Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Avion 2 stars

Carretera a Redondela Cabral, 3, 36318 Vigo, Spain

#15 of 40 hotels in Vigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    Very gracious and accommodating hosts. Free shuttle to airport. Proximity to airport for early morning flight. Good value for money evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable. clean and convenient for the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful, they even organised a lift to the airport for me, gratis. I ate in the restaurant and enjoyed my meal. I would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Hotel staff very friendly and went out of their way to help They made a special vegetarian meal for my wife very rare in Spain Most staff spoke excellent English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most welcoming and friendly staff; lovely evening meal ; location very close to airport; complimentary drive to airport terminal ; lovely warm bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value is largely due to the fact there are no tea or coffee making equipment, which means you'd be spending more on breakfast etc. Also the room below me had some dogs which were rather noisy.

    Value for money is excellent. shuttle service to Airport also excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a TV going in the dining room, though they do keep the volume low. I asked to have it turned off, but they said some people like it, which is true. It is tuned to BBC international news, which is reasonable.

    The owners speak English and have everything well thought out. Everything is very clean, and it is quiet. They also provide free a free transfer to the airport. The food is very good. The price of everything is very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small hotel located near Vigo airport so there's not much to explore in the area.But if you need to be close to the airport this is the perfect place to be.

    Hotel is close to the airport which is exactly what I needed traveling back to the UK early next morning.Staff was really friendly and helpful.They even gave me a lift to the airport in the morning which was super nice! Room was nice and clean for a reasonable price so I can only recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't know there was a cost to use the shuttle. Usually when you advertise a shuttle to the airport, it is free

    Easy to get to the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no plug in either the sink or the half bath.

    The staff were very welcoming. Although only 800m from airport the receptionist offered to drive us. we politely declined. on our floor, first, there was a setteed seating area, outside of the bedrooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here at the start of August, lack of air conditioning in rooms was a problem, because with open windows we had to listen to the highway, barking dogs and a loud party from across the way until late in the night. Staff tried to improvise and provide a fan, but the open window let in all the noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarretes smoke smell all over the room even when it was non smoking area

    Location was good for one night sleep over, the stuff was very friendly, good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tapitas that came with the drinks were.. err, a little questionable. Looked like they might have been some re-presented scrapings from the previous night

    Very close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CONDITIONNING, we had to take an other hotel, for our second night in Vigo, we could'not sleep....

    The team is very nice tho, nothing to say

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    breakfast, room cleaning, services, etc...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms coulds be a little bit more spacious.

    Quite place, beautiful nature, parking lot and walking distance to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room with excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic familiar place, great food, friendly! They drove me to the airport early in the morning with no charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no CNN or BBC News on bedroom TV It was on TV in dining area !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location spot on for Hertz and Airport. Owners extremely obliging and spoke good English. Even gave us a lift into Pontevedra 30 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    wonderful friendly service from hotel staff. Excellent food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was home made and very tasty. The bed was super comfy and the shower lovely and hot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the extreme kindness of the staff. They manage needs with care an make the guest feel comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generously sized rooms to a high spec. Great location 5 mins from Vigo airport. Tasty tapas. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location for the airport. Restaurant definitely good value for money, loads of tapas came with with the drinks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute rooms. Perfect location close to the airport. It took about 10 by foot to get there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff and restaurant service. I chose the hotel for its location near the airport as I was catching an early morning flight the following morning. When I checked out at 5.15am the receptionist then drove me to the airport. Great service:)

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Couple

    A warm and friendly welcome awaits at this beautifully presented hotel. Rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Cafe and restaurant serve a wide variety of food, in very generous portions, from an extensive menu. The staff throughout are focused on ensuring your stay is a good experience. Would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Frienldy staff . Free transport to airport. Can walk to airport 15 min if you feel like. Very quiet. Value FoR money Soren and Carole Australia

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location proximity to airport allowed some relief in travel. Staff was exceptionally friendly and supportive. Food was some of the best we had in northefn Spain. Parking was much easier than anywhere else and free.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location for airport, but not Camino. Restaurant closed Sunday.

    Pleasant room - good WiFi. Helpful receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints.

    Very helpful staff. Very clean. Prompt service to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the Vigo airport. Friendly staff. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and supportive staff. Really good food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly owners. They provided a ride to the airport, gratis, even though it is not an advertised service.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was a little weak.

    Staff were wonderful. So helpful. Free shuttle to the airport. Great local food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly, family run hotel

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: