Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Reina Cristina 3 stars

Tablas, 4, Granada City Centre, 18002 Granada, Spain

#89 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2324 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe coffee/ tea facilities in the room would have been good ..

    Great location within walking distance to all major sights . Loved this hotel and excellent breakfast ,you won’t be disappointed .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was really good with great variety to choose from. Fantastic location, so central for sightseeing, transport, eating and shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have a parking, so it sends you to a public one that costs 18 euros per day. So far so good, unless I receive a fine for driving to the hotel through a no-pass zone (but the hotel offers to signal the car number). Now, everything would be ok if it wasnt that the hotel is an old structure with no sound insulation, so everything that happens in other rooms and in the hotel (and street) was heard in mine. I did not find a bidet in my room to my greatest disappointment, as the bathroom was very small (other rooms had it). The night went on as a nightmare as every noise would come across the walls, and someone was having a party in the room next to mine, to which the hotel staff did not intervene. Last, I had breakfast included and told staff I was departing at 7, half an hour before breakfast, but I was not offered a packet-breakfast instead, which happened to me in most hotels I have been to before.

    Breakfast was good, despite the relatively limited choice (good only if included in the room fare, otherwise it is not worth the 12 euros per person per night). The position was excellent, as it is downtown and in a street with no car traffic. Beautiful building inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A look of street noise not traffic but people in the early hours....Friday night in a city with lots of university students....to be expected in insight

    Great location. Easy walking distance from the city and other points of interest Great staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small but didn’t intend to spend much time there, also I booked the cheapest option

    Lovely location on a quiet street. Close to centre to town (5-10min walk). From there easy access to Alhambra or Gypsy quarter either walking or local buses. Staff were frIendly and spike good English. Hotel is beautiful and clean. Bed was very comfy and shower was good. Rooms were rather small, but I booked the cheapest so there may be bigger. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe in room didn't work

    Good location and helpful staff. Well signed from motorway and able to park for a few minutes outside hotel to drop off luggage before taking car to nearby parking garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel (but clean) Staffs are nice but was not that helpful on restaurant recommendation (Since they strongly recommend the restaurant at the hotel)

    Location. placed in center. Easy to get reastaurant, shopping area and also to the bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no refrigerator - or coffee jug - required to pay extra for this service. Also the room locker was broken.

    It was a comfortable stay - very central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An old building well located in the city centre but this is rather a limited 3 star hotel. I'd grade it as a 2 star. Uncomfortable single bolster-type pillow meant uncomfortable nights. Reception staff varied in their responses. Didn't eat in the elegant, but windowless dining room which wasn't to our taste.

    Location in the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Connection to internet not really working. smell of drains in the lift (but we did see some plumber men on our penultimate day dealing with drains so that could've been it). Light in bathroom poor. Number of towels could be bit more generous.

    Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Beautiful traditional Moorish and Spanish furnishing in lobby and public areas ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are completely no WiFi signals in my room at all which is very disappointed. I had long walk from the train station to the hotel about 20 minutes which is bit hard.

    This hostel is very well designed and it’s looks quite posh. The staff are quite nice and lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really appreciate a comfortable mattress, good WiFi, a friendly staff and A/C not rationed by the front desk. This hotel had NONE of these things.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff who checked us in was rude, talking on his phone while supposed to be attending to us. We asked for a kettle for our room, which had not arrived 5 hours later, by which time there were none left. The bath/ shower was slippy and unsafe.

    This is a charming old-fashioned hotel in a superb central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well maintained in a great location in the centre of Granada, nice reaturant and bar attached to the hotel with pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a quite old building. Staffs are nice but not really super supportable

    Location is good. There are many good redtaurants and shop around the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning was not available during our stay. Night time temperature was cool enough for the windows to be opened but the street noise broke our sleep several times thru out the night.

    Very nice hotel with lots of interesting furnishings. The staff were very helpful & friendly. The hotel is set in a great location for shops bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board menu was restricted and didn't change during our stay. Would not recommend this as an option for anyone booking. Many reasonable restaurants and tapas bars within 10 minutes walk offering better choices. That said the two nights we ate in the food quality was good

    Location and close proximity to many of the places we wanted to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €5 charge a day to have a kettle in your room. Hardest bed and mattress ever. I rang after booking to see if the hotel could get us tickets for Alhambra. I was told by the manager that it was not a problem and that they could book the day before. On arrival, informed that no tickets were available. The main reason for going was to go to Alhambra. The manager denied having the conversation. We booked a trip for Gypsy dancing. He told us it was 11pm. We checked the website to discover it was 9.30pm. Went to reception. Told yes the bus goes from in front of the Cathedral at 9. Asked, how would I know which bus it was. Told they will know us. As it was we were on the wrong side of the road and the bus arrived at 9.25. Again the Manager insisted that he had not misled us. I am afraid he is from the arrogant generation of Spaniards and should not be running a hotel

    A lovely hotel. Nice architecture and centrally located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were like paper. Small bar of soap felt like "lye". They did have bottles of "all purpose gel" which was o.k. Bathroom was not too clean.

    Comfortable bed. Room service was prompt. Noisy at night as being in the center of town, the late night noise (3 a.m.) was annoying. No A/C so we had to leave our balcony door open. Hotel is charming old world.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t comfortable. Our room was located at the front of the hotel and was very noisy on the friday and Saturday nights.

    The location of the hotel was brilliant and highly recommend as it was walking distance to major sites

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our biggest problem was the wifi was incredibly slow and just not adequate to do things like order tickets on the internet. This was a problem as we were trying to order bus tickets and couldn't really do it. Breakfast was overpriced, and the food was not hot.

    location is fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows could have been a bit more comfortable.

    The location is excellent: about 5 minutes from the Cathedral, and right next to a pretty square: perfect for exploring, but also peaceful and quiet at night. The connection to Lorca is also very moving and there are some interesting items on display to show this connection. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive and not particularly easy to access but at least there was parking. Beds could be more comfortable but not the worst.

    The hotel is old-fashioned in a nice sort of way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent location for visiting the old town area, eg Cathedral. Wide range of restaurants and tapas bars within a short walk. A very willing and helpful staff in both reception and the restaurant ensured any language shortcomings were easily overcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't as expected, little vegetarian option. The wifi connection was dismal. We did comp0lain but were told nothing could be done (?!) Small problem paying the bill, was charged for breakfast for more than once. Genuine mistake, soon cleared up.

    The staff, location, the size of the room were all excellent. Bar downstairs for coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent city centre location, quiet, convenient for all historic sites including Alahambra. Good restaurants and tapas bars close by. Hotel cafe and restaurant very good, as was breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The pillows are of weird size:short in width but long(almost like flattened bolster),which is not at all comfortable. -The tiles in the bathroom is a little bit too cold to walk on.

    -Restaurants,shops and tourist attractions are of walkable distance. -Huge bed. -Well-functioning air conditioner and/or heater. -Clean. -Helpful staffs despite the limited English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like, it was all good

    The bed was very comfortable, street was noisy outside but it was Santa semana with lots of celebrations. Location was excellent, we could walk everywhere in the old city. Breakfast was also very good, enjoyed our stay in Granada.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reina Christina has a charm of its own. It has the lovely Andulican style of character and this is reflected in the furnishings and various artifacts.I had asked for a quiet room and that was not a problem. The bedroom and ensuite facilities were perfect.The staff at reception were so helpful. Anything you requested was facilitated. I hadn't booked for breakfast but the cafeteria within the hotel was lovely. If you missed a 10.30 deadline you could avail of any brunch item you wanted at the Lorcan Cafe. The location is perfect. I was adjacent to all the various plazas, the tourist office, the sight seeing trolley bus, cafes, bars. The taxis were inexpensive and the city bus was equally as good. I visited the Alhambra Palace and returned to witness the evening sunset and it was splendid. Granada is a Unversity City. There is an expression in Ireland which could also be used here to describe it " Tir na nÓg".......land of youth. Well done Reina Christina. I will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too hard

    Breakfast was very good and in a wonderful breakfast room. Special mention for Jose Luis on reception who helped with bookings to Alhambra Palace bookings and coach journey to Seville.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow was hard, and consisted of one long, narrow bolster. There should be modern pillows, and not so hard. The bedding was thin and rather inadequate for the temperatures - just one blanket over the sheet and a thin bedspread. A duvet would have been better in the winter. Apart from that the bed itself was comfortable. The room was a bit noisy, but as it was Saturday night that was to be expected, with people walking past til the early hours.

    Great location, very central and easy to walk to everything, including the Alhambra and Cathedral, and all the local bars and restaurants. Hot water and great shower although the shower curtain arrangement was inadequate and water covered the bathroom floor! Lovely atmosphere in the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't eat at the hotel as it was a little pricey compared to restaurants/cafes nearby. Car park was quite a way from the hotel and not easy to park an average size car in here.

    Hotel was easy to find, and had a lovely traditional feel to it. Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At breakfast, the cooked items were unappetising. Old scrambled eggs, uncooked bacon. Didn't eat any. The Cheese was slices of rubber and the ham was the really cheap kind. The tea making was not good but if you like coffee, the machine was okay.

    The breads were good at breakfast and the beds had great memory foam mattress toppers and were comfy. There were no duvets on the beds just a thin blanket and it was hard to get the heating to work (-5C!) but they gave us a portable heater. However the staff were great even though they didn't all speak English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last day's breakfast arrangement was a bit unclear. I only had a croussant with coffee in the restaurant as the buffet was not available.

    The receptionists were very helpful and I ended up staying an extra day. I even had a balcony to enjoy the snow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was not very comfortable... the room was quite cold when we got there, not very welcoming...

    Great location, nice building, nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and not enough pillows to enable you to sit up in bed if you wanted to read or watch tv. No safe in room. Parking costs were very expensive at 18€ per day also we paid the parking at the hotel being assured we would be able to get out ok, we had to leave very early and there was no one at the parking facility to exchange the vouchers so luckily we had the cash to pay the parking again then we had to go back to the hotel for a refund, all quite stressful when you have a 2.5 hour car journey back to the airport. You have to pay 5€ per day to rent a kettle or coffee machine.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in the attached cafe was good. I'd booked the hotel as a back-up just in case the flight was delayed to the point that we couldn't access the apartment we'd booked for the trip. This is what happened so the hotel was just what we needed - easily accessible for our airport transfer and within walking distance of the apartment next morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't appreciate plastic flowers on the windows of inside courtyard... and strange smell in the room.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location - close to shops, restaurants, sights. Spacious rooms, clean bathrooms. A cafe associated with the hotel serves excellent breakfasts and delicious teas. This hotel certainly has its personality, unlike many standard places we visited.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the street side. It was very noisy because there was no double window glazing and couldn't sleep on both nights till about 1.00am (this is on a weekday. Would hate to stay there on Friday or Saturday night). Room was extremely cold and we were given only a blanket. The safe in the room was not working. Floors were tiled and no rugs and when you walk it was very cold. It was a torture room. The manager in the hotel should stay in this room for a night and see that they shouldn't sell such a room. It is so wrong

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet service was slow.

    Everything was great! Great options for gluten free breakfast for my daughter, thank you!! Room was spacious and staff were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was substandard in relation to the price. Beds were awful, blankets too old and shabby. Ιn the bathroom you had to crinkle your nose for there was a smell of sewage coming from the toilet. At night we forgot the bathroom door open and we woke up from the unbearable smell all over the room. Wifi was advertised as free, but it wasn't functioning, you couldn't connect to the internet. Tried the one at the cafe with same results. There was no soundproofing between rooms, this was a paper thin hotel. You could hear perfectly well all noices from neighboring rooms. We managed to sleep with earplugs.

    Location, in the historical heart of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy.with parties. A dog barking in the room next door!! Had to complain. Wanted a kettle and waited over an hour to get it after going to reception 3 times to ask

    A very good position. Close to everything. Room nicely furnished

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a joke. You follow the Hotel parking sign to a small alleyway at the side of the hotel and there you park, go into hotel, check in and then are told to go and park in public car park round the corner! We had already passed that car park twice and could have gone in rather than faff around at the hotel! No toilet brush in bathroom and bed was not very comfortable. Nothing in mini bar not even a fridge! And no tea and coffee making facilities - you have to pay 5 euros for them!

    The location is great. Cafe was nice. Receptionist on arrival was lovely and helpful and directed us to the xmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very cool room did not warm even until the morning (it was the end of November, but for the money we paid for we deserve warmth at least). The price too high for the conditions and services offered. Old enough furniture to be reconditioned. Breakfast below expectations. Dinner too.

    Nothing! A transit location. Location even in the central area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The quality and the style of the furniture and the building. The marble floors and stairway were impeccable and the elevators were very up to date. The central location and the quietness of the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was generally tired and musty. It didn't really live up to the photos. The bed and pillow was uncomfortable, the curtains didn't block the light, the furniture and furnishings were cheap and old. The rooms smelled quite bad.

    The dining room was charming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi for our room was not very strong and our room was big enough to have a comfy chair included in the room furnishings.

    Super location in old town downtown, short walk and quick bus ride to entrance of Alhambra. Coffee shop across the street offers a nice coffee and fresh croissant for 1€, great way to start the day! Front desk staff were awesome, with special thanks to Jose and especially Mari Luz who was able to scare up a couple last minute tickets to Alhambra which was advertised as sold out for the day we wanted to go. She also helped straighten out a problem we had with a reservation at another hotel a few days down the road. She contacted Bookings and initiated the process for making everything right. What a gal!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff where so unfriendly and rude at arrival. i did not bring my passport as i have a digital copy of it and allways my NIE card with me. The lady working there started insulting me and my girlfriend when i told her i did not have it. Only when i said "if this is the way we are to be threated we can find another hotell" the staff started to calm down. would not recomend this hotell.

    The staff where so unfriendly and rude at arrival. i did not bring my passport as i have a digital copy of it and allways my NIE card with me. The lady working there started insulting me and my girlfriend when i told her i did not have it. Only when i said "if this is the way we are to be threated we can find another hotell" the staff started to calm down. would not recomend this hotell.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tepid (at best) for 2 of 3 mornings. Wi-Fi patchy. Street noise OK for first 2 nights then came alive on the Friday. Also quite a lot of noise inside the hotel.

    Good location, close to the cathedral and much of the old town. Room was basic but fine, with more space than I expected. Bed comfortable. Staff welcoming & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a lot of noise, food in the restaurant half board was not very good and not a lot of choice printed on a piece of paper and handed to you, when the other food a la carte looked good!!! room was very small with a squeaky door, on the bathroom.

    the beds were excellent, and the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car park is not far from the hotel, however I would have liked instructions re how to access the car park prior to our arrival. I had also thought that parking was included so was a bit miffed when I had to pay a further 54euros. Had I known this I might have found a better price elsewhere in the area. Also would have liked a kettle in the room to make coffee etc.

    The location is great. A couple of minutes walk from the cathedral and other sites. Breakfast was good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly, especially Maria Luz who was the rudest person I have ever dealt with in hospitality. Upon my arrival she advised she couldn't even spare five minutes to explain where we were on the map or advise any highlights in the area. She told me I should just go to the tourist office if I wanted that information. When I advised that it makes a big difference to someone travelling alone when they have a friendly welcome at their hotel, she got aggressive and reiterated she didn't have time, that it wasn't her problem. On another note, the room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Very disappointing.

    Nice decor and interesting history. Well located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in we were given an inferior room to that we had booked. On asking later if this was really the room we should have the receptionist who'd just come on duty told us her colleague had made a mistake and allocated a better room. Restaurant selection for half board quite poor as was breakfast.

    Staff in adjoining bar were excellent. Location excellent, right in the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very dated and quite dark. Tea & coffee making factilities were available but at an extra charge. The room was over the main street with a view of the cathedrial, which did add to the atmosphere, though it was very noisy at times and overlooked by the buildings opposite.

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had ordered a "Tea Tray" (€5 simply different teas and biscuits) upon arriving to our room and it arrived without any milk. My wife went down to the reception and asked if she could have a little milk for the tea and the female receptionist had a big argument with her that the tea tray did not come with milk and there was no milk in the hotel - she came across as if she had "Queen Bee" syndrome, so unhelpful.

    Everything was Really nice and the majority of staff were brilliant - one member of staff that witnessed the female receptionist being down right ignorant actually corrected the situation himself and brought a jug of milk to the room - we thought that was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants close by. Only a snack bar available

    close to the airport. Staff was very helpful. Shuttle to and from airport was very convenient and the driver was very help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sign outside building was very difficult to see, had to ask several times to find the front door.

    The location, in the historic district of Granada, was perfect for visiting all the major landmarks, as well as finding the bus for Albaycin and Sacromonte.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No balcony room . Looked out onto solid wall at rear of hotel.Tarrif to hire Kettle.

    Good central location .Room comfortable for price.Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An atmospheric hotel with a beautiful dining area - a buffet breakfast is included and it was great Staff are very helpful and the hotel is in a central location for all sightseeing Rooms are modest but have all you need Bathroom is small but adequate just one person in there at a time! Wifi was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to use the safe because there was no one to set it for us. We thought this was odd.

    Perfect location. Also, knowing that Lorca spent his last days there was an special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The history of the building. The story of Lorca living and hiding there. Loved that everything was in "old" style. Beautiful room. Excellent style. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi connection. We are on 2017 and connection is one of the most critical services that customers expect to have in a 3 stars hotel

    The breakfast Washington not so rich but It was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really good! The stuff very polite and the hotel was in the heart of Granada and near the Cathedral!!! I'd definitely recommend the hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet didn't flush properly and ran constantly. I mentioned this to the reception the first night and they said the would send someone, but their normal plumber was away. In the end, the toilet never got fixed. They offered me to switch rooms on my last night at around 6 pm (I left the next morning at 8 am). In addition to that I had request a double bed, but got a room with a twin bed instead.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Receptionist Emily Luz was very rude and abrupt so very full of her own agenda didn't listen and spoilt the impression of the Hotel enormously! Air con didn't work in the room - disappointed with the experience Emily needs training in Customer Service Skills immediately

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there was a TV in the room, I could not find a TV control.

    The hotel has old-world charm, and is in a wonderful location for walkability. The breakfast buffet was very nice, for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all: parking. There is no parking at the hotel (although the website at booking says they have parking facilities) and you have to park in a normal parking house and pay the full price. They have a deal with that house, but I could also find another parking space ... Or, at least, as a guest of the hotel, I would expect some kind of a reduced price for parking. Second: breakfast ... gosh, where do I start? With eggs that looked a bit greenish? With sausages that looked like from three days ago? And it you are a bit late (i.e. 9 o'clock in the morning) get ready that most of food is already gone. Also, you are lucky if you get a table. There were a lot of empty tables, but all with the sign "reserved" ... so the waiter - which we waited for about 10 minutes - just shrugged with his shoulders like ... sorry, you cannot eat now. Eventually he put as in another room. The last day we just gave up and had our breakfast in a bar across the street. Finally, the walls: you can hear just anything from other rooms - I wasn't bother too much with that, but in my opinion this is not 8+ hotel.

    The location is good - very close to the center and next to a very nice tiny park (which is in fact a "plaza") with a lot of singing birds. And people at the reception - unline the one in the breakfast restaurant - were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry charge was very high.

    Beautiful old building, nice sized room, very clean and well appointed. Great location in the center of Granada, easy walking to all kinds of places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers were a bit temperamental and ran hot and cold, but generally hot. The air conditioning was a bit ferocious and made the room cold.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small single room, mediocre breakfast (rather awful scrambled eggs and sausages)

    Clean room with free safe, my room had windows on the inner courtyard, so was quiet. My friend's room had windows on the street, so she complained about the early morning noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is very conveniently placed, close to the cathedral, shops and bars. Lovely quiet hotel. Clean and friendly staff. The cafe bar is cheap for food and drinks, and they are very, very good. Best tapas we had offered in the whole of our stay in Granada.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were two single beds next to eachother, we would have preferred a double bed as specified through our booking with booking.com

    The wifi worked well, there is a mini fridge which was very useful. Room is good size. Very close to the shopping district, everything is within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm being picky the safe didn't work

    The hotel was excellent value for money. The room was large, quiet, and comfortable. Pleasant decor. The manager, Jose Luis, was very friendly and very helpful. It's very well located, has an good cafe next door where you can get a good breakfast or dinner, and was well air conditioned. I had no complaints at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle or coffee maker in room, nor an English language tv channel. However, these absences almost offset by general charm and comfort.

    Great staff, room super, attractive and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A charming traditional building, well conserved. Helpful staff. Good restaurant. My room had windows opening to the central hall, it was very quiet and one could enjoy the views of the inside architecture.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Reina Cristina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: