Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regio Cádiz 3 stars

Avenida Ana de Viya, 11, 11009 Cádiz, Spain

#17 of 24 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2298 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in the room. No refrigerator

    Location was good, walking distance to cafes and beach. Directly on bus route to old town Cadiz, parking garage very close to hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was fine, close to a great beach, but need to bus into old town if you want more than beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The many bars on the beach strip near the hotel were packed and noisy in the evenings - too much so for my liking - but I found a bar actually on the beach which was much quieter and was also lovely during the day. It's a bus ride to get to the old part of Cadiz where there is lots to see and there are some really nice restaurants.

    The room was fine, and even had a balcony, though not much to look out on. A good breakfast, worth the 8 Euros. Close to the main beach which is very extensive and had a good atmosphere. Handy small Carrefour supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    A short break in long road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, it was OK overall but seems really well set up for the more dependant type of tourist.

    Large and busy complex that met expectations although for us it was really just a bed as we neither ate there (too many other options nearby) nor partook of the entertainment options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the bed was a little uncomfortable, and I know that can be an different for other people.

    Nice staff who were really helpful. Not far from the beach and an easy bus ride into the old town of Cadiz.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We recommend. Everything perfectly! Clean, cozy, friendly staff and delicious breakfasts. We spent two weeks here and we are very glad. Near the beach, shops, bus stops (bus to the old town and the main train station - 10 minutes). We will come back with great pleasure! Thank you for a wonderful time and greetings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Noisy but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear many noises from the other rooms like people walking and moving furniture. The isolation of the room was not very good.

    The staff of the hotel is very kind and helpful. The location is very good if you want to be close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Easy walk to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult for two people to move around the room. There was only one space to lay out a suitcase.

    Easy walk to the beach! The beds were comfortable. Good shower. Our room was quiet. Very good breakfast. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for Playa Victoria beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not impress with breakfast buffet, next time I will go to any of the bars/cafes nearby. Not much in the hotel, it is really just a place to sleep.

    Perfect location to Playa de la Victoria and buses to City Center. Lots of bars and supermarkets around the hotel. Clean room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay at very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little although coffee and tea making facilities would have been welcome

    very comfortable room,well furnished, very clean and excellently serviced each day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a suggestion, but, tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms would make this perfect.

    The rooms were comfortable spacious and very clean. Helpful staff. Great location to the beach with lots of cafes and restaurants close by. Only 20 mins into the old town by bus or about €7 in a taxi. I stayed one night in the old town and two nights here, and I much preferred here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small extremely basic rooms, extremely far from historical centre, very serious and unfriendly staff, and hard bed. We stayed in 4 different hotels during our trip in Spain and this was by far the worst. Yes it is slightly cheaper than other places in Cadiz but next time I would just pay a bit more for a decent place that you look forward to coming back to in the evenings.

    Very close to the beach, parking garage very close (10 e per day), good AC

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit outdated and glass door for bathroom wont shut properly. Sometimes room smelled funny.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. 5 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Spain without the mob ,in a wonderfull hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A splendid hotel just five minutes away from wonderfull beach and about 20 from main sights in Cadiz. (Both walking but there is an excellent and frequent bus service) Best thing is that although the beaches are well used by locals it is not overrun by "package holiday types"

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Good comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is a little far from the old town but very near to the beach. Parking is not provided and public parking is a little expensive

    Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely 4 Days' Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was VERY hard, giving both my husband and I painful backs

    It was clean and bright and well located in the New Town with a very good cheap bus route straight into the centre of Cadiz. It meant good choice of bars and restaurants in both locations. The staff were Very helpful with good recommendations for restaurants and for travel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dated with furnitures & fittings from the yesterdays the bed not very comfortable,the bathroom bare minimum with not even a shelve for toiletries , the TV has no English channels . All in all totally overpriced for what it is -dull and and totally uninviting with a urgent need for a refurbishment ! The tatty old flags outside the hotel tell it all.....

    At least the breakfast room was more inviting than the room but don’t try and drink the very poor quality coffee or eat cold lumpy croissants The receptionist were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel met all our expectations. This is the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel. It seems that it has been refurbished. It is very clean and with a very good breakfast.Everything is marked and fresh. Staff is super helpful. Location is great too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Everything went to plan, including parking
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness, the staff were so helpful, we used it for it's closeness to the Hospital, just mere steps away, and will def use again! My daughter has been before for a weekend break, and my 2 daughters & husband booked in before , also when I was in hospital

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Very satisfactory on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rattling shutters. The underground car park was awkward to get into.

    The receptionist was excellent giving us recommendations for getting about and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    High quality hotel, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not close to the city centre but well connected. Ideal if you visit Cádiz by car, parking free is not difficult to find along the main street .

    High quality hotel, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    I will be visiting Cadiz again, if I can find a really quiet single room in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, I am a light sleeper. I had to wear earplugs, due to background low level noise from plant machinery,in the building, running throughout the night, which kept me awake. I normally ask for a very quiet room, for this reason. Also, as a first visit; in future I would prefer to find accommodation in the old town of Cadiz, as this hotel required constant bus rides.

    The facilities were fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and tidy hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hole in the sheet on our bed. It was big enough to be noticed so why use them on the bed?

    Very clean and tidy hotel and room. Friendly staff who were very efficient when we checked in. Good breakfast and even though we hadn't booked it in advance, we were able to still have it for 8 euros per person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.5
    Comfort and ease of location helped make the most of our short stay in Cádiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern and very comfortable. Does not have much character but location is great. Can either walk down the waterfront promenade to the historic center or take a very easy local bus. Staff super helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable hotel in a good location. Beware of smoking smell in some rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a room with a smoking smell. After I complained, they gave me another room clean of smell but with single beds only. The remote controls both of the air conditioner and TV did not work properly.

    The location is good and the hotel is reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    A highly recommended Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasnt anything i didnt like.

    The Hotel Regio is a well run spotless hotel.The rooms are comfortable with pleasant decor. The breakfast is extensive and enjoyable.The Staff are very helpful.It is a short walk to the seafront, beach and promenade which is within walking distance of Old Cadiz if you like a good walk of 40 mins.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    handily located for exploring Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was value for money with no frills

    the hotel was handily located for both parts of Cadiz, fairly easy to find and within easy distance of restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote did not work (batteries were dead), reading light out and no security chain or way of locking the door from the inside.

    Good price, breakfast was really good! The staff was pleasant, the room was OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable rooms, near the ocean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub had some rust on the bottom, some edges in bathroom broken / old.

    Very comfortable and big beds, bathroom with window. Modern and really cosy :) Just some meters away from the ocean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for a short stay, parking facilities nearby, direct connection to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could be more attractive and modern looking with some minor improvements (decor, paintings, etc. that could make a difference).

    Outstanding concierge service full of valuable tips and recommendations. Kindness, availability and spirit of service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Very central and near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Staff very helpful and spoke very good English. Bed comfortable. We only ate breakfast once in the hotel. We were late getting down for this meal but there was sill ample food for us to eat. Seemed to be a good variety of breads, cheeses and cold meats along with yoghurts, fresh fruit and cereals. The location was ideal. Close to the beautiful clean beach where there were ample restaurants for various tastes, fish, steak and Chinese.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a fantastic weekend in Cádiz, the hotel staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise created by a group of young people who were drinking on the landing at one night but was dealt with very swiftly by the hotel staff

    The comfortable room, the friendly staff, easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice, Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located approximately 30 minute walk from old town. Bus stop about 50m from hotel which takes you into old town for 1.10 euro pp last bus back from old town is 1am. Hotel located on busy road, we parked our motorcycle right outside for free after 7pm until 9am next morning. Parking a car may be more challenging. Staff very helpful and informative. Bedroom was large,modern and had a great shower. Air-Con worked well as it was 30 degrees when we stayed. Overall very good a little far from town but we knew that when we booked so no complaints

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable place to stay in Cadiz's new town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I had to pay for breakfast it could have been better, especially the coffee which came from a machine. The hotel is a very long way from Cadiz's old town. It is located in the new town, close to the beach but little else. The old town is a half hour walk away.

    The hotel was easy to find and the room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed our stay and the location and transport to the old city were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room was quite small and it lacked character, the walls were very plain and were crying out for a couple of nice pictures. Also on the first day we requested that the bedside light needed attention, eleven days later it still needed attention.

    Location and staff were good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Room was renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Full-sized bed was a little bit uncomfortable.

    Room was renovated. The location was close to the historic center by bus (10m tops), but it was nice to have the option of walking by the beach for 30 minutes (you should check out the sunset!). Staff was friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi on the 4th floor was very weak.

    Only a few meters to the beach and not too far from the old city. Good breakfast and the size of the room was okay. Even though its on a main road it was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, although it cost 8 euros, which is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was out of maps of the town, and the staff did not really seem to care about it. Staff professional but not particularly friendly or helpful.

    Great breakfast, although it cost 8 euros, which is not great by Spain standards. Very short walk to beach. Public parking very close to hotel. Under 20 euros for 24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Sleeping on a brick
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small nothing like picture. The mattress was a box spring hard as a brick. Let at 430am unable tp sleep on bed. Hotel would not do anything to help.

    Location was nice not too far from Old City

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved the 80's feel of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the 80's feel of the hotel. Very close to the beach, just a couple of blocks away. and 30min walk to the old town. Lots of cafe's and restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and pleasant stay at Cadiz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description for car park on booking.com implied it was on site, although you can park on the road outside the hotel to drop luggage off but then you have to move the car to a nearby public car park.

    Excellent location - a 2 minute walk to beaches and an accessible bus ride for €1.10 into Historic Cadiz. Suberb restaurant within location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    A great place to combine a city break and a beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing of significance.

    When booking the hotel we were unsure whether we should stay in the old town or near the best beaches. In the end we went for the beaches. As the number 1 bus stop was just outside the hotel we could be in the old town within 10 minutes. We had the best of both worlds as the beaches were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice room with spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room with spacious bathroom. Small seating area. Hotel was a short walk from beach and on bus routes into the city. Lots of places to eat near by and some very pleasant bars on the seafront. We loved sitting in the beach bars watching the sun go down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the placement of the toilet was very weird: It was squeezed into a corner so that the side of it was way too close to a wall. Then the front of it was way too close to the bidet.

    very clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    High price for bad attitude of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the attitude of the staff, they hardly spoke English and the older man at the desk did not seem to enjoy his job or the fact that hotel has customers. Breakfast was nice, but the coffee could be better. Parking was 10 € per night not 7 € as I had printed in my reservation.

    It is a nice hotel in the Centre of Cadiz, by staying here you are paying for a better standard. Generally a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    nice intro to what Cadiz is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice for breakfast all hot and fresh Handy hotel for visiting Old Cadiz bus stop near bye fare €1.10 single, hotel parking near too, fabulous beaches not to many restaurants near hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Cadiz perfect a Hotel ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little abrupt, only really noticeable because two previous hotels in Córdoba and Seville in same holiday staff were very friendly and helpful. A good 40 minute walk to old town for nightlife although bus and taxi options were available. A little overpriced for what was offered.

    Easy to find good access to a fantastic beach, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel although lacked charm. Great location for beaches, though a bit of a walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel in itself was quite basic in terms of facilities and didn't have much charm

    Great bathroom, and good bedroom size. Hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Cádiz is a lovely city and the hotel is conveniently located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cádiz is a lovely city and the hotel is conveniently located with a stunning beach within walking distance. The old city is about a 20-25 min walk away but there are city buses nearby that will take you there if your feet are hurting. The hotel itself feels very clean and the breakfast buffet was good. Most of the staff spoke perfect English. There's a parking garage closeby but it's a little bit pricey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    It's very well situated, near everything in Cadiz, less...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small.

    It's very well situated, near everything in Cadiz, less than two blocks to the beach and a short bus ride to the center of Cadiz. The staff was attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    we were on the first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were on the first floor. I have a child 2 years old and we use a stroller and for us was quite difficult to take a lift in the morning. The button doesn't work if somebody takes a lift upstairs. That's why sometimes we were waiting for 10-15 minutes to go downstairs. The person who is in charge of service in this hotel must think about this. Other things were perfect and we spent time in this hotel with pleasure .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfy and easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms aren't the best priced so a free breakfast would have been welcome.

    A good location between the fabulous old town (by bus) and the beaches (on foot), with good restaurants and amenities nearby. Easily accessible - for visiting the amazing local coast. Very comfortable and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good and comfortable hotel at the right location to visit the beautiful town of Cadiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, friendliness staff, service, comfortable large room, parkinggarage nearbye (50 m) with arrangement hotel (€ 10,= per 24 hrs). Easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    A small hotel close to the main beach with reliable service and amenities but just at the lom
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the waste water was an issue, obviously other rooms suffer from noise close to the elevator and others facing the avenue. The Wi Fi did not work for a day, the safe remained blocked for 2 days, could have been accidental but happened. The space in the room/bathroom just at the minimum. The price for the breakfast (supplement) could have been ok had the coffee was a good coffee.

    A rather small hotel close to the main beach with reliable service and amenities but just at the limit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    All staff were very friendly and attentive and the free wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There is not a single english language channel on the TV.

    All staff were very friendly and attentive and the free wifi was very good. Breakfast was also good when I was able to take it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Nothing special, too far from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is too far from the best part of Cadiz, so the old town and the area around is nothing exciting. The staff is not so friendly.

    Nothing special, an average hotel, old fashioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Classic 3 star hotel at the Spain seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not varied breakfast. View at noise street.

    The staff at the hotel who gave us a lot of useful informations, especially about sites to eat in Cadiz. 2,5km walk to Cadiz along the seaside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Cadiz, stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was broken ,as All rooms were reserved we could not change the room,the staff tried to do the best,the day after they made a discount as an apology. The hotel is 2-3 km to the old town, if it is summer, it is very hot to walk.

    The hotel was very clean, breakfast and wifi was ok. It was 100 mt to the beach, the staff was so helpfull,the parking Area was so close

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base for the Motogp race circuit at Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving at the Hotel you need to park on the street to unload luggage then go into the reception area to pay for for the parking garage at €10 a day as the street parking is always full you need to purchase this.

    Comfy beds, excellent cleanliness and daily maintenance of the bedrooms and linen, also the bedroom safes are free of charge to use. The evening hotel receptionist spoke perfect English and was very helpful accommodating our stay. This hotel was a perfect base and location to travel too and from the Jerez race circuit for the Motogp race only taking 30 mins easy travel time too and from the hotel. The beach of Cadiz is beautiful and only one street away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable. A couple of comfortable chairs would have been a bonus.

    Very friendly staff, all spoke excellent English. Nearby parking which is discounted by hotel. Good location although a little different to spot as it blends in well with other buildings. Large, quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Good price and great staff in Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the hotel would be a little bit closer to the old city, but that wasn't a problem.

    The receptionist was incredibly helpful and kind. We only spent one day in Cádiz but thanks to him we could make the most out of our time there. There's a bus stop near the hotel. They also offer parking (10€/day).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was good, near transport and parking, I would stay again if I visit this part of the world again.. the manager was very efficient, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located very close to the Playa de la Victoria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a double bed but were told at checkin that there wasn't one available and so my husband and I shared a room with two separated twin beds.

    The hotel is located very close to the Playa de la Victoria beach and on a main road with lots accessible nearby, though not in the central part of Cadiz.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Good and well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location near beach and public transport - bus into old Cadiz outside and ten minute walk to local train station. Staff helpful Breakfast good Room nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    good stay in Cadiz ,close to the beach (but no sea view)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking for bikes but reception arranged safe parking a few 100 meters further Located on a busy street ,for old centre of Cadiz take taxi

    good breakfast close to the beach in front of hotel good tearoom /restaurant (other side of street)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Good with potencial to great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was fine but should modernise for more confort. Also they should consider renovation of bathroom. It was clean and tidy, but they are quite old.

    Location was good and the staff was friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.7
    Quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was very patchy, also would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in room. Some of the reception staff were friendlier than others. Also the price was too high for this standard of hotel, maybe the rate was higher because the carnival was on when I stayed?

    I particularly liked the comfortable bed! 😁

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On busy road and requires a bus of short train trip (5 mins) to get to old town.

    Nice hotel only a couple of blocks from the beach. Very good value and stylish interior.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.5
    If you are in Cadiz on business....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a hotel for people like me. It was on a main road, with fast traffic. Characterless but comfortable. More for business people than me I think

    it was clean and comfortable. Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money it is great.

    Position is great. We drove straight into the city on the road the hotel is on. Space to park and unload luggage before going to the car park 80 yards away. Hotel only 25 minutes walk to Cadiz old town. Room was comfortable if a bit basic. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Great comfy room, good location to explore Beautiful Cadiz, recomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed on wheels was moving around at will.

    Very nice room, clean, spacious, updated, nice bathroom. Location on main street was good for us, walked to old city by the seaside, nice promenade. Also good bus connection to old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    If driving better not to be in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to park nearby. Very clean with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was worth the cost but there is a great bar opposite for breakfast or evening meals,Avenida 28. We had a big room for 5 nights and would return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being on the main Boulevard meant that there was a lot of traffic noise and we couldn't leave the windows open at night. But I'm just nit-picking. The double glazing and air-con were very efficient.

    Location was excellent. Easy to find, close to bus stops, within walking distance of Old Cadiz and close to the marvellous beach that is Playa Victoria. The room was spotless and the staff friendly. Breakfast was excellent and well very maintained.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Great for being near the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not ideal if you want to be in the city centre, it's a 28 min walk, but it's close to the beach. The furniture and decorated is a bit outdated, but it's not really a negative as the place is very clean.

    The staff was super helpful, the hotel was clean and parking was easy in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are not exposed to a sea view :( although the beach is three minutes walking from the hotel.

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The person welcoming us guided us well as to the attractions n modes of transport. Breakfast (included for our room) was sumptuous, far better than other breakfast options available outside of the hotel. Price wise, the hotel is value for money. Room was perfectly clean and beautiful. Had an excellent stay. Would be delighted to go back to the same place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Cadiz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is almost nothing negative to mention apart from minute problems with the Wi-Fi connection.

    The property is located in the part of the main beaches. It is ideal for both leisure and business. There are plenty of bars and cafes in the vicinity. The place is close to the old (historical) part of the town. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and try to help you in any possible way. The breakfast is great - one can have a variety of different types of food - meat, cheese, hot and cold dishes, and sweets and cookies. It is also great that the hotel, in contrast to the other properties in the town, does not pre-authorise your credit card. I would definitely stay in the hotel once I visit Cadiz again.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: