Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Reimar 3 stars

Paseo Torre Valentina s/n, 17252 Sant Antoni de Calonge, Spain

#6 of 14 hotels in Sant Antoni de Calonge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This isn't a criticism however some variations to the breakfast would have been appreciated.

    The sea view room was fantastic with a great view. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The cleanliness of the hotel was very good. The hotel is close to all the restaurants etc. Overall we had a fantastic time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Clean, happy and helpful staff, great pool, the beach is 30 secs from the door, plenty of places to eat in the bay. Had a great time and would return again, its not the Ritz, but serves its purpose very well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elsa at the front desk was so incredibly nice! My partner had an emergency back home to go back to and Elsa made sure that I visited the best locations and even let me check in later. The location is perfect and parking is free. I truly enjoyed walking and running the Camí de Ronda, which starts right by the hotel and takes you along the most gorgeous platjas, coves, and just beautiful scenery. If I was to visit Costa Brava again, I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    This is the best hotel in the area by miles! Hotel's staff can not do enough for you - no request is too large. Bed was so comfy! Breakfast was lovely! Location is AMAZING! for the beach, links to the town and airport.... this hotel is the one! We were met at the airport by 'Adril' - the superstar of Hotel Reimar! (After a very short 20-minute transfer) He was able to give us great recommendations and advice about the local area and the best places to eat! He was even so kind as to show us the local Tobac and explain the opening hours etc. English is spoken at a high level by a number of employees (as well as Spanish of course) I traveled with a friend but the hotel is perfect for families and couples - there's an amazing restaurant directly outside the hotel and the pizzas are fabulous! and with a lovely price tag! And some really romantic settings. I will look to return to this hotel without a shadow of a doubt! It's the perfect location for all! Honestly, I believe the hotel is missing a star! The hotel and the experience were of a 4-star standard. And the customer service can't be compared.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean, room was cold and heating did not work, had 2 single beds in triple room, when we complained it was difficult for staff to understand us, charged us for parking in hotel but was not made aware of this at start of stay and finally when checking out we had to wait for the manager to drive from his home other than that location made the stay enjoyable.

    Being so close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet off the master bedroom does not have a door, only a curtain. The hotel offers a breakfast brought to your room, but it was terrible. The traditional breakfast had old pastries. The English breakfast had poorly cooked bacon and a hot dog, not sausage. There is a Nespresso machine, but they provided only decaffeinated capsules. We mentioned this at check out and the staff apologized and said they would work on this (and that the decaf was a mistake).

    We had the 2 bedroom apartment, which was spacious and had an eye-popping view onto the sea as you walk in. All is new, fresh and modern, with comfortable beds and bedding. The best part was the bathroom sink and shower with large glass overlooking the sea, although if you prefer privacy, there are no window coverings if you want to shower at night. The studio and 3 bedroom apartments do not appear to have this problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I really had to pick holes, I couldn't find the AC controller in the room but I didn't really need it at the end of September so it was of no actual consequence. I'm sure it would have been resolved if I'd asked. Breakfast doesn't start until 8 or 8:30 (can't remember) but I would have liked that earlier. Possibly different in high season.

    Really good out of season hotel, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Spoke excellent English and helped me with my Spanish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff misunderstood and booked us a taxi all the way to Barcelona! - a very expensive mistake for us! Taxi driver did not speak English and it was very frustrating and costly

    Proximity to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, please be sure that written bellow is not a serious problem and for the major part of people it will not be an issue at all. But we stay just for 1 night and staff doesn't have time to fix issues. Air conditioning was not working but it wasn't a problem because temperatures outside were comfortable. And there was a general water pump failure which stops water supply completely for the whole building, as I understand. But it happens on a very early morning (4 am) so I think nobody except me and my family noticed it. Unfortunately, because of that, we start our trip to home 2 hours later than we expect. ---------------------------------------- And one more thing, it's really weird to travel with the pet (in our case - a very small dog) and book something via booking.com. I don't know who is in charge, but nobody reads the special request section or make a notice that we are traveling with a pet. It happens every single time. To avoid this you need to manually find the hotel contact information before the booking, contact them and figure out everything about staying with pets. And sometimes (not in Reimar Hotel, btw) the additional price for staying with a dog is more than 5star dog hotel and you can't go to the dinner with a dog but you are also prohibited from leaving a dog alone in room. Gordian knot.

    Sea View; modern and very stylish apartments; small but wonderful additional swimming pool on the top; food and drinks even with special requests for little guests :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was recently renovated and is beautiful! They took advantage of the space and it has amazing views from most rooms. Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were spacious and the living room/kitchen were great. Staff is amazing, especially Elsa! Location is perfect, right at the end of the beach and close to the walking path.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food rather boring. Only scrambled eggs for breakfast, no other choice of eggs. Although our waitress was very sweet, she was rather difficult to understand (we spoke very little Spanish and she spoke very little English), so it would have been helpful to have had the desserts printed on the menu for us to choose from.

    Super large and comfy bed. Lots of wardrobe space, with shelving and loads of drawers in room too. Good size balcony with furniture and fantastic view. Rooftop terrace, almost complete when we stayed in early June and will be an asset to the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfasts and dinners perhaps might be more tasteful.

    Plainly equipped hotel with fine staff. Good internet connection. Any eventual shortcomings are greatly compensated for by the location close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy from other rooms and the hallway. Didn't have a fridge in the room.

    Very friendly staff. Cosy outdoor area. Perfect location at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the tapas at lunchtime, not sure if it's starting when the season starts

    Staff excellent. Elsa the receptionist is hilarious but very professional and she and Fadua make the place(and run it really)Everyone very friendly and helpful. The owners, John and John's dad showed us around the new build which is going to be fantastic! Ten new apartments in all, but think they will be out of our price bracket at over €1,000 per week for the 2 bedroom one!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was amongst the WORST of the restaurants I have ever eaten in. Prices were too high, food quality very low.

    The location of the hotel was very nice. The view of the Mediterranean was lovely. There was a nice walking path near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual all was great.

    Extra friendly staff with great service and good food 5,metres from the beach 🌴 it is now our regular stop off on way to alicant just gets better and better each visit.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location all though on the beach to far to walk to bars and restaurants.

    Beach side location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a.c..

    I really enjoy thtis place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful, they couldn’t do enough for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft

    Balcony was good! Kitchenette excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view

    For the special price I had a very small room and view over parking and street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very cold decoration. No personality

    The fantastic view and terrasse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located just next to the beach. The beach is really clean with clear water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner.

    Perfect place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located 10 metres from the beach. Very quiet spot (expect significantly more people in high season...). An excellent find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Fabulous buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is niet comportable.

    Ontbijt is heerlijk! Staff are friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very poor especially the breakfast

    We liked the size and comfort of this hotel and the location which was just beside the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't,fault it. A little old but comfortable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good hotel, nothing special but nothing to complain about either.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location, fantastic view and superfriendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a set price through booking.com. By the time we left after one night, we had so many hidden charges, it was practically double our original price and that was without breakfast. We had stayed here before and this didn't happen. Be aware of this.

    The location is fabulous, the staff very helpful. Comfort and cleanliness of hotel is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower in our room wasn't good and kept falling off the wall and leaking across the bathroom floor, having a bath was the best option. Patio door was a bit suspect and came off the hinges a couple of time, first time the handyman put it back in place, second time I did it.

    Fantastic friendly staff couldn't fault them at all. Breakfast was good especially the home-made yoghurt - highly recommended. Pool and roof-top spa were excellent. Good maid service. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely fantastic place, very friendly and helpful staff. Location couldn't be better and great for couples with little children. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As such nothing specific. The hotel is not a new hotel so the accomodation is older but we saw some improvements are done or ongoing.

    Great location, super friendly staff, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food (principally lunch / dinner) on the half board option was not good. We would have liked more fresh vegetables (as most of the vegetables were not fresh) and the main courses did not generally find good quality ingredients. Chicken was raw on one occasion and possible food sickness on another.

    Lovely staff and responded to issues quickly and were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None it

    The location is excellent. Prices of meals were very reasonable and these is a bus from outside the hotel to Palamos

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a hike to reach the town centre

    Super Hotel most requirements and expectations fulfilled. .

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the airconditioner was not the best although the staff did their best to fix it.

    Location was fantastic. Loved the area. Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slightly oldfashioned and in need of refurbishment

    Proximity to the sea. Helpful friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location near beach, the staff are a delight. authentic.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Staff, location, cleanliness and friendliness.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Looked after us very well including Ollie the dog.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: