Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencia Universitaria Augusta

Travesera de Gràcia, 96, 1º, Gràcia, 08006 Barcelona, Spain

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.9
    One word AWFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the room, the service, facilities and the fact that they reserved our room to other people during the days we were out of Barcelona. We were absolutely shocked and angry to find out they would let people stay in our rooms that were paid for. This was a grave breach of our privacy and security. Absolutely unacceptable!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Cheap place in a good neighbourhood but needed better air-conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air-con in the room, only a table fan and it was very hot inside. The window opened onto a balcony for anyone to use including smoking, so wasn't able to leave the window open when not in the room. And the curtains would have to remain closed most of the time. Lock didn't work in one of the two shared shower rooms.

    Once I found the accommodation I gradually found which directions were best to get to the metro station. Unfortunately the nearest station was not for the metro lines and had to walk a fair bit to get to one. On the other hand walking around the neighbourhood was a great experience during the festival in Gracia. Kitchen with kettle and microwave was useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had nothing and in summer its really hard to stay there with out air conditioner. The bathroom and shower are so dirty specially the showers are so dirty and the douche was not stable so you have to hold it with your hands.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was very close to Gracia, and to the party's...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't clean almost most of the time when we stayed in the hotel, nor there was paper towel in them. The room was very hot! Very very hot!

    The hotel was very close to Gracia, and to the party's and the shopping aria

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    A disaster.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrible. The shared bathroom was dirty and with zero facilities. The room was in a terrible state and the photos on internet were not like the real State of the place. Very loud during the night. In a good position, but didn't worth it. I often Book through booking.com and this was the First time I had ti search another place ti stay. I lost 230€ for one horrible night.

    Nothing. It was a terrible experience, After one day we checked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, would have been more comfortable if they had airconditoning in the room or aleast good fans

    Location is great, everyrhing nearby, shops, restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dirty. Staff did not speak english, this was a problem for us and a lot of other guests that arrived same night as us. Expensive for what we got for our money. Other younger guests played loud music late at night

    Helpful stay who helped us book a taxi early in the morning to the airport. Refrigerator in our room. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    New and Clean hostel -towel provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff is friendly but there's no reception desk, just a small space and a computer to check in. Room is small for six person.

    Its new and clean,walking distance to the centre but it takes around 10 minutes by walking. Towel is provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Fair for the price for Barcelona. Mostly young people. Easy to walk to the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was very noisy in the early morning. No air conditioning in the room and the ventilator was very dusty and old. The common bathrooms get very dirty from time to time but it is the guests and I think the staff clean it quite often. It was difficult to check out bec there is mostly no one in the reception. I don't know if it is ok just to leave the keys on the desk. It should be asked.

    Fare for the money. Pretty close to the la rampla, Avenue Diagonal and bus to the Barcelona beach. Rooms are clean. The common facilities like the bathroom and the kitchen were always available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Good localisation and clean but hot room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very hot. Window goes to small country yard with another's rooms windows just few meters away, so maybe thats why was so hot and no fresh air (there is also no air conditionner).. The bathrooms with this amount of guests can be cleaning every day.

    Localisation is very good. Near are shops, market, restaurants, bus stations and it-s really close to metro. Room was small, but very clean. Equipped with beds, desk, chair, lot of place to storage and two fans. There was two bathrooms on the floor and shared terrace. On the other floor was water distributor (hot and cold), microwave and dining room. The stuff was very nice and helpful. Building is well secure - doors to the building and every floor are closed with code, and door to the room is opened with card.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, short walk to the metro station, FGB and bus stops. Surrounded by bakeries and little supermarkets. Had the window open all night and was never woken up by any noise. We were on the fifth floor, glad there was a lift!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    - very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the staff is not familiar with English, but still can communicate

    - very comfy beds - very large room for 3 people (including 2 wardrobes, desks, lamps, fan...) - provided bathing soaps

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    an apartment to revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think this is unique to Valencia what does seem to be an awful lot of stores that were never opened oh. It kind of gave it that deserted look. But I don't really have any complaints.

    The space was excellent. Perfect size kitchen with all the amenities, comfortable living room and dining room table the decorations were appropriate as a modern look in an ancient city. I love the fact that the closets were large and the bed was very comfortable. They also provided an extra blanket. At first I thought it was far from the center of town but not really. One and a half blocks one way and you can pick up the 95 bus which takes you totally around the city. Go south and you're at the Central Market, 3 blocks East and you're at the plaza of the cathedral and west of the market you're at the silk Museum. We walk to a different historical location every day. And best of all we found several fabulous places to eat. The rental property people were so good to us by finding us a place that was on the ground floor so I didn't have to walk upstairs. It was a little grocery store around the corner we just loved it there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Basic good accommodation in quirky Gracia area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities in say corridor on way to outdoor terrace

    Julia extremely helpful when I asked in advance about how to get to property, and the reception staff gave good information about nearby gyms (which I didn't use, because weather was so good that it was perfect for long run!) Room basic but comfortable - slept extremely well all three nights. Location wise, near where our son living, so perfect from my point of view. Gracia area itself very interesting area in hugely impressive city. Shared bathrooms, but these were impeccably clean. No issues about having to wait to use them! Our-door terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    It is quite
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very hot we couldn’t even sleep . And the wifi is really bad , you have to go outside the room to get the wifi signal

    It is quite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    We loved being in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning.

    The place is perfectly located, metro line L3 and bus V15 as well (we used these a lot).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rest

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, we were lucky because it was right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice location, we were lucky because it was right next to Gracia festival. 15 min walking to palaza catalunia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    I have enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing is okay

    Gut

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    Ok value for money, would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathrooms were not the cleanest.

    The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wc is not clean enough

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Rooms were very hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Good Hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must wait a bit in the morning for a free toilet

    Wifi No reception Freedom to enter and go out with a key code Fridge in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.7
    Room is very cold and expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very cold and expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Residencia Universitaria Augusta traveller photo gallery