Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Valencia Community hotel reviews
  4. Benicarló hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Sol

Reviews of Hotel Sol 1 stars

Avenida Magallanes, 103, 12580 Benicarló, Spain

#2 of 30 hotels in Benicarló

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 60

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2020

    10
    It was lovely and clean throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was lovely and clean throughout. The hostess was extremely attentive and took the time to give us recipes of her lovely homemade bread and cakes. Breakfast was excellent value. It was the perfect antidote to the soulless chain hotels we experienced previously in our trip. Walking distance to town make it a great location also.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2020

    10
    Brilliant stay. Everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    It had walk in shower which was good for my wife. A lift to all floors. Air conditioning. Breakfast was excellent, home made bread, freshly squeezed oranges . A homely feel the hotel,you felt part of the family.there was free private parking.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2019

    10
    Great location, staff, breakfast and marmalade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff greeted us and were very helpful and nice. The breakfast was great and we checked out Tula the parrot that whistles. The swimming pool looked inviting. The location was great, very easy to find the hotel. We were given a small jar of beautiful orange marmalade on leaving.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2019

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean, this should never be a 1 star hotel in my opinion it should be a 3 star
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a tea tray in the room but when I went down to ask they gave me a teapot and hot water

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and the hosts were excellent, we did not have breakfast as we were travelling early next day

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2019

    9.6
    4 Oldies and a dog on Tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Hostess and staff were superb. Never stayed anywhere near as friendly. We wanted to borrow cups to brew up, provided. Facilities available if we preferred their tea/coffee. Welcoming to the dog. Homemade bread and cake at breakfast. Given 2 pots of homemade marmalade to take away with us. Would highly recommend this hotel to any travellers.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2019

    9.2
    A real surprise, lovely owners, very relaxing, a pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything i didnt like. Maybe not having a key to the outside door? But it wasnt a problem, they were very quick to buzz me in.

    Everything. The owners are really helpful and welcoming. The room is big, clean & very comfortabke. And the pool, garden and terrace are perfect, a real bonus for the price.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2019

    9.6
    Lovely welcome from owner with good english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Home cooked bread and cake at breakfast, take home handmade jar marmalade. Birds and Turtles in the garden at breakfast an unusual but welcome surprise.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    10
    Worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t anything that was wrong

    The owners were very friendly , conveniently placed, 5 mins from the beach by car , breakfast lovely, beautiful terrace and swimming pool where you can have your breakfast in the morning . Parking on site

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2019

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable & spotlessly clean room.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road quite busy.

    Lovely comfortable & spotlessly clean room. Tasty continental breakfast with best homemade bread toast ever. Above all our delightful host & hostess who welcomed us & our two quite large dogs warmly on arrival & were helpful with map of town and how to find a place to eat dinner, good dog walking etc.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2019

    8.8
    perfect stopover for us and our dogs for a couple of days.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is only a tip, not a moan, park on the pool side to avoid leaf and tree litter on the car.

    The room was spotless and looked new. Dora the owner was helpful and charming. She was very considerate to us and our 2 large dogs. We stayed 2 nights.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    8.8
    Comfy beds, and very friendly hosts.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Comfy beds, and very friendly hosts. The breakfast, with homemade bread and chocolate cake was very good. I highly recommand this pet-friendly hotel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Sol is super clean and pleasant. That is more important to me than location or amenities. That said, breakfast is very good and the swimming pool is also very clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, old school hospitality in a charming setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    We loved the property and the hostess was charming. We loved Tula (the whistling parrot) and her parakeet friends. We especially loved the gang of invasive species turtles. Best of all is the breakfast. Get the breakfast, you'll be happy you did.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Stayed at this property at the beginning of our road trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at this property at the beginning of our road trip through Spain, France to Italy it was so good we booked it again for the way down. It was excellent Dora even put water in the fridge for us for our trip the next day couldn’t ask for more highly recommended 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Dora made us feel really welcome and made us a fantastic...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dora made us feel really welcome and made us a fantastic breakfast . Very clean and comfortable and our little boy loved the swimming pool, the turtles, the birds and the futbolín. Excellent value for money .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Good and friendly place for if you are on the road.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine until 3.30 in the morning when my neighbours came back. The room appeared to be very noisy and it was if they were standing in my room. They were playing music and speaking loudly. Of course the hotel cannot do anything about noisy guests but the poor soundproofing can disturb your night's sleep if you are unlucky with your fellow guests.

    A clean room and easy to find from the highway. Perfect to stay for a night if you are on the road. Bed and sheets nice and fresh, neat bathroom. Parking in front of the hotel. Friendly reception. Dogs are welcome. Nearby are two bars where you can have a (simple) bite but don't expect too much from this little town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for an overnight stay or even a holiday.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about this hotel to dislike.

    WE stayed here on our way back from The Costa Calida en route to France. This is one lovely hotel. Immaculate bedroom and bathroom. Our hostess was pleasant and efficient and served a delicious breakfast. Our little dog was accommodated too with an area accessible for walking. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Superb family run hotel, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel, room and bed very comfy, shower room facilities excellent and just a short trip to the town and port. Dora is so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Dogs made welcome as well. What a find!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    A well position family run hotel with easy access to the AP7 and offering great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A family run hotel where nothing was too much trouble, our "laden" car was safely locked away for the night in their garage at no extra cost. They were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for an evening meal and as other guests have said the breakfast was lovely - we came away with a jar of homemade marmalade!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2019

    10
    Inside spotless cleanliness everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely kind and pleasant host lady. Thanks a lot for your kindness and support for everything and for your great gift marmalade! We loved it!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2019

    10
    Perfect for our overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well looked after by friendly owners.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2019

    10
    Very clean , friendly hosts and with parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean , friendly hosts and with parking .

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2019

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly.

    Very friendly staff. Owner really enjoys her job and it shows.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2019

    10
    Pleasant , relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to dislike

    The owners , the outside patio and surrounding area the breakfast , the parrot

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2019

    10
    Really up to satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness superior cleanlines.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2019

    9.2
    Our hostess presented us with a small jar of homemade marmalade- very special!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities and lovely hosts

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2019

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very friendly , nothing to much trouble

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    9.2
    Feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Felt like home. Very hospitable hosts.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Charming place, no frills but really clean and comfortable. Family run, very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Well run family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    Excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from the beach

    clean and quiet free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    A small well run family hotel featuring home cooked breakfast items. Very good for stopping off.Jog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Excellent and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Better than we expected. Wish we had stayed for more than the one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, calm. Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doro was so lovely and helpful person. The breakfast was awesome, all handmade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for 1 or 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near a busy road

    Friendly owner near a nice little town plenty of parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Really clean helpful staff with lots of good recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean helpful staff with lots of good recommendations highly recommended 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hosts. Good facilities, tidy and clean and at fair price! Good tips for restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts are absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stopover on way to southern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find; spotlessly clean; good-sized and well-appointed room; lovely and very helpful owner; great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel what a find, absolutely spotlessly clean, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel what a find, absolutely spotlessly clean, so helpful as well plenty of parking and also a lovely pool - on the edge of town so easy to reach everything

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Traveling toCosta Blanca, perfect stopover, short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traveling toCosta Blanca, perfect stopover, short walk to town. Lovely clean Hotel with very nice and helpful owners, good breakfast. Most important for us was garage parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely family run hotel on the main route through Benicarlo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely family run hotel on the main route through Benicarlo. Travelling on my motorcycle and made more than welcome lovely quiet location just a stones throw from the town.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    The place was spotless and very well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was perfect !

    The place was spotless and very well maintained My room was spacious with a refurbished bathroom I can't remember owner's name, but she was very friendly and polity

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed with very nice and very clean bed linen.
    • Solo traveller

    Decor could be done with a freshen up

    Very comfortable bed with very nice and very clean bed linen. On the outskirts of town so all no noise from fests that was going on in the town centre. I did feel sorry for people staying in town centre hotels that Saturday night. Landlady is a star.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.9
    We like the bedroom, the bed and the dining room /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was unheated and quite cold. The finishing of the decoration was poor around the door frame. We noticed that the room did not have air conditioning, which was no problem to us in winter but would not be good in summer.

    We like the bedroom, the bed and the dining room / breakfast. The lady owner had good English language and was able to direct us around the town for entertainment and meals. The parrot was very entertaining.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Dora was extremely welcoming and helpful, even inviting me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately situated on very busy road, so very noisy if you wanted the windows open for fresh air. I think I understood that re-routing was to take place in about a month but maybe check this.

    Dora was extremely welcoming and helpful, even inviting me to join her when she drove to the supermarket during heavy rain.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is quite far from everything, BUT it is not at all a problem for those travelling by car. No air conditioner in the rooms.

    Very friendly staff. There is a nice swimming pool in the hotel, also turtles and talkative parrots. Free parking and wi-fi. Great price!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    English speaking staff, free Wi-Fi, A/C in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A kind of difficult to find the location, especially when you're a foreigner travelling by car - just few indication signs in the town, breakfast could be more sufficient for 4 star hotel

    English speaking staff, free Wi-Fi, A/C in the room, excellent restaurant and bar with evening entertainments, free parking, clean pool, LIDL supermarket in walking distance, calm guests

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    We stayed here on our move down to Spain and found the whole...
    • Couple

    Nothing !!!

    We stayed here on our move down to Spain and found the whole thing delightful. The owner, Dora, couldn't have been kinder and the breakfast was brilliant with everything home made including fresh orange juice squeezed from fruit from her own garden. The whole experience was perfect and rthe hoel was spotless.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.6
    Spotless clean and in excellent condition with a very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spotless clean and in excellent condition with a very friendly owner! Really comfortable blankets and beds, and large free parking spot in front

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Always a good well from the owner,good rooms,short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea @coffee making facilities not in room

    Always a good well from the owner,good rooms,short walk to seafront

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Lovely reception, lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely reception, lovely owners

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.1
    Friendliness and help fullness of owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness and help fullness of owner. Excellent advice on local facilities and breakfast tailored to us

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    The friendly reception the caring way breakfast was served,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives.

    The friendly reception the caring way breakfast was served, including everyday different home made bakings!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Very kind owners, very clean room, nice garden, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very kind owners, very clean room, nice garden, lovely parrots, delicious apple pie.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    For this price the hotel is perfect, espetially for people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit close to the road, but it was not a problem, wasn't noisy.

    For this price the hotel is perfect, espetially for people who are driving.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    Lovely big shower with plenty of hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too near the main road, needs air con in the summer months.

    Lovely big shower with plenty of hot water. Clean pool great for a swim.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothin

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    The hotel check-in was quick and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel check-in was quick and efficient.Room was clean and tidy, bed was comfortable and the linen was clean and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    Very good hospitality by the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work.

    Very good hospitality by the owner.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 60

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: