Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayre Hotel Alfonso II 4 stars

Ramiro I, 30, 33012 Oviedo, Spain

#7 of 45 hotels in Oviedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Regular, expensive and small room with a child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very cold.(Except the girl in the breakfast room) A bit far from centre and it was not handy to come back and go out for the dinner with a toddler. The room was small for 3 and we couldn’t find a place to open our luggages.

    It was very regular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and comfortable but no special features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little lacking in atmosphere. Parking was a problem as we hadn't realised from the booking.com website that we had to book a space in advance. At first glance it just listed parking as available but when we arrived we were told that there was no space and we would have to park in the street - not ideal when we had a very full car and were worried about security. Luckily all was well the next morning!

    Handy location but perhaps further from the centre that we would have liked. Room was comfortable and well-equipped and good breakfast. Nothing special but a friendly reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value, good location, simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is small with limited facilities, but fine if you simply want a good bed for the night. Parking limited.

    Located in nice quiet suburb but still only short walk into the city. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allowed us to book a double room but did not let us know that they only had a room with two twin beds... however, they offered us a deal to upgrade to the junior sweet and the extra amount we paid was worth it.

    Beautiful rooms!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay in Oviedo on a trip to Lost Picos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is somewhat limited. But the hotel folks make their parking available for our car. Much appreciated indeed.

    A nice little hotel that we used for an overnight stay in Oviedo. Very friendly personnel that welcomed us warmly and were very attentive to our 1-2 requests. Overall a nice, very clean, enjoyable family-style hotel we would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay. Great staff, great breakfast. Nothing we didn’t like here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were awesome, and everything was really good. Great location handy for a ten minute walk to town. Limited parking underneath so book in advance via email, or just park on the street as we did. It’s in a safe area. Rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable. Reception staff (Eva and co) mega helpful. Best cappuccino in northern Spain I think! Oviedo is a must see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    At check-in Fernando on reception was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one cup of coffee offered at breakfast (although rest was self-service).

    At check-in Fernando on reception was very helpful. He is obviously very proud of his city, gave us lots of tips and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was good. Easy walking to town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for short weekend stay in Oviedo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and no balcony breakfast selection was limited

    Location is in a lovely quiet location yet within a 10 min walk of the town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is next to a busy road and the balcony overlooks a set of traffic lights.

    We had a nice big room with a large balcony. It was well equipped and comfortable. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and answered all our questions. looking at the map it looked a bit far from the centre of Oviedo but if you follow the receptionists advise it's quite a simple walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is worthwhile. Staff gave us good advice about free parking on the street.Nothing was wrong and we would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Small, friendly hotel in a quiet residential street just a stone's throw from the heart of Oviedo
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we had was very small and we requested a larger room. We were told we would be changed rooms the next day but that didn't take place.

    the staff were very friendly and professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    The staffs are really warmhearted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room isolation is not good and noisy, and the bed mattress is somehow not so comfortable and the sleep quality is not satisfied. The parking in the hotel is challenging with narrow space and also subject to charge and advanced reservation requested. If you don't mind to walk a little butt the streets nearby marked with white line are possible to park free of charge.

    The staffs are really warmhearted

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    We were made to feel very welcome and valued. It was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to make it clear that parking needs to be booked. Parking in this area of town is a precious commodity!

    The Consierge Rhys went above and beyond to be helpful, He helped us with parking and got us checked in early, explained where to go to enjoy Oviedo and on our onwards trip to Leon. He was quite simply a star We came back late and the night receptionist opened the bar for us to have a drink. Breakfast is additional but was on offer and this was explained very clearly to us. Nothing was too much trouble even when we locked our passports in the safe without resetting the code.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    good location, tasty food, friendly staff, compact, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dining room is a bit like an office canteen.

    good value, good location. quite small and feels a little bit cramped. the restaurant is somewhat utilitarian, but the breakfast is good. We had a quick dinner one evening and it was very well cooked, tasty and good value. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable, although the room was small. Parking available for about 3 cars and is quite tight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and comfortable for one night stopover with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great shower - hot and good pressure. Beds were comfortable. Easy access to rooms via lift. Friendly and helpful staff. We had two cars so had to park one on street however Hotel gave us a pass to put on window so no fine/cost and was visible to the reception desk 24/7. Located short walk to town and train station. Access to car park is just down from traffic lights heading up the hill, on the right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit challenging to use, but no big deal.

    Charming hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, nice staff. Oviedo is a nice town, well worth the visit. Alfonso II is about a 20 min walk from the old town. We ate "cachopo" at Restaurante El Corte Pelayo. It was delicious and a huge portion, a bit large for 2 people. Two days there was perfect. A nice thing about Oviedo is that it's a good value, nothing seemed overpriced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable and pleasant hotel, 5 minutes from the centre, that was quiet with good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were some difficulties withe the air conditioning in our room, in our friends room it was fine.

    Salads were high quality and good value. Fernando, on the desk, was very informative about places to visit in Asturias and helpful about minor issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant Oviedo Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes thin walls to a new level, and there were no chairs or tables on the very pleasant balcony - rendering it a little redundant. The room was also small and bathroom could be updated

    Pleasant hotel with helpful staff in a nice neighborhood, although a 15-20 minute walk to central Oviedo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, good value. Nice residential area nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking hit and miss. Road outside very busy first thing in morning. Air-conditioning either broken or turned off - I'm not sure. Could have benefited from it on one of the days.

    Lovely staff. Nice building. Spacious room. Quiet nearby residential streets and pleasant walk to centre,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Traditional style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no facilities to make tea/coffee in the rooms

    The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a fairly busy, residential road just a short walk from the city centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's car park is very small and takes a lot of manoeuvring to park.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. On our last day just after we had finished our breakfast, the lady who worked in the kitchen, cooked us some delicious crepes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Would happily book here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had some intermittent problems with the wifi

    This hotel was just right for my stay. A small boutique hotel with friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and great location - just a short walk to the centre of town and the old city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    1 night in Oviedo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too small:Not for a 4 stars hotel, I'm sorry.

    Staff really great: everybody was really warm making us feeling welcomed!!! They gave the suite to us and it was really nice with a great terrace. Breakfast was so amazing, above all Conchi's biscuits (she gave the recipe to me ;-) ). 5-10 walking distance from downtown, really quite and silent place with nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Good stay and I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was too close to the front desk-- so it was somewhat noisy when there were many people checking in.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. The property was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel with helpful staff great room not to far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Friendly hotel with helpful staff great room not to far from the centre of town good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice staff, good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Pretty little hotel in a posh neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to the penthouse room with 360 view and balcony, feels really special!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None applicable

    Everything 2nd time staying here. Ideal hotel and location. You can walk into town. Will be staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excelente atencion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente atencion!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    excellent choice for us; in a quiet area but within walking / taxi to everything we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything was perfect. clean and bright. staff were so helpful, especially Eva.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    A good location, within walking distance of restaurants, but away from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Stayed during a recent tour of Northern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really my taste in furniture- but that of course is very subjective

    Liked the large suite on the top floor with the wrap around terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Fab value for money - faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful and professional staff . extremely clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Oviedo cousy nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me for the parking after offering it as courtesy

    Staff, amenities, room, space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, try to avoid rooms on the ground floor..

    Niiice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff. Well-located for some good places to eat on the north side of town. Easy to get to by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, staff exceedingly helpful, very passionate about the city. Nice large room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Our adopted City!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff Here are amazing...and they remember you on return!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    A Good Base for Central Oviedo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On-site parking is limited.

    Helpful staff and a comfortable room, just a short walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly Reception staff, good location and easy parking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK but croissants/ rolls a little stale.

    Friendly Reception staff, good location and easy parking for car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Fernando ,the receptionist , was more than helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fernando ,the receptionist , was more than helpful .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Danielle was so welcoming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Danielle was so welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Our room was spacious with an enormous en suite bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking spots are a bit tricky to get in and out of.

    Our room was spacious with an enormous en suite bathroom. We were checked in by a gregarious and extremely helpful receptionist who was full of practical information as well as informative anecdotes about Oviedo and Asturias. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the city centre and another 10 minutes to the historic quarter of Oviedo. The orange juice at breakfast was freshly squeezed.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    8.8
    The place is lovely and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was cold and the floor heating didn't work. That is not very comfortable in January.

    The place is lovely and cosy. Specially the bathroom was big and coherent with the style of the hotel building. The staff member (a woman) in the breakfast was marvelous and prepared whatever we felt like eating. Oviedo is a beautiful city.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Comfortable rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking under the hotel was a bit tight, but we had a space each day.

    Comfortable rooms; wonderful bathroom. Easy walk to old section of Oviedo. Very welcoming front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    3.3
    This is a very bad two stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very bad two stars hotel. Our room was very dirty with dust all over. The bathroom was so dirty that we didn´t even take a bath that night! It is far away from the city center (at least 30 minutes walking). The park can take only 6 cars (in fact, it is only 4 but they manage to park 6!). Breakfast is served next to the rooms (2 meters from our room) and there is no door to divide the space.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    You have everything you need in the room, even a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few cracks in the ceiling of the bathroom, that you wouldn't expect from a 4 stars hotel.

    You have everything you need in the room, even a little fridge. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Attentive and very responsive staff who were prepared and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attentive and very responsive staff who were prepared and did meet dietary request. Numerous members spoke English well and they provided helpful information on driving out of centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    very nice hotel, close enough to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they turn off the aircon at nigth, if you open the window there are mosquitos. parking at hotel very limited, but ok to find a spot in nearby street. if you arrive by car, should use a gps: lots of one-way streets in the area.

    very nice hotel, close enough to the center. friendly and helpfull staff. very good value for money. large and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, bright, excellent staff who gave sound...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited parking, but staff went out of its way to ensure we could get free parking on the street nearby.

    Comfortable, clean, bright, excellent staff who gave sound advice on parking, dining out, and moving about the city.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything! The hotel building itself, the rooms, the peace and quiet (the centre is a pleasant 12 minutes walk away) and the wonderful staff. I will certainly stay here again the next time I come to Oviedo.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a very pleasing feel in a nice area, and it was an easy walk into the town and station.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.0
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked to have had a slightly larger room allocated to me as I was a late arrival. It was very hot, ceiling was low.

    Location and friendly staff. Quietness as am a poor sleeper. Shower had excellent pressure

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    We received a warm welcome and lots of info about the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is on the edge of town centre at a junction controlled by traffic lights, which could be a bit noisy and also made access to the car park a bit tricky. No restaurants in the immediate area.

    We received a warm welcome and lots of info about the town and area. Breakfast was excellent with pancakes and eggs coming unbidden! A simple evening menu meant we could eat in very conveniently after tiring days of sight seeing. On-site car parking was very useful. Overall, we could not have asked for a more friendly place.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking space is very limited. Reservation is really required if you are travelling by car. The weather doesn't help.

    Wonderful room. Location is great: 15-minute walking to downtown and close to Naranco.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Recepcionista que me dio informacion interesante de la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Recepcionista que me dio informacion interesante de la cultura asturiana. El desayuno perfecto con tostadas de tomate, zumo de naranja y te, y siempre atendida de personas amables y sonrientes. La terraza.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning. They said it had not been turned on yet. (was end of May, beginning of June). Had to open windows with no screens (let in flies and mosquitos) and a lot of street noise.

    Very friendly staff. Good condition.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    Tucked away on a surprisingly busy back street within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking in the area could be a problem due to the proximity to town. The A/C was switched off, so you had a choice between stifling heat or open windows and the continuous noise of passing traffic and need for fly/mosquito spray. I chose the latter and spent 3 hours listening to an armada of bin lorries from midnight to 3am.

    Tucked away on a surprisingly busy back street within walking distance of the railway station, the hotel provides 3* comfort in a well furnished decent sized room, spacious bathroom, free wired internet and WIFI and inexpensive breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    We staid for 2 nights and we were very well impressed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We staid for 2 nights and we were very well impressed with the service provided. The stuff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has good facilities and the location is great. We will be definitely coming back here in our next trip to Oviedo. Spacial mention to Luis and his warm welcome. Nos hemos hospedado por 2 noches y estamos realmente contentos con el servicio prestado. El personal del hotel ha sido muy amable y atento. Las instalaciones son buenas y la localizacion es fantastica. La proxima vez que volvamos a Oviedo sin duda volveremos a Este hotel. Mencion especial a Luis que nos dio Una calurosa bienvenida.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Clean very comfortable hotel in a quiet residential area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Clean very comfortable hotel in a quiet residential area with close proximity to the old part of the city. Very good breakfast with extremely obliging staff

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    villa-like hotel in upscale neighboorhood, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wifi did not work at all, at least at our room

    villa-like hotel in upscale neighboorhood, friendly staff, luxurious atmosphere, you can find parking quite easily

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences - only criticism was that our air conditioning did not appear to work but we did not raise this at the time because it was not important.

    Very comfortable bed. Perfect bathroom. Wonderful and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.9
    My room has two balconies and I loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was poor in my room. The map they gave me was out of date that some street names are now different from the ones on the map. They should really update that.

    My room has two balconies and I loved it.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff were the most accommodating, welcoming and helpful...
    • Family with older children

    The staff were the most accommodating, welcoming and helpful of any of the hotels we have visited in Oviedo. The room was comfortable, clean and everything that could be done to offer great service, was done.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Friendly staff with beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff with beautiful rooms. Huge bathroom with heated floors. Within walking distance of all the major sites. Definitely recommend for those spending time in Oviedo

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to explore. Two days are long enough

    Nice helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and patient with our limited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was further than we expected.

    Staff were very friendly and patient with our limited Spanish!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was a bit of a walk from bus and train station with not much around.

    Friendly staff. Attractive room with nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    great breakfast and coffee.
    • Couple

    nothing really

    great breakfast and coffee.hot water for tea , comfortable and warm rooms , very friendly staff ,easy walk into town centre

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    Super clean, friendly hotel in quiet neighbourhood,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Super clean, friendly hotel in quiet neighbourhood, Fantastic value

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Great location just outside the city centre which meant no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location just outside the city centre which meant no noise during the night. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Todo en general
    • Couple

    La wifi

    Todo en general

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Great place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place to stay in

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Vers friedlich staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vers friedlich staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: