Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BULL Reina Isabel & SPA 4 stars

Alfredo L. Jones, 40, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

#5 of 45 hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1406 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.5
    Amazing spa, great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food as good as could be for a buffet, chips not the best

    Nice hotel, fab facilities. Room not the prettiest but totally fine. Great selection of food, mostly good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Clearly a very well managed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are more than adequate though not as tasteful as the rest of the hotel. Old air con (at least in my room, 134). Only one(!!) small bottle of water was supplied in the room in my five day stay. Also disappointing that they charge extra to use the safe box in the room.

    Clearly a very well managed hotel. Every single member of staff was so friendly and kind. Beautiful breakfast. Fantastic rooftop pool with more than enough excellent quality sun loungers and umbrellas. Also a nice rooftop bar with poolside waiter service, and an exquisite spa with great views. Decent WiFi. A decent quiet promenade-side bar and restaurant. (By ‘decent’, I mean good enough but not great.) Meticulously clean. Well-managed. Courtesy room for late departure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Apart from the noisy room, all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every night, I had to ring up and complain about banging and crashing above the room to a point where I could not sleep, after midnight it stopped- and only after I complained. I had to ask for bottled water to left in the room twice.

    Excellent food and service, hotel very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice vacation at Reina Isabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is one thing I did not like, that was the sunbeds situation on the beach. Out of my 7 days, I managed to stay on the beach on 2 days. If you are not on the beach before 9am, you can forget about getting a sunchair. People come and drop their towels, reserving the spot, then they dissapear for 2 hours. They should definitely have more sunchairs, not sure if regulations restrict the nr of sunbeds they can have. Another thing I do not like is that you only get 1 towel for use in SPA, beach or pool. For any new towel you are charged 3 eur. For a bathrobe you are charged 5 eur.

    I read on previous reviews about the amazing hotel staff. It is all true. They are trully amazing. They make you feel like a valued guest, even if they work long hours and hotel is full. The SPA is very nice and the ladies working there a true gem! Breakfast is very nice, with everything you could wish for (including cooking station). The La Marina terrace is my favourite place, very nice atmosphere and again the staff is amazing. The room was small, but comfortable and looking just as in pictures, with an amazing ocean view! Bathroom is big and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious and relaxing stay in Las Palmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from being a bit expensive (which is normal for August) it was great!

    Great service, lovely rooftop pool and bar, amazing breakfast, views and sound of the sea from my room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was my second stay in this hotel and I like everything about it. Location, food, SPA and of course friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward for my next visit!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and effective in every part of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi almost none exitence, only on the balcony. Come on, you can do better, it is 2018, not 1998....

    Staff was very friendly and effective in every part of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent if you want to enjoy beach an the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could improve a bit but still have quite a few nice choices

    Location is excellent if you want to enjoy beach an the swimming pool on the top was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better

    This was one of our best trips ever the hotel exceeded our expectations on every point - the staff were a credit to the hotel nothing was too much trouble - the room was fantastic and the view just blew us away to sit and listen to the crash of the waves was such a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Great city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel, next to the beach. Friendly staff, nice and quiet room with firm beds and a large bathroom and amenities (even a toothbrush and razor). The pool on the roof is nice too, so are the (free) beds on the beach. The breakfast is really great with lots of choices. The parking lot is small, but they move your car around so that as many cars as possible fit on the parking space. We stayed one night but could use all the facilities next day. Restaurants are nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A hotel with all you could ask for and close the all the rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son got sick and was isolated in the room, we got all support we could need from the staff to help us. The view from the balcony was super with sunset in the ocean. Location at the beach Las Canteras was perfect. The pool up on the roof with the bar was also very nice. Breakfast had all you could need, vodka and Cava included. At my birthday the hotel gave me a big bottle of Cava as a birthday gift. The beds was super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    Just location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the rooms is not good at all. they are lacking cleaning. they do not change the towels unless we tell them. it is not a hygenic hotel at all. There is a hygiene problem for families with children. We made a stay for 8 days. Electricity and water were cut once. the hotel is expensive but the quality is bad. you need to know Spanish to tell our problem. otherwise you can not tell the problem because they can’t understand

    Just location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small.. and the floor a little dusty One of the bar tenders at rooftop pool was not very accommodating at times. But having said that I would definitely return and recommend!

    The location was fantastic.. food good.. service mainly good. Roof terrace pool area was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Curate’s egg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice large room BUT cold. We were given extra duvets. It has been a cold winter in the Canaries but heating turned off in hotels. The hotel seems dominated by inclusive tour guests who seem to enjoy prefential treatment. Bottled water in rooms etc. Despite Genius membership no late check out offered.

    Location, location, location: right on playa canteras. Good choice of bars and eating areas within hotel and excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance. Wide ranging buffet breakfast. Lovely rooftop swimming pool and bar. Large public areas. Live music most evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    A great breakfast with so much to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night

    All though we were in a suite, the room lacked something and it seemed we were in an empty box. The tea making facilities were poor as was the choice of drinks from the cocktail fridge.

    A great breakfast with so much to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect mix of beach and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds have a gap in the middle, not very romantic.

    Very nice hotel, very good and rich breakfast buffet. Perfect location to combine urban life and beach holiday. Good starting point for a wide spectrum of activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.0
    more attention to the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress was too tough, there was not hot water (it arrived after a phone call to the concierge, this should not happen); the towels were with holes (as above)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for a stay in Las Palmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small.

    Perfect position overlooking the beach (seaview room) and enjoyed the spa. Inner door to the bedroom meant you couldn't hear people outside the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel with nice interior, comfortable beds and good location. We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner included in stay and the dinner was OK but it would not hurt to make some extra effort in the kitchen for a more enjoyable dining experience. We later noticed another restaurant on top floor which is probably more finer dining but we did not try that one as we stayed only for one night.

    The bed was comfortable we liked the interior design of the room with the warm wooden feeling. Overall it was a pleasurable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready on arrival. When I did get it, it was very small and cramped. Not particularly clean. Fridge didn't work. The door of the room didn't work; I had to push to get it open. Room didn't have beach towels. No tea /coffee facilities. Just not 4 star. Spa was OK but indoor pool/jacuzzi was quite cold. I stayed in a 3 star hotel the following night, for less than half the price that was nicer.

    Good location, parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Very nice trip perfekt timing hotell,walks tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tee-coffe on the rom, first time this level, prise hotell

    Cleningservice, and also reception and restaurangpersonal effektiv and nice attityd, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Stunning Sea Views at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking looked like the a la carte restaurant was included but you had to pay extra for this. The evening meal in the hotel was a little bit disappointing. Had I known I would have just booked b&b

    Stunning location, beautiful hotel and lovely Spa. The breakfast was good. I mentioned at reception it was our wedding anniversary and we had a bottle of bubbly sent to our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location , Friendly and helpful staff. Double Check your reservation!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My booking through Booking . Com was for a sea view room but Hotel confirmed reservation reservation for city view suite. As overall price was the same as I had contracted for I did not check details in advance The Hotel were unable to accommodate my request. My dissatisfaction was with the fact that my booking request was not transferred accurately to the Hotel and that Booking.Com intervention with the hotel on my request for a change was not supportive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location right on the beach. Lots of people watching in the Marina Bar. Prices are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is right on the beach. I loved the salt pool (which is included in the price). Hotel has entertainment every night. Food is good. The Marina Bar is great for sitting and people watching. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.5
    Relaxing and very enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well designed public areas which were well maintained and spotless. Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast,very clean and comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel in the middle of the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My major disappointment was the beds. Both were fitted with creased waterproof sheets under the bottom sheet which rucked up badly during the night. I may be over 80 but I am not incontinent but do need a good nights sleep!! Not what I expect from a top hotel. I recommend you do not have a room overlooking the narrow busy road were the sun hardly touches the balcony.

    One of the best showers I have experienced. Elegant facilities with good restaurant and two café/bars and roof pool. Good beach position with a vibrant promenade. Easy walking distance of a range of restaurants. Taxi rank right outside hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant pricy compared with other available places to eat locally. But it is convenient.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location right on beach and near lots of restaurants. Onsite bar and restaurant, gym/spa access, rooftop pool had lots of deckchairs, free use of deckchairs on beach when staying in hotel, room quiet, clean, bed comfortable, my room had a balcony and view onto beach. It did not get direct sun where it was located however. Safe in room for valuables. WiFi access in good working order. Easy access to transport to/from airport with taxi about 32-33eur. Breakfast buffet has lots of variety including lots of healthy options. Full cooked breakfast available. Staff cook omlette to order. Evening buffet dinner service and lunch available (I didn't use) along with restaurant and bar on 8th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, and the location on the beach was wonderful - especially when the sun was shining!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather! But we still enjoyed Las Palmas and the hotel.

    Excellent buffet dinners, enjoyed the vodka/cava at breakfast, many of the waiting staff were charming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The best Hotel in Las Palmas, gives you everything you require, good food, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, value for money. Can not fault this hotel. The reason why we keep returning. The standard never change.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    A very nice stay in a good and confortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be nice if they changed the poolbar food meny a bit every now and then, but that is not a big deal.

    Everything works well, staff is friendly (and efficient), breakfast is very good, location the best in Las Palmas, rooms are comfortable, pool area is nice. I have been visiting the hotel almost every year since 2006 and they are constantly keeping the things in good shape.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    good place, good quality, friendly staff, recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    compared to the good Interieur and size of the room the bed was not Fitting into this good Overall Picture (to smooth, not the Quality Fitting to the rest of the room). in Spa-area there could be more Relaxing beds (only 4 of them is not much)

    very good comfort in room (Suite). good Food, friendly staff, good Location on the beach and in the City at the same time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfy beds, unexpectedly quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bell boy Rolling the luggage to the room. Hard to say no and you normally don't have coins for tip when you arrive from a non-euro country. These days, all suitcases roll on their own.

    Comfy beds, unexpectedly quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Good but not many flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not good. One of the girl in the reseption was not very friendly. Small things in connection to service not good enough. For exsample: you need a rope to go to the spa. I ask for rope in the spa. They told me to talk to the cleaning ladys to get rope. I went to them and they did not talk english but sad "reseption". I went to reseption and had to pay 5 euro for rope but I did not get it there. Had to go to my room and wait 10 minutes until they called cleaning lady and than she brought this rope. This is crazy bad service !!!

    Good hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Describe the accommodation in this hotel can be in one word...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night

    A queue for dinner, for those who come later It takes a long time to wait for hot water to flow in the shower

    Describe the accommodation in this hotel can be in one word "excellent": nice staff, quick check-in, free parking and WIFI, very convenient location, free sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach, beach towels and bathrobes in the room, SPA zone with swimming pool filled with water from dead sea and a relaxation area with a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. That's just dinner I would rate as "delightful": delicious and expensive food, a beautiful place, service :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Perfect destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only suggestion I could possibly make is that more local dishes could be offered at breakfast and dinner.

    The hotel is located directly on the beach making a room with a sea view a "must." Staff are super friendly and always willingly to assist day or night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel perfectly located by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good but somewhat crowded at some occasions.

    The location, the rooftop pool area and the nice bar were all very good! The seaview from our room was also really nice. The staff at the reception was very nice and professional. The omelett chef was efficient and did a good job and so did most of the serving staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    50% of the rooms had no beach view.A bit expensive for food and drinks at the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast!!! The location of the property is fantastic, just along with the Las Canteras beach.Nice pool on top of the hotel with good drink/eat service. Nice outdoor serving area at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for an urban beachfront vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture could use an upgrade.

    Beach and spa facilities, breakfast and rooftoop pool. Ability to shower after check out. Attentive staff provided complimentary sparkling wine on my birthday. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, but in this situation should be more chances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be a lively bar on top flor with music every evening and the hotel should advertise it. It had 2 times a week, but no information.

    Spa department

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Veteran visitors to Gran Canaria. Recommend tourists to stay at this hotel as part of an island tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly to dislike.

    Excellent location for city sight seeing and Las Canteras beach. Fab views. Car parking isn’t Pre bootable but was simple & efficiently supported by the hotel concierge. Great spa & rooftop pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative was the rather superficial daily cleaning.

    Great location with easy access to the beach, friendly staff. Spa and gym on site were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    1My third time at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really could not fault this hotel.

    Hotel has advantage of being right on beach and sunbeds and towels are provided. It also has a lovely swimming pool on roof which never seemed overcrowded.. Bus to old town is nearby. Best time to swim in sea is low tide as a bit rough otherwise. Very attractive outside bar/snack area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Not happy at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not good I got bed bugs bites it was to hot the air conditioning was to noisy to put on there was no kettle to make tea or coffee we stayed here before last mouth and has a better room with all the facilities we needed but this time was not happy so we checked out a day be4 and went to a different hotel so we losts out on money I did asked to see someone to move room Noone got back to us so really not happy

    The spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    It is a great place directly on the beach and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great place directly on the beach and the hotel corresponds to the place. The personal are very kind, and the restaurant provides excellent food. The rooms are spacious and renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Reina Isabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access - although we've been told that we can use up to 5 devices, we couldn't connect more than 2. And we had 2 rooms so 2 accounts! Though, the error message is funny : "Your user name or password is invalid... You are already logged in - access denied"

    Everything - with special note to staff attitude, cleanliness, restaurants, beach and parking facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    I liked the location, the helpful staff and the ease of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the bedrooms (not bathrooms) need a bit of an upgrade. It's a bit tired now.

    I liked the location, the helpful staff and the ease of everything while I was there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurante Summum on the top floor very overpriced, quality of food not up to standard of what they're trying to position themselves as.

    Very friendly staff. Great location right on the beach, facilities very good (inc sunbeds and towels for the beach at no extra charge). Courtesy room available for showering after check out, again at no extra charge. Good variety at breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: to pay more attention to detail when cleaning rooms. My husband spotted 2 large handprints on the headboard above my head, Checked every day but it never got cleaned, maybe should have said something. I'm probably nitpicking now maybe better coffee.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, freshly made everyday. The spa was an extra bonus and location wise, well what can I say. Beach directly opposite hotel. Hotel supplies towels st s charge? Next to nothing really, sun loungers and parasols are free Now what more can you ask for? Second time in this hotel. First time 8/9 years ago and the transformation now was apparent. The white, lovely roses displayed in the lobby on our last day were simply stunning. Great variety at breakfast, extra touch is the glass or two of bubbly. Mmmm! Or have a shot of vodka like my partner did. Overall more positives than negatives. Will go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    A nice walk and view by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbors. I had to call reception to ask them to have the neighboring guests tone down the noise after midnight.

    Seas side walk property was an ideal location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Can't say anything badly hotel was amazing spa is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything badly hotel was amazing spa is beautiful staff are helpful and polite. We had a suite which was amazing. Will be returning. More of a quiet area nice restaurants and are bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel close to the best beach in Gran Canari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we should have booked a room with sea view

    A luxury hotel at a very reasonable price. Staff very really helpful, rooms with AC and double glazed windows very comfortable, excellent food at will ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    I would like to return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the evening, don't mind buffet breakfast, and buffet starters, but like the main course for dinner to be served at the table. Waiting staff very helpful and friendly, just great.

    Air conditioning excellent, and needed, great beach, hotel has direct access to beach and promenade , very helpful staff at hotel, everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with very excellent facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charge extra for safety box which I never heard about it.

    Excellent hotel with very excellent facility. Spa was great the best one we had so far. Location is great just next to sea n you can easily get there with airport bus NO 60 n then 5-10 min walks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Fun, with a great location / perfect for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was plain, kinda small, but the hotel itself was opulent.

    The location was superb, and the food at the café was excellent. Towels were given for use on the beach which was right outside the door. ( Free)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being addressed as 'Lady' - I'd have preferred Madam, or Sinora

    The location was wonderful, the 8th floor pool with pool bar was great. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    I would stay here next time for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel was the best we have ever been to. Breakfast was great, the staff was friendly, overall their English was pretty good. The spa and pool was very beautiful and relaxing, also hygienic. We could use the beachchairs and all; very handy. After checkout, we could use the curtisy room to get cleaned up and shower after heading to the beach for the last time before leaving for airport. This was an amazing service. Next time; I will definitly stay here again. This hotel is your money worth!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful holidays in a modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. One of the best hotels I have ever been

    The excellent location, super great breakfast, so reach and offering for everybody what he/she likes. I appreciated as well the changing of the towels in the room every day. Spa was as well great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great beachfront hotel in Las Palmas. Perfect place to stay in Gran Canaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    This is at least the 6th time we have stayed at this hotel and we weren't disappointed. The sea view rooms are lovely and worth the extra money compared to port facing ones. Staff are great. For travellers to the island who wish to be independent and have their own hire car, the car park is a real bonus. Whilst it is a little small, the staff will park your car for you. Great breakfasts and a wide range of tastes/cultures catered for. The rear exit is directly onto the amazing beachfront. The beach is brilliant and there are a wide array of bars/restaurants close-by. The Fiesta bar at the top of the hotel is great - music on Tue and Thu evenings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous accommodating hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knocking every 5 minutes for a room clean... Once a day or every other is perfectly fine, but not at 8am

    The lengths the staff will go to accommodate you and make you comfortable when somewhere foreign

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    I imagine this hotel is a good destination at any time of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cant think of anything!

    The staff were exceptionally pleasant, at all times. The breakfast was yummy. And the location was absolutely superb, with the blue flag beach and the tidy promenade . We also found some great restaurants at San Christobal and near the cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in perfect location with very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Wonderful in every way! Our city view junior suite was nice and light with a wraparound balcony and amazing bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfasts were just perfect with an excellent selection of food and drink, location great with the sea and beach just outside, hotel really clean and a very nice swimming pool and spa. Loved the arty and colourful furnishings in the lobby and sitting area. I did not want to leave and I intend to go back there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay was part of our honeymoon. So we were welcomed by very nice man who helped us with the language, then we proceeded to reception area where another man was not so pleasant and told us that booking.com gave us incorrect pricing for our stay and that we have to call their customer service. Luckily, before we got through to the customer service, the guy consulted with his colleague and admitted that he made a mistake. Still, it wasn't the nicest first impression. Also, on our last day we returned to hotel room and found no towels. We learnt that this particular cleaning lady is forgetful and we decided not to call for the towels, as this may put her in trouble. We used blue spa towels instead.

    We loved the location. It's close to beach, where as the guests of this hotel you get sun beds and umbrella. Bus station santa catalina is walking distance too. Sea view room was brilliant, all we could hear was waves. spa and gym is great alternative when the weather is not so good. Roof swimming pool is heated, 26-28 degrees.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Children under 16 years old could'n get to the spa after 12am. Only 10-12am.

    Rooms were great. Breakfast was delicious. Good coffee served to the table. Spa was wonderful with sights to the ocean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean and friendly hotel situated on the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool lifeguard continually tidied up the area around the pool moving beds and dragging tables and bins around -very disturbing when trying to rekax and being woken suddenly. Lots of elderly people there resting too with a few of them jolting from their afternoon naps!!!

    Very friendly staff. Clean modern hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic location with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms perhaps a little dated but everything was clean and worked.

    Great location close to the beach with plenty local bars and restaurants. Staff very helpful. Although in centre of town, soundproofing was effective. Close to local bus station so you can easily get around the town or to from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not too many young people staying in there.

    Cava in the breakfast. Free sun lounge at the beach. Spa facilities. The free use of the hotel facilities after the check out (on the same day)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally at breakfast v busy so had to queue to get a table

    Fab staff and lovely roof top swimming pool. Great location by beach and lots of restaurants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    The hotel's location is good - next to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's location is good - next to the main promenade and beach. Also, it was only a few minutes to the ferry port. The bedroom was very clean and most comfortable. I used the restaurant for breakfasts only and found the wide choice very satisfactory.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Very happy with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop bar is a great spot and I couldn't understand why it wasn't buzzing in the evenings.The ground floor bar was always fairly busy and the upper bar is just as good. The rooms are a bit drab and tired but still comfy.Bathroom was fine but a bit of colour in the room and an update would be beneficial.

    Very cosy hotel.Great location right on the beach and the spa was really good and included in the price.Breakfast was excellent and on the whole staff were friendly and helpful.Definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great Reina isabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    probably...but is only one thing...the spanish pillows are not the best for everyone. let the guests choose the pillows could be a great thing.

    there are no words to explain the magnificent , luxury and elegance of the hotel. all was perfect. gorgeous breakfast, marvellous free spa, polite and helpfull staff. Thanx

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    very good friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner not very appetising Asked for double got twin beds and not the most comfortable Furniture in suite adequate but some very odd items

    very good friendly staff Exceptionally good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.4
    location/spa/ staff helpful most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room 719 noise from the pools pumps all through the night so first night we had no sleep. when we requested for a different room the reception was not helpful. we spend the first morning waiting for a new room to be available so we end up without a room or luggage until 1 pm when they finally given us a new room. after all the hassle and wasting time we never got a single sorry or any other sigh of apology. we even been charged for the bath robes 5 euros each and the use of the safe 1.50 a day. no coffee making facility in room

    location/spa/ staff helpful most of times/clean/ bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Gran
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel in Gran !! Great food in restaurant on The roof. Great service. The best reception !! We will come back to Gran soecisl for this hotel !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff at checkin. Despite room stinking of smoke refused to change the room until I asked the manager the next day. Perhaps staff will be more friendly for Spanish speaking guests as was evident by their attitude. I was appealed by the attitude from the same lady speaking to a Chinese elderly gentleman who was asking for a safe. Pretty sure she will not be treating anyone else the same way.

    The location near the beech.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing holiday in excellent hotel, both in terms of location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Spa Acces included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    love the roof top pool but find the water jets interfere with swimming. Would love to book again for later in the year or early 2018 but hotel not willing to allow us specify the room we would like.

    Fresh fruit. Great muesli. Omelettes to order. Coffee machine with cappuccino. View of sea and promenade. That was just breakfast! Dinner good variety and quality. Just across promenade to the sea with lifeguard adjacent. 3k beach and prom for swimmers and walkers alike. City just a walk away with museums and shoppings galore.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BULL Reina Isabel & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: