Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Estepona 4 stars

Hinojo, s/n, Urbanización Bel Air Carretera N340 de Cádiz, km 166 , 29680 Estepona, Spain

#64 of 125 Holiday rentals in Estepona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1082 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not being cleaned, lack of stuff- huge queues to check in, wi fi was not working, too early check out and late check in, animations were really poor and swimming pool was closed at 7 pl, even thoughy it was really hot. Far away to actually any place, so good only if you consider staying in the hotel all the time

    Very big hotel which was impressive, had swimming pool for the guests. Rooms were great equiped and very big. He had nice terrace with the view for the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really uncomfortable. No kids club or entertainment as advertised.

    Good for the price. Pool area very nice and not over crowded. Fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elder receptionist lady who welcomed us on the Saturday 26th was not friendly at all.

    Cheap, clean, tidy, kid friendly, perfect location, clean pool, good grass all around - very well kept

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel might be a bit old fashioned and the wifi is to weak.

    Nice and fully equiped flat . We got upgraded from a studio to a 4 pax flat. The pool was nice , enough sun bed for everyone. Reception 24/7 , easy to park inside and outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds Rock Hard, No entertainment for the kids, no kettle in the room, Staff kept choosing which currency to pay in when we paid by card (choosing GPB over EUR despite being told to select the EUR option) Restaurant was ok but quite basic and over priced (and we paid the discounted price as there was a promotional offer at the time)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating/air con didn t work, we were freezing the whole stay. Room stunk of cigarette smell. Very dirty room. (Dry spit of doors, garbage on the floor!! Smell!) Even though we wanted to cancel as soon as we arrived and saw the room, they wanted to charge us. Location is middle of nowhere, far from everything. No soap supply.. From car to lobby walk 5 min.. from lobby to room walk 5-15 min (depending on the room you get) Thin walls. No privacy, no light. Had worst holidays ever. Got sick from cold. Left early without refund. To avoid!

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been told E350 was going to be blocked on my credit card if we broke anything. And having to buy cleaning products to clean my room or pay 30e per person to have it cleaned before leaving. Nevery experienced this before in my life.

    The size of the room and bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very cold and you have to pay to change the towels on a daily basis.....which is a little odd. The phone to reception didn’t work. Not great to be honest as I’ve stayed in lots of different places along the coast over the last 10 years and this didn’t really come up to a good standard.

    Location was ok for us as we had a car but if you plan on being here without a car forget it as it’s a little far out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel policy was to change towels every 5 days. Also bins in room weren’t emptied during our stay ( 5 Days in apartment). This is not acceptable.

    Apartment was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towell (even if apparently just washed) Blanket with a hole Really old TV. Poor sound quality Death bugs trapped in the pictures!!!

    Good price Nice swimming pool area Magician show very good for children Kitchen utilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area is mostly residential , with lots of waste ground to be yet developed . Generally scruffy area and never seen so much dog dirt

    The apartment was top notch in all respects

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is away from the beach. It is secluded with views across the mountains. It is ideal for a peaceful holiday. The property is well designed so that the apartments are not on top of each other. It is four star and the accommodation is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - check in: lady did not speak English and we did not get any info - beds were hard and were not too comfortable - breakfast was quite expensive (9€/pp) for what you get

    - swimming pool - cleaning kit for doing the dishes - drying frame on every terrace - animation - if you did not order breakfast or dinner, you could pay at the restaurant whenever you went for dinner/breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in the room. Reception provided spray which we as to use daily. During our 5 day stay the room was "cleaned" once and the outside balcony wasn't swept or moped!! The bathroom towels were changed once.

    Studio apartment was very basic with dated TV and furniture. Only one armchair in the room. The balcony was tiny.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is building works going on opposite the hotel which affected our stay. Our room was right at the front of the building and therefore looked onto it which woke us up in the morning. Other small things such as the shower curtain was missing hooks, fingerprints on the glass in the room, holes in the soft furnishings such as the curtains and bed throws. The wifi is also pretty useless!

    We used this hotel as a base for exploring along the coast which served its purpose really well as we weren't in the hotel that much. The pool area is great and overall it was great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite large and the rooms are spread out over three floors so it is like a maze to find your room from reception. Was a very long walk with luggage and to get to your car also. Would not have been happy if the stay had been longer than 2 days !!

    Apartments were a good size and comfortable with large balconies. As long as you have a car there are plenty of things to do in the area, however you would be quite stuck without a car as it is quite a way back from the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room is not great especially in the kitchen over the cooker. The kitchen utensils are very limited. We were only given 3 pillows (we both sleep on 2 each). The toilet roll was not replaced. They replace towels only every 5 days and charge you if you request extra towels. A lot of the sunbeds around the pool are broken so you can't adjust the back and can only lie flat. There is no shower facility for after you've checked out (checkout is at 12pm and our flight was at 9pm so would have been nice to be able to shower!). It can be difficult to get a taxi and they can take 45mins-an hour to come to the hotel. There is a rank about a 15 minute walk away where it was easier to get one. The hotel is a little out of the way if you don't have a car.

    The bed was comfy and room was air conditioned. The pool area is lovely. Staff were friendly. You can order baguettes from reception for the next day and collect them in the morning. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, supermarket, bus stop, taxi rank etc. (Around 15 mins). The kitchen in the room allowed us to cook our own breakfasts, lunches etc which was great. Lovely hot shower and big bathroom mirror. Plenty of storage. Pool stays open til 9 or 10pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room. Constantly getting cleaners to spray room. Ants coming in from the balcony through a hole by the door. Apartment had only 2 ring hob and no cooker. Evening entertainment only 2 of the 12 days.

    Plenty of sun beds any time of the day. Pool was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is a bit out of entertainment area. There are no bars, restaurants at walking distance to be able to go in the evening. You need a car. Food at the buffet in the evening was 18 euros per person plus drinks extra. Food quality was poor and cold.

    In general the atmosphere of the place was good, rooms were clean, the pool area was good. Food at the bar during the day was adequate. They allowed my dogs to stay at extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of spanish people in the weekend who mad a lot of noise all night long outside at the pool and our apartment.

    Nice pool area. Great pool for kids. Nice family apartment. Great atmosfaire.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected extra charges. Hard beds and limited doubles even when specifically having booked a double. Pool opening hours should be extended. Limited facilities near by, needed a car to go anywhere.

    Spacious apartment and balcony. Great staff and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ADDRESS ON THE WEBSITE WAS VERY MISLEADING THE PROPERTY WAS NOT ON THE N340 ROAD. THE STAFF DID NOT KNOW WHICK MOTORWAY EXIT TO USE. PROPERTY WAS BADLY SIGNED.

    GOOD BREAKFAST EVENING MEAL WAS AVERAGE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not that friendly particularly in the bar. Didn't bother with restaurant as had previous bad experience. Reception staff are ok. Rooms very tired and due for some updating the tvs are ancient and would be nice if they had an English channel as they seem to have others than Spanish. Rooms is cleaned after 5 days which is too long as could do with fresh towels. Sunbeds are old and uncomfortable. Parking is limited so this time paid to park as it was on a half price deal!

    the swimming pool and surrounding areas are nice. Quite good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking charges are by the day and not by the week. Just enough free parking but this was not in peak season. Limited food range at evening buffet if staying half board.

    Nice facilities. Pool bar served good range of drinks and great beer. Pool activities were fun as was use of table tennis equipment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't clean the bathroom in the rooms often

    Staff are very helpful and informative about places to visit, shopping and eat, they even draw maps so you can find places easily, they are very proud of Spain and they do their best for you to fell welcomed and fall in love with the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a small fridge. Also easier access to the pool area. My husband doesn't walk very well and we were placed the farthest away from everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was probably our fault but we were shocked to find out how far away from the sea this accommodation was. We would watch newcomers walk up to the end of the pool area and peer wistfully over the wall at the sea far away in the distance. The water in the pool was very cold so that even though people were sunbathing around the edge, hardly anyone actually got in and swam. The most bizarre thing was that we had to carry our rubbish out to a dumpster or be charged an additional 30 euros. I have stayed in many many places around the world, but no matter how cheap and nasty the accommodation, I have never had to be responsible for my own rubbish disposal. Picture us dragging suitcases in one hand and rubbish in the other when we were checking out! Very odd.

    The resort had a staff member responsible for entertainment. We were only there a couple of nights and were only using the accommodation as a base for sightseeing further afield, but were impressed how hard he worked. He would walk around the pool, greet everyone in person and continually try to get everyone involved in the resort's activities while remaining cheerful and upbeat. If resort management are reading this, you should give him a pay rise!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit too far to walk for children up the long road. The snack bar is only open for a few hours and not much choice in food. They need more options with regards to food, we ate out a lot. Reception staff not very friendly.

    Had an amazing time here, this was our second visit. Great room and pool area, especially loved the animations team who played the games at the pool. The two men made it really fun and enjoyable, loved it. Loads of family fun. Quiet and relaxing location with good value. Will be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture getting a bit dated - e.g. laminate flaking off parts of table legs and cabinets. Cost of parking too high (€9 per night) to park in unsecured open air car park. We were able to park on road outside for free. Okay if you've got a car but it's quite a distance to walk to beach and other facilities.

    Pleasant surroundings, mainly quiet, nice pool area, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check in was not helpful at all. The wifi did not work. Some of the in-room ammenities are out of touch. I recommend Estepona but not Pierre Vacances

    Liked the pool and recreation area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we have two dogs we had asked in advance for a ground floor apartment but this was not provided. It did make taking the dogs out for ablutions more difficult as we were on the 2nd floor We are responsible dog owners and pick up after our dogs however it was very evident that other owners did not and the grass area between the entrance and exit immediately at the front of the hotel was covered in dog excrement A suggestion for the hotel manager is the hotel could have improved this by providing dog bags and a bin at the entrance and exit area of the hotel. We were guests and paid for the dogs to stay this part of our stay was adversely affected, although we appreciate it was caused by others irresponsibility. The hotels rules re where dog owners could go, without bin or bags did directly cause the problem.

    The apartment was spacious very clean and the layout was practical The furniture in the lounge area was comfy the bed mattresses were too firm for us however we appreciate others prefer a firm bed. The outside sitting area near the bar and pool area were all very nice. The lifeguard was situated right by the pool and a reassuring thing to see. He was alert and was observed reminding youngsters about the safety rules.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like my room. To get there you need to go to the cellar, it was right on the corner so I could here people coming in/out hotel talking, taxes with left engines on. Balcony was so tiny and touching the ground, so people walking into/out hotel vere above us. But our friends had lovely rooms with beautiful views, I think it was only us so unlucky getting the worst room in the whole hotel, expecially that we have chosen it to celebrate our 20 wedding anniversary.

    Room facilities were very good, swimming pool nice and clean, beautiful garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the smallest balcony from all Far away from beach, no supermarket near to hotel

    View from balcony, It was quiet, Comfortable bed Kitchen New and well equipped Stuff was very kind

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a lot of parking spaces and our apartment was quite a way from the front of the hotel. It would have been nice to have a back entrance as our car was out in the road, and it was quite a walk.

    The studio apartment had a separate bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car. The hotel is actually 10km from Estepona so make sure you know where you are going.

    Good facilities, cleanliness and pool. Plenty of sun loungers round the pool. Good location for access to S Spain including Gibraltar. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty - there were hairs in the bathtub and dust on the bedside tables. TV was very small for the room size and not a flatscreen. Wifi connection was terrible - there was barely any wifi coverage anywhere in the hotel.

    Beautiful pool Free outdoor parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, but the hotel is not close to the beach.

    We had a studio with bedroom and balcony were we could sit and eat. it was quiet and in the shade, lovely. Spacious for 2 people.Full use of the resort like swimming pool.Possibility to pay for meals. parking in the street for free was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change of bed linen/towels and daily cleaning of room would have been nice. No shower gel or bath soap supplied other than a tiny one-use sachet for two guests for 4 nights!

    Good aircon in rooms however rest of room facilities a bit dated but generally acceptable. Pool and its bar area very good with plenty of entertainment if required.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location isn't great, up a hill about 20 minute walk to Lidl. Be good if the hotel offered some form of transport service. Our room was facing outwards of the hotel so the view wasn't great, but lots of other rooms had nice view of the pool.

    The room was spacious, the pool was big, the bar was cheap 6 euro jugs of beer! There are activities to do, there is water aerobics in the pool everyday. But bear in mind this means they do blare loud dance music which isn't good if you wanted to sleep in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean, tidy, friendly staff, great swimming pool and entertainment. Food is very good and very reasonably priced. We loved it and the kids loved it. This was our second time there and will go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking facilities in the room are poor and no clean towels, room only cleaned and new sheets once a week!!! Lovely pool but not kid friendly as wasn't aloud to use inflatable pool toys, shocking really!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception manager was rude No hot water a lot of stay There was no English tv even said satellite. Room dirty. Air con so old and can tell not cleaned out like meant tobe Charge you to use luggage trolly Paid carpark and took 15mins to get there.was one close could of given me asked daily told me full. How could that be when people left daily. The reception manager says he whole hotel manager! Staff rude told no ironing board go buy own. The noise was so loud every night. They give you pillows with stuffing hanging out. Tv from the 1980!it said video on front This is timeshare hotel this is why they use you to get people there to sell too. This place terrible. Not enough sun beds Prostitute clubs are close to hotel!. The reception do not take complaints serious and even when leave they charge you to use trolly so you can take luggage from room by yourself. Save your money and find somewhere else in 2016 which is clean and updated! Need a car to stay here so can get away from it daily

    Going home 2.5 is too high for this property

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable. Selection of buffet for evening meals was poor. Size of freezer in apartment, too small.

    Daily activities/entertainment Poolside bar/restaurant Helpful staff Overall a great place to stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff Not really a hotel but more timeshare. No maid service for 4days! Irregular bar opening and food services times. Evenings was only a vending machine available!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the girls at the pool bar seemed reluctant to serve drinks and left it to the young man who always tried his best to help, although it was alot better on an evening.

    Overall good value for money, the 2 entertainment reps Blondie and Mr Chocolate were brilliant, dont know where they got the energy from!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit remote. You will need either a car or a cab to visit the town center.

    Nice holiday complex with a good restaurant and excellent pool facilities. Room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was definitely worth the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air conditioning in our apartment was very poor - had to have it on for hours to notice any effect on the room. Pull out bed wasn't all that comfortable and the pillows were flat as pancakes.

    Great atmosphere, staff were very helpful and friendly. Apartment was very clean and the food standard was excellent. Overall a very nice place, but next time we would take a two bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Equipement in the kitchen is minimal. On Friday it got a bit crowded with all the playing kids in the pool, not paying attention to relaxing guests. Hotel is situated on top of a hill (?). Walking down to the beach (1.2 km) is fine, but walking back is a real excercise. The beds are kind of hard.

    The building is set up great. Rooms are big, it is nice that the bedroom is separate. Swimming pool with plenty beds available. Supermarkets close by and also the beach (go by car, due to the altitude of the hotel).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Very poor WI-FI - Bad location

    - Lovely pool area - Good animation team - Reception staff friendly and very helpful - Good breakfast - The apartment was spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool was an aqua park look alike with constant club music. Highly unsuitable for children or to relax. 250 rooms with a small pool. Lucky if you could get a swim. We had to spend our days in a beach. Nighttime, noisy just as daytime. Never ever again!!

    Nothing!!! wanted to leave straight away!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me try to explain as brief as I can: 1. No room service, no change of bed sheets, waste has to be taken out by tenant 2. Bad internet connection and if I want normal internet I have to pay 3. Washing machine does not work properly so the clothes will be dripping water after use does not even clean 4. Towels are not free 5. The restaurant at the swimming pool is the worst food quality seen 6.the swimming pool is smaller than the amount of people at the property so you litteraly pumb into kids 7. The location of the property is soo isolated from life it means no cash machine, no super markets, no restaurants, no bars near the property. 8. No Spa, no gym 9. Every time someone opens the door or close it you hear it if like they are living with u

    The comfort of sleep was excellent since it's in the middle of no where. I wish I could say something good about it but unfortunately nothing will make me ever think of coming back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach could be closer..

    This is the second time we have stayed and would definitely go back..only thing I would say it's a bit of a treck to the beach but the hotel and the facilities make up for it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception does not have enough staff and none of them make you feel particularly welcome. A smile would not go amiss. We were not allowed to check in til 2, which is fair enough, but initially they weren't even going to let us into the car park til 2. Eventually they did but then when we did check in, we couldn't get in the room til 4 which was annoying since we were only staying one night. When we did get in it hadn't been cleaned from previous guests so we had to have it cleaned while we were there. I have also never stayed in a hotel where you have to pay a nightly fee to have a cot in the room for a baby.

    The best thing is most definitely the pool but I would like to give special mention to the apologetic and efficient cleaning staff who came when our room hadn't been cleaned after previous guests. Love buffet food for a young family but could do with a bit more choice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel pool bar not open at all. No ice creams available. Staff are not that friendly particularly waiters and waitresses.

    Hotel pool area is large and pool clean although very cold!! Overall hotel is comfortable but a little tired.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hasn’t got a supermarket on site, bit of a walk to shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The older lady at reception, wasnt very friendly when we arrived.

    The pool area and how tidy it all was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect everything!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was rather poor the selection of food was rather short.

    The pool area was very good and the entertainment at night was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Poor Television - needs updating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed, no flat screen, airconditioning leeking water, no shower plug cover, uncomfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms. By 9am you could here the cleaner in rooms nearby.

    Very well presented rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from shops and from beach.

    Nice place to stay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed & tv

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had beans and tomatos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything

    The whole resort was lovely, very clean, friendly staff, great pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    weather

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too hard

    Excellent welcome for pets as well as family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast; no vegetarian or pork free options for breakfast.

    Staff very friendly and polite. Very clean hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely and affordable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good breakfast. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool closed too early and opened too late!

    Nice swimming Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was very poor, I would not recommend eating there

    size of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or toaster and insufficient parking

    The room was spacious and ac was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kettle in kitchen

    safety for children

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: