Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibersol Spa Aqquaria

Camí de Les Pasquales, 1, 43840 Salou, Spain

#56 of 261 Holiday rentals in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2697 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During the week, no-one came in to clean the apartment. I would have expected the bathrooms to be cleaned and the sinks were filthy. After 4 days we had to ask for fresh towels and toilet roll

    Excellent location. Plenty of room inside the apartment and also a lovely big terrace to relax in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment wasn’t checked before we got the key as it was dirty. Tile hanging off exposing wires in the shower and the shutter was broken in the lounge. We had it repaired but then it fell off and just missed my foot so good job I moved it in time. No instructions manual for the air conditioning control as it is digital and didn’t know how to work it properly

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture very shabby and bad state of repair the fridge was a rust bucket and the washing machine started pouring with water 😡 Still haven’t sorted out the step at the bottom of a brilliant ramped path!!! Even though they did work there last year not impressed when you have a big electric wheelchair 😩😡 We sent an email asking if we could book in early and when we came to check in the woman was a proper jobsworth and said no think after she heard us say we would be giving a none to brilliant review she changed her mind an let us in earlier

    The patio was lovely and big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major.. but Only one couch in the 3 bedroom appartments, we had A large group could have used a bit more seating area. But it wasn’t an issue

    Idea location between beach and portaventura world. Everything within walking distance. Plenty of space for a family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fridge didn't seem to work. The reception staff appeared to be very disorganised and spoke little English - we had to argue to get our 100 euros deposit back as there seemed to have been some sort of mix up and they were adamant that we had only paid 50 euros. it should also be noted that, although the pool was great, there are no chairs or sunbeds.

    location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff attitude to needing help, having to take out our own bin bags on leaving.

    great apartment, location. staff were helpful on arrival, but when our key wouldn't open the front door they got very shirty with the wife and didn't show any interest when the kettle didn't work. We were also told on leaving clean the room and take out our own rubbish, I thought that what cleaners were supposed to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pool area. Just not very teenager friendly. No floats in pool no balls in pool - no fun in pool. No sun loungers so was a bit uncomfortable when you are lying there for a while.

    Everything was fab in the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed wasn't the most comfy.

    The location was great for visiting portaventura and not far from the beach, restaurants etc Apartment was spacious with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air condition didnt work at first and was fixed the next morning, only there was no control to put higher or lower.

    The apartment a 2 bedroom was quite spacious and the property was really fairly close to the center and the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All of the furniture in the apartment needs replacing the settees and beds are very uncomfortable and worn out the dining chairs also are no good. These are problems that can be easily addressed. The Spa opens at strange times could do with being open to guests all day. Should consider a couple of English channels for the TV.

    The facilities are very good and the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Collecting the keys was a bit difficult because the staff wasn´t present when we arrived (within reception hours) and we had to wait 10 minutes. I am not a big fan of leaving 100 euros cash as deposit either as I am not accustomed to have much cash with me in this credit-card age, it is written in the description though, so better observers than me would be prepared :-).

    The apartment was super spacious, and the staff accommodating in that they gave my family and my parents, who rented an apartment at the same facility, an apartment adjacent to us. We enjoyed being so close and able to eat together. Lots of towels and the apartment was super clean as well, perfect! Just a 15 minute stroll to Port Aventura and even closer to the beach, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was poorly equipped. I think they could have provided a dish cloth and a drying up towel. There was no ice making tray for the fridge, no wine glasses (only tumblers). Small things I know but would have made all the difference.

    Balconies on both sides so sun in the morning and afternoon. Spacious, clean, great views. Easy walk into town. Parking not difficult (at least in May). I imagine it gets a lot harder in July & August.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very uncomfortable need better mattresses and the fridge kept nothing cold.

    Close to everything.less than 10 mins walk to beach and around the corner from portaventura. Very clean and quiet.apartments are fab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appartment was not cleaned well. The mattresses on the beds were worn out. Clothes hangers were very few.

    The appatment complex is not far from seashore and close to Port aventura park. The appartment itself is spacious. There are outside and indoor pools in the complex. The price was way cheaper than hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool closed, indoor pool cold and dirty water and closed till 4pm, gym not open either till 4pm midweek, bed very uncomfortable, no onsite bar/resturant or entertainment.

    Halfway between town, beeches and theme parks, all within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing. And outdoor not opened until may.

    The apartment was excellent size and brilliant for kids. The indoor pool was the let down it was so cold I couldn’t get in. Staff were very friendly. The location was very central and near to all especially the amusement park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were sooooo uncomfortable! They really need new mattresses. The outside pool was shut (which to be fair we thought would be the case). Nearly every bit of cardio training equipment in the gym was broken. The treadmill cut out, the stepper and exercise bike electronics didn't work.

    Good location and a roomy apartment. Short of utensils and cooking equipment in the kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a kettle was a bit strange for an apartment, but just boiled this in a pan so in no way did it ruin our stay! We were British so having a kettle for tea was something maybe we just took for granted. However I would oversee this and definatley stay once again!

    The whole property was great! Such a warm welcome from reception staff. Apartment was bigger than expected and had the amenities we needed.!Linens and towels provided were what I would expect in a hotel. So much cutlery plates etc would recommend to groups travelling such a great 3 bedroom place! And the bed were so comfortable aswell! We all slept so well!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need an upgrade. Grout missing and showers leaking. The indoor pool was cold and shower only had hand held showerhead. Both outdoor pools were closed. There was a lot of building works happening...

    The apartments are fine, clean but basic. The location was great for walking to Portadventura and Salou beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in March 2018. Swimming in unheated pool and sea too cold. Could be more and better pans in kitchen and more tasteful decoration. no utensil to fry eggs. Insufficient light front of the mirror guest bath room. Second bed in the right side bedroom needs new mattress. Bed in master bedroom too small for us width: 160 centimeters. Overall bed linen should be revised and replaced where necessary. Lights in basement insufficient. Car parking not included 7euro/24hours.

    Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with 2 balcony's, one at the north and one at the south side with pool view. Private basement parking. Quiet place. At 800 m from beach. Nice elevator to all floors and to car in basement, good security.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was three adults and three kids stayed, when we tried to take showers in the morning, there was barley enough hot water for 2 people, when we complained the reception staff said, there is an electric water and would have to wait for it to reheat, or we could wait until 10 am for the spa to open, we had plans to go to the theme park, so decided to wait until we finished at the theme park, we all tried to enter the spa to get a hot shower, and were told we would have to buy or bring shower caps, I was very disappointed, we went back to speak to the manager at reception, who was not very helpful and when I asked to check out and ask for a Refund, sent the police, two police officers and four staff came to the room asked why we called the police! And then not to waste police time! We didn’t call the police, the staff tried to make a joke about the police, then it was too late to catch our train home with our three children, so had to stay until the morning, the children and my mother in law were distressed during the stay and upset. I am disgusted with the receptionist for handling a complaint so unprofessionally. I feel that booking. Com should review this business and consider to remove them from this site, to prevent a recurrence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    Spacious, clean and great location. We had planned on eating out both nights but as the place was so good with a full complete kitchen we decided to cook in.. Well worth the money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in wellness showers and whirlpool. Mandatory swimming caps in the spa. We couldn't check in earlier even we asked for that in advance.

    Nice rooms, well equipped kitchen, spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more blankets for the colder seasons. I also missed bowls for cereal breakfast

    Two bathrooms, a nice kitchen with even a freezer! A washing machine. The couch and beds were comfortable. The table was big. A lot of room in the apartment. Just 10 minutes walk from the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was low season so most shops and restaurants were closed. As I was here for a training this was no problem.

    Very spacious and clean. Everything I needed was available, beds are comfortable, good shower/ bath, quiet and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The sofa bed is for people who prefer to feel every single spring of a mattress. ;-)

    Perfect location between the event and Salou downtown. The off-season rate was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not clean No kettle in kitchen My children could not sleep on the sofa bed as practically every spring was coming through the mattress Beds very uncomfortable Unable to use the 2nd bathroom as it smelt of the sewers Fabric on seats tore and very dirty

    Location to PortAventura

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic apartment no where near the 4 star advertised. I would struggle to give it 3 stars due to being so basic. Spa has too many rules, indoor swimming pool water very cold and hot tube was more like a like warm tube.

    Apartment was spacious. Location to both beach and theme parks is great. Steam room and sauna where fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was horrible: You could feel every spring on you. At some point the heating and toaster stopped working... If both were on at the same time, the breaker would jump. The room temperature was horribly controlled, sometime very hot and sometime very cold even with heating on.

    The place was very clean and very big. With 2 bedrooms and a nice sofa bed, it can have 6 person easily in this apartment. The location was great, 5 minute walk from the city centre, 10 from the beach and 15 from Port aventura.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. I chose hotel, so cant complain. If i return to Salou would chose accommodation more centrally located

    Excellent sized accommodation, 3 beds, 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed mattrass is not comfy at all. it was cold in the apartment (november) and i had to put 4 blankets on the bed for a fair sleep. could not get heating going. kitchen is under-equipped. there wasn't even one frying pan or a cloth to dry dishes, so i used a towel. the lights of the apartment are pretty ugly. place was not cleaned once over 9 days of my stay. just got a couple more towels after a week! strict rules: reception only until 23.30 so if you arrive later no chance to check in. even if you call them and advise them about it. they want 100 euro cash deposit. if you don't have plastic cap they will not let you into swimming pool or spa.

    i booked a one-bedroom apartment and got upgraded for free to a double bedroom apartment. it was during low season (november). wifi is good. kitchen is quite big. good location. about 45/50 minutes if walking quick to Lumine golf. about 25 minutes walking to train station and Mercadona supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments need some proper care, place was quite dusty and dirty. Beds are more of a joke than proper beds, we've had dried out blood on our sheets :-/ Towels were clean but smelled funny and I was hesitant to actually touch my face with them. But acceptable for a short stay. Pool/SPA are is a big joke - swimming hats for a jacuzi? is that how you imagine a relaxation? I don't.. Also we weren't even able to use the spa and pool as we didn't have enough cash to purchase the hats and receptionist wasn't willing to take the 10 Euros out of our deposit to cover for the hats. As we were here off season, all ATM machines were closed nearby and we were not able to withdraw any cash at all.

    Good Location, friendly receptionists, easy to find. Apartment was big enough and had a lot of kitchen appliances, which is a big bonus when you want to prepare a decent meal (microwave, kettle, oven, cutlery, plates, baking tray), washing machine. Also the communal area with pool and garden is quite lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not new, this is an economy type of the accommodation. Kitchen stuff is poor. The room and bathrooms are rather old-looking. There are no neither supermarket nor cafes in the walking distance.

    Well located in the walking distance from Port Aventura. Large apartment, nice territory.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and bedding Some of the Staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful Unnessecary rules and regulations for everything in the spa

    Location close to park and beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - When you book apartments, they say including SPA area, in reality if you dont have swimming cap, you have to pay for it 3 Eur (why i need it?), and also best part childrens under 12 year, can use only pool, not jacuzzi and not both saunas. WHAT?????? Also area is old, and need to be refreshed. - All furniture in apartment are old and best part is table on balcony, very very dirty, meybee in late 90' it was white. - And you have to pay DEPOSIT 100 Eur????? For what? I left money, and when i leave they just gived it back, without checking if i broke something. So no reason to take it. After all, dont think this is nice chose for your holidays. Only part is PRICE, bit lower than near in town!

    Liked location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub seemed to be not so tidy.

    Booked an apartment for my girlfriend and myself for one night. It was very spacious and had all the necessary equipment: towels, linens and kitchenware. The location was quiet and easy to access. The apartment was overall in good condition and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warner outside pool and somewhere to sit around the pool

    Really helpful informative staff. Walk to beach in around 10 minutes which suited us. Loads of space in the apartment and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no loungers available for use around the pool.

    The apartment was spacious and well kept, lovely compound. Great location close to center of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the centre of Salou. Quiete location. The bed's aren't comfortably and not at all to stay for a fews weeks.Staff is friendly. The equipment of the appartement had to be change (Sofa,Beds,shelves)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had planned a few spa treatments it was the reason I booked the property, It was the worst treatment ever It was a de-stressing treatment which was supposed to last 50 mins, it was finished and out by 35mins, the girl who I don't think was fully qualified said her timer was not working , there was no relaxing music. she did my legs and back no work on stress points, when she said she was done I said what you haven't worked on my neck shoulders arms my front, I asked could she leave so I could get dressed she stood, with arms folded put the lights on and watched me getting dressed. I did complain and I got a €20 refund. Also My bed when I arrived was hard and lumpy I mentioned at reception and they changed it that day for a new lovely soft mattress, so if your bed is not comfy let them know they have new ones to replace the old.

    The staff were helpful, round the pool area is quiet and relaxing. I felt safe in the property, it's quiet and being on my own I was happy walking back to the property in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could of been a bit cleaner, mattresses were very springy think they need new ones and the pillows weren't to good either:/ but the main thing that I felt let it down was you have fabulous wide ramped paths but when you get to the bottom of it its not RAMPED there is about a 3/4 in step no good for my son in a big electric wheelchair thats had spinal surgery so we had to double back and walk all the way round the outside to get in the back entrance only to find the key numbers dont match the doors :( couldnt use the spa as didnt seem to be any access point to get my son in there

    Apartment was very spacious an bright was great for my son in a big wheelchair 👍👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very spacious apartments, lovely friendly staff. Great pool area but would have been nice to have some sunloungers or chairs in this area. Very good location, about 5 minutes from the beach/town, 15 minutes from Portaventura. Lots of restaurants/supermarkets close by. Would def stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff, so uncomfortable - beds are like camp beds, looks nothing like the pictures, wouldnt stay again or recommend it as i wasnt impressed. We had no kettle or toaster and the oven isnt functional for cooking anything so the word self catering was useless. No pool loungers even upon request and willing to pay for them we were told no and found a room stacked full of loungers. Just didnt feel welcome even though there was 10 of us and we spent just short of €1000.

    Walking distance to town and portaventura.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i Love every thing

    i Love the environment and the hotel staffs where very nice ladies , Wow!! i Love those ladies , They make me laugh, it was so nice my wife ask me to extend our holiday by a week and i went to the office to inquire , The ladies gave me very Good offer . We pay for it, My kids Love the hotel , we can walk to the Beach and Port adventure, go cart , Port adventure was so close to hotel, i left my wife and kids at Port adventurer and walk back to hotel and change my Shorts and went to the Beach on my Own ,The best thing i ever did. But my kids where very happy' My Daughter ask Me "DAD Where is the School Here ? That is a proof that she Love the place , Free kids can play and be kids . the hotel ts really nice , you are really free and also the security is very good. Thank you ladies and the guys that work in there aswell.. All the Best! London Massive!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to dislike. You get only 1 hour a day in the spa which wasnt clear when I booked l but otherwise nice place.

    The staff were excellent (with the exception of Carlos who was very unhelpful). The rooms were very spacious and the pool was great in terms of dimensions and suze which suited everyone without feeling packed. The location was great only a short walk from town and Port Aventura.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    uncomfortable beds. Basic kitchen equipment. Basic furnishings. Car parking within complex very expensive. parking outside of complex very busy. no sunbeds.

    excellent reception and service. Any issues resolved very quickly. Apartment is spacious with a good sized balcony and 2 bathrooms is a bonus. free wifi worked fine. Nice pool area managed well by a lifeguard making sure everyone adhered to pool area rules.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did need to sweep the floors on arrival as they were dirty and dusty. Shame there wasn't just a cafe on site to buy a little something to eat and drink while but the pool. Loungers on the balcony would have been a bonus too.

    Huge apartment in good location from beach and Portaventura theme park, all in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building could do with a bit more maintenance

    The location of the property. The property is well located and close to the beach and amusement centre. The staff were also very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor apartment, was hoping it would open to the pool but the front terrace is surrounded by a high wall and locked gate so no view and no exit to pool. Sitting in terrace our view was the brick walls around us only. Huge palm trees blocked any sun. Some child/baby did a poo in the pool...The life guard asked a little boy to drive in and fish it out with a plastic bag. If that was my child I'd b raging. Once the little boy did as he was told the life guide laughed and did no more. I asked him if he was planning to get everyone out to clean the pool but he just smiled and walked away. No balls/inflatables or any kind of game allowed by the pool so kids found it quite boring. No music or atmosphere unlike a hotel. No sunbeds so had to lie on towels, a lot of ants in the grass.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun loungers as sitting on grass isn't good enough after paying big money. Children weren't allowed their float rings to play in pool. Tee shirt was not allowed in pool being fair skinned children should be allowed to wear them if they wished as there was a life guard there

    The apartment was specious & comfortable. The pool was brilliant. Life guard at pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original apartment didn't have wifi so moved - ask at check in if you want it, not all apartments have it despite the hotel details saying they do. No sunbeds on site. Paid in full in February but had new card issued since then; had to pay again in full on arrival and still not had original payment refunded over a week later.

    Spacious clean apartments. Big pool with large grass sunbathing area and plenty of shade. Convenient location; 10 minute walk to Portaventura or the beach but in a quieter area so no 'party' noises at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn furnitures in the living room, no dish soap and cloth in the kitchen, little toilet paper, towels were not changed daily.

    Cental location in Salou, quiet, large apartment, two bathrooms, large balconies, large frigde, swimming pool, aircondition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no kettle provided or toaster a big thing for our family. Apartment needed to be smoke free.

    Safe secure spacious tidy clean well-kept surroundings pool was nice. Nice television and nice and comfy. Children enjoyed the shower and balconies were spacious with nice views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically, the whole place is one big party full of youthful having fun, drinking alcohol and playing loud music. The bathroom door was broken

    The apartment was airy with a big balcony. The pool was ok. Located near boardwalk, supermarket and Ferrari world. The reception was open 24/7 which sometimes comes very handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were shockingly-bad and the actual apartments were nothing like the advertised pictures shown on Booking.com. The reception staff were not friendly or polite and we do not feel we got value for money at all here. Do not pay more than £500-£600 for your week's stay here.

    The location of the property was good and the swimming pool was better than average.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My child burned even through factor 50 so T-shirt was needed and lifeguard made her take off her T-shirt in the pool also no Lilo allowed in pool and no sun loungers

    Great apartment with everything you need and near strip. Pool area was clean. Perfect for families esp with our ground floor apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool opening time was 12pm-6pm. Some of the staff were not very friendly or helpful.

    The property was very central and very clean. The property was also very secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work on arrival. Kettle not working and short of essentials in the kitchen e.g. Bowls. However, most items rectified quickly. Quite noisy at night but managed well by night staff on duty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were extremely helpful and the apartments were exceptionally clean.The facilities in the apartment were good also. It is in a 5 minute walk to the nearest shops/restaurants /bars and only 7 minutes from the beach. If you're looking to go to the parks they're only about 15 minutes walk.It's a quiet apartment complex so is ideal for families, wouldn't think twice about booking there for our next holiday I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was only for use during 12-6 the children were not allowed to play in the pool at all. Well the English children weren't it appeared if you were Spanish then anything was allowed. No eating or drinking by the pool and no sun loungers meant we choose to go to the beach daily rather than stay there. Noise limitations before 9am and after 10pm were also in force. Not a pleasant place to stay at all

    Location was perfect and the facilities in the room were really good. Unfortunately this was overshadowed by the strict control of the property by security.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bigger tv Paying a deposit for the remote for the old tv was s joke. The host was angry and not friendly at all. He shouldn't work there if he feels it's an issue to be friendly to tourist.especially when they come from far abroad. Not that hotel feel on this budget but it should cater in a different way.

    Location was good easy to walk everywhere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. Wifi was payable at a daily rate - per device so poor value. No sun loungers for the pool, these could have been in the apartments to carry down.

    Located well between the beach and portaventura. Basic furniture but well equipped to cook easy meals and wash clothes etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to use pool before 12.00 Not able to take pack lunch beside pool. Too many restrictions. No sunbeds Have to pay for spa. 5 euros for cap!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is hard to find, also collecting the keys from somewhere else is a bit of a walk , not a good set up !!

    Place was spacious for 4 adults an 1 child

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absence of sunloungers and spa was a disappointment as needed to wear cap and flip flops for all amenities which wasn,t stated in description only mentioned indoor pool . lack of amnities for children only a very small park just for toddlers. no snack bar /restaurant not even a vending machine although supermarket not far away but apartments have excellent self catering facilities shame nothing to do if you stay on the complex

    spacious, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were a bonus as we were a group of women also large balcony and a small one off double bedroom was an asset the gardens and pool were very well maintained . fitted kitchen with fridge/freezer and washing machine was a great bonus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us two days to get the internet which cost us 18 Euro for the week. The pool didn't open until 12 o.clock and closed at 6pm. There were other restrictions at the pool too such as no lilos allowed which is understandable when it's busy but there was never more than 6 people using it at the same time. There was only one shelf in the oven but there was a washing machine.

    The location was great. It was very close to the theme park and the apartments were quiet for this time of year. The apartment was great value for the money and we booked one bedroom but given a two bedroom. The balcony was very big and overlooked onto the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paid wifi. the taxes were not included in rates... they requested a 100 euros refundable deposit (they say this is specified in the hotel conditions but i couldnt find it)

    good size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 2 pax )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in time because of cleaning however poor attention to detail when cleaning as the place was very dusty (under bed, top of wardrobe, air con vent and hair in drawers) other than that was clean. toilet stopped working on first day there and reception wasn't great about this and didn't fix it luckily there was another toilet that was in working order in our apartment. Also could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in other apartments in our block and had a couple of bad nights sleeps to the end of our holiday due to very noisy neighbors. No sun loungers next to pool either.

    Great value for money. everything we needed was there. Excellent situation of apartments close to portaventura and also close to beach and strip with many resteraunts and shops. Apartment looked very lovely upon arrival. Bathroom, floors and kitchen very clean and bed and sofas very comfortable. If you plan on being out and about and not spending much time in apartment this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £100 deposit for damages, £10 deposit for safety deposit key, plus cost of actually renting the deposit box. £150 down before the holiday even started. Apartment was about a 15 min walk to sea front over quite a busy road

    Apartment was clean. Spacious and had big balcony at front and rear of apartment. Was secure and in a quiet location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that there was no snack bar or drinks bar at the pool or it didn't have sun loungers but it did have a nice grass area to lie on , it's a residential complex with some apartments rented out and it did not mention this when booking . The Wi-Fi was a disaster, u had to purchase a ticket for an hr or a day or a wk which was not cheap ( €6 per day ) and it was constantly out of order we could only get Wi-Fi 1 day out of 4

    The apartment was spacious and what I loved was the hall door, I was travelling with friends and their babies , I slept on the sofa bed and the others slept in the rooms and once the door was closed I didn't hear a peep. Also loved the balcony as it was huge . The pool was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    paid wifi in 2017 for 6 euro a day? It is ridiculous... Deposit god knows for what... Remote control for tv on the reception.

    Is ok, the apartment is like all other in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was really cold apartment. Problems with hot water in bathroom. Incompleted initial information about additional payments when made booking. Was not shown wi-fi need to buy for every user,no one word about spa using regulations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool wasn't open as it stated it would be which really disappointed our children. The indoor pool was so strict my 3 year old couldn't even wear arm bands.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one changing towels no one replacing bathroom accessories, swimming pool not working not letting us know that all apartment is 2 pin plug required, no hair dryer charge for this is extra, parking charge is 12 euros per night

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was meant to be open on 7th April and we were leaving on 11th. It was only opening on the 12th. We did have the use though of the indoor pool in the morning and afternoon

    Very specious apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: