Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurante Doña Anita 2 stars

Plaza del Albornoz, 15, 46340 Requena, Spain

#5 of 10 hotels in Requena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best place I stayed. I didn't expect much from the room description but it is a little gem. The room itself was well appointed, with a small but very well designed bathroom with a superb shower. The hotel restaurant was the best food I have ever eaten in Spain, with plenty of vegetarian options and helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A good budget hotel in the centre of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was next to the lift and a late arrival did disturb me during the night. The showers are too fussy.

    This is a good budget hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and it is well located for the old town. There are plenty of tourist attractions nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Charming, quiet and confortable hotel in the centre of historical village worth visiting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have breakfast as the selection was limited.

    An absolutely charming hotel to escape it all in an adorable tiny ancient village full of history and fun to visit. The hotel is old and the rooms are perfectly renovated and carefully decorated. We were given a very good room with balcony facing the square. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. Great shower! The staff was friendly and informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Nice suprise near Valencia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flying out from Valencia the next morning, I looked for a place to stay near but not within the city itself. Chose this place since it was only 60 Km from the airport. The hotel turned out to be a nice unexpected surprise. Situated in the plaza of the old town in Requena. Quiet but full of atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra (a lot!) for a balcony that was unusable. Did not know the room itself was two stories (a steep, small, winding staircase) and we were unable to get our suitcases down to the bedroom so it was inconvenient to have to keep going up and down the stairs. This room was in bad need of maintenance - towel rack and TP holder barely hanging on wall.

    Location was good and Johnny was very nice upon check in and check out. The price was decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    we are looking at booking again next March
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    had we known that the room we booked was split between a small lounge area and the bedroom down a very steep set of steps we would not have booked that room.it would be helpful to describe the room in more detail. I have problems with steps so it was extremely difficult for me.

    staff very helpful and the room was very confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in fantastic mediëval location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bed was small jacuzzi more for one person

    Very quiet hotel ,nice space room was in upstairs area with couch and tv and down stone steps bed and bathroom with jacuzzi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Charming hotel in the heart of Medieval Requena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice shower arrangement but never managed to get the water any more than lukewarm. Food we ate for dinner was poor. Would not recommend eating anything more than breakfast.

    Nice small hotel in the heart of Medieval Requena. Spacious room with a lift up to the floor we were on. Parking at the door, but we arrived early. Later it would have been more difficult.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the restaurant was closed the weekend we were there as read good reviews about it.

    Friendly staff. Old style building and room with views into square. Comfortable beds. Guy on reception happy to give us information. Perfect position in the old town but a short walk into modern town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Probably won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked back in January and the whole cost was taken immediately whereas last year, only 25% was taken. Also, they tried to charge me more for breakfast.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Romantic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls and loud doors. Be aware that the hotel is in the middle of the medina - which can be nice but also scary (when by car: you have to be a good driver also...). When looking, you'll see that the shower could take a good clean, but nothing that scared us too much.

    Romantic room. Good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attic rooms have a very tiny little window, so ask for a better view when you book. Otherwise a really pleasant stay.

    Great value for money, lovely place in the middle of a plaza. Very warm during winter.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Would stay again and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work in our 3rd floor room.

    Authentic Spanish hotel. Good value for money. Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. Decent restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was useless

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very quiet in the old town

    Great hosts. Great dinner easy parking. Visiting local vineyard

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with repairing the door locks on the bedroom doors, you need to be a locksmith to get them to open

    Great value for money Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    lovely hotel, very helpful staff. would recommend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee in the room

    We were told there would be tea and coffee making facilities in our room, but none were provided

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Traditional but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing of rooms could have been better

    Warm and attractively traditional place in lovely old square. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect and the staff and owner very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect and the staff and owner very helpful and contributing to a great ambiance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts

    Traditional Spanish hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Worth a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather dated facilities

    Good location in old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    full of character and charm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable property with character and charm located in pretty village

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Delightful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful place. Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Very comfortable room. Building full of character in a little square tucked away in the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lie about having parking. There is no parking. Paper-thin walls and rock-hard and old mattresses.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was very clean and service very good, Difficult to find late at night when I arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to find Bed Rock hard Walls paper thin

    Friendly, clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.7
    Not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets in our room didn't appear to be clean 😬. The free wifi didn't reach our third floor room.

    A pretty location in a non-touristy city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy on 1st floor. Broken chair and lamp in room. Breakfast not up to much. Better signage to find hotel.

    Quaint and character of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    lovely freindly hotel needs to be more than 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean freindly staff great chef

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    The room was small but furnished in a lovely manner with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The man working the front desk couldn't have been more indifferent. I sat in the bar area and asked him a question about the wine list. He gave a perfunctory answer and then sat at the bar eating and talking to the chef. He never came back to the table. I finally got up and walked out.

    The room was small but furnished in a lovely manner with a really modern, clean bathroom. The bed and pillows were comfortable and it was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Love this hotel, is perfect for my small tour groups: good...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Love this hotel, is perfect for my small tour groups: good sized rooms (even in what they describe as the 'attic'!). Reasonably-priced evening meal is prepared fresh to order and changes daily. Breakfast includes fresh croissants and quality meats/cheeses.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Very nice simple traditional hotel of the kind it is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was too complicated!!!

    Very nice simple traditional hotel of the kind it is becoming hard to find. I had a pretty comfortable room on the main square (largely traffic-free), which was quiet and restful. I would have liked to have stayed longer. The food, including breakfast, is very good and the prices most reasonable. One young member of staff (actually Romanian not Spanish) was particularly friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Homely comforting hotel, lovely attic room, very efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    0730 shower was barely luke warm. No designated car park, parking in town square outside only permitted between 1900-1000, although we arrived on a Sunday at 1400 and had no problems.

    Homely comforting hotel, lovely attic room, very efficient central heating, excellent locally typical 'menu del dia' and breakfast, very good location in the heart of the historic old town.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.8
    The owners are lovely, madame speaks excellent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find with GPS although it got us there, very narrow streets. Toilet seat kept falling down, very annoying. Town will be absolutely fabulous when all the renovation is finished, but rather dilapidated at the moment, although the potential is there.

    The owners are lovely, madame speaks excellent English. The reception area is unusual, old chimney in one corner of the restaurant with log fire. Bedrooms comfortable and quiet. Restaurant food very good at a price but excellent wine.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, including the chef!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a duplex room and found the winding stairs between lounge and bedroom difficult to negotiate, especially with suitcases!

    Very friendly and helpful staff, including the chef! Easy parking right at the door. Ramp available for guests with limited mobility, like us. Plenty of choice for dinner; good inexpensive house wine.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was lovely but the bed was very hard and a bit uncomfortable .

    The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious .

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.8
    We got the attic room and it is very nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got the attic room and it is very nice,

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Really should be more than a two star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really should be more than a two star hotel. Hotel is exceptionally clean, friendly helpful staff and great food.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    superb menú del día
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room a little small relative to the price

    superb menú del día helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.3
    Chef cooks with passion and it shows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chef cooks with passion and it shows.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    6.0
    White wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Someone smoking in the kitchen off putting for non smokers.chips in the plates est

    White wine

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    The situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The situation

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.2
    This small hotel had decent-sized rooms and offered good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This small hotel had decent-sized rooms and offered good breakfasts and had a nice restaurant for evening meals

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Great place to chill out staff great really good hotel we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No problems

    Great place to chill out staff great really good hotel we have stayed there twice and will again

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel Restaurante Doña Anita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: