Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencial Bogamarí

Albacete, 34, 07839 San Antonio Bay, Spain

#6 of 36 hotels in San Antonio Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Spacious villa with 2 lovely areas which were very private...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This villa was lovely and this isn’t a Criticism it is more of a mistake on my part!! I bought a pizza one night just so we could chill and realised whilst there is a hob and microwave there wasn’t an oven! :)

    Spacious villa with 2 lovely areas which were very private for us to sit out for breakfast/dinner etc. Pool area was nice and very chilled. Quiet location to recover from the night before!! Villa was clean and had everything we needed! There were 6 of us and never felt crowded...had 2 bathrooms too which is great when you have 3 girls getting ready! Good location for being slightly out of hustle and bustle but shops and bars/restaurants not too far.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet place and comfortable villa well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place and comfortable villa well equipped. The pool and the external area were well furnished and there is a storage villa to accomodate luggage before the departure. Possibility to have a daily cleaning and a good nespresso coffee :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location out of the way of the main resort, however close enough to dip in and out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing welcoming and facilities, the pool area was fantastic and kept very clean. When we arrived late at night the air con was not working in one of the bedroomed, however we were quickly provided with a fan and the air con unit was replaced with a brand new one the following morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Chilled out accomdation hidden away from the madness of San Antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes was a struggle to park if people parked awkwardly.

    The villas we’re prefectly secluded, creating a chilled out atmosphere that was ideal for us and would have been ideal for families too. The villas had a great little courtyard with a BBQ as well as a patio with table overlooking the pool. The kitchen was well stocked and we were supplied with cleaning products that made our lives a lot essier.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Hassle free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managment were very helpful and the cleaner even done our washing. She came in and asked us for it. took it away and braught it back ready to wear . Its a nice quiet place and safe for children. Its about 5 minutes walk from the beach and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Not as comfortable, or standard I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 7 villa - The decor very dated. Needed a deep clean throughout. Should supply more cooking utensils and adequate cleaning cloths and dish cloths. I bought cloths and bleach. The sofa looks nice but on closer inspection was dirty. We sat on towels because I received a flea bite on the first day there. I also feel the beds could do with thorough airing and a good vacuum clean. I went to bed with one bite on the back of my neck and got up with several bites at the bottom of my legs. The beds in the twin room were too long, therefore, the bed near the door had to be moved away from the wall in order to close door. Bin in bathroom needs replacing, doesn’t work and is dirty. Rubbish should be removed every day or at least tell us an outside bin that it can go in. Cleaner although supposed to clean every few days, quite clearly does not want to, by asking “cleaning today?” I felt I had to say “no” but asked for fresh towels and for rubbish to be taken and then tidied up myself. Also had to get taxis everywhere.

    Size of lounge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Wow, lovely villa's for a quiet stay close to all the action in San Antonio Bay and Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi needs to be faster for the amount of usage it gets. More sun loungers available, even if they are less comfy and white plastic ones as we often didn't have enough for our group. If they did breakfasts that would be amazing, but walking down to Liberty's in the Bay isn't far, but they could make a killing if done in-house.

    Very professional facilities, well signposted and very private and secure. Lovely villa's which are far enough apart to maintain privacy and noise levels. Lovely pool area with very comfortable loungers and balinese beds. Location is five minutes from the San Antonio Bay beaches, 4 minutes walk from the nearest holiday supermarket and 30 mins walk from Sunsets at Cafe Del Mar. Well equipped villa's with TV's and plenty of bathrooms and comfy beds. Great private BBQ areas to the rear of each property. Free to use safes and free WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    This is an amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    This is an amazing place to stay! We were there for my hen doo and booked out 3 of the villas which were all really clean and spacious. Marta and Javier could not have been more helpful throughout our whole stay and as long as you respect the fact this is also an accommodation for families you will not be disappointed. There are shops and beaches within a short walking distance and everyone in our group of 14 girls said they would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    It is in need of a little updating i.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in need of a little updating i.e bedroom side tables/flooring/ mattress/pillows. Also outside tiling in terrace area and some painting on wooden sections. Some of sunbeds and tables around pool a bit broken and not enough beds when a bit busier. Otherwise we really liked the layout and size of our apt. Staff lovely also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the villa was very clean, beds were very comfy. Pool area was fantastic, the sundbeds were excellent. The owner of the villas is extremely helpful, makes you very welcome. Would recommend these villas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly owners, very helpful around check-in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners, very helpful around check-in and out. Quiet spot this is a place to retreat from the madness of the Bay Area but it's close enough that you can walk there and enjoy it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    One of our best holidays so far. Peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven .

    Arrived early and checked out late no problem. Marta met us and was very helpful. Very clean, maid came twice in 7 days and cleaned and changed towels. Pool area beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    The villa is very clean. Kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. BBQ worked perfectly. Pool area is very nice! And the owner is very nice and gave us useful information about the island. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Amazing first trip to Ibiza. Would recommend to all families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highchair had no straps.

    Great size villas. Quiet location with a great pool with lots of inflateable toys for our kids to play with. Great location within walking distance of Sant Antonio Bay. Would book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous, spacious villas in a great location. Immaculately kept and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first 5 days of our holiday were simply amazing. However the experience was lessened slightly when (a mixed group of) occupants split between 3 of the villas arrived. It may be because we were spoilt in the first 5 days, but the pool became more crowded and random outbursts of music between 4am and 6am could be heard when they returned back from the clubs. Luckily we have teenage children and we didn't go to bed ridiculously early ourselves, but anyone with very young children may have had a different experience.

    Villa 2 was the best located villa on the property. We especially loved the outdoor BBQ area. Very spacious villas all kept immaculate by Andrea. Martha was simply amazing. We had an issue with our transfer from the airport and Martha went above and beyond what was needed to ensure that our return transfer went without a hitch. A superb set of villas that I would most definitely recommend. Location was about 7 minute walk from a few lovely pubs and places to eat. I would definitely recommend Donnegan's and Urban Lounge for a few beers and Castilla restaurant is absolutely lovely serving delicious reasonably priced food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Okay...way too over priced for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi dropped us to the wrong side of the villa, complex, when I tried to call the villa, person on the other the other end of the line was not very helpful. Taxi drivers would hardly ever come when called to the villa. Room was only cleaned once in 5 days, should have been cleaned every other day, need more English speaking staff. The decore of place was very old worn and needed re doing asap. The safe in the room was terrible took at least a 100 attempts with the correct code to open and close every time!!! The location of the villa is okay once you know where to walk (20min in the heat to a taxi rank) but otherwise not very good. Would only really recommend for chill out holidays nothing more although you are not in a very tourist friendly place. Final comments- not the worst place to stay but certainly not the best. Over priced for what it was.

    Had nice pool side beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Happy restful stay in quiet location but walkable to all the nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. An excellent friendly manager,helpful hard working staff Brilliant clean pool area with fresh covers every morning on the sun loungers and day beds enough to go round. Clean spacious bungalow with two bathrooms bedrooms,a well equipped kitchen and very large living room with pool access and view We liked everthing and would love to return A big thank you to all the management and staff at Bogamari

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fab place to stay in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , cleanliness and great value for money. Hosts very helpful and friendly. You can get to everywhere easily.Can not recommend this place highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely return great location out of the huddle and bustle but close enough to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in apartment were really dirty but everything else great.

    Beds comfy air con in every room our fridge was broken when we woke the first morning explained to staff and we had a brand new fridge by lunch time with complimentary champagne for inconvenience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay, clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some things can be updated, but didn't bother me

    The villa is really spacious and clean, kitchen has everything you need, host is very friendly, good location in quiet area of the island. Would definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner brought lots of toys to the villa for our children to play with and provided a play pen and even offered to do some washingfor us free of charge!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything except two soft beds in back room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of beds in back double room too low and too soft.

    Everything except two soft beds in back room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, pool was never too busy, excellent hosts - great little complex!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful, spacious and beautiful but only a stones throw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful, spacious and beautiful but only a stones throw from the heart of everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable stay with a good, friendly and helpful Host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was a bit out of the resort with quite a hill back up to the property.

    The spaces size of the property, the pool area and the quietness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about the place, the hosts were friendly, knowledgable and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was great, close enough to bars and nightlife but quiet during the day, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Nicely designed and laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely designed and laid out. Nice pool. quiet location a resonable walk from town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was spot on! Nice and quiet place plus good privacy from neighbors villas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy villas, big bright rooms with everything you need!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed and pillows were very uncomfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Great staff, great management, great time!! See ya next year!! 😂👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hangovers!!!

    everything!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    the size of the house is reasonable and well designed for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    internet wi-fi is terrible/ dont count to use it

    the size of the house is reasonable and well designed for a small one/ BBQ place private and close to many beaches by car, but not walking distance

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    The cleanliness of villa and the comfortable loungers around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection was not very reliable and the children's play area had seen better days

    The cleanliness of villa and the comfortable loungers around the pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.1
    Great and spacious villa in a calm environment, the owner is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa was old and uncomfortable, also a bit "sticky" due to humidity, I guess.

    Great and spacious villa in a calm environment, the owner is very very nice and helpful. Pool area clean and comfortable, it's a pity we could not swim because it was too cold (at the end of October). Well equipped kitchen with everything you need for a family. Nice decoration also and the BBQ area is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    Far enough away from everything for some peace and quiet but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was freezing and all the tv channels were foreign

    Far enough away from everything for some peace and quiet but still close enough to walk to all the bars

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Loved staying here and would defo stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a bbq but trying to actually get fresh food for it or any charcoal was impossible. Would've liked a welcome pack on arrival to explain where to get these sorts of things and also things like taxi numbers. Need better WIFI

    Loved staying here and would defo stay again! The maid was really helpful although she didn't speak english. Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    The villa/bungalow had two bedrooms each with its own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a power cut and they wouldn't mend this until we were in our villa. This meant a very long journey back home

    The villa/bungalow had two bedrooms each with its own bathroom. Perfect when sharing with 2 couples

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything it was a lovely apartment,pool was great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad just air con wasn't very cold

    Everything it was a lovely apartment,pool was great and the lady who was in charge was more than helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Hidden Gem !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hidden Gem ! 8 of of us visited for my friends hen party. Great place to relax and chill by day and close enough to the action to party at night. Will definitely be returning.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Apartments were very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A welcome pack would have been useful to give us sum information about the area and local transport.

    Apartments were very clean and comfortable. Pool and sunbeds were great!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    I travelled here with three friends and enjoyed how close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I travelled here with three friends and enjoyed how close the bungalows were to everything but a nice escape from the hustle and bustle. The pool was great, the bungalows had good facilities and were well equipped. I would really recommend staying here, it was incredible value for money!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The villas were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The villas were lovely...the pool side was great too

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Brilliant for a group of girls and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Brilliant for a group of girls and great location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Nice and peaceful, but not to far from any amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to dislike.

    Nice and peaceful, but not to far from any amenities. The complex was lovely, not to big and lovely for a family.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Everything brilliant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything brilliant place to stay

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Great location, pool area and facillities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free wifi was not very strong at all in any areas.

    Great location, pool area and facillities.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    The villa was large, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/

    The villa was large, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect - close enough but not too close

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice and helpful staff. Great place to stay. Very relaxing. Spacious villa.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    The villa made our holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The villa made our holiday ! Couldn't have asked for a better villa. Everything was perfect ! Highly recommend :)

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location Fantastic villa, well equipt and clean Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Nice clean apartment within a short walk to Ibiza nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice clean apartment within a short walk to Ibiza nightlife Pool area nice and quiet Ideal location for a chilled holiday with friends

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    The pool area and the view from the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool area and the view from the location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.1
    Lots and lots of room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A dishwasher would have been a big plus.

    Lots and lots of room! Beautifull residence. Very quiet. Big bbq. Nice pool.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: