Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurante Aldama 1 stars

Dionisio Aldama, 12, 01470 Amurrio, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in Amurrio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard for us, but fine if you like a firm mattress. Railway line very close but it did not disturb us.

    Not far from the motorway, easy to find. Nice dinner & good set you up for the day breakfast. Fifty minutes by train right into the centre of Bilbao - Handy for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a little further out than I was expecting but another time I would know where it is.

    Receptionist was very pleasant and helpful she makes a nice coffee and very much needed. The breakfast was fine but unfortunately didn’t have the time to enjoy as I had the ferry to catch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room. The breakfast and evening meal were excellent and very good value. The young lady who looked after us was very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints. Although it is close to the railway we had no noise disturbance.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent location. The bedroom was stylish and comfortable and bathroom facilities very good. There is a balcony to use in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trains seem to run longer into the night than previously, but were not too disturbing.

    This was our third stay here and as previously Maria welcomed us, checked us in, served our drinks, dinner & breakfast and finally checked us out!! A quiet family run hotel - excellent as always

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the back of the hotel which was good but you could still here the trains early in the morning.

    Hotel was in the centre of town and close to bars and restaurants. Receptionist was lovely and very efficient. We had half board and dinner was very good and three courses with wine and water very reasonably priced. Room was very spacious with balcony off the bathroom which was quaint. Bed linen and towels of a high quality. Good parking and convenient stop over to Bilbao.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Comfortable hotel and friendly helpful staff. Great on site parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our fourth stay here and it fully lived up to what we have experienced in the past.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent, but the resturant was closed as it was Sunday!! Not mentioned in hotel notes!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stopovee

    Nice bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the owner was really nice, the room was comfortable and had a great bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a perfect overnight stay Maria young lady on the desk was very good printing menu in English first class service would stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our second visit and we were welcomed by Maria, who checked us in, served us drinks,dinner and breakfast and checked us out. We look forward to staying there again

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception extremly helpful and friendly she could not have been more pleasant. she also served us with an excellent breakfast,this was our 3rd visis as it is very easy to get our ferry with time to spare,first rate.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The directions to the hotel could be better - "tip" - the hotel is situated on the right hand side of the same street as the railway station

    A very friendly and helpful young lady on reception who also doubled up as the waitress and served us breakfast at 7am. We stayed in the hotel on a half board basis and enjoyed the simple food. Only a 45 minute drive to Bilbao ferry terminal as quite close to AP68. We would not hesitate in using the hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Enjoyable meal

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: