Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Orfila 5 stars

Orfila, 6, Chamberí, 28010 Madrid, Spain

#21 of 349 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel with excellent food and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was wonderful, staff were very attentive and the food was excellent. We had a fantastic break and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    This is a luxury hotel done properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    This is a luxury hotel done properly. Monogrammed sheets, attentive staff with personal service, beautiful bath products and a bottle of cava on arrival. There are very few hotels nowadays who provide the standard of experience which we received here. Also a Michelin-starred restaurant as part of the hotel made our evening meal spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel, standout staff were so helpful, definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning hotel, standout staff were so helpful, definitely over & above anything we expected , Beautiful patio to share a glass or two of wine and some gorgeous food Could not recommend highly enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Tasteful luxury in pleasant hotel with warm and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with Parking Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have wished for more fresh fruit on the breakfast, but it was still great!

    The staff was genuiniely nice, warm and helpful. Breakfast is great, especially the specialty toast. Room was spacious, comfortable, beautiful and very, very clean. The outside terrace is a wonderful bonus for breakfasts and late night cava. Location is great - in walking distance from the lively neighborhoods of Malasana and Chueca, great shopping area in Salamanca, the Retiro Park and most big art museums.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Jose at the front desk was most kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jose at the front desk was most kind. He booked our transfers, upgraded our room and printed out some necessary travel condiments for us. We couldn’t be more appreciative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful first time visit to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail was superb. The staff went above and beyond to ensure guests are looked after and made to feel special. Restaurant food was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were wonderful, in the dining room, reception, everywhere. The staff seemed to know what you wanted before you did. The food was excellent and imaginative. the decor and furnishings were outstanding. The young man "on the door" was so pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Elegant beautiful hotel with exceptional staff and service, a Relais & Chateaux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of Cava. The hotel manager provided a fruit plate and bottle of port in our room upon our arrival. The hotel front desk gentleman Arturo and bellman Pedro were incredibly helpful with train travel arrangements and restaurant recommendations. Our room was spacious and elegant and we were able to enjoy cocktails with friends very comfortably in our room. There was plenty of space for our luggage and any call to the front desk resulted in immediate response. Each evening the turn down service included chocolate and a foot mask. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. I love Relais & Chateaux hotels and will continue to be a very pleased guest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Pricey But Service Is World Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was warm and the climate control didn't work. We were able to open the windows to regulate the temperature, but this could be a problem in the summer months. Breakfast was adequate, especially the made-to-order eggs and bacon. But make sure you get the breakfast included with your booking.

    Service was beyond excellent. Everyone was attentive without being intrusive. Most spoke English. This hotel is known for its service and it shows. Room was comfortable especially the bath and toilet with bidet. Although the decor is out-dated, it fits the concept fine. Contrary to other reviewers I enjoyed the quirky artwork.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent small friendly luxury hotel in centre of art and cultural section of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely high end small luxury hotel in the best part of central Madrid. Great restaurant and lovely breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff, and walking distance along green boulevards to all the top galleries and museums.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked it all. No negative impressions.

    Very comfortable large room with separate bath and separate toilet. Lots of local interesting and good restaurants in the vicinity. Hotel itself is a bit pricey but one of the finest hotels in which we've ever stayed. Staff asked constantly if they could do anything for us. Booked tickets to the Praado for us and recommended area restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Marvellous Stay at Hotel Orfila.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Our stay at Relais Chateau Orfila was marvellous. the team was excellent and super helpful in all aspects. From the arrival to the end, we were very pleased at all times with them. Reservations, indications, amenities during the day. In fact a perfect stay. All family members were happy. I would like to congratulate the team and the Hotel for the amazing times provided during our stay. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful small hotel in central Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    the attention to details. Fresh flowers, impeccable service, wine and fruit to welcome us in our room (chocolates and juice for the children's room.) The hotel is small and beautiful, in a quiet street in Madrid,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!! Marc at front desk was exceptional!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marc Cos at front desk was exceptional!! Provided enthusiastic and knowledgeable overview of Madrid and all the sites of the city. Provided restaurant recommendations. Helped my husband get to wonderful doctor when he needed minor medical attention. Helped us get Michelin maps of France when we found we left ours at home right before we were headed to Paris. Marc really went above and beyond and made our stay great!!❤️👍🏻❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous old world hotel with every modern comfort , very well situated in a quiert but central area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints at all .

    A charming , beautiful old world hotel in a lovely area . Staff were excellent , hotel was extremely comfortable and we loved everyday of our stay there. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A prestige hotel for prestige people who like old money service and ambiance which is tasteful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the hotel as it was quiet and not full of the sort of people we would avoid like the plague.The staff were so helpful and we relaxed as soon as we arrived. the room was very lovely and the beds so comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous Stay in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First and foremost, the staff here was wonderful - helpful and accommodating. The location is convenient - walking distance to Columbus Square (Plaza de Colon), embassies, bars and restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a small bar and restaurant with a limited menu - perfect for the business traveler, solo traveler or couple on holiday. It is a beautiful "old world" setting with all the modern conveniences. Highly recommend a stay here - and will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Luxury, comfort and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very slow, or sometimes non existent. The staff tried to remedy it, but for the 3 days we were there it did not work properly in our room - it was not a big deal for us, but if you were on business, it would be. The shower rose blew out of it's cradle every time the water was turned up to a certain level. One day, hotels will start installing shower screens that actually stop the water from getting on the floor.

    Best night's sleep - extremely comfortable bed, lovely spacious room with Juliette balcony for fresh air, great location - close to everything but very quiet in the rooms, breakfast good, service outstanding - prompt and courteous. Hot water and good pressure in shower. Restaurant is excellent. A really luxurious hotel with excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    An excellent boutique hotel with very attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the bar on a windy night the doors blew open - I think some repair needs to be done. When I ordered tea on the terrace it originally came without any milk - all Englishmen take milk in their tea!!.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were excellent. I always bring my own pillow but did not really need to use it! Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk was rather harassed on day of arrival. (All hotels in Madrid full because of football and marathon).

    Good bed. Good air conditioning. Very nice decor. Lovely patio garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful luxury hotel in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Parking Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect! The staff was very attentive and helped us with all our questions. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing for no 1 in Trip Advisor and 9.3 on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Parking Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired and dated decor. Erroneous extra bed made room cramped, and promise to remove did not happen. No turn down service. Expensive.

    The bed and the bed linen. Good response to problems with room. Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Terrific Madrid Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific small boutique hotel in a good location. Concierges were very helpful on dinner suggestions and booking meal. Great terrace on the back side of hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel at a great location but restaurant needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at the hotel restaurant- el Jardin de Orfila. We chose the tasting menu (€65 +€35 for the wines). The food was not good, most of it cold and we did not enjoy even one of the courses. The wine was also not very high standard, one of the white wines was Not drinkable. The whole experience was very disappointing, especially at such a fantastic hotel. The restaurant needs an urgent upgrade!!!

    Very good location, beautiful hotel with a lovely garden, a pearl in the middle of the city. Our junior suite was romantic and very cosy. The stuff were very kind and helpful. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.2
    It´s simply not a 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would give them a better rate if they honest enough to position themselves as a small 4 stars charm hotel. Here is why: 1) "Free" Wi-fi doesn´t work most of the time and when it does, its very slow. 2) Waiters at the breakfast will give you a punctuality lesson if you come 2 minutes late and will never say "you are welcome" when you thank them. 3) Breakfast quality is far from 5 stars hotel: enjoy yesterday salmon fish with dry edges etc. 4) Hotel is understaffed. During the night there is only 1 (one!) person working at the hotel. Every evening we had to wait at the empty reception desk to get our key because poor guy was running around trying to fix things in the rooms. 5) Shower was broken. They fixed it after we complained. 6) Client is a hostage of the booking policy. They will charge you for any date changes you may wish to make. For this price there are much better hotels in Madrid. Ritz for example.

    Room size, design, patio

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.8
    I will never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Free" Wi-fi doesn´t work most of the time and when it does, its very slow. Waiters at the breakfast will give you a punctuality lesson if you come 2 minutes late and will never say "you are welcome" when you thank them. Breakfast quality is far from 5 stars hotel: enjoy yesterday salmon fish with dry edges etc. Hotel is understaffed. During the night there is only 1 (one!) person working at the hotel. Every evening we had to wait at the empty reception desk to get our key because poor guy was running around trying to fix things in the rooms. Shower was broken. Yes, they fixed it after we complained. Client is a hostage of the booking policy. They will charge you for any changes. For this price there are much better hotels in Madrid.

    Design of the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.7
    Worst bed ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, street noise up to about 1am We could hear our neighbours fighting and also screaming at their child Our bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on, very hard and was 2 single beds put together (pretty unromantic for newlyweds)! Happy to be leaving

    Nice food, credit to the chef 👍 Welcome champagne in room was a nice touch Ample amount of bathroom products

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    The location was wonderful and the garden and lobby are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food options for breakfast were all way too much. Never ate in the restaurant which looked lovely.

    The location was wonderful and the garden and lobby are stunning. The small size means a friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    A perfect base to explore and enjoy Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The banquettes in the dining room need re-upholstering.

    A delightful boutique hotel with charming and helpful staff and with a small but excellent dining room and cuisine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant service was atrocious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was atrocious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    We enjoyed everything in this outstanding hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We enjoyed everything in this outstanding hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Location, staff friendliness, clean, decoration very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff friendliness, clean, decoration very nice and foo delicious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Small and nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and nice hotel . I like to stay in this hotel when I go to Madrid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Highly satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Orfila is my Madrid 'home'. Very quiet, very comfortable, with pleasant staff, an excellent restaurant and in a central Madrid location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff and a lovely room upgrade.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff and a lovely room upgrade. Quiet part of the city and ideal for our stop over

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    cosy and charling staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was well

    Its a wonderful cosy hotel in a beautiful central area of madrid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated. Staff was exceptional.....so friendly and went out of the way to ensure our stay in Madrid was memorable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful property and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodating early checkin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Madrid is great city and the hotel stay made it even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast- beautiful rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding boutique hotel on the heart of one of Madrid’s best areas for eating and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Outstanding restaurants a leisurely stroll away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great staff, lovely rooms, excellent breakfasts, very warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, lovely rooms, excellent breakfasts, very warm greetings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Outstanding service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service!! The location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Mostly great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and Internet connection

    Mostly great stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Very Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor Tea & coffee facilities in room

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Relaton quality/Price:average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some service clearly joung people in practice

    Location&facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Liked everything.

    All good, everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ckassy place. Excellent staff and service. An oasis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    One of the best ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are amazing, room was sumptuous without being stuffy, dinner and breakfasts were topnotch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff is exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is exceptional!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Madrid at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool place. If you like personal attention go there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    the staff, the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer a separate shower and the shower in the bath was snot the easiest to use

    the staff, the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Top notch service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impeccable service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Parking Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace availability to guests is very limited in the evening because it is used by the restaurant.

    Staff. Free parking. Location. The terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Luxury hotel in quiet street close to city attractions with delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were upgraded to a suite which was spacious & well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Everything , the breakfast was excellent and all the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , the breakfast was excellent and all the staff were the best we have ever had.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    best address in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most charming staff ever Loved the decoration - specially in the dining room hotel restaurant was the Best

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    A 'MUST' stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All 5 of us enjoyed our stay and have recommended the hotel to our friends

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Madrid oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Parking Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very welcoming and their restaurant recommendations were excellent (thank you Marcos!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Marvelous beats expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joseph the server and bartender

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Quality as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Parking Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in bedrooms, wine list in bedroom for room service

    Quietness, breakfast offerings, pleasant peofessional staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More options in the restaurant and a little cheaper.

    Excellent service. Friendly staff. Huge room. Very clean. Our place in Madrid.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    One of the best finds in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This staff was very nice accommodating and courteous. The hotel was lovely and the room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would expect a separate shower in the bathroom, rather than one over the bath for the tariff paid.

    Nice large bed. Well organised hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Could not fault the hotel room, the staff, or the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was disappointing....possibly trying too hard to be Michelin star without the standard of food or service. The following night we ate at Ramon Freixa at Unico Hotel which was a complete contrast in terms of quality and service (& price!)

    Could not fault the hotel room, the staff, or the location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is ideal for walking to most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is almost nothing about this hotel that we didn't like.

    The location of this hotel is ideal for walking to most of the points of interest in the city. The staff are world class and we had nothing but excellent service throughout our stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    9.6
    All facilities were of a very high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All facilities were of a very high standard. The staff were very well informed and had a high level of customer service. The room was extremely comfortable and the meal we had in the restaurant was great.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is really elegantly decorated and the deluxe room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing.

    The hotel is really elegantly decorated and the deluxe room we stayed for 2 nights was really spacious and quite. Staff were super friendly, tried to help us in every possible way. We booked also the ticket to Prado Museum at the hotel, and this saved us really some time to skip the long queue in front of the ticket office the next day. Also tried the restaurant in the hotel. It's a bit expensive, but with the service, it was worth the money. We've tried the many tapas bars with our local friends, so was good just for a change of style. People were dressed up for the dinner, and therefore we were a bit nervous becuase we dressed very casual. But the staff at the restaurant was really nice and explained us those spanish dishes that we never saw before. In a word, I would totally recommend this hotel, and stay there again if I go to visit Madrid again.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Efficient and courteous at all times. Room was very well furnished and comfortable. General facilities excellent and hotel conveniently situated near hop on hop off bus terminal. Our 3 night stay was a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Really nice big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea making facilities in room. Tea has to be ordered through room service. Minor thing though

    Really nice big rooms. Great for 3 people. Lovely breakfast. Quiet spot. Great service and room service.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Huge, beautiful room, very comfortable bed, luxurious sheets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge, beautiful room, very comfortable bed, luxurious sheets, fruits and wine in the room, room arrangement service twice a day, a grand lobby,quiet and comfortable location, nice and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The break fast variety was not great and buffet price was quite expensive. We opted to order ourselves and pay for actual items which turned out quite cheaper ( however we used vegetarian option so might not good for every one).

    Staff were wonderful. Very helpful always smiling, polite and ready to help. Room was very comfortable and we were offered a welcome drink. The location was good as well, two metro stations close by and I would advise to use it as they cover most of the locations.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: