Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HCC Regente 4 stars

Rambla de Catalunya, 76, Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#303 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Rumbles in Plaça de Catalunya 🙈
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water in the room & it’s a 4 star hotel! No tea coffee facilities in the room! Beds are very soft and little padding not very comfortable. Rooms are not modern decorated & very out of date. Swimming pool is very small not a swimming pool more like a square area filled with water to step into when too hot - you can’t even swim a width. Very expensive for the facilities provided. I think Melia hotel in Sagrada Familia is better!

    Breakfast Selection was great! Late check out was great! Good shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    It is a great location but unfortunately rooms are noisy if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the rooms are very thin you can hear your neighbor speaking

    It is a great location but unfortunately rooms are noisy if someone is taking a shower you hear all the water sound

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No coffee or tea makers in the room, with the terrace it would have been nice to sip tea and watch the night sky.

    We had an upgraded Terrace room, super nice and great views. The staff are super helpful and friendly. Highly recommend if you are looking for a location that is central to touristic areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Recomendable Hotel definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a family that was making a lot of noise one day, I got really irritated because I was jet lagged but out side of that it was very good.

    I liked the location very much, it was very easy to walk to the top touristic places, close to casa Balto, great restaurants and you could also walk to the Rambla and the Barrio Gotico which is great to spend time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean room, good wi-fi, perfect location, great terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No treats for my birthday is really weird for 4* hotel, although my friend asked them several times and each time they said something like "i don't know"

    Nice clean room, good wi-fi, perfect location, great terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is spotless, staff are friendly and it is situated in a brilliant location. You are right in the heart of restaurants and sight seeing attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Not so goos as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound isolation. Bad smell throught the window, because bellow was the kitchen. Very very slow lift. Terace was closed during it working hours.

    Goos location, easy close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location, bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor service. Waited at the bar for my friends. No one there to take my order. Toilet flush was broken. Told them at the reception to get it fixed or give me another room. They said they will send the technician but no one fixed it.

    Great location, right on Las Rambla. Still quite a walk to the sea front but still very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed it, and would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The television reception for some channels was poor in my room. The one coffee I had, in the bar, was pretty ordinary.

    This does not pretend to be a 5 Star hotel, but for its price, at its level, I thought it very fair value - at least for my purposes. It is well located, staff were friendly, and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good, wouldn't have classed it as 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't appreciate being woken up by bar staff telling us he had forgotten to put one of the items on the bill!! Always seemed to have to wait ages to speak to a member of reception staff.

    Rooftop bar area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Staffs were nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not comfortable, there was no duvet. We could hear clearly when the next door was flushing the toilet, in the room if you don't speak in very low voice you can hear echo.

    Staffs were nice and friendly. There was no kettle provided at the beginning, after my request they provided a kettle for free. The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    excellent location, but could be better if the receptions had better information about the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the receptions were not good in english, also they were not aware about the places and public transportation of the city.

    good place for eating and walking. excelent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great location, amazing staff, and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HCC Rengente. We had a large, comfortable room with a mini bar. The bathroom was clean and stocked up with products for us to use during our stay. The Rooftop was a lovely place to sit with a glass of Cava with a small pool to take a dip to freshen up. It didn't take long at all to get from the airport in a taxi and cost less than £30. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The location was great and within walking distance to a lot of great places. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't find any tv channels in English, only Spanish, so we couldn't enjoy any of the movies etc on.

    Fabulous location right in the heart of central Barcelona, close to lots of shops, eateries and public transport options. The reception staff were friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Best Barcelona Experience and Stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, I had an excellent stay.

    The service provided at the desk, especially the gentleman. He was very patient, friendly and supportive. Best information staff!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    The room, for three people, was incredibly small and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, for three people, was incredibly small and we were tripping over each other the whole week. We also were facing a wall when we looked out our window. The service staff turned off our air conditioning each time we were not in the room, and one of the maids took my art museum member card and we had to go get it back from her.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    Loud: badly isolated rooms, you hear clear when people talk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud: badly isolated rooms, you hear clear when people talk in the hallway and close/open doors, old (incl smelled like an older hotel), tiny and dark rooms. I left the hotel after one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Top choice for Barcelona City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast doesn't start until 0700, so if you have an early start for the airport (or like us, for the Moto GP), you won't get breakfast. The swimming pool is VERY small (no more than a paddling pool), but the hotel is very good and these are minor things compared to the overall high standard.

    Very clean hotel; they clearly have their housekeeping staff well trained. The hotel has a good roof terrace, with excellent views of the city and a bar that opens in the evenings. The swimming pool is VERY small, so don't expect to be swimming lengths! The location is perfect, on the Ramblas and close to Passieg de Gracia train station, shops and restaurants. The Torres restaurant is just around the corner and we would recommend this for an excellent meal. Overall, an excellent choice for a city break in Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room could have been a little better, as we were placed in a room whose view was directly at another building, so we couldn't see the city from our room. But I'm sure most of their rooms have better views.

    I appreciated how close the hotel was to the main part of Barcelona, but you couldn't hear all of the outside rush. The rooms were also sound proof which was great for our midday naps.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    We love you Regente Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been nice and, although the breakfast was lovely it was very expensive.

    The pool was particularly welcome after a hot day. And the beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    view from the top of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on arrival the reception staff did not serve us straight away and continued on their discussion even though there was no queue. we had to wait about 10 mins.

    view from the top of the building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location! But there are other 4 stars hotels in a great location as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the reception: a 20 mins check-in is definitely not acceptable. It should only take 4-5 mins, which was not my case and not the case of other clients as I could experience and see. The decoration of the rooms: With little changes, it could look much better. It was dark colored, old fashioned without taste and depressive, it was really not to my taste/not nice at all. The pillows were super uncomfortable and I have now a problem with my neck that I have to fix with an osteopath back home. The extra 15 euros charge so that I could have a bedroom (not standard) with a window viewing outside rather than on a wall!! Imagine how horrific this is. I remained under the shock when I happened to know that. I saw later on internet that the hotel management explains that there are people that like to have a bedroom facing a wall so that it is quiet!!?? You have to be joking. All these negatives made me think that this hotel is very lucky to keep its 4th star and I wonder why. Maybe for its location. I will not go back there and will not recommend it to anybody.

    The room was reasonably big and I had a balcony. It was clean as well. The hotel had a pleasant roof top terrace with a nice view and very quiet. There was a tiny swimming pool as well so I imagine in Summer, it is refreshing. My room was quiet, so I slept well. I appreciated the easy access to the wifi system. The fantastic central location and the easy access. The friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.0
    Miserable lodgings in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid for a double bed, was given 2 singles and told 'it is not possible'. Things didn't improve from there. Roof terrace locked, miserable bar, jaded room and stoney faced staff.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone was not working in the room, we had to go down to the reception to order coffee early in the morning. Additionally, housekeeping was unavailable after 10 30 pm and the receptionist appologised for not being able to provide us with an extra pillow.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room has a damp musky odour and the room is dim. Air conditioner ..water dripping from the air vent in middle of the night on first day.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay after Cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were the most uncomfortable I've been in for a long time.I requested a wake up call and never received one, thankfully I woke on my own in time for my flight.

    The location to the great and easy to walk to a lot of places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an upgrade and it wasn't a problem , rooftop terrace was brilliant my son loved it, the swimming pool and we were able to relax. Location is brilliant. There were ants in the room (not many), but we were cautious about having any food in the room therefore didn't bother us. In general we had a good experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Up the street from Placa Cataluyna and La Rambla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website and reviews could indicate that this is a shopping district. There are restaurants and cafes, but no nearby supermarkets that we could find. The beds were basic but the bathrooms were quite nice.

    Front desk staff were very helpful and spoke English. Hotel is right around the corner from an ATM. The location of the hotel is right around the corner from Casa Batllo. About 4 blocks south is Placa Cataluyna where there are transportation connections like Aerobus, Hop on and off buses, etc. We didn't buy hop on and off bus tickets from this hotel, but some hotels do sell them. This hotel is a good bargain for your money. You need to be able to walk a lot though (more difficult if you have a disability).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Overall really nice - rooftop bar and pool were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin beds rather than a double. Very minor issue. Didn't fancy paying 20 Euros for breakfast.

    Great rooftop bar and (little) pool. Nice room - worth paying slightly more to have a balcony over looking the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Location: close to Catalunia, but the area is very decent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was from the jar. From 4 star I would expect coffee machine at least. No hamon at the breakfast.

    Location: close to Catalunia, but the area is very decent. Closest metro stations (5 minutes): Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia Very nice roof terrace with a view. Bar is there as well. Good cava

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view 4th floor

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal rooms

    Great rooftop bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Would have liked a kettle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Barcelona
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent and everything is within reach

    Staff treated us with respect and highly professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Very Happy, would stay again. Not luxurious, but v.good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was alittle loud.

    Location was perfect, staff friend, price was reasonable for location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Regente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator from street to lobby

    Great location for walking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    location is great !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roooms are to small and bedr uncomfortable

    location is great !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Very good choice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    location, toiletries, and roof top terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like it to have water bottles, and a kettle for tea/coffee

    location, toiletries, and roof top terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    No plug near the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug near the bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Very central. Great breakfast. Efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beer in the fridge.

    Breakfast was fabulous : great fruits etc. Nice top jacuzzi and terrace. Citiy center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.5
    Good location, rooftop terrace excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good location, rooftop terrace excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Execellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to all the attractions. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Stay in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location clean and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much character to the room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    The location is phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very expensive

    The location is phenomenal! The rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Prime Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in prime location loved it !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, great central position

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Escapada Urbana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Las habitaciones y el hotel en general son excelentes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    The staff is wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor Internet, uncomfortable beds, temperature in the room is hard to regulate

    The staff is wonderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.4
    Not value for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for what you get

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    HCC a group of hotel but I think organization does not want better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not elegant

    It's okay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Felt very welcome by the staff. Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for double bed got two singles

    The staff were cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Great location. Balcony upgrade worth the effort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    There was absolutely nothing to complain about so that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to complain about so that we will definitely choose the hotel again whenever we will visit Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    location, pulizia, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location, pulizia, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel, close to everything BCN has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is excellent, close to all the sights and shops

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    Barcelona Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean hotel in a fairly central location . Friendly staff , roof top pool and bar and breakfast was also good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Entering the room, my wife's first impression was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit noisy. It did not have a noise proof and at 2:00 AM i suddenly woke up to the noise of people entering their rooms.

    Entering the room, my wife's first impression was "The room is perfect". The breakfast was amazing and there was a wide variety. The Staffs were friendly to help and provide details. The 24hrs checkout really helped me and the cab was available at the entrance at 5:15. The location was perfect to walk to any of the Gaudi's Casa buildings. I walked from La Rambala almost everyday during my stay. Well connected to the shopping area. The room was looking the streets and I was looking at the streets. But quite honestly why do you need a view and what are you doing inside the hotel instead of being out there enjoying your Tapas and Sangria. I will definitely recommend for anyone looking for a nice safe stay. The pricing was a bit high but my over all impression would be to return here if I am visiting Barcelona again.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    3.8
    The location is good as it right on Ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nobody bothered to help us take our bags up to the room. The room and the corridor outside the room smelled bad. The sink in bathroom was half blocked hence did not drain water properly. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. They don't serve food on the terrace and have a weird rule that you can only have drinks on terrace after 7pm.

    The location is good as it right on Ramblas. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    1) Brilliant location, ideal for sightseeing and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) The rooms are very basic (more like of a 3rd star hotel) 2) For some reason there took payment from my Euro bank card in USD despite I specifically stressed I want to pay in Euro

    1) Brilliant location, ideal for sightseeing and shopping 2) Reasonable pricing policy 3) I was there at Saint Jordi day - the hotel people were so nice to put a red rose on my bed during cleaning :-)

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable and room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very disappointed that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I asked if we could have a small kettle and was told there was no problem getting boiling water from the bar but they made it difficult e.g. had to wait 10 minutes for someone to be there to give you a small jug of boiling water. I believe they were charging 2.50 for a small jug of milk but I'm not completely sure about that - I wouldn't pay that for a drop of milk so just had black tea.

    Bed was comfortable and room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.8
    I liked the location of the hotel, good breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the hotel is a bit expensive for what is offers.

    I liked the location of the hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff. The hotel was also very clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is clean, the staff is attentive, and it is in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds (mattresses) are hooooorrible. We would be doing a lot of walking in Barcelona and that's hard to do with a stiff back and neck after feeling like you slept on, I don't know... A 60 year old bunk mattress that's hard as a rock? Also, AC in the room gets incredibly cold, or lukewarm. Water pressure is meh, so bring dry shampoo.

    The hotel is clean, the staff is attentive, and it is in a very good location.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Could not have asked for a better stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift was a bit small. Bed could have used extra pillows - but I didn't ask so no big deal.

    Could not have asked for a better stay. Location was perfect - short walk to Las Ramblas but not right in the hustle and bustle of tourist hot spots. Room was lovely. We were upgraded to a room with a terrace and the view was amazing. Great value for money also. Can't recommend highly enough!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    Location was good within easy walking distance of key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roof terrace bar was shut for most of the time we were there. Very disappointing as the terrace is the best feature of the hotel and some lovely sunny evenings. Had to pay extra for a room with a view other than a brick wall.

    Location was good within easy walking distance of key locations.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful view of the Sagrada Familia from the roof and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We requested a late check out and were granted an extra hour. Any longer would cost around 11 euro per hour. We also had to wait for 30-40 minutes after asking for our boarding passes to be printed or else we would have to pay around 5 euro to use the computer. These are minor issues, however I already paid an extra 110 euro to upgrade our room on arrival, so getting a boarding pass printed and late check out isn't much to ask as the availability was obviously there.

    Beautiful view of the Sagrada Familia from the roof and a beautiful hotel in general. The terrace bar is reasonably priced and I personally recommend the prawn cocktail salad. It is also a 4/5 minute walk from the passeig de Gracia station which has a direct link to el Prat airport.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Im so happy I found this hotel for a lower price than what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Im so happy I found this hotel for a lower price than what its worth :d Perfect location and The Rom was more than I experter and The staff was so friendly and extremly helpful! The rooftoop with pool and bar was amazing! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were really lovely, helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Opening hours of pool. I like to swim before breakfast and couldn't.

    The staff were really lovely, helpful people. The location was great for so many things. I'm not sure it's 4* but I don't know what makes a hotel 4*. The breakfast was a lovely cold buffet with the option each morning to order some hot food. It didn't appear to be much when u walk in but it was surprisingly easy to overeat! Lovely food. If you book the hotel for the swimming pool beware; I've seen bigger postage stamps and it's only open from 11am to 9pm. That said, the views from the roof (with bar open till around midnight) and pool are amazing!! You virtually get a 360 degree view of Barcelona (including Sagrada Familia). It would be worth taking binoculars (there's a €1 viewing telescope up there but very difficult to use). The views from the roof bar, staff, location and breakfast made this a lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly Standard of housekeeping very good. Loved the roof top terrace, particularly sitting with a drink in the evening Overall location of the hotel is great

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.1
    Location, comfort in rooms, Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not very welcoming staff, particularly checking out. Requested prepayment for full amount or to prepay on daily basis while checking in. It may be a policy of the hotel, but I did not encounter in the hotels that I have stayed before. Breakfast was not up to the required standards. There was a terrace bar but it was not open when we checked out twice.

    Location, comfort in rooms, Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    The location is excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sound isolation is a little poor: we woke up every morning around 9 am by hearing the cleaning ladies chatting.

    The location is excellent; The staff is very friendly;

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.3
    The location on the Rambla, the friendly service and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a weird smell in the room that stayed for the duration of our visit. Seems like a problem with the plumbing system.

    The location on the Rambla, the friendly service and the comfy beds. Good value for money and a great Xmas atmosphere.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: