in we found 1 pillow case stained with black marks . I went down to reception to advise them that pillow case was stained and nothing was done . Also i asked for the free wifi as we had free wifi but the 3 days wifi did not worked at all . I had booked double bed and they gave us 2 single beds and sheets were separate not made with double sheets Report to reception and nothing was done during the hole stay . Also during the night the toilet flushing was dripping and we couldn't sleep at all reported to reception and Once again nothing was done !!! Also we had a welcome drink up on arrival and we didn't get it . For me they renewed my holiday as i went to relax but instead i couldn't sleep at all. Never will be seeking me again at this hotel

    Location was great the rest need a good refurbish

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Location of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was terrible. The staff did not help us. The safe in the room was not working. Hot water was running low. Although we requested a double bed, they gave us a room which has twin bed.

    Location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location (shopping, restaurants, bars, train stations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but small TV, wifi/internet not strong enough

    Great location (shopping, restaurants, bars, train stations, bus). Very friendly and helpful staff. Cozy room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    If you can stay here for less than 50 Euros-do it. There are many other hotels that are much nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not address me when I was trying to check in; I had to call to them. Room was small, hot and much was outdated. Beds were hard. Breakfast was a free for all as you had to get all your own utensils, napkins, salt and pepper and food was sub-par.

    Location was only redeeming quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't recommend to stay in the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are too small And the sofa bed is not comfortable. In addition, I was asked to pay 30 euro more for the room since I have decided to check out one day earlier.

    The reception staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay in triple room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay at Regente Hotel. Great location, good sized triple room with seperate areas, and good facilities. Location was good, with lots of choose to eat and shop close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    It felt clean and in a good location for what I needed it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were very loud during the morning times. And staff weren't very smiley.

    It felt clean and in a good location for what I needed it for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    It was our second time staying in this hotel, location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second time staying in this hotel, location is great and clean rooms, bit small but are big enough for two! Also staff are nice and friendly. Facility wise, there is a safe in the room which u have to pay a deposit to use ( fair enough) but there are no Iron or kettel there, although they have provided iron but they said they need it back as they have limited and they cant provide the Kettle. Generally a good hotel with great location and for sure will stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Stopover in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    !!!!!Breakfast! Awful. Its not worth paying 13 euro per person: small variety of chemical and untasty food. Right in front of the hotel entrance is small cafeteria that servers fresh bakery and tasty breakfast for 3 - 8 euro. Worth trying!

    The location is simply awesome: the hotel is in the main street - Grand Via, 3 minutes walk from the famous Sol Square. less than one minute away is stop of the city sights seeing bus and El Corte Ingles department store. Dozens of shops and restaurants near. Subway very close. all of the famous places are in walking distance. Beds are comfy! Stuff at reception are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    Not good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really when i arrive the front disk didnt tell us even Hi .. and he was speaking in the phone and when he finished he watch us string like what happen? They gave me a Room was not corespondent with reality and i told him when u offer is not with what u give he told me i can put what i want ... so its not problem... Not any miny bar or even refrigerator in the room and with bad and old air condition

    Only good position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    It was only a 20 minute ride from the trainstation and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy and we could hear other people in the hall when we were in our room.

    It was only a 20 minute ride from the trainstation and had a subway very close by. We were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go such all of the museums.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location -- economy room is not the picture on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in economy room needs sprucing up . Not too accessible and the pictures on your web site were modern and not old shower curtains Your ad also includes A/C and our room was very hot but the hotel said they didn't turn it on centrally. They told us to open a window -- no screen and noise through the night .

    The staff was very nice and always answered our questions . Location was very central to all areas in Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.7
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - You have to leave room key to reception when leaving the room due to "security" reasons. - Room was cold even when it's 15C degrees outside. - They give us a terrible room which was just across the stairs, try not to take "x05" rooms. - They didn't provide single twin bed despite our prefer. - Old furniture, uncomfortable bed.

    - Location - Decent WiFi (you have to ask for a password, they're not eager to tell you one.)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Newly renovated rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they have to improve on the sound proofing of rooms, you'll get up by the noise of guest passing by the hallway and when on the hallway, you'll be able to hear the people inside the room.

    Location is perfect. Rooms are newly renovated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Long Weekend Right in the Heart of the City Centre of Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt a bit odorous and musty but we had the bathroom window open at all times, which helped.

    The hotel is centrally located in the centre of Madrid, no more than 10-20 minutes walk from all of the tourist attractions and very close to the main shopping streets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was honestly the only downside. barely had reception, and the connection is very slow. This does affect teh quality of the stay quite a bit. But i think it's totally worth it despite this :) Oh, and one other small think- the water pressure is rather low... Could have used a higher pressure shower, but maybe that was just in our rrom- didn't ask about it because everything else was great.

    Excellent location! Very comfortable beds, and greatly sized rooms. Cant hear the noise from the street despite the proximity to the Gran via. Very helpful staff that provided great services (**note- we spoke spanish, can't rate their services in English). I recommend this place- A LOT!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.4
    Good is Check out..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the september in 2017... No Change....Old shower,old room.there arent mini bar in the room , sleepper and anothers Goods in the shower. Dirty table,Dirty curtain so very small room... Personal uninteresed... You can prefer only for location.....

    Only Good bed and Check out....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with terrible reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impolite reception staff ignoring the fact I do not speak Spanish multiple times. Non-stable wifi connection.

    Location is very convenient, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location - I enjoyed the type of room I booked - Good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Lack of sufficient facilities of plugs for computer/ipad/iphone. - Reception helper did not speak English and understood even less - Was given wrong key mixing 722 with 702 - Not so helpful with luggage

    Great location - I enjoyed the type of room I booked - Good WIFI connections - Reception is on 1st floor - luckily lift is available from street level.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    Clean but not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was ghastly! I called to the reception desk for it and was told to come down to the desk to get the password,I advised him I was already in my pyjamas,he reluctantly gave the numbers. I had tried to contact the desk twice and was hung up on . The staff was very unfriendly,no welcome or smile and the elevator didn't work from the street to the check in desk. I h a d informed them before hand that I had a bad knee.

    The bed was clean and the bathroom sparkled.The hotel was close to many places to visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.0
    It is good located but not the best place to stay in Madrid,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were old and ripped. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything, I even heard my neighbors talk! It was expensive for the services given.

    It is good located but not the best place to stay in Madrid, its very expensive, crowded and a lot of sounf by night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    New year holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add refrigerator!

    It is the second time I stay in, this time was much better than the 1st time, the only thing they are missing is to add a refrigerator specially if you are staying more than 5 days. The staff in the checkin gave me the room before the checkin time. The location is very good next to everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great location employees staring with guys on the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments we stayed from the 17th-21th and then from the 30th -2nd never had a problem.

    Great location employees staring with guys on the front desk and finishing with the ladies who do the cleaning all of them very nice people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.0
    My NYE was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The net wifi connection was very bad The cleaning ladies with the noise they make in the early morning u could hear it. Even the hoover in the room when u are sleeping with loud sounds, horrible and u cant asleep the rooms very small and close to each other wall to wall very old building inside and old fashioned for this price .. never go back again and I recommended the other not there at all. thank u

    the location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect near Porta del Sol and several metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could hear other guests thru the walls.

    The location is perfect near Porta del Sol and several metro lines. The buffet breakfast is very good and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent - apart from no free Wi Fi..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free wi fi. (this was not good as we had to go to starbucks every morning to sort out things..) Also the map they give you could be better.. (the hop on hop off one is much better, so maybe you could have some of those available).

    The closeness to the markets and the main attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.8
    Great staff and location but facilities not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress was lumpy and the bed frame was falling apart. I also may have had a smoke free room but the room next to me was not and cigarette smoke came through the vents. I am not a smoker and I don't like cigarette smoke indoors. I am also a tall guy and the shower head was too low making showering difficult. The building to currently under renovations so it was also difficult to see the value in the cost of the stay.

    The staff and the location was awesome. It was Christmas day and I wasn't expecting my room to be cleaned. I didn't even leave my room until 1700. When I returned it was clean. I was delightfully surprised.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Very Lively location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better, but it is ok for the category.

    - We were so lucky to choose the Regente hotel, just in the heart of Madrid, in the middle of the Gran Via, with all transportation, restaurants, and shopping around. - Staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.6
    Cold room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our third stay here and we will not stay here again definitely. We booked for the superior room with main street view. The heating wasnt working and madrid was zero degress and the room was very cold when i ask to the reception they said the heater will work after 18.30. After 18.30 it didnt worked and the room was freezing. They chanced our room after day with the small economy room after i called booking.com. But we were already sick because of the cold room and our trip was just a nightmare.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very centric within walking distance from stores, attractions, restaurants, shops and other.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    7.5
    Front desk very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent 8 nights and the bed linen wasn't changed. Pillow cases changed but not the linen. Should have changed linen at least every 2nd day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water and tea/coffee in room would be good

    Everything, great location. Clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    4.5
    Borring hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing more

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Iron or Tea & coffee making facility.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and dark room, old facilities, no services

    Great location. Easy to walk to everywhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning needs a good service! It was noisy and filtration needs a deep clean.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regente Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: