Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Advise Hotels Reina 4 stars

Avenida del Descubrimiento, 26, 04621 Vera, Spain

#20 of 37 hotels in Vera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 806 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    I would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but the coffee was terrible.... The garage was small, spooky, and stinky...and overpriced!

    I liked it because it's a walking distance to the beach, close to the best club I've ever been to...the Marau! Then I liked the spacious room and bathroom, the Terraza was enormous with a view of the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    very poor, will not return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    because the hotel had just opened for the season the food in the restaurant was very poor and often cold and there was very little choice. we have stayed here before and the food was very good. just because there were few people the first few days should not mean poor service. I will not return.

    the size of the apartment was very good and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    I'd like our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The key card had a malfunction and we need to go to reception twice asking to open the room door.

    I'd like our stay very much. Everyting has awesome. The breakfast have one table with sugar and lactose free food ;-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    A very Spanish hotel ,only had the breakfast a couple of mornings food was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal times were a scrum .the plastic mattress cover on the bed made it impossible to sleep.no kettle in the room ,otherwise kitchen equipment was sufficient .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    It was a perfect 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at night not enough seating by the pool area, or bar staff to take orders for drinks, you have to wait along time to be served

    It was a first time experience for my son, and he enjoyed the food, the kids club the swimming pool, there was nothing he did not like My son chose this hotel to celebrate his birthday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is terrible....if you NEED it, which I did for work, don't choose this hotel. Air con in our room was feeble resulting in 2 sleepless nights as it was so hot! Breakfast starts too late at 8, so only a 2 hour window till the 10am finish. Most people turn up just before it finishes and it's a bun fight and difficult to find a table. If you have a hire car be prepared to drive round and around neighbouring streets and find a space a long way from the hotel to drag your cases. The hotel does have a car park but I was disappointed to find that they charge €10 per night for residents

    Clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Was happy to have an upgraded room to the one we booked but disappointed we werent allowed to use the jacuzzi on the balcony unless we paid extra! Food was ok but nothing special. Typical mass buffet food, plenty of choice but not big on flavour, a little bland. It's handy for the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds stability. Lower parking prices (that's why people don't use it too much, it's too expensive). Improve pool area with more umbrellas & lounges.

    Good food. Clean rooms (could improve beds (too shaky)). Staff is good (though they could improve their english skills a bit)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was quite small and the pictures online were what made me choose this hotel over another one close by. I wouldn't say the pictures matched the room I was in but I didn't spend much time in the hotel anyway. There's also a nudist hotel and beach close by so if you're a prude, I'd research the area.

    The hotel was located in Vera and a short walk away from the beach. I think I was the only English person in the hotel as it was mostly Spanish. I have friends who live a few minutes from the hotel hence the choice. It is only a short walk away from Garrucha where there are quite a lot of restaurants along the beach front.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Good stay for the price we paid, but I do not think it qualifies as a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better quality room and bed, the ability to watch tv in English. We were on the top floor which was quite away from the lifts.

    Clean and tidy but a little basic for a four star hotel. However, for how much we paid for the accommodation it was a bargain. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Nothing to say really all said on the questioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say really all said on the questioner. It was excellent through out.every one very polite no complaints at all.....only the swimming pool area needs more sun beds. Thanks very much will book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    My Recent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two things - they advertise free WIFI and give you a logon code but the code doesn't work and even the receptionist tried and couldn't log on. Other guests told me they had the same issue. The other was, the underground parking was extremely tight to enter for a big car (4x4 or large saloon)

    I thought the receptionist was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Pool area excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English television No kettle

    Pool area excellent Food excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Todo en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo me pareció genual

    Todo en general

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Reina review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink included with evening meal on half board.

    Everything else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    espectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    todo en general

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Regular, nada destacable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Escasez cucharillas, platos, leche, toallas,...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything was great, Apartment lovely, great friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great, Apartment lovely, great friendly staff and excellent food. Would book again if going to that area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Not for English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy no rest up from music or noise No English signs anywhere Urgent sign in lift but only in Spanish

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Large hotel, location within walking distance to a beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast and dinner tend to be very busy, thus expect queuing for drinks and pancakes at breakfast and grilled food at dinner. Hotel parking is expensive and not really necessary due to available free public parking nearby. Gym equipment is very basic and it is only open day time. Spa/jacuzzi is not free of charge. Towels are clean but quite dated.

    Large hotel, location within walking distance to a beach, free public parking easy to find closer to the beach, breakfast and dinner food variety was good, hardly any foreigners - the hotel guests are predominantly Spanish, staff understands English, nice pool, big rooms, popular with families with kids, free gym, each room has a balcony, room cleaning service. and above all - the weather!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    2.9
    Not much, worst hotel i have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was of very poor quality. The staff were very rude! When going to dinner a member of staff did not let us into the restaurant as me and my friends were wearing vests. When he said this I pointed out that there were other people wearing vests in the restaurant, to which he replied that it was not his problem and that we would either have to change or simply not dine at the restaurant. The rooms were only cleanded once out of the 4 days that we stayed there. The towels and bed sheets were not changed until we complained. The air conditioning in the room would leak which resulted in the room becoming flooded. The problem took two days to get sorted out after reporting it. Worst hotel I have ever been too!!

    Not much, worst hotel i have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely rude and the rooms were filthy!!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    choice of food was good and plentiful room spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kitchenette had only knives and forks. no other utensils for cooking or cleaning. the hotel is geared towards children and families, very noisy.

    choice of food was good and plentiful room spacious and clean. friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 nights of bad storms - leak in bathroom ceiling TV - some English channels would be good

    Location Apartment size Food

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Overcrowded swimming pool

    Breakfast was good

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: