Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Reina Mora 2 stars

Nueva de la Virgen, 40, Granada City Centre, 18005 Granada, Spain

#94 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 833 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm (but that's a personal choice) Breakfast not the best (e.g. no kettle for boiling water, expected to use microwave instead which is not the safest way), choice / quality of of breakfast could be better.

    Excellent value for money. Good proximity to centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Parking very close to hotel. Very clean rooms. Perfect for a value weekend / few days in Granada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I seemed a nuisance to the check in lady because she had not yet received details from booking. Com. (I booked online 30mins earlier and had my confirmation.email). The room was noisy whenever someone used water in another room. It was difficult to sleep through this.

    Lovely little hotel, good location. Nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for walking to and from all the sites of interest. The breakfast, with choice of breads, butter, cheese, jamon, salchichon, chorizo, yougart, cereal, orange juice, coffee and hot milk, pastry, jams, was perfect for starting the day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water wasn't hot enough.

    Our room was right at the top of the building with a lovely balcony and few of the mountains. The bedroom was bright and comfortable. I'd recommend for sure! Would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really tiny for 2 people and the bathroom was really cold. The room on the street is a little noisy.

    The lady at the entrance is really kind and helpful. The hotel is clean and nice, close to the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking of the hotel was not available but a public one was quite close. the tight access street made a bit difficult loading/unloading luggage. the breakfast room is quite small, go early to avoid waiting for available seats. but the food quality was rewarding.

    clean; good location; helpful and friendly staff; very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As anybody can see from my review page, I travel a lot, and I am usually very, very tolerant when I travel. I don’t think I’ve ever left a review as bad as this one. We booked this hotel to visit the city of Granada and the Alhambra while on our honeymoon. Knowing that parking in the cities of Andalusia can be a problem, we sent an e-mail asking what would be the extra cost for parking per day. We were answered that it cost 15€ per night, and that we had to book it in advance, which is what we did. When we arrived at 3 p.m. the reception was closed (until 5 p.m.), so we left the car in a nearby public parking and had a walk. By 5 p.m. we went back to the hotel on foot, to check in before moving the car and to ask how the parking worked. They told us we could park the car but that we had to take it out by 12 p.m. the following day, not one minute longer than that (naturally, that meant that the parking cost 15€ for 19 hours, not 24). We answered that, since we were going to visit the Alhambra (our ticket was reserved for 9 a.m.), we weren't sure we would make it back by 12. They told us that it was not possible to leave the car not even one minute longer than 12, as it would cost us an extra night of parking. Since the public parking where we had left the car cost 18€ per 24 hours, and it was really, really close by, we decided to rather leave the car there. Obviously, when we had booked the room nobody had told us anything neither about the strict time limit (which made the price of parking very, very costly), nor about the existence of a public parking so close nearby. Nonetheless, since we had reserved it, we had to pay the 15€ for the parking spot we did not use, amount which was deducted from our credit card without even telling us and before we even had breakfast (a terrible one to say, with nothing fresh and fridge-cold products, even the orange juice tasted terrible).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a tiny room on the ground floor facing the road. We could get on the bed only on one side as the other was against the wall. It was claustrophobic in there. The older guy at reception not hospitable. Fortunately we only stayed one night in this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, comfortable (superior) room, quiet, clean, room and bathroom spacious enough. Make sure you get a superior room as double rooms are on the ground floor and are quite small. They have a parking right in front of the hotel. You must book a spot beforehand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures make the room look a lot bigger than it actually is. The shower cubicle was tiny, and the water pressure abysmal. Their actual check-in times are not accurately reflected in the booking.com confirmation or voucher. We had to carry our luggage around with us for 2 hours before we could check in. We requested a cot for the room, but it wasn't there-in fairness they sourced one for us later.

    Great location near to all the restaurants and the Alhambra. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Nice, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, this is our 4th time there.... the first time's service is just like the 4th time!

    Location, customer service, value and hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had two rooms booked for my family,both were beatifully furnished and very clean. Kettle and selection of tea and tisane in the rooms were much appreciated. I also had a parking space in the underground garage. A short walk into the city center. Close to bars and restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the center and from the beach. Very. You depend on transport and Valencia has no good buses (the pass and sometimes don't bother stopping to pick you up). So you depend on taxi. Though it is inexpensive, they always still a little bit. Keep an eye and complain.

    Modern place with a lot of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better but it is still a ** hotel.

    The room was comfortable and with all the necessary including fridge,kettle(with tea and instant coffee) and big bathroom.At a walking distance from all the attractions and the town center.The underground garage is across the street.WiFi and air conditioner worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room could be a bit bigger and the air conditioning wasn't really efficient enough (but it was 38*C outside...)

    Two-star hotel, so you shouldn't expect miracles. Nice and clean though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was fairly small but comfortable and with all the necessary. Quiet at night. Staff helpful and friendly. Good position for my needs: close t the conference center and still at walking distance from the center. WiFi was working well, except for a half day failure soon remedied by the staff. Good value for money, I would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was very nice, quiet and very stylish, with very good a/c. Parking was in a private garage across the street and was very convenient. The breakfast was excellent with everything we wanted. There were lots of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby. The main tourist sites were about a 15-20 minute walk away and we did use taxis a few times since it was fairly hot! Taxis are inexpensive and easy to use though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room and the logistics was not good at all. The breakfast could have been much better lots of things were missing, finally if you were lucky you got it but you had to ask for it if you found anybody to ask. The service was poor, no one checked what was missing.

    Very good location. Lots of good information from the reception, and he was very helpful in english.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi was appalling, at least in my room. There was no desk in the room.

    The room was small but well dressed. The bed was super comfortable. The air conditioning was effective and useful (it is a warm city). Breakfast is small but well serviced. The car park is just at the side of the hotel and inexpensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whoops sorry put the comments in the wrong box. Comments above should be in this box.

    we don't carry passports as we are residents of Spain. So they would not let us book in. They would not accept our N.I.E. or driving license which has our photos on. We then went to the police station to ask there assistants, they were surprised that the hotel would not accept our identification, but could not do anymore for us. They did speak to the hotel but unfortunately to no avail. We then decided to drive home some 600 km north, to collect our passports and then returned the following day. We then signed in and went to the room to find the mini bar was not accessible unless we moved the bed and even then the cupboard that the mini bar was inside would not fully open. To our amazement the mini bar was empty. Now the shower head did not fit as when you turned the water on it fell out, the room was not sound proofed as we could here baby was crying in another room. Conclusion room was substandard. The food display unit was not very hygieneic as the meat was uncovered and the tray of bread was on the bottom shelf which was very close to the floor. The coffee was cold and the tea was only herbal. One table which would only seat six people. We therefore decided to leave. Inconclusion we had paid for 3 nights bed and breakfast we only stayed one night with breakfast very disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old guy (the owner) at the front desk in the mornings, was grumpy and probably been in the game too long.

    The little guy at reception was a top a fella and the shower was like a waterfall cascading from heaven itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the air conditioning was rubbish as it hardly blew any cold air. If we had gone in July / August it would have been unbearable. There was no safe in the room .

    The location of the hotel was good although looks as it's in a small back street. The breakfast was good value and the shower in the room was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small room with a a narrow bed, one chair and cca 1 sqmeter available space for moving. Breakfast is served only from 8 o'clock (should be written among the details). Reception opens at 12:30 (completely different from the info detailed on booking.com).

    Comfortable bed. A few minute from main public transport lines.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we had prepaid the receptionist tried to charge us extra at check out and pretended the credit card machine did not work and insisted we give her cash. I felt it was a scam and she would pocket the money. Be cautious as she did the same to the people checking out before us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space was too small and hard to enter. Reception has a brake durring night and durring day. We have came and wait with laguage.

    Room had a balcony, which was good for the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and bed uncomfortable. The attention received was very poor especialy on behalf of the owner who was rude.

    The parking was great, very easy to access. The location is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so uncomfortable. The family room is an overcrowded attic with ceilings so low there are head shaped dents in the drywall, and you have to walk up the last flight of stairs. I do not recommend driving as the streets are very narrow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room on ground floor is directly facing the street (asked for a room change) restricted check-in times

    very convenient location very nice breakfast room bathroom with bidet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Vehicular traffic on the lane where the hotel is located could be noisy at times. -cleaning staff removed the blanket I've been using, and changed towels without our cue despite our short stay (3 nights).

    -good price (58 euros per night) with very good breakfast. -city centre within walking distance. City bus and airport bus just minutes' away. -good restaurants and pastry shop round the corner. Big supermarket nearby. -friendly owner who helped sort out my hotel bookings by phone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a less interesting neighbourhood than we would have liked, but we chose it because of the parking.

    Marisa and Firas were delightful and very helpful. They had good advice for accessing tourist sites like the Alhambra and Sacramento, and helped arrange a tour for us. The hotel was easy to find and had parking very close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is a nightmare. And parking g is pricy. But with virtually no parking on the streets, not many options, but to pay it.

    Great place! Very clean and with a great atmosphere.Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - clogged drain in the bathroom sink - bugs in bathroom - fridge didn't work (the staff didn't care at all) - room was anything but nice - no parking available even though we booked (we don't seem to be the first that this has happened to) - very unfriendly & unprofessional staff who doesn't care about its guests at all - technical problems with the room key card (couldn't enter twice!) - problems with the electricity in the room (lights didn't work properly) - neighborhood not really attractive either

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed could feel springs. Crack in sink. Shower dirty and didn't work well. Hot water ran out. Tea bags open not sealed. No milk or coffee.

    Clean linen and towels. Side lamps Quaint

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maintenance in the rooms and bathroom is poor, and Hot water is poor especially for shower.

    The Staff where wonderful, the heating was great for wintertime.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi failed for 2 days, not being able to connect. The staff did restart the router, but even when it fixed the problem, the internet was painfully slow. I didn't quite like the fact that staff was not always present in reception. When I left I had to leave the cards on the desk, as there was not a clear spot to leave them if there was no staff members available to collect them. The room needed some small repairs -rustied paint on the bathroom door, for instance-.

    Very good location, quite in Granada's centre and well communicated. It is at a bit more of 30 minute walking from Sacromonte but, if you like walking a I do, it will not be a problem. The room was beautiful, clean and big. I had a big terrace on my room that I was able to enjoy for some hours with a friend having a tea and enjoying the night. Oh, and the tea was offered for free in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent location, just in the city center and close to bus stops, shops, restaurants etc. very nice and helpful staff clear and comfortable rooms very good breakfast - tasty and fresh products For those who are travelling by car, there is a option to leave the car on a parking that is just on the opposite side of the street; there is no place nearby the hotel to park and streets are very narrow and mostly one-way

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be included in the price. Late check-in could be organised in an user-friendlier way (need to call with two days advance).

    Excellent location, many bars and restaurants around. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy water tubes (other room shower, toilet). No real espresso coffee at the breakfast.

    Good location, nice place, nice staff, building is overall well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value hotel centrally located to main attractions in Granada. Extremely friendly and pleasant member of staff at reception, couldn't have been any more helpful in terms of sharing tips and info.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a real gem in Granada, everything was amazing. The location, the breakfast, the room, the cleanness and those antique furnitures from XVIII. century!!!! The staff was extremly kind and helpful, so I just can say THANK YOU!! Huge hug to the receptionist :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best hotel where I've ever stayed. Extremly clean, beautiful location, near to all visiting places, soooo kind staff, delicious breakfast and those furnitures from XVIII. century!!!! Absolutely amazing, highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an occaisional smell of sewerage that came through our room, mainly when the airconditioning was turned on. We had no other issues.

    Good location within walking distance to most main attractions and bus stops at the end of the street. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean with a big terrace balcony. The breakfast had lots of options, although we found it a little strange the breakfast room only had one big dining table that you had to share with other guests. In busy times you would have to wait for a seat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken body-bed, mattress uncomfortable and bathroom not properly cleaned

    Perfect location and parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location (center, restaurants).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the front of the property which could be noisy at times, also other guests were quite noisy.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in/out was not posible between 15:00 and 17:00

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things: cleaness of the room, all types of noises during the morning, room was extremely small, toilet did not have baldas, no parking....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls I heard the child

    BEST BED EVERBI COULD STOP SLEEPING

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small. Not much selection for breakfast.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was homely and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor size room, lamentable leaky shower, basic quality breakfast (best eat next door in cafe)

    Staff, parking, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible small.Cca 6 m2, on the ground floor. No window opening,no space.

    Close to the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room near to the centre of Granada. The parking area is very useful in Granada.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but clean, thin walls, small parking places.

    In the center, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit tight

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, really

    Near perfect location. Helpful staff. Comfy rooms. Rederved parking area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited and staff unhelpful

    Balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was good and the bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, service, bathroom, possibility for underground car parking upon extra reservation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great value lovely hotel and with parking. Will be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and too noisy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintanace in the rooms very poor, and no power points to use.

    Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Careful not to arrive during siesta time - you will not be allowed to check in.

    Great location, great beds !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really accommodating. I changed my booking and checked in early. Staff couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, good location, good breakfast, rooms are ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had some hassles with the tight spaces in the car park, but it was an absolute bonus that the parking was across the road.

    This is a gem of a little hotel in the centre of things in Granada. The rooms are prettily decorated and have everything you need. What makes it special is the boss's passion for Granada and his determination that we should make the best of our stay. Despite the rain we followed his recommendations and really enjoyed getting to know the beautiful city. His advice on getting into the Alhambra was priceless it was an absolute highlight. The staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really small rooms. Our bed was against the window so we had to crawl over each other to get out. The room we first were offered was even smaller and near the entrance. We refused it and got another one. Hardly space for our luggage. The breakfast was not good at all. Small room and we had to wait for over 15 minutes to be seated. No fresh food. Croissant were prepacked! No fresh juice. Awfull coffee.

    The location is allright, only 20 minutes walk from the Alahambra. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very comfortable the breakfast was great (continental) value for money. The location of the hotel is very central within easy walking distance to all shops, bars & restaurant's.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception makes a break around lunch time which is not really convenient for incoming tourists and info.

    We had a superior room, really nice. Breakfast is good, and location excellent. The staff is very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Couple

    Bathroom needs some hooks for clothes and a shelf to put personal toiletries / beauty case that travellers always have with them. Plugs needed closer to bed. 2 bedside tables needed for double bed. (These are the reasons for a lower comfort score and why I wouldn't stay longer than 2 nights - nothing to do with the bed or room itself, which was very comfortable.)

    I'd read reviews that the staff were very helpful and friendly and must say I have to agree. Though not big, the room was clean - more important than size, in my opinion. Additionally, the situation from the centre was close enough to walk to, but just far enough not to be disturbed when going to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    intermittent noise in water pipes in bathroom. would have liked at least one TV channel in english

    Excellent breakfast. Convenient to city centre. Good price for good room.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid for a superior room which was so tiny the door couldn't open past the bed, see photo. Other guests complained about this too so don't be fooled by the photos used on booking.com. Some maintenance needed, sink cracked and curtains fraying. Ground floor room suffered from street noise, top floor room suffered from services/fan noise.

    Comfortable bed shame there is no space around it, see photo. Good range of food at breakfast but you'd better eat quickly as one dining table for an entire hotel means only a fraction of the guests can be seated at any moment so you wait to be seated then are asked to move on.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a second chair. Nasty pillows, though we didn't ask for different ones. Fridge didn't work, though again we didn't do anything about it.

    Good location, lovely staff, beautiful building, very pleasant room overlooking inner courtyaqrd so very quiet.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boutique Reina Mora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: