Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Reino Nevado 3 stars

Los Copos, s/n, 18196 Sierra Nevada, Spain

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area very tatty, some new sofas, a lick of paint and some pot plants and some pictures/ photos would improve it greatly and in return people would want to stay and have a drink

    It was basic but not as bad as the reviews said but not worth the money, nice views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although most of the staff is quite friendly and approachable (with the exception of the breakfast lady), I would not speak so well of the hotel services. Both the hotel common spaces and the rooms are uncomfortable. We rented three rooms. On one of them the air conditioner was not working properly, on the other the lights were fused and on the third the television never worked. The level of cleanliness is also very poor. I was honestly afraid of taking a bath in the bathtub or to lay down in the bed sheets. The location is not fantastic and the car parking is not accessible. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel, especially when there are better places with lower prices, more comfort and better locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled awfully. The heat was terrible, and in one of our rooms there was a hole in one do the walls where two bees aparentely lived. I never stayed in such a bad place, third world hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worse place I have ever stayed. The room was filthy, hadn’t been hoovered in ages. Bed linen had hairs all over it & stained, the blankets were so old. We had broken light fittings, grime & brown marks in the bathroom. Fuse box was uncovered in our room. I was told parking was available..... it’s on first come first served basis which I wasn’t told. They only have about 8 parking spaces. I wasn’t offered any help with luggage & told to park 20 minutes away.... travelling on my own with a child. Food served, is basic and over cooked.

    The view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was rather poor. First day we arrived at 8am for breakfast which is the time they start and the scrambled eggs and bacon were already very cold, not nice to eat. The next 2 mornings there wasn't any eggs or bacon and nothing to substitute them.

    Simple and clean hotel at good location for the gondolas if you are not scared of stairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very hard ti reach after dark. In sierra nevada only has 1 taxi. The walk up to the hotel in very deep icy and slipery. The is no lights. So walking back can be complicated. This is not a hotel to chooae of you wamt after ski party. It stil is .only 5 mins from the square. Comong down. But super deep going ul witj your skies

    Clean and very friendly staff! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly noisey in the room but we were so tired from skiing it didn't really matter.

    There are great views and the staff are exceptionally helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise, there should be signs up asking people (and children) to be quiet after 23:00. My husband had to shout at children running up and down the corridors at 23:30, shouting and slamming doors. Perhaps school groups should be on one floor alone?

    The man on reception was superb, friendly, very helpful and really welcoming. Breakfast was also excellent, particularly the coffee!! Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be cleaner, as the mirror in our room had lipstick and finger prints on it when we arrived, and was still there when we departed the room.

    Good value for money, as we had booked in the Semana blanca week which adds a massive price hike on the rooms and it was very busy. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super low pressure in shower. Old interior, cracks on the walls, somehow we felt being back in USSR :( It was very noisy all the time in the room, I guess from some water pipes, because over our room there was no other rooms. We could hear people from other rooms as well. Too high price for so low quality hotel..

    The view was very good - straight to village. Fast internet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing, we came home hungry and just wanted to take some food for diner to our room. But its not allowed. So nothing serious!

    At any place you go the staff make a place, the manger lady was so friendly and helpful, she made us feel very welcome and made it a great experience

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was superyummy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot Tricky car park Shower nozel broken

    Friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Food excellent. Views stunning!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all twin beds. no habia camas de matrimonio

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and great value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not soundproofed. Extremely noisy hotel.

    The views from the room were fabulous. Clear view over the area and village and slopes. Big bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot and no control over a/c... It is difficult to acces if you have a young family or difficulty walking..poor signage.

    Nice views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a bit dated and not very comfortable furnishings.

    The breakfast was much better than we expected. Lots of variety and reasonably fresh.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: