Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4 stars

Joan Fuster, 3, 43840 Salou, Spain

#32 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Everywhere was very clean, the food was excellent with plenty of choice, the staff were helpful and friendly and I particularly liked the gym salt water pool and.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not informative and not polite, had to go and ask about fridge-answer is-u have to pay! By! Sorry would like to ask about bike rent.. No, we are not renting!by!Where is the nearest way to beach( eyes rolled up) there!!! By by..... Was told I have to pay 10€ for dinner, next evening price rised to 12€, after few days they asked to pay for 5 year old child.Room service very insisting- had to leave room.kids club and animation program not great, although guy is amazing and did his best, all evening entertainment concentrated to elderly public( bingo, dance evenings, target games).Good walking distance from beach and hotel needs to be refurbished.

    Not far from Portavantura

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly,especially in the restaurant, few repair works needed ie tiles outside, missing letter off sign. Evening entertainment not great. Bit of a trek to the beach and shops for anyone who struggle to walk.

    Selection of foods, good value, Plenty to keep adults and kids amused, nice pool very clean good location if looking for relaxing area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great. Some staff were lovely, others appeared rude. Girl on check in wasn't helpful at all, she didn't give us any information. After a few days we found the gate by the poolside bar & a shorter route. My son fell at the pool on the plastic drain that surrounds the pool, Saw it happening to people everyday, his leg is still sore & black n blue, his leg went right through it, lifeguard attended to his leg but didn't have English. Main reason is the sunbeds are EVERYWHERE, total chaos the last few days, no room to walk even the edge of the pool. This needs to be addressed! . jump over floatables etc to get in to pool. Most people were all inclusive so the bar was deserted after 11pm as the wristbands finish then

    Nice pool, my son loved it. About 10/15 minutes walk to beach. Good games room etc. Nice modern room with AC. One girl on reception was fantastic (dark curly hair & very bubbly & helpful)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was spotless rooms cleaned daily ,friendly staff through the hotel, excellent food every day with great variety for everyone definitely would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    football pitch dangerous for children, needs metal fencing fixing !!! No option to turn off balcony light before midnight, I stayed in the block which is awaiting refurb and it's definitely needed as I saw the rooms in the other block that have had the refurb and they were quality.

    Staff were always freindly and polite, location is quality, 10 minute walk to the beach, 15 minute walk to portaventura, pool has 12 hrs sun, staff on front desk were always helpful, lifeguard always on duty and child freindly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we would have liked a separate area for reading, playing cards etc. Main room the music was very loud.

    room was good size with large single beds. a good size walk in shower very good too. Food was good selection and well done

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The outdoor pool was not heated and therefore could only really be used July, Aug and Sept. The lifts were slow although that did promote working off the calories on the stairs :-) The wet-rooms (No baths) in our suite on floor 5 would over-spill if used for more than 4 minutes although simple for them to fix as probably due to restricted 'fancy' square grill over where the drain hole should, be resulting in restricted flow of waste water. Truly though these comments were far outweighed by the kind hospitality, clean accomodations and fantastic food on offer breakfast, dinner and evening meal times.

    The Hotel far outweighed expectations and was good value for money. The Staff were really helpful and genuinely nice and the food in the restaurant was consistently excellent. The room was kept clean and tidy and was spacious and luxurious with two balconies overlooking the pool and views of Ferrari Land. Easy walking distance to both town and Theme parks. In summary a well managed and welcoming Hotel with an excellent Restaurant. Easy to find as good signage and on main route into town. Would recommend a stay if in he area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed was not good enough so I slept on the sofa. The service could have been a little bit more personal... a little smile or something would have made my stay more enjoyable.

    The cleaning lady, ROSA was my favorite of the staff. A very warm, smiling person who did the job perfectly. Some things at the hotel was good, such as the garden - and some things could be better, such as high volume music in the restaurant . Over all - a medium quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms a bit basic, the bathroom basin tap wasn't 'fixed' very wobbly. We had a walk in shower as did the other couple we went with, there is a design fault somewhere as if you have the shower on more than 20% of its capacity the water floods out into the whole bathroom and water never completely drains away out of the plug hole and creates the smell other reviewers mention. You have to rent the fridge in the room, the pool towels (pay deposit of 10 euro, get 6 back), you also have to pay for use of the gym, indoor pool, steam room etc. Some entertainment ok but doesn't start til 10pm. The restaurant staff don't clear away plates between courses so we had to do that ourselves

    beds very comfortable, evening meals were good (half board), hotel near to town and Port Aventura, some reception staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to have early breakfast before leaving - not much choice and was not allowed certain foods eg croissants. Music only on around pool at certain times

    Lovely food, friendly helpful staff, great facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard and uncomfortable. Shower tap was broke however we managed to get it working ourselves. Not one channel on TV had an English Channel.

    Staff were excellent and friendly. Food good with a great variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an hotel for families with kids. If you are under 30 without kids better look for another hotel closer to the beach/ nice bars. The hotel is pretty noisy in mornings and there is no fridge in the room

    Pool and the gym are great!! The restaurant cost 12 euros for a buffet. Food is good but it looks like a cantine and not a restaurant of a 4- star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was for 2 adults and 1 child. Although the room that fits 3 people, they charged me extra $30 euros for my son because the room max capacity is 2 people. I don't think it was fair.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman with the glasses who checks in people to the dining room was extremely rude. We were a large group under a meal package and she questioned us each day about paying for meals we already paid for! She would stand by the glass partition and stare at us while we were eating. I would not buy a meal plan with this hotel. The food is terrible and this woman made the experience so unpleasant.

    Lina at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. She went out of the way to answer our questions. Housekeeping did a great job everyday.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A generous sized room which was cleaned daily. The all inclusive option is good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely hotel breakfast great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the choice of food ,the helpful staff and closeness to the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Especial mencion para la chica que nos atendio en recepcion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosfere

    Size of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little off puting. Not a lot of smiles.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really.

    easy to get in and out of to the motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Breakfast ok apart from the cornflakes it was like eating paper

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite enough space around the swimming pool

    Good overall holiday in all, decent food options, facilities and nice helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the start to end of our stay it was first class.. staff, Food, clean and great pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Entertainment in the evening was more for Spanish than English

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice receptionists

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as many veggie options as we've had before/all the ones they did have were covered in cheese

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on the night was excellent , friendly chatty and recommended good place to eat

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is quite good thinking about the service park of Rally Catalunya. Not the nearest but ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi connection

    atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room and beds around the pool.

    Food was good. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could have more umbrellas round the pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wayyy too few sun beds and having to wake up at 8 on holiday to get a bed!! :/

    The food and the staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Queue in morning for sunbeds. Maybe could be worked alot better.

    Breakfast was great. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very comfortable in 4R Gran Regina Hotel , we were on the 2 floor we had all we needed in the room a balcony . Breakfast was excellent we were half board got a lovely buffet dinner each evening

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excessive noise everywhere. You could here people walking with heels upstairs. Neighbors next door playing loud music and screaming without management action. Had to shut them up myself. The beds are worth of a prison or youth hostel but not of a 4 star rated hotel. I wonder who rated this? Refuge of huge groups create crowded environment

    Location close to amusement park Port Aventura in Salou. Breakfast was well assorted and reasonable quality

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad at all, but, have stayed with you the last 4 years and as I usual do, I book now for next year but a very BIG jump in price for 2016 ?

    Big improvement in the wifi this year. Top class food as per usual. Staff very well informed this year.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff, marisa on reception was incredible so happy and welcoming! The rooms were nice and clean. The location was great. The food was delicious,

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water was not provided with meals unless you purchased it from the staff, staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful, No information pack in rooms, lots of hidden charges. Food was the same every day and was on the whole awfull.

    Room was a good size Bar staff were very nice,

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in was slow Breakfast, dull and uninspiring Bathroom tiles were not clean. Covered in fingerprints of previous occupants. Bar area - Dull. Bored looking people and boring entertainment. Woken at 2 and 3 am by noisy people returning

    Location and cost

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The entertainment is punishing for adults. The entertainment is only for the youngest children. My son is nine and it was far too young for him. We stayed away day and night.

    It is a ten minute walk to the theme park and water park.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely Hotel, 10 mins walk to the Beach, Friendly Staff, very Helpful. Food is amazing and delicious, pool is superb, Entertainment is so fantastic. I really Enjoyed my holiday, Diffenitly I would come back again. I would like to Thank Marisha, Anna, Angela, Claire, Danny, Ricardo, Jesus and Zairha for their help and support. Also A Big Thank you so the cleaners. They are real footsoldiers.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Si tengo que poner un contra, sería el horario de la piscina, podrían cerrarla más tarde sobre las 19-20.

    Ubicación, personal, instalaciones, restaurante, la piscina con la cascada es preciosa, habitación con sofa,.. Todo! Calidad-precio

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The AC was off in the dining area. Eighty percent of the tourists were over 60 so it's understandable, but for me it was too hot. I really hated that everyone (except Marisa and Cora) assumed that "spasiba" was the choice word... but hey, not every Eastern European is from Russia or speaks Russian.They assume that if the client doesn't address them in Spanish, or French it must be Russian speaking, although I was told I speak English with a German accent.

    I choose this hotel based on reviews and location (close enough to the train station and Port Aventura). And it was the perfect choice. The room was big, clean, tastefully decorated. For the first time in my travels, the shower had good pressure and very hot water. The personal was helpful and kind, always with a smile (especially Marisa from the front desk -- thank you again). The food was absolutely fine, plenty of choice, fresh and delicious. One evening I took to the chef's recommendation and got the turkey breast with "demi-glace" sauce... it was incredibly good. Cora was a great help, thank you for your kindness. At the bar we only went once, the cappuccino was a work of art :) and I think my wife had an Campari Orange. I could say I felt like a king in Regina Gran Hotel :) ... it was a great station for our Port Aventura (too short) visit.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was unconfortable. It was very hot and the Air conditioning was swith off ( it's global, so you are unable to control it). We end up sleeping on the terrace because it was impossible to sleep inside the room. They had no international tv channels. If you want to use the fridge inside the room you have to pay extra fee. We had to queue about 15 min. to enter the dinning room. We food wasn't at all amazing.

    The swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the choice and standard of the food was excellent,room was very comfortable,and we thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some specific smell in the corridors.

    Evening entertainments and staff competence.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friend staff nothing was a problem

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location, entertainment,... we had a great time with our family!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: