Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Villa Romana 2 stars

Calle Villa Romana, 11, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#10 of 46 Holiday rentals in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a hill so one has to climb up to reach the hotel

    Being on hill it gives you a fantastic view of the sea. At night you get a great view of the lit up fort also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    These are just niggles. Whoever touched the tiles up in the bathroom needs firing! Also no bidet surprised as it's French.10 Euros a day to park your car in the garage, spell this out when booking please. No draining board. We would certainly come back.

    What croissants? I upgraded to a sea view so pleased I did. We were in the main block on the second floor over the pool and had a fantastic view. There was only two of us so we found the room very spacious clean with loads of hot water and a kettle and toaster. The staff were very helpful thank you Christina, Alexandra and Pepe, I never caught the gardeners name. The walk up the hill only took a couple of minutes (I'm 69 no hassle) and the place is easy to find as the road up is opposite the left had side of the tourist office. With your back to the tourist office the nearest supermarket is straight down 3 minutes. The villa is close to everything. Security was good with self locking doors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool directly below was being jet washed for two days sending chemical spray up to our balcony,so making it impossible to sit outside. The road outside the hotel was in process of being dug up!the noise was horrendous.After a day out came back to room to find the water was off. O dear O dear.

    The facilities were as expected,comfortable room with great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choice of saucepans. Too few hangers in wardrobe. The walk up the hill to the property. Not enough information about the slope. I have a broken kneecap and athritic knees which made it a problem.

    Good central position near shops and beach. Fresh linen supplied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel description and reviews from other travelers was that it was on a hillside with great views of the town. so I was expecting a room with a view. Instead we were given a room at the back of the hotel where the steps to reception went over our heads. The room may have been a garage or a basement in a former life. It smelt of damp and had a dehumidifier in the room which was probably to deal with the damp smell. The steps of the hotel went along the side of the room so the outside terrace was overlooked by guests coming and going. The only view we had was of the car park. had the description of the room been more accurate to what I actually got, I would not have booked or paid £200 for 2 nights accommodation. A very disappointing end to a lovely holiday.

    sofa bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Poor storage for clothes, only one wardrobe in a family size apartment. No place for bathroom equipment in bathroom. Only one mirror in the whole apartment (in the bathroom), which on the top of that was small and with poor lightning - not enough for a family with a teen age girl... . Equipment in kitchen was somewhat unsatisfactory, we had to buy extra equipment to be able to do proper cooking. Owen in kitchen would have been nice. The pool rules were not followed by many families, a lot of running and diving into the pool (also by adults!) didn't feel safe and respectful in such a small pool - staff could've have been more attentive.

    Great location and nice premises. Nice pool area. Friendly staff (once you get to know them a bit). Very nice with balcony/out door place in the apartment. Dishwasher in the kitchen was highly appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is perfect for a family who travels with a pet. The appartment had two balkony where the dog could go and stay while we were at the poolside (so he can stay close when he miss the owners). The staff (the two ladies at the desk) were really helpful and kind. The appartment had a marvellous view to the coast (only 5o euro more), and it has a very good airco system. All euipment in the kitchen was working fine, we had a wonderful one week stay and even our dog enjoyed it very much :). The beach is 1o mintes from the place, 5 minutes from the supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walk up the hill from the bus stop with our bags!

    Great location up the hill behind the town with fabulous sea and town views. Quiet and comfortable small 1BR apartment fairly well equipped. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up from the road was a bit tiring at times. An oven would be useful for those who want to fully self cater.

    View was amazing. Close to bars, restaurants, supermarkets etc. Easy stroll to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a noisy room with no view, bedroom extremely small got no space to accès the baby crib had to start moving furniture by myself to be able to put the baby in it. No facilities for strollers. Had to use an exit which was not for customers and accesible only when reception was open.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Balcony chairs could be more comfortable and also the pool loungers were uncomfortable. No cushions and you no back adjustment if you wanted to sit up and read. Did not get our bed linen changed, supposed to be after five days. Apparently maid forgot. Changed the bed myself with spare linen from what was there for the extra sofa bed we did not use. Spoke to reception regarding picking up the dirty laundry on day 9 of our stay. Still sitting at the door when we left on day 11. Enjoyed our stay though, but would be a bit more forceful next time if I needed anything.

    Position, quiet area but close to bus and beach. Lovely views over the old town and castle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a happy glass half full person!! But the only thing that spoilt it was Wifi didn't reach our end room and wifi was a big reason for booking these apartments!!. Had to use it standing outside door each evening and it was slow. We mentioned this to staff. Met with "you're the first person to say this? Hmm don't know" -we needed wifi to check in our return flights and my work. Had to muddle through finding restaurants with good wifi instead.

    Plenty of towels, extra bedding. Kitchen/dining area very comfortable. Can borrow hairdryer. Beds comfy 5 mins walk to supermarket. 5 mins walk to beach- ideal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk up the hill initially to the hotel with our bags was not fun but we knew it would be worth it for the view.

    The excellent customer service given at reception on arrival. The view from the room was panoramic and lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bins could have been closer to the top of the hill, to make it easier to put the rubbish out before leaving to go home

    Loved the private terrace. Nice size, with sun loungers and beautiful sea view. Very clean, large apartment, nice bathroom with shower and small bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No daily maid service but nevertheless the rooms were very clean on arrival. Internet was not good in the room but only in one corner of the terrace

    Beautiful super-large room with a huge terrace facing the sea. Cooking facilities and a living room with a walkout to the terrace overlooking one the most beautiful views on Earth.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking was about 10 euros a day, or 50 euros per week - may be necessary in high season and hilly location so understandable but in low season parking was available nearby on the street so we used that. One bedroom apartment with a good sofa bed in the kitchen/living area so not the last word in comfort for those on the sofa bed but fine. No oven but hob and microwave were fine.

    Great location, nice pool, good value for money when we went.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The poor cleanliness (dirty floor right from the arrival, nobody came to clean the apartment whole stay of 7 days); The worn out bad quality kitchen appliances (burned pans, pots etc); The bed (uncomfortable and squeaky; also - although informed before arrival that we are a family and the baby sleeps in our bed, it were still twin beds that waited for us on our late night arrival ) The damp dark bathroom with no place to put your toiletries or towels

    The hillside location of the residence as well as nice town of Tossa de Mar, everything in walking distance; The view (which came for extra charge though and wasn't explained so at the time of booking); The friendly staff; The size of the apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, view, apartment, everything fantastic. We were very fortunate to be upgraded to a one bedroom apartment with view as we were there at the end of March

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are at the top of a windy road whilst there is no ramp, only a couple of flights of stairs, to the entrance/reception/lift which is inconvenient if you are travelling with babies and pushchairs.

    Incredible view of the castle and old city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly but distance receptionist, no interest in welbeing guest. Sleeping couch(only bed) in the Studio is terrible. Bad working WIFI( I complained but no response) Parking garage a 10 euro's a day Depressing atmosfere in december

    This is not the place to be in december, I was nearly the only guest in big building. I was here once before in summer in a better appartement. Tossa is beautiful, walking around in the old Village en clifs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for double bed - there was two single beds instead.

    I think this is the best place to stay in Tossa De Mar - first of all, it is situaded on a hill with a beautiful view of the city, the bay and the old town. Second of all, it is really nice looking and the staff is very friendly. Our apartament consisted of one bedroom, kitchenette and living room, bathroom and huge terrace. There were some problems with communication, as the owners didn't answer our phone calls so we waited for 30 minutes outside. Nevertheless, once we got in it was really romantic, comfortable experience. Visit in November - it is cheaper and Tossa is very silent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrace between two buildings in my case, terrible view from the windows to a close wall of next building, guess that's what you get when you buy with a discount.

    Good size apartment, well equipped kitchen, good staff, view overlooking the city (if you are lucky), near bus station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom was downstairs from the sleeping room upstairs ...not that convenient for me ,who has to get up in the night a couple of times .the bedroom was very cramped with very little floor space around the bed ( maybe a foot all around ) with steps leading out to a nice balcony ,but a flight of steps going down right next to the end of the bed.....dangerous at night . Above the bed was a jutting out low ceiling , over the pillow area and halfway down the bed ....hit my head on it twice ! and for a taller person it would be a very big problem . Also the shower /bath combo was not really adequate as the shower head was jammed up against the ceiling . Again, OK for me at 5'9 but not for someone even 6'...very bad design in the bedroom and the shower.... If you're into walking and climbing stairs the location is fine ( right next to the bus station ), but you must walk up a rather steep grade switch back for a while, then up 2 flights of stairs to get to Reception , which only has limited hours....the walk and stairs are OK without luggage , but going and coming with bags was a bit of a struggle .

    I had a third floor apt. with a great view over the pool and the town ,well worth the additional $5 a day . Spacious downstairs with open floor plan ; kitchen , dining table and sitting area and balcony .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we could not find any wardrobe for outdoor jackets in the lower floor of our apartment which was a bit annoying since we had to put our wet rain jackets in our closet our put them over the chairs. Also it would have been nice to find coffee or tea with the coffee machine as that is not something you buy when just staying for 3 days. Little additions like coffee for the existing machine and maybe a bottle of water for the arrival day would be a great investment.

    We upgraded to an ocean view apartment which was absolutely worth the money. We had two balconys and the views were the best thing to wake up to. The bed was very comfortable and our apartment could have easily been shared by four people. We didn't test the pool but it looked quite inviting. There is space for improvement but overall for the price we paid we are very content and would recommend the place for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two single beds instead of double bed. Parking is at additional cost. There are little things that could be improved but overall our stay in the Villa Romana was very good.

    Great views overlooking the town and the sea from the hill where the villa is located. The walk to the beach is not too long (about 15 mins) through the little streets of Tossa. Kitchen essentials and nice new towels are included in the apartment. The sofa in the living room is very comfortable :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill is a bit of a work out

    Lovely spacious apartment with all the facilities needed beautiful views of the beach and castle. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving late, just gettong a key to a room with a damp mould smell, we thought that we made a bad choise for our fournightbooking. All Rooms in that condition? We could change room, and they had also excellent Rooms, in good condition. So It went our well

    Good cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking lot is a very steep hike up either a lot of stairs (with no railings) or a hill. Units are looking a little tired and need to be upgraded.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought charging extra €100 per night for our 16month old son was excessive as i thought we didnt to pay for his stay when i originally booked. Unfortunately, when i did find out about, i had no choice as i couldn't find alternative accomodation in the short time. Anyways a lesson learned. The swimming pool was also a disappointment, approx. 15M in length but shallow end far too high for a 3 year old to stand. There were also no spare kettles they could loan us, which was rather disappointing considering the amount of money we paid! They could also consider introducing small play area for kids.

    we thought the villa itself was really nice and perfect for fit for our family of 5. Shower was nice and powerful and balcony view of tossa da mar was picture perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking unless you pre book which means parking on public car park and walking up a very steep hill.

    Great views from the pool and apartments if your lucky enough to get one with a sea view..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed when we arrived and no-one answered the phone to be used if no-one is there. Even though I was asked my time of arrival when booking. The apartment was nice but there is a damp smell plus the bedding was a bit damp.

    Lovely views from the pool. It was really nice to have a terrace.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very dirty - dust on top of the kitchen and cupboards was 1 cm thick, it made my dust allergy to wake up after 14 years of sleep. Kitchen was not equipped with a kettle and coffee machine as stated. I found it out after 8 pm, when reception was closed, complained to the hotel emergency phone and then on booking.com hotline - nobody came to bring the facilities until the next morning! Next morning we received a small old kettle, which was switching off before water starts to boil, so still we were not able to make any tea or coffee. Receptionist pointed on the coffee pot and stated it is coffee machine - ridiculous! When I tried to argue, she told "We do not have electric ones, they all are broken". Highly recommend to avoid this hotel, it is really awful. And those guys are also taking 200 Euro deposit (as stated on Booking), I think you should take 200 Euro deposit from the hotel to be sure you get all the facilities and clean apartment :)

    Located a bit on the side from city center, so it was not noisy

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are not great, a little old, particularly our studio, which had an uncomfortable sofa-bed. The pool is too deep to be child friendly.

    Good location, clean environment, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were quite uncomfortable

    the balcony views and the surroundings were great, very quiet and greenery around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everythink was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment (2 to 4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view from apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la situation de l'emplacement .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable due to lying on a bar on one side and not being level.

    Views were outstanding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fold out bed

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds could be a little more luxurious. Bit basic. Bathroom also was a bit off, the toilet was very close to the bath and the shower was a bit weak

    Lovely spacious rooms and full of light

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little trouble warming up the place, considering it was march. Also there was some noise from nearby construction.

    Nice location with sea view and terrace, in walking distance of the historic center and beach. The apartment was nice and suitable for 2 people.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a one bed and was put in studio with a sofa bed which was most uncomfortable. The bathroom needed a good clean, we had to pay extra to get the key to the safety deposit box. There was a very steep hill up to the appartments which were fine for us but I wouldnt have wanted to push a pushchair up there.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We and another family from the same group didn't have a balcony and that was a big disappointment. The bed was not good to sleep. No place for kids to play.

    The kitchen kit was very useful and no need to buy/bring your own cleaning fares. The place is quiet.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English channels on TV bar a few news ones. Apartment was never cleaned. I had to request clean towels on the Friday evening, we arrived the Sunday evening before.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sound carried terribly through the walls, it seemed such a neighbor's toilet be situated in our bedroom - every drop had to hear! Hairdryer in the apartment would be elementary.

    Nice houses and beautiful landscape design. Green and quiet location, very close to the bus station and tourist info. Great view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place for a longer stay - comfortable, nicely designed, with fully equipped kitchen. Feels like home (almost :)). Nice swimming pool. Amazing view from balcony!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't pay extra for a room with a view. Ask to see your room before committing if a view is important to you.

    Location was good, being a little bit out of the main tourist area. Very quiet! Though be prepared for the walk up the hill.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor kitchen equipment (no oven or microwave dishes), 5€ per day for wifi in the apartment (free in Reception), parking 9€ per day on fairly rough car park (best to reserve if you want to park there as it was full when we stayed). Not very good mattresses.

    Excellent apartment in terms of the view and quite spacious. We had an apartment in block 3 which has great sea views but probably slightly more road noise than the apartments around the pool. That said, it is not really a problem. No problem parking in the road below (free where white lines) but this would probably not be the case in high season. Short walk to centre.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needed to hire parking as vey difficult to park at Tossa de Mar

    Location was excellent, very quite place, super clean Apartment and nice view and swimingpool.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, within easy walk of the beach and the old town. Clean, simple apartment, the air conditioning was great and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was warm and lovely for a swim in the afternoon after being at the beach. We would come back again!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is a 300-400 meters of steepish hill to reach the place. If you are pushing a buggy as I did it can be a pain. The place is a bit dated but I guess it matches the price.

    The view was nice. The sink was leaking and they fixed it straight away. The swimming pool was well maintained. The water/shower had a great pressure.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing

    Loved Tossa de Mar ... A very quaint coastal town with fabulous ambience, choices of restaurants, great shopping and lovely beaches. The appartment was very comfortable with distant view of beach and castle, it was great to have a swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked studio apartment, all studio apartments were full. Then We were given new 2 room apartment but it was in basement. I didn't accept the room and had to pay extra to get normal room above ground. Watch out you might not get room you had booked!!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi is not free in the rooms; The beds weren't comfortable and there were only single beds in the room (not double as we asked)

    Tossa is a beautiful and quite town at Costa Brava

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They wetted down the deck outside the reception constantly. Slippery situation. Rather tolerate a little dust than the falling hazard

    The views

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment not very soundproof

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    We stayed in the one bedroom apartment and it was fantastic, I wish I could give Villa Romana an 11 out of 10. Never wanted to leave

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable. The paid Wi-Fi would allow only one device.

    This studio unit is within easy walking of the sites, restaurants, and beach.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: