Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regio 2 3 stars

Avenida Andalucía, 79, 11008 Cádiz, Spain

#22 of 22 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    There were no facilities whatsoever in the hotel, not even a kettle and tea making facilities. The rooms were on the small side, although spotlessly clean. As a three star hotel there were lots of people, workers I think, and travelling salesman coming in and out 3 or four days at a time. On reflection our stay of 15 days was not quite the right choice of hotel.

    The location was quite good, a bus stop in 50 m, or a 20 minute walk into the centre of the historic town. Due to the location even though on the main road, the hotel was very quiet was very quiet and even at one time the hotel was full there was not a lot of noise. Full marks for soundproofing. The best thing about this hotel was the staff, they were very friendly very good at what they did. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Full marks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    A little far from town for most people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from town for most people. Fortunately I like to walk lots. A little expensive for what it provided. Nothing really wrong with anything, just a little bit dear.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location specially in the summer .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy, we could hear people in the other rooms . And the hotel needs a upgrade.

    The parking and it is very close to the beach and a way from hectic centrum .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel & Hotel a Pleasant Surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have heavy wooden desk chairs that people drag across the tile floors that make lots of noise between rooms. Also high heel shoes transmit noise as well. Thank goodness we have ear plugs. Did not try the buffet breakfast due to we thought $ 18.00 per couple was very expensive. It was easy and cheaper to eat a couple blocks away.

    Even though dated the hotel was in good repair/maintenance. Nice size room and bathroom. Easy walking to old town and shoreline. Covered parking was great. Beds were fine. Not much going on in the evening on the street so quiet. A few dining places along the waterfront 15 minute walk from hotel. Liked Barraseir for dinner! Excellent meal & dessert. About three blocks away. For not being a tourist town we had a nice 24 hours there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.8
    Constantly disappointed with almost all aspects of stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin walls between rooms. The plastic mattress cover. The frequency of notices forbidding certain activities by guests. The poorly prepared breakfast.

    Parking facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Regio 2 robbes you of your money, get out as fast as you can!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are listed at booking.com as 3,5 stars - that is a BIG, BIG lie! The room is worth, maybee 45-50 €. It had a bad smell, f ex the closet smelled so bad that we were afraid to hang in our clothes.

    I didn't like anything at Regio 2, I couldn't wait to book another hotel. We found a very nice one after our first night at the TERRIBLE Regio 2

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location for beach, shopping and restuarants. Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not use for breakfast but we never see the bar/restaurant open.

    the room was lovely and hotel staff very helpful. good location with excellent parking for car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a small bar or lounge for a late night drink. Breakfast at 11€ pperson was too expensive. Coffee from the machine was 1/2 cup for €2 was sad.

    Location. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely position to walk onto the beach and stroll into the town along the esplanade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard, had a plastic sheet over the mattress and worse only had single bed sheets on it. This is a nice hotel, but that needs addressing

    Smart clean hotel, well located for the beach and to walk into the old town. Car parking was good and accessible. Once parked you did not need your car, as it was 50 yards to a beautiful beach, and a lovely stroll along the esplanade to the cathedral and old town. Breakfast was had at a chiringuito on the beach - fabulous start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Location was very good and good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good and good parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine as expected.

    Good business hotel at low cost. Good Location. Convenient with parking at hotel premises (13 € per day)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly lady at the reception desk.. not coming back.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    Won't give 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast timings opening timing was very late 8am

    Clean and efficient staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful very enjoyable st a y
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Regio dos filled my expectations

    I ate out most times and the food in Cadiz was great value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, I will recomend to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special.

    Average :GOOD.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Very polite reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite reception staff. Clean . Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.4
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given twin beds instead of a double like requested. The room was extremely dark and for the price, the location and quality of the hotel was no what I had expected.

    Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Great location close to town centre, beach, El Corte Ingles,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location close to town centre, beach, El Corte Ingles, bus to the rail station and port. Very clean well equipped bedroom. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good value. Parking in hotel grounds/garage. Secure as gate locked at night.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very welcoming and the hotel was warm during a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed had a loose waterproof undersheet which wrinkled and was uncomfortable

    Staff were very welcoming and the hotel was warm during a cool wet spell in Cadiz, it was clean and excellent value for money. The walk to the old town was only about 15 minutes and to a beach in less time, so the location was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff that let is get on with what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff that let is get on with what we wanted to do.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.5
    The ease of parking on site .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ease of parking on site . Friendly helpful staff .

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable beds and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was a bit impersonal

    Comfortable beds and very clean

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    5.4
    Location was convenient to our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room's air conditioning was abominably loud and somewhat ineffective as well.

    Location was convenient to our purposes.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    thin walls make noisy neighbours loud!

    nice rooms parking onsite friendly helpful staff bus to Cadiz town at door restaurant/shops close by

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    Easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to get to. Close to a bus stop for easy access to Cadiz centre. Private off road parking.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: