Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurante Casa Julia 3 stars

Avenida Constitución, 30, 03792 Parcent, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Parcent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    It is a clean, remarkably friendly hotel in a beautiful...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a clean, remarkably friendly hotel in a beautiful quiet village. Good centre for walking, cycling and just enjoying the peace. It all works in a sociable sort of a way with an atmosphere that encourages conversation. I was sorry to leave. While I was near the hotel looking at the mountains there was not a sound to be heard except the many birds. Can drive on up into further valleys and passes I think. About an hour and a half from Alicante airport , all motorway until the road climbs into the hills. Great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service and a very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best thing in Casa Julia is the service. We were treated like special guests and they met all our requests without a bother. The room was really clean and it had everything we needed. Loved the little touch of leaving in the room a little plate with local fruit and chocolates. This is the sort of thing that tells you they care.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Warm welcome in a comfortable, convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had more easy access to extra coffee at breakfast!

    Very friendly, warm and obliging staff. Comfortable room in a relaxed hotel with an interesting history. Very convenient for our proposed activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An unexpectedly lovely little hotel full of Spanish character and well cared for. The owner was thoughtful and considerate of our comfort. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Not somewhere we would go back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room was pretty basic with an uncomfortable bed. We seemed to be the only ones there. We didn't like seeing his lovely young alsation dog cooped up in a small fenced compound, obviously as a security dog. Not somewhere we would go back to.

    The owner was very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The quality , comfort , value , food and especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't enjoy about the hotel on this visit

    The quality , comfort , value , food and especially the helpful staff . We had the evening set menu and found it to be good value and extremely high quality food We understand that it is a family run establishment which retains a very comfortable atmosphere with nothing being too much trouble for the customer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Would definately use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities

    Continental breakfast fabulous bed & shower excellent air con excellent. Owner very friendly & helpful would recommend to family & friends

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in lovely friendly village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find fault.

    This friendly ,beautiful hotel was perfect. The entire staff couldnt do enough to help us..and the position great, with amazing stunning views. Lovely room and spacious bathroom.Everything we needed. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Made to feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel because it had a restaurant. When we arrived we were told the restaurant was closed.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Het restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Het restaurant was excellent...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Interesting building which is comfortable and with caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find fault with anything.

    Beautiful surroundings. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Talk of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs.

    A place you have to be at least once in a lifetime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Owner was very helpful, room was clean, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner was very helpful, room was clean, great location, would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    God service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be and shwets in Spain is not AT my liking.

    God service. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have tea making facilities in room.

    Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel interior very attractive and interesting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Bar closed before 10pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed before 10pm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The room was a little stuffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little stuffy. It needed airing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was super friendly and helpful. The evening meal was excellent and very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Ease of access, good food and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit minimal a choice of some hot food would have been appreciated

    Ease of access, good food and services. Big and spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    size of rooms and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Shower tray had mould

    size of rooms and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    only an overnight stay so can't really say a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift. As I get out of breath and have a pacemaker a lift would have been good

    only an overnight stay so can't really say a lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.1
    Unfortunately this was a mid winter visit and as a result...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately this was a mid winter visit and as a result the Hotel was empty,this made the atmosphere make us feel as though we were a slight nuisance.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was very easy to find and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very easy to find and very comfortable. Ismael the owner couldn't do enough for us and was so welcoming. His wife cooks the most amazing food and we found the whole experience very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    This family run hotel is in a beautiful building with quirky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This family run hotel is in a beautiful building with quirky decoration. The people couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, even drove us to a restaurant in the next town and offered to come pick us up later. But the didn't have to because the chef dropped us back. A great place to visit if you want to stay in a sleepy little village in rural Spain.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Very good food at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Refrigerator would be good to have in the rooms.

    Very good food at the restaurant. Good location in the village.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be improved

    Very friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    wonderful décor in old Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limited food

    wonderful décor in old Spain

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The views

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Tea or Coffee making facilities in room

    Clean and comfortable room.Friendly owner and anxious to please

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: