Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Jerez, 25, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#15 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2076 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was way too small. It's a spa hotel and it only has 1 small pool for max 6 people, 1 small sauna for max 4 people, a relax area with 5 beds and 2 showers ( one was broken and the other one didn't have cold water ). It was extremely hot inside and there was no pool with cold water and no cold water in the shower. We asked the staff about the showers and they said they will look at it- didn't happen. At some point there were 9 people in the small spa...

    The staff in th3 hotel was very helpful, the staff at the bar was a bit slow and seemed very busy even though there weren't many people at all but they were nice and friendly. The junior suite we had was good as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked firmer pillows.

    All the staff were charming and helpful. Very comfortable bed. Bedroom and bathroom impeccably clean. Views from the outside terrac, beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spectacular views were hindered a bit by the palm trees in front of the balconies. Also 15euros per night parking is a bit steep when you are actually staying in the hotel.

    The room was excellent. Immaculate in cleanliness and the bed was extremely comfy. All our requirements were met including dressing gowns and slippers. Towels were supplied for use by the beautiful pool or in the spa. We also ate in the restaurant and the food was superb with very attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate in hotel one night. Everything EXCEPT main course was excellent. Main course very poor. Dinner was pricey enough and made standard of main course unacceptable.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite. Excellent facility , location and staff. Made our stay a real pleasure.g

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceedingly comfortable hotel with fantastic rooms and super comfy beds. Brilliant cocktails especially the Mojitos. Lovely terrace with fabulous views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of the extras in can get quiet pricey

    Fabulous hotel, in an absolutely stunning location with views to die for! The sun sets over the gorge are out of this world! Staff were all lovely & the rooms were cleaned, towels etc replaced daily. Some people have moaned about the shower, & toilet stepping out directly into the room, but we honestly did not find this an issue. The shower is huge & big enough for two 😊 Definitely worth paying the extra for a room with a view, although I would say try to get a room where breakfast is included otherwise it can get quite expensive paying over 12 Euro s per day per breakfast. We only ate in the hotel restaurant for our eve meal once, the food was good although a tad over priced in my opinion for what it was and definitely not a patch on the many wonderful places to eat all over town. Wonderful food and wine I have to give a special mention to the wonderful Antonio at the Santa Maria restaurant, best food in Ronda

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when about to go down to dinner we discovered the lock had broke on our bedroom door and we couldn’t open it so we were stuck in the room for nearly two hours ok so the hotel discounted our bill 60 euros on check out but I feel the situation could of been handled better we asked to see the manager that evening and was told he’s not on duty this evening!! But he didn’t come and find us to apologise the next day either I mean it could of been worse what if there was a fire and we couldn’t get out then what!! Being in the same trade myself as a manager the first thing he should of done was come to apologise at least!! We were staying here two nights for a special occasion so it spoilt our first night.

    I liked the location, it was a short walk to the main town and the views from the hotel room was spectacular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic location on top of the cliff with spectacular views. The hotel is top notch, excellent staff and facilities. Room was very comfortable, excellent bed, amazing bathroom (NB we were in a junior suite). Make sure you book a room on the cliff side to get the views if possible with balcony so you can watch the sun go down with your G&T. Cannot think of a better place to stay in Ronda, which is also a lovely location, especially the old town south of the bridge. On the list to visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive pity it’s not included in price! Even a continental breakfast would be great. Had to leave hotel each morning for breakfast- wasn’t willing to pay €17 each for continental!

    Beautiful hotel overlooking gorge- deluxe room was very modern and beautifully designed and finished. Great location just up the road from the town center and the bus station. Staff were great- turn down service- chocolate on the pillow no less! And free bottle of water each day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t a separate bathroom as such. The toilet and shower are in cubicles in the room but they don’t allow much privacy so don’t stay here with someone you don’t know very well. What we thought was an indoor pool turned out to be a spa pool so can’t be used for swimming or with children.

    This is a really great hotel with very helpful staff in a good location. There’s an absolutely stunning view from one side of the hotel so it’s definitely worth paying the extra if you can. The breakfast is amazing with absolutely loads of choice. Our 5 month old baby was really well accommodated with the hotel providing a baby bath and cot as well as high chair in the breakfast room. The staff were very welcoming to her too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is a little austere. Some improved decoration/planting on arrival would help.

    The views, the environment, the location were unbeatable. The building and gardens are very attractive , well maintained. The staff are professional, courteous and correct.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly under-staffed, room service could barely speak English. Method of room service can be improved, for example, breakfast eggs ordered for 2 persons served on 1 plate, difficult to share breakfast plate.

    We had the junior suite, the view was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes wi-fi didn’t work. We should call the reception and after five minutes it was ok. For this quality and high-end hotel a miss-working internet is atypical and slightly irritating.

    Fascinating views, charming place, unique Victorian style building, exotic gardens, delicious and tasty breakfast, high-quality food and products, awesome staff, huge well equipped rooms, memorable stay! Although we have booked a double room, the girl in the reception gave us a charming apartment with a huge terrace viewed to Taho valley. This is one of the best four stars hotel we have ever been. Based of my fastidious demands I was really overwhelmed. Every time when I go back to Ronda I will stay in this lovely and refined hotel. It is worth every cent! Simply stunning!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bar area is empty, no atmosphere. spa is small and no one at the reception. the hours of the opening is the different from what is written in brochure

    the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking was like going through customs!

    Spa facilities overrated and steam room wasn’t working.parking a rip off at €15 and bathroom facilities in room were strange.keep it simple as a bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - although car parking being free would be a bonus

    The best hotel we have stayed in. The location and views were amazing and hotel food/drink costs were reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed with a full single bed. We were offered 3 single beds or a double bed and a sofa bed. We ended up with 2 beds pushed together and a camp bed for our son which was positioned right below the TV! I was told contact booking.com as the hotel did not take the booking, it had nothing to do with them. The 2 beds that were pushed together moved very easily and every time you turned in bed the whole bed moved meaning we both had very little sleep. We turned up for breakfast at 1030 to be told it was closed. We managed to organize some breakfast at the bar but for 51 euro our son got an apple juice and cocoa pops, my wife and I had coffee and toast, I had got cheese and ham. Very expensive for breakfast. The night before we had a meal in the resteraunt which was very bland, I was asked how the meal was and I explained the suckling pig had no taste and the fillet steak was very dry. The waitress said she d tell the chef and that was all we heard.

    The massage my wife had was very good indeed. The service at 5he spa was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was time consuming and lots of unnecessary paperwork. Seemed more like the Spanish Inquisition than hotel check in. Hate the bathroom in the room that so many Spanish hotels are doing. It’s like open landscape office ack!!!

    Breakfast was a bit pricey and nothing special. Staff was friendly and view are amazing. Nice bar open late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was there was no seperate bathroom in our room. Not a good choice for new couples as it could be slightly embarrasing!

    Firstly, I would like to mention how amazing the view is from this hotel. You truely feel like you are in a magical place! The interior design was beautiful, and the food was all home made and really tasty! Also, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with recommending good places to visit in Ronda.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 15 Euros for parking it is too high. I cannot it much breakfast, so coffee in the room would have been appreciated, not just the three different kind of teas. To pay 17 Euros for just a coffe and toast it is too much.

    The room service, dinner and the presentation was outstanding. Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to book a treatment in the spa during the closed 2 - 4 ‘siesta’ time is annoying.

    Excellent lunch in Azahar Rest. And breakfast buffet. Modern Room was great also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked the hotel just to enjoy SPA experience. Asked for a particular masseuse (the one I had during our previous stay) came to spa earlier to check if everything was ok, however when came back for a massage they changed her for a guy. massage was really bad, seemed like it was his first time doing it. when went to speak to reception they said I didn't ask for a particular lady and did not deal with the situation at all. Definitely will not go back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the spa . There is only a small changing room and 1 showers. Five other people women were also trying to get dry and use the changing room. Myself and partner had to stand in one of the treatment rooms to dry ourselves. Very disappointed. We paid for the he and expected to be able to use the shower.

    Staff very polite and our room was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting above 'desk area' in room was non-existent. If I had had a need to write something or view something in detail I would have struggled.

    Must admit it was my second visit and it was just as good as last time i.e. excellent. Members of staff are really out to please their guests. Hotel decor/ambience is great. Bed very comfortable as indeed the room. Greeted the New Year there, with an excellent meal, free bar and live music and DJ for a fair price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things: TV in public spaces, parking could be free, strangely short spa working hours. The atmosphere could be made more artistic and literary, building on the Rilke inspiration.

    Mostly super nice reception and room staff. Location. View. The room. Small uninvading gestures of attention. Everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not sound proof. The guest room views were obstructed by the trees on the property. It is so well worth going outside to the main floor to see the spectacular view!

    The area was spectacular for touring and having the luxury of walking, hiking and shopping. The people in restaurants and shops were friendly and helpful. The souvenirs were crafty and very reasonably-priced! This is one of the most affordable locations in Europe, with such rich culture and breathtaking views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not 100 percent on the shower being inside bedroom: you step out of shower directly into bedroom.

    Fabulous, location approx 10mins walk from the gorge . Excellent onsite parking, and easy access to the freeway . Ronda is a typical mountain town, streets are narrow and lots of oneway streets so we found this property very convenient. The staff are really terrific.The views are breathtaking, we booked a room with a view, room 221. Room was very comfortable, bed great. Good storage and mini bar. Breakfast was good. There is a bar downstairs lots of places to sit inside and out.The restaurant Azahar is terrific. We had a really memorable NYE, would do it again anytime, thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Layout of the bedroom. In the same area you've drinks, food and lavatory ... and walldrobes, and access to sanitary and shower (this two with doors).

    Location and views. Very good the option of the parking, although with cost. All parkings are payed in Ronda. We can walk from the Hotel to all areas to visit in Ronda. Good breakfast. Restaurant expensive but good. Good shower and great balcony with view. Very good temperature in the room. Good bed and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Beautiful, stylish establishment away from the madding crowd, yet close enough on foot. Gorgeous view on the surrounding mountains. Unforgettable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy due to all the wooden floors. Especially outside our bedroom on Sunday morning as the cleaning staff were working. At times the hotel was a little cold as it was November and the weather had just turned.

    Bed was really comfortable, the staff were helpful and supportive. My husband had an accident while we were in Ronda. Directed us to hospital and made sure we were ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Park was a bit confusing and the machine didn't work properly - but the manager was aware

    Fantastic hotel, amazing views, staff really friendly and spoke great English,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room, super comfortable bed, very nice pool. The restaurant was perfect, super delicious food and a very nice breakfast buffet. Gym is very small but contains all you need for a workout during holidays. We definitely recommend this place, very fair price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby/reception is somewhat small and doesn't do the class and high-end style of the entire property justice. But this is just a very small thing, easily made up by all the positives the property offers.

    Excellent location, walking distance from the centre and the famous bridge. Covered parking, very nice historic building carefully modernized. Good lounge areas in and outside, good bar/restaurant, nice pool. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom spacious, view amazing (we had a jr suite). Good service in the bar, a nice chocolate candy welcome in the room, fast room service and the staff's good level of English all contribute to the pleasant experience. Overall an excellent stay, highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the bar was good, but the team struggled at busy times. Additional charges for onsite parking are steep

    Lovely hotel with a stunning view, we were upgraded to a suite which made it extra special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had not been cleaned since the previous guests were in the room, with dirty marks left on the taps and empty soap containers left in the shower. Further, the layout of the room was awkward (being a corner room) and it wasn't possible to open the bathroom door and balcony door at the same time, and the bathroom (shower, bidet, toilet) were in a separate room to the sink (which was in the same room as where the bed, tv etc is. The staff's attitude was a little sour and parking was €15 per day.

    The room was well upholstered and had all of the amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male at reception lacks people skills. He's arrogant and unwelcoming whereas his female colleague, she was very helpful and kind. The bathroom is hopeless. The quality of the room is cheap. It's too small. We expected more for the price.? No coffee sachets only tea! Charging for parking was just greed. A large very noisy group we're dining outside late into the night. Very noisy again early in morning in corridor.

    Very easy to find and parking easy on site. Short stroll into old town. The view of the gorge and the entire outdoor setting area was absolutely gorgeous. The infinity pool and spa were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful setting in the mountains!! The hotel had everything you could ever want. We loved the town of Ronda so much. The people were friendly, the scenery was jaw dropping and the tapas were some of the best we had in Andalucía!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant not serving dinner on the terrace (presumably since our visit was after the 15th September). We did not have breakfast in the hotel since we felt this was overpriced and expensive, particularly should you wish to have a light breakfast.

    We stayed in this excellent hotel for one night last year so had to return this year for a longer stay. Located in Ronda with a superb terrace giving wonderful views over the cliffs to the surrounding hills and country, the hotel offers comfortable accommodation with a swimming pool and spa. Would recommend the restaurant (outside on the terrace if available) and would highly recommend booking a superior room overlooking the mountains. Drinks on the outdoor terraces at sunset simply can't be beaten.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the car park is an additional €15 per day, That breakfast isn't included and charged at €17 per person per day and also the pool was too cold to swim in it and constantly had a cleaning machine in it so we couldn't even enjoy a brief dip.

    The views were incredible and the hotel bar and restaurant are very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold and hot tub wasn't heated. Our room was very small. We should have asked to change rooms. We asked twice for coffee in our room, but never received it. Parking is 14 or 15 euros.

    Location was great and the view from the terrace rooms was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the room layout at all. There are lots of complaints about the room design from other contributing customers. Obviously designed to drive maximise profit by fitting in as many bedrooms as possible. The toilet is in the same room as the bedroom and no lock on the door. In fact, a swinging door, kind of like a saloon - so one person needed to leave the bedroom whilst the other visited the toilet to ensure privacy and respect for one another. The Breakfast was the same every morning and as we stayed for ten nights it became repetitive and a tad boring - and for 17 Euro each, each day (kind of expensive) left us feeling a little bit Mmmmm.... Oh and yes a wedding party which kept us awake until 5 AM was outrageous.

    We loved this property. The Victorian feel was great. We loved the ambiance and the views from the hotel grounds and bar over the awesome landscape of Ronda. Sitting watching the sun-set each night with a refreshment was just so wonderful and this is the main thing that will bring us back to this hotel and Ronda. We really liked the location, just a stroll from all the bars and restaurants. The outside sun-loungers and pool area is great, although water temperature could have been a good bit warmer - the water was really freezing and not inviting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room layout is appalling. The shower and wash basin are straight in the room. the WC opens into the room via a glass door which does not close fully and there appears to be no extract. The bed is positioned so you bang your head when you get in or out on the sloping ceiling. This is a single persons room.

    Views are great from large balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was poor. In fact I'm writing to the company for my money back. I will never recommended this hotel and I will go to great lengths to notify other guests that this is not worth the money.

    Your staff were rude. Not hospitable. Nothing was easy to get to. Parking wasn't included ? Seriously ? We asked for a half hour Grace period for checkout and were given a hard time and told we would be charged an extra day. Train your staff better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spending £15 a day on car parking at the hotel, would have expected it to be free for hotel guests.

    Stunning views with friendly and helpful staff. Great infinity pool with good facilities. The hotel itself was beautiful and our terrace room was very clean with a great view. Fantastic massage in the spa. The hotel was a five minute walk into town with many bars, restaurants, shops and historical sights. Our stay was very quiet overall with very few children at the hotel (which suited us).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views Great breakfast buffet We had a large outdoor patio Comfortable beds Good lines

    Unparalleled views of the mountains s and valley. Wonderful pool area to relax. Spacious comfortable newly teninvated rooms and bath. Reasonable priced as usual times. We just happened to be there during the biggest festival of the year. The hotel was triple the normal rate So although expensive worth it to us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was without basic coffee facilities in the room (only had doubtful Tea bags). Facing the mountains there is NO nightlight in the room. Nuts, sweets put on the cabinette seem pointless as expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried out the massage in the spa and that was very disapointing. First they was 10 min late for the apointment, and then My 30 min back and foot massage only lasted for 20 min, 5 min on the legs, 5 min on the back and then 10 min on my head. So not worth it. Overprized and not getting what you are ordering..

    What a nice view from the balcony! The resturant had very good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room too small and expensive. A bit of a walk to main part of bridge for those who don't like to walk. We didn't mind considering the nice view and pool and parking tradeoff.

    Amazing terrace with fantastic view. Really nice pool and hot tub area with view too. Great relaxing there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fantastic. Huge choice. Rooms were very large. Dinner on the terrace was great - the views are stunning. Swimming pool great - outdoors one has great view - lots of sunbeds available. Indoor pool - lovely and quiet area with floor to ceiling window looking out over the mountains was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might seem trivial but for a €150 per night hotel the toilet paper was by far the cheapest on the market,simply not the best.Room service checked the room in the evening but never replaced the wet towels or shower gel.

    Nice big comfortable bed,excellent views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Could do with more parasols in the sunbathing area as not enough shade provided by the trees (only 2 parasols). 2. They could probably develop the spa side of the business in the future - wasn't really comparable to some of the better spas I've been to (Galgorm Resort and Spa Northern Ireland as an example). 3. Use of the swimming pool by non hotel guests is potentially open to abuse (but no evidence when we were there).

    1. Staff were brilliant, really friendly. Cleaners, waiting staff, receptionists etc.... really good. 2. Swimming pools were warm enough and clean. 3. Breakfast was beautiful but expensive at €17 per person. I feel a charge of €13 would be more acceptable. 4. The hotel décor was classy and modern - bedrooms to a high standard. 5. Views were great. 6. Only a 5 minute walk into central Ronda

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is stunning and the staff are excellent and extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a five minute walk out of the town centre. The pool and facilities in general were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff failed to mention that a wedding was to be held at this hotel. Even after specifically requesting a quiet room they placed us directly above the disco that boomed until 5 am. Staff had no control over the drunk wedding not hotel guests sprawled around hotel lobby. It was an entirely poorly managed situation where wedding guests had prescedence over the unsuspecting hotel guests. Beware to all future guests booking in for a Saturday night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soap and shampoo suffices for one person. A somewhat old-fashioned room. We were interested in dinner at the hotel, it's a shame that the receptionists did not mention that you should book in advance. We arrived in the evening and were told that all the places were full so we ate in the cafeteria for two and a half hours. We saw that the restaurant had empty tables throughout the evening ...

    Excellent location. Reasonable breakfast. Clean room is reasonable. Free parking is available next to the hotel. Pleasant staff. A stunning view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Generally short staffed in the bar-restaurant. Restaurant menu was a bit of a disappointment, too fussy for my liking so we chose to dine out most evenings. Outside dinner area was really nice but too small for such a large hotel. Swimming pool and pool area also a bit small, too crowded in the afternoons but very pleasant in the mornings. I wanted to pay bill by bank transfer but hotel didn't agree, why? I thought we are in the 21st century? I recently went to a 5-star hotel and they had no problem with a bank transfer. Reason for paying by bank transfer is that when using a credit or debit card, the banks charge a fortune in commissions, Forex, fees, etc. if there is a currency conversion involved, all of which is eliminated if paying by bank transfer via the right online transfer services (i.e. those that don't rip people off in currency conversions).

    Great location with amazing views, staff was very helpful, rooms very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We can't think of anything

    The room was much larger than expected with a great view. The hotel was not overly busy, but very international mix of guests. It was so quiet and relaxing - just what we were looking for!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two double bed rooms and on arrival we were told that these were for single use and hence we had to pay extra. We requested the rooms with the view but was surprised that we were given rooms facing the fence , this was very disappointing particularly as we chose the hotel for the view?

    stunning views of the mountain but unfortunately our rooms were WITHOUT the view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a room with a view - room was very small it appears it has recently been renovated with fake timber floors. The toilet is tiny and the shower has been installed in the room - this is a retro fit . Pricey for what it is.

    Pool was excellent, although we did not eat at restaurant the setting and atmosphere looked great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is 5 euros(this is made ckear) but shoukd reduce charge when not all working e.g steam room was not on

    Amazing view,can really feel like away from it all Pool is lovely amd room massive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remaining parking on site, but easy to find street parking app 200 yards away without difficulty, saving 18 euros.

    Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Ronda is beautiful. Breakfast was also incredible. Views from restaurant and gardens fantastic. Could not recommend more highly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel breakfast was a bit disappointing. The products were less fresh than we experienced in our hotels in Andalusia (this is the adult perspective; the children rated it the best breakfast buffet- out of four). Parking on hotel grounds is 15 euros a day.

    The location is unbeatable, the hotel is on the edge of a cliff overlooking a valley and the view from the hotel is simply stunning. The outside pool area is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet was small and one could barely get through the door due to limited space

    Room was very clean, the view from the balcony was beautiful. The atomosphere was very calm and chill, the pool was very relaxing too. It was a nice and relaxing get-away stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower small cubicle seperate and sink in the main room. If you have person on sofa bed they will be disturbed if you go to loo. Inside spa tiny basically a small plung pool 2 showers. Max 6 people before it feels crowded. One male receptionist very abrupt.

    Bed was very large, car parking under canopies so nice and cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Amazing views. Dinner on the terrace is a must. Super dog friendly. Supplied a bed and water dish! Walking distance to town which is so charming. Had great meals and great shopping. Can't say enough about Ronda and this hotel. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusual bathroom arrangement in room but probably due to the building being historic.

    Good location with lovely views. Swimming pool appreciated on a hot afternoon. Eateries within easy walking distance and restaurant in property as well. Pleasant walk to historic old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony too hot for most of the day. No shade and metal furniture. Silly round wash basin that allowed water to spill everywhere. Plug didn't keep water in! Unable to sit out for breakfast. Garden gate onto promenade into town not usable!

    Quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the walk into town probably did us good, being in our 60's we would have loved the hotel to have been in the centre!

    On arrival, the reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. When we entered the room we were particularly pleased that we had paid a little extra. The view was utterly amazing, the furnishings "plush" and I would love to have a bathroom like that at home!! Although we didn't have dinner in the restaurant, the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floors in corridors made it noisy with late traffic

    We had a terrace room with the best view imaginable. Although the room was small this made it amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the design of the room. We didn't like the shower and toilet set up. Expensive!!

    The bed was comfortable. Nice coffee machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was supposed to be open at 9am but we found that most times we got there after 10am work was still being done in and around the pool. Obviously visited at the palm tree pruning season as we were accompanied with the sound of chainsaws on many occasions. It was rather loud in the mornings as the chambermaids seemed to work from outside of our door.

    The views were amazing. And everything was kept clean. Food was very good from the bar (we didn't get eat in the restaurant).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service Arbitrary restrictions on when/where/what can be ordered from room service

    I booked this hotel because it looked comfortable and full service. Ronda has only 40,000 residents but it is a beautiful place to spend a few days. We typically stay in nicer hotels when we travel as a family. The best thing about the Reina hotel is the view of the surrounding mountains and the valley below. The location near the edge of the main district of the town is convenient but as a whole the hotel seems choked by upper management policies that seriously hurt the hospitality experience for the guest. A case in point: coffee or tea in the room. Many hotels in this price range have a kettle or small drip coffee maker in each guest room. The best ones have both and even a Nespresso machine. This hotel has neither. Alright, room service for coffee. Expensive but, what the heck, we are on vacation. I call down to room service and I am told "it is not possible to have coffee delivered to your room." I spent the next five minutes with the order taker arguing my case for a cup of coffee and a pot of tea for my wife. This is a luxury boutique hotel, remember, and now the first one I've stayed in who REFUSED to send coffee/tea to my room even though I was willing to spend a lot of money for them to do so. I then ask about breakfast -- is it possible to order food in the room? I am told yes, I can order breakfast. I can even order coffee with my breakfast but I can't order coffee by itself.Oh and room service isn't available until 8:00 am. There were several other oddball elements of "hostiltality" including a restaurant next to the pool but no food served (or even allowed!) at the pool and do-it-yourself valet parking in the narrowest spaces (even for Europe). I could go on but you get the picture. Our feeling coming away from the Reina Catalonia hotel was that it was run and managed by an organization focused solely on generating profit. We stayed in 8 different hotels during our three weeks in Spain and Portugal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was not amazing and the selection, particularly of tapas was not great especially if you wanted vegetarian options. Ideally we would have liked another pillow on the bed but in fairness we didn't ask for any extras, we were too chilled out! We had a massage which was good and time in the spa, this was small and if we come again we wouldn't bother with the spa, just book a few treatments. We didn't take up the breakfast option, at 17 Euros it seemed too expensive when coffee, chocolate and Churros could be found in town for much much less, but this is optional so not marked down because of this.

    The Hotel was just lovely, we were looking for somewhere to relax and this was perfect. The pool was quiet, the service was attentive but you were not harassed for an order, ever. The rooms were always cleaned and the beds were comfortable. The price is good for the comfort level, we had a basic room and this felt like good value for us. So close to the town as well, no need to have a car, just walk out wherever you fancy. Finally, the view from the terrace. Just wow, we spent ages staring at it at all different times of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and barhroom. The sink was inside the room, whitch is something that I don't like.

    The landscape and the view at the hotel is breathtaking! The breakfast delicious and they even had some options for gluten allergic. The food , view and staff at the restaurant were perfect. The wellness club very good. We experienced some treatments and liked them all. The hairdryer is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the room and the spacious balcony overlooking the amazing gorge. Breakfast was great, nice dining room and outdoor seating overlooking the Gorge. Huge infinity pool surrounded by lovely gardens and shady trees. Staff were just great, very polite and helpful. The entire hotel is immaculate, perfect place to relax after the busy cities. Didn't want to leave, highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning took 3 hours to get room temperature from 35 degrees to comfortabele level. Sleept awful for two nights. Personnel not particularly friendly Breakfast is inside, the hotel does not use the terrace outside for breakfast... Breakfast overpriced And added to the bill. Parking is not Free even though it is a parking lot on the hotel grounds, costs at least 15€... Small rooms And small bed not suited for two persons. No drinks Or food service at the swimming pool.

    View from terrace beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: