Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Regina 3 stars

San Vicente, 97, Old town, 41002 Seville, Spain

#35 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2547 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was good . Room was small .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disappointing . It was quite small and lacked an outside view apart from other hotel windows. It was ok but had no wow factor . I emailed the hotel in advance to reserve a car park space but had no reply . Parking in Seville is a nightmare so go to the nearest public car park .

    The location was well placed to visit the key places in Seville.Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location with reasonable parking charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine in the lobby had broken and it hadn't been replaced.

    Location was great. No chance to park in the streets so the 10 euro basement parking on site (reduced from 15 euro when I suggested it was a little high) is good value. Only if you have a small car. It is very tight. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    comfortable and enjoyed seeing Seville while staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no issues.

    The breakfast was sumptuous and had outstanding servings of juices, hams. bread etc. The only issue was that if you booked directly on their site, breakfast was free. But while booking through booking.com charge for breakfast was 8 Euros, the room charge being the same in both cases. This should be considered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and incredibly helpful staff. We had a small medical scare and the front desk staff helped us find a doctor who could see us the same day & who spoke English! All was resolved and we continued on our vacation without worry!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    An ideal base for those who wish to explore and experience the Seville culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't the greatest, although in fairness we were a little late and it had been very busy prior to us.

    Excellent location if you enjoy being a little out of the centre, just a pleasant 15 min walk away alongside the river. Hotel room was clean & comfortable, as was the hotel itself, staff were friendly & helpful. Loads of places to eat, drink & visit in surrounding areas. Located in Old Town, away from the inevitable 'tourist' zones.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    We would have booked another hotel if we had realised exactly where this one was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find and to get to even when we found where it was, because of the one-way system. Much further out of from all the sights than we were led to believe. Parking difficult and expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location, nice room, reception was helpful when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishes in breakfast room were consistently dirty. I think there was a problem with the hotel dishwasher. It was off putting and affected our enjoyment of an otherwise satisfactory breakfast.

    Great location, nice room, reception was helpful when we checked in by providing a map and showing us where to find the main sites

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.0
    Seville is a lovely clean city with lots of Tourist attractions. We found people friendly and help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better but it was reasonably priced at €8.

    The staff were very friendly and help especially with tourist information and directions. Staff also spoke English which was helpful for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a tad small and I think when you stay in a hotel with a car park it should be offered as part and parcel of your booking no charged as an extra.

    The bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall the property was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work

    Overall the property was nice Comfortable beds. Very clean Good location with services close by including a supermarket restaurants etc The cathedral is about a 20 minutes walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to friends and family and we will definitely be bac
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault anywhere!!☺

    Excellent hotel with wonderful comfy beds after a long day sightseeing. Breakfast also lovely selection of hot/cold buffet..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location good breakfast comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in family room was not good. Shower dangerous temperature alternates and can burn, hazardous if showering children

    Good location good breakfast comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    I would suggest to people who only want lots of shopping, especially for shoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The streets were not clean. Was not really our kind of town. Seemed more for the younger generation. We are 65+. Lots of trash in the streets. Our hotel was very good, clean and had great service. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Despite being a 20-minute walk from the main attractions in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I put the "do not disturb" sign on the door when I left the room because I didn't need cleaning and didn't want anyone in my room, yet when I returned I found that the bed was made. Oddly, they only made the bed and took the used towels, but did not provide clean ones (had to request them at the reception). There was also a big hairball on the floor, further showing that cleaning staff isn't that professional. I was obviously given the worst room in the hotel, on the bottom floor, by the breakfast room, where no other rooms are located. Could hear all the noise early in the morning as guests had breakfast.

    Despite being a 20-minute walk from the main attractions in the center, location wasn't bad, as it was easy to find and had a convenient supermarket just feet away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everything you want of a hotel while on vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water temperature was hard to regulate (hint: to prevent too hot or too cold, try not to have the faucet at full)

    Everything you want of a hotel while on vacation. Staff were helpful and efficient. Included breakfast have good selection of items, specially a coffee machine that can make American size cups (hint: press cafe American, and after it finishes, press for hot milk)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our two night stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a just a bit removed from the central part of the center, but you can walk to it.

    Very modern and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions you may have. The breakfast in the morning is a very good value, with a large selection of items available to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Well located and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly isolated. The walls are too thin. You feel like your neighbors are in your bedroom when they talk. This is not acceptable for such a hotel.

    Well located and nice hotel. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderfull staff and a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no watercooker and / or coffee in the room. It is not possible to have dinner in the hotel only breakfast.

    We had a nice room on the first floor. From what I understood from the staff the first floor rooms have the most space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    If you're looking for a quiet location not too far from the tourist areas, this is a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were well presented as was the facilities. We asked for a quiet location and rooms together. The hotel provided this to us and also put Cava in ice buckets in the rooms. All rooms have seperate aircon controls so the guest can set their own comfort temperature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a mini break in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drawer storage in the room. Only wardrobes. The hot items at breakfast could have been better.

    Good quiet location. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast, plenty of choice. Free mini bar in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Could have been great... but it wasn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really got a bad backache every night from the bed. The mattress feels like springs not like a comfortable mattress. The shower didn't work well and when it did it only had low water pressure. My wife had difficult time rinsing the shampoo from her hair. The photo on Booking.com showed a bed with enough room to access both sides of the bed, even if someone sat at the desk. Not true. If we sat at the desk the other person had to climb over the bed. Otherwise, the room was spacious enough.

    Overall the hotel was very nice, modern and clean. Located very well to all the sights and some very good bars/restaurants. Close to the river also. Great staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice enough Room, but not for a modern traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checkin. I arrived very early and was made to wait until checkin time. There was no attempt to even see if my room might have been available. Check out - There was no-one at the reception desk when i checked out. I was waiting for my taxi there for nearly 20 minutes, and there was an unmanned desk. The room was just about the smallest I have seen in years. Smaller by half than my Barcelona room, but at nearly double the cost. There was NO power supply to possibly recharge my smartphones or tablets - I had to use the power point in the bathroom

    The bed itself was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Room is good, clean, functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception personnel is really slow, elevator to the parking is a pain, there was very bad smell in the room quickly solved by the personnel

    Room is good, clean, functional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding breakfast! Good location and very lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minus would be a bathroom with glass doors. I don't know how this is convenient?

    Outstanding breakfast! Good location and very lovely staff. Gummy bears by on the dresser were such a nice gesture. We came by car and receptionist was helpful with directions and parking instructions. I would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for short city-break in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room - after placing the suitcase on the floor there was truly not much space left. Rather unpleasant smell from the air-co.

    The breakfast was teasty, nice and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Good value hotel in Seville-would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy plumbing at times. The green light is a bit irritating but we found this in all our horels in Spain and assumed it is to guide you to the door in case of fire

    An excellent hotel in a quiet side street yet close to city centre ( a short walk or bus ride) Staff were friendly and helpful,our room overlooked the courtyard and was quiet mostly. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and fresh fruit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Quality Hotel on the outskirts of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed having a bar at the hotel.

    Very comfortable rooms. Pretty courtyard overlooked by our Juliet balcony. Great choice at Breakfast- friendly &attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Good service from Eurostars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    airconditioner working in original hotel.

    We booked eurostars and we loved the hotel position and the fact that it had parking, however the room we were in had no window and the central heating could not be turned off and the airconditioner did not work. They offered to move us to their new hotel which was only opened 2 weeks before. We accepted this and had an incredible room and luxury experience. The hotel was over the river so location not as good but parking was easier and we had lots of space. We were happy with the outcome of this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel had friendly staff available 24/7. Very clean and relatively new features but small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with only about a foot between the bed and bath door. Bed was hard; I like a softer bed so found it uncomfortably. It was a longer walk to attractions than I expected but doable if you want to walk 30-50 minuets.

    Very clean. Staff was generally friendly and tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in a lovely hotel in a lovely part of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were the only weak point. The scrambled egg was terrible and the potato tortilla would be much better if it was warm.

    The room was excellent and we loved the view from the little balcony down in to the pretty courtyard with the fountain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is nice. breakfast is really worth it. our rooms had some issues though such as smelly AC which also couldnt go down to very low temperatures (we could compare with the other room booked since we had a total of 2 rooms). we reported these but weren't sorted. other than that, we're overall satisfied with the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff and comfortable rooms. Location is great, at a walking distance from every main attraction and easy to access by car. Be sure to call beforehand if you want to reserve a parking spot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean and pleasant hotel spoiled by street noise and dirty streets (dog mess)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to the attractions as I had felt led to believe . Being in a room that overlooked a noisy street. The streets around the hotel are covered in dog pooh!

    Room very clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Not a great location, you'll end up walking 30-40...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a great location, you'll end up walking 30-40 minutes to the closest of attractions. Worst of all was the shower which had a mind of its own; without turning the nozzle it went from scolding hot to freezing cold and back again. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    It cost so much money because I had to use taxi to reach the center. So very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information on booking.com is misleading. It is mentioned it is in the city center. However, it is far beyond. Walking takes 25 mins to reach the center which is nonsense. The hotel should not be listed to be in the center.

    The hotel is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    Bed Bugs & Noisy Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Bugs, noisy room & poor customer relations from hotel management. As always, my wife & I did a thorough examination of the beds & to our horror, found bed bugs. We quickly exited the room and reported same to front desk. They asked us to wait in the lobby until the maids could inspect the room. I refused, returned to the room & showed the two maids the bed bugs. By the look on their faces they were not happy. (They could not speak english) I returned to the front desk with the maids. Although they spoke to each other in spanish, it was obvious they were not happy with our findings. We were eventually given another room, which we again thoroughly inspected & found to be clean & free of bed bugs. This was our first visit to Seville & Spain & our first encounter with bed bugs. Had we been in more familiar surroundings, we would have gone to another hotel. I told to the front desk how upsetting this was & requested management contact us, which never happened. I guess bed bugs isn't treated as serious as it is in Canada! Hopefully the infected room was properly disinfected. Double check the beds if you are going to stay at the Eurostars Regina!

    Friendly staff, good breakfast & good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Really nice hotel and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At first we thought the hotel was a bit out of the centre but it didn't take us long to walk and taxis were available if required. There was also a good selection of bars and cafe's nearby and a supermarket virtually opposite the hotel

    The price said breakfast was included and we thought it would just be a continental breakfast but it was a buffet style with hot and cold food, fruits, bread, pastries cereals in fact an excellent selection of items to choose from

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Worth for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was beyond our expectations. Rooms were big and comfortable. Front desk staffs were extra nice and welcoming. They did not have the room we booked but they have given us two rooms instead without extra charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and friendly staff. Explained all area and provided with map and entertainment details (stayed over Easter break) Also recommendations for restaurant/taps were really good. Room in a good size, very clean. Really comfy bed :-) area was also good, walking distance to town centre. Nice place to stay for a city break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Beds were big and confortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because Eurostarts Regina had problems with water I was moved to another Eurostars hotel (Eurostars Torre 5*). It had poor location, the hotel was new and quite impersonal, some staff members did not know what they were doing. The breakfast at the new hotel was 25 euros instead of 8 euros but nobody warned me :(

    Beds were big and confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location close to Alameda de Hercules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing needs some renovation, one of the wardrobe door was stuck and didn't open,tap area in the bathroom was very small with no much space to place toiletries etc, air condition system very old. Wi fi signal was very poor in the room.

    Good location close to Alameda de Hercules. Quick check-in and check out. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Sweet Sunny Seville 😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Roof top terrace would have topped it all but this of course would not be suitable for the building.

    The beds were comfy. The place was lovely and clean and fresh and reception had a lovely smell and furniture exactly what I would want to relax in. Well done.xx

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Great place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price (did not include breakfast although cost was equivalent to central London 3* hotel ) and the double room was small with hardly private bathroom.

    Courtyard and lobby nice places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was key to our enjoyable time in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Option of eating in the evening of the hotel but really my father and I loved everything. The receptionists were so friendly and helpful.

    The staff, the breakfast, room with view of the courtyard, the complimentary cake and sweet wine. Absolutely fabulous experience, will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above comment re;drinks bar

    very nice comfortable hotel staff very helpful and friendly,breakfast very good,just needs a small drinks bar to be spot on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facility for beverages outside of breakfast. No breakfast variation no sauces, ran out off English breakfast tea. No hygiene provision available for bread cut by guests - ie bread was handle by guests whilst being cut! Hot food selection was barely warm.

    Location and room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended for its top facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although a bit off-center, this is an excellent hotel, well worth a 4th star. It has an inside patio with the calm and peaceful sound of a fountain. The staff is eager to help, efficient and friendly, particularly Ana at the font-desk, always smiling, a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I am not satisfied is that the receptionist overcharged us when we checked out. When I found it, I was already in Portugal and made a call to the hotel, but the receptionist could not understand English! So I had to turn to Booking but two weeks passed and now it is still unsolved!

    The breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, very good location and comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The staff was really helpful and polite and made me feel at home right away by checking with me whether I liked the room and telling me about the city. The building is also very beautiful. The hotel is very well located close to the Alameda de Hercules area, where you can find great restaurants and bars, whereas the centre of Sevilla (shopping streets and the Cathedral) is a 15-minute walk away. Overall, great experience with this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    Very average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a box room and bed was so small that I had to go and check with reception that they had indeed given us a double room. For having booked in advance it was a disappointment to end up with such a small room. It is a good 25 minute brisk walk from all the major attractions so consider that when booking. Reception staff not that helpful - we were not even given a map when we arrived or told about the free coffee in the lobby. Also note, we booked a taxi from the hotel to the airport and were charged 30 Euros. Apparently this is a fixed fee of 25 Euro for taxi to airport in Seville with an added charge of 5 Euros for the hotel booking us one - which the person at reception did not tell us. The journey was less that 15 minutes!! I would suggest you walk to the main road and hail a cab if required.

    The pillows were comfortable. There is a pillow menu next to the bed. In my opinion, they should spend their money on other ways to improve the customer experience. The bathroom was cleaner than what I was expecting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable, relaxing and interesting boutique hotel. Good area of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel recommendation on where to eat on our arrival. We wanted traditional not touristy!

    Friendly and informative staff on arrival. Room was exactly as shown on internet. Extremely good breakfast - sets you up for the busy day sightseeing . Easy to get to using public transport from train station. Only disappointment was the hotel recommendation on where to eat on our arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    Good check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation (heating) in the room stinks. Balcony doors falling apart. Mouldy shower wall, not because of not cleaning it, it is because stone tiles are broken and mould is in there.

    Good check in. Kind staff on the reception and housekeeping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.2
    Most disappointed. Will not return. Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea/coffee making facility in room Coffee machine in foyer worked less than 50% of time. No tea bags. Sound insulation non-existent in room. Sound of neighbours adjacent and above walking about, showering, and flushing toilets at up to 3 a.m becomes intolerable. Breakfast OK if you like rubbery scrambled egg and leathery bacon (cold) Take your own marmalade.

    The room was reasonably clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is in a good location 5 good minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is great but lacks attention to details such as: x) Toilet flush takes more than 7 minutes to refill and since there is no good closing door it makes noise. x) Toilet in the lobby missing soap. Overall only small things. Everything else just great.

    Hotel is in a good location 5 good minutes walk from attractions and numerous tapas bar. Overall standard is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfortable hotel in decent location-good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that they took the first night payment off one card for all 6 rooms which confused payment when people came to check out and had to pay 2nd night only.

    Nice comfortable hotel in decent location-good value for money and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, secure underground parking and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp couldn’t be controlled and it was pretty difficult to get into shower/bath

    Excellent location, secure underground parking and excellent breakfast at a good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff were helpful, room very clean, comfortable and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Tea or coffee making facilities in the room and other than at breakfast there was no where in the hotel you could get a hot drink

    Staff were helpful, room very clean, comfortable and well appointed other than no tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay but unwelcoming reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First impressions of a hotel are made at the reception. Travellers feel welcome - or not. At this hotel there is room for improvement.

    The room was clean and the bed and linens very comfortable. If the reception staff had had just one single smile we would even have felt welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Bright, clean and welcoming hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tight to manoeuvre around. Not much room between the bed and the wall with the tv on. But that is only a minor grumble.

    Staff were very welcoming and hugely helpful. They made great suggestions for places to visit and lent me a travel plug after I forgot to pack my own.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee in our room but there was free coffee and tea downstairs. Hot breakfast was same every day. There was no where to put used tea bags etc.

    Liked the staff and feel of the place. Breakfast was ok. Bed excellent and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    It is a very nice hotel which offers an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    It is a very nice hotel which offers an excellent breakfast. The rooms are modern and clean. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Excellent - would definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    thin walls ;)

    Breakfast - wide choice of dairy and meat products. Lots of fruit and cereals to choose. An, let's not forget about pastry. Yummy. Comfortable beds. The pillow menu - lovely idea . Nice area. All main tourist attractions within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.8
    It was warm in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin. Says city centre but it’s about 30-60 min walk from the main attractions. The ground floor (where we stayed) is horrid- you can hear everyone checking in and out and don’t get me started on the lift (which we were also next too and many rooms are). You can hear the lift operating all day and night. The shower water doesn’t drain until after you finish showering. The room itself is tiny you walk down a one person corridor and the double bed fits two people far too cramped. The walls are so closed in on you that the space next to the bed allow half a person to walk on each side. Don’t both try to walk anywhere at the same time. It’s a dark photo showing my partner and our toddler and size of bed and walls beside.

    It was warm in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was offered as a facility; however as there car park is small, it fills up quickly. We turned up expecting a spot at night & ended up driving in nartow streets teying to find street parking. :-(

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.0
    We had no time to see all of the hotel facilities, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, as far as we could see

    We had no time to see all of the hotel facilities, but the room and bathroom were very clean, the bed extra comfortable... Very good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.3
    I would definitely not book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were extremely warm at all times, it's imperative to make reservation for the parking, we didn't know about this, so when we got to the hotel there was not parking space, the person that attended us in the intercom was very rude, and we had to walk everyday 20 minutes, to pick up the car, and then when we got back, from the parking to the hotel.another 20 minutes, very inconvenient!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    made the best of our stay. Staff very helpful, Breakfast great. Hotel very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Bar or Evening food available (needed in Winter at least) Difficult to find even with 2 sat navs, narrow one way streets. Not suitable for our stay with my husbands needs with the wheelchair. No disabled parking and hotel parking expensive

    Hotel good, within 10 minutes walk for most needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    The simplicity of the decoration and the spacious lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very small, the size of a boat cabin with little space to turn around in. Not at all suitable for a couple. We found many dirty plates and dishes in the breakfast room. It seems that the turnover of guests is putting pressure on the staff who were remarkably helpful and apologised for this. Beware that the parking space at the hotel is limited. We were offered a reduced rate in a nearby parking, Arojna for 17 euros a night. When we went to get our car the man behind the desk tried to charge us more because we said we would pay in cash. Fortunately we only had the cash for the amount we needed to pay. When we said we would have to pay by card, he accepted the fixed rate, and needless to say we received no receipt.

    The simplicity of the decoration and the spacious lobby. All the historical sites are close by providing nice walks for those who enjoy walking. Great restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    The beds and bedding were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Room 12 and there seems to be sewage smell that comes and goes. One day it’s not there and a couple days later, the smell reappeared. Smelled like rotten eggs. Luckily the smell went away as soon as we opened the window. We didn’t want to move rooms because it was a convenient location and there was another bathroom right around the corner from room 12.

    The beds and bedding were very comfortable. The bathroom is nice and modern.Breakfast for $10.00 USD was fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel, but parking nearby is a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located a bit out of the center and parking is a problem. It is indicated at hotel site that parking is not possible (while it was). When we arrive parking was full and we had to park in public parking 25 min walking distance.

    The room and hotel facilities were well decorated and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice room, comfy beds, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighboring room with very loud children - our children aren’t saints, but this was ridiculous.

    Location is walking distance to quality and standard dining, transport around the city and a nice breakfast. We had a 2-story room with a spiral staircase.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Great ambiance could be better location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were well decorated but small, we barely had room to open our luggage. Getting there was challenging due to the streets (we rented a car and sweated it out trying to navigate the VERY narrow streets). The property is very nice and very modern but the location was not close to the main attractions. It was a 20 minute walk. Would be perfect if closer to the attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was unavailable. We did receive a discount on the public parking but it was far away.

    Breakfast was amazing!!!! The room was very large and comfortable. The bed and pillows are some of the best we have had. The bathroom is very large and spacious. We enjoy walking so the location was great for staying a little away from city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very kind and helpful also location was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't good, thin walls, lack of cups in the room so no tea or coffee, noisy air conditioning

    Staff was very kind and helpful also location was convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Good quality hotel with no parking plot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked double bed but instead of that got 2 joined mattresses, nothing like in the picture showed. Moreover, to find a parking plot is like mission impossible.

    The accommodation was really nice. The room was always clean, tidy, towels were changed daily. Hotel's staff was friendly and helpful. Moreover, the property is close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Regina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: