Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurante El Vallés 4 stars

Carretera Madrid-Irun, Km. 280, 09240 Briviesca, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Briviesca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.0
    Most enjoyable, happy to stay again should the occation arise next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say it was all very good with no glitches.

    The restrauart was excellent, and so was breakfast, the staff, spoke a litle English, but tried very hard to help and ensure all was well!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Easy to find by the motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find by the motorway. Hotel is modern with large comfortable rooms and some good outdoor areas for children to play include an indoor play gym for younger ones whilst there is a bar/ cafe and classic high end Spanish restaurant to enjoy typical Spanish dishes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy parking. Very pleasant lady at check in. Efficient room service as we had lunch in room. Good food, and we were allowed to have the breakfast with our dog which is fantastic. Smily staff, very friendly place and quiet enough to have a rest after a long drive. Beautiful gardens to play with pets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Always stay here when we can and have got to know the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outside the town of Briviesca and not easy to get to if you don't know the area. They need to keep in with the locals and put in more facilities to entice them to visit the hotel regularly. Lovely big hotel clean and friendly. worth the visit.

    Always stay at this hotel on our journey's in that area. Meals a bit expensive but all in all we know the hotel is clean and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A high Quality hotel, with good food, adjacent to a major Route. Ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to disappoint. we liked it

    We enjoyed it so much we stayed a second time on our return journey. Huge rooms, very clean and comfortable. good staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A great place for a stopover between Spain and France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is completely on its own, outside of town. You will need a car to go anywhere else

    We were nervous when we noticed that hotel was situated on a major road but no problem. The rooms were very quiet, the restaurant was excellent, great grounds but above all fantastic, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel I've stayed in with my dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money,one of the best hotels I have been in with my dog. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We stopped on route from Spain to France and it made the traveling very enjoyable to have a comfortable overnight stay with excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    A good night stop place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ...

    Large room, helpful staff and room service snacks excellent ... Hotel ideally placed depending on time for travellers on a long UK to Portugal drive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stopover in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first we got a room from the road side - which was very noisy. Fortunately we were allowed to change that room to the one from the other side of the building.

    Comfy beds, good breakfast, attentive and polite staff. Value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and convenient but nothing to write home about!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks range limited and too expensive. Breakfast was continental only (i.e. no cooked food).

    Convenient location off motorway and national route, spacious room and our pet dog was welcomed. Parking easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi non existent in the coral bar and poor in the bedroom. Beds very uncomfortable, does not warrant a 4* mor a 3.

    Staff are excellent an very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park drive was quite narrow but parked just outside the main door, as we left we discovered extra more spacious parking just passed the main door.

    One night stay on the way home from Portugal. Clean, airy, spacious room. Friendly staff, nice restaurant and good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel with large rooms and helpful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the Hotel from the Autovia is quite tricky - if you are hoping to visit Briviesca then you cannot walk from the hotel ( you need to drive ) There was a 10 euro charge for our small dog.

    Nice big rooms with big bed and bathroom - staff spoke English and were very helpful - food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. It is a good stopping point if travelling from the Costas to the UK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Unfortunately I was deceived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was deceived. I booked 2 rooms for 4 people. And I was asked to pay extra for 2 people.

    Unfortunately I was deceived. I booked 2 rooms for 4 people. And I was asked to pay extra for 2 people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Good reasonably priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we stayed here we couldn't get any hot water for the shower.

    This a stopping off place for us enroute to our house, always find the hotel good, food in restaurant excellent and wine very good. Free breakfast included - quite ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived here a day later than I had booked for (by mistake) and the staff had previously put my booking through as a no-show.. There were rooms available and I was allowed to stay the night and was not required to pay anything. Great customer service and beyond my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    will not be returning
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    checked in at 15.00 could not get anything to eat until 20.30, not even a sandwich. not ideal when traveling with some one who is type 1 diabetic !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A great stop over, we would certainly use it again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't up to much. The selection was poor (at 8.00am). The hot drinks were barely warm, shame.

    The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a good menu and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.0
    Spacious room and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car access to hotel, poorly signposted.

    Spacious room and very comfortable bed. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the road

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    very good value
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nada

    Everything was per(fect. The only problem ( small ) is to come to the hotel, not welle indicated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Only good if you want just a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant doesn’t not open till 8.30 and there is little else near by for food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    great place to stay wish we could've stayed longer will be back again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked it all

    excellent reception on arrival asked for extra pillows no probs delivered in minutes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Lovely location and very helpful and friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location and very helpful and friendly staff, great drinks and food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a hotel hard to find but worth the visit

    Not the usual staff but still friendly although they couldn't speak English. Always clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit low quality

    The restaurant and the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Honest opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern clean friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient stay for one night very nice room clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient stay for one night very nice room clean and comfortable plenty of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast facility very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from nearest bars or restaurants

    Breakfast facility very comfortable and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward parking arrangement

    Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Good restaurant. Easy to find from road or town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    more specific directions as it is difficult to find the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more specific directions as it is difficult to find the way in even when you can see the Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Alright for an over night stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could benefit from some more pillows in room.

    Breakfast at the hotel has improved since our last visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were just ok

    The confort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The stay was enjoyable and we'll be using the hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The quietness and a peaceful night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel but at very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxury hotel but at very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly. Awful lighting in bedroom. Badly signposted. Plastic cheese at breakfast.

    Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, friendly staff, good value for money, perfect for our stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just what we needed on our journey back to the UK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Food, especially dinner, was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, especially dinner, was delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Very welcoming with our two small dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming with our two small dogs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame it doesn't have a pool.

    Friendly staff. Cafe/bar on site. Beautiful dining room. Children's play hut.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for overnight stop. Not too far from motorway and relatively quiet. Good restaurant and very well appointed rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for overnight stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.8
    Hot, hot, hot !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco didn't work (34 C), Bed was like concrete.

    Food was OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Bed was te kort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was te kort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent modern hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a ground floor room but there were none available.

    Main feature for us the location for our journey and ease of access.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was not to easy to find but was very dog friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not carpeted

    Attention and service from the staff. The bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    we enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we enjoyed our stay in the hotel. it was convenient for us, we stayed overnight before driving to fortuna from santander.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.1
    good location on route to bilbao
    • Couple

    restaurant closed, car parking bays directly out-side main entrance should have at least two disabled bays instead they where occupied by members of staff !!

    good location on route to bilbao

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    everything was superb !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to find entry into hotel from roundabout and approach road. more signing needed.

    everything was superb ! staff efficient and friendly rooms lovely spacious and very clean only stayed one night on way back to bilbao but would definately return. excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Very close to the AP-1 Autovia jct 3 just 2 mins hotel new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the AP-1 Autovia jct 3 just 2 mins hotel new roundabout makes entrance not as easy as it was from old N1 but still very good Food good staff friendly rooms nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Modern style with large well equipped bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to overshot approach roads so slow down in advance then no problem

    Modern style with large well equipped bedrooms. Well placed near to main roads but without intrusive noise. Interesting area with spectacular Frias nearby and also Burgos and all it's history around 25 kms. away. Good restaurant attached and good breakfast. Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    A modern hotel with excellent facilities and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awkward to get to being located just off the N1. The entrance is located off the second roundabout traveling towards Bilbao.

    A modern hotel with excellent facilities and friendly helpful staff. The restaurant was very good and we had an excellent dinner.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    A modern family run quality hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to offer in Briviesca itself.

    A modern family run quality hotel with excellent staff. Convenient to autavia yet shielded. Restaurant serves good well presented food.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very welcoming they waited up for us because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding it

    The staff were very welcoming they waited up for us because we were late we had trouble finding you .we were very comfortable it was very clean as well. Good food a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    Quiet but near small town, easy access, wonderful helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have preferred to have a 'starter' rather than a dessert on the inclusive menu, as we had paid inclusive. But not a complaint just a suggestion

    Quiet but near small town, easy access, wonderful helpful staff. Would have loved to stay longer but had to catch ferry. Evening meal a little limited but very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.1
    Location to major roads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant now changed hands. Attention to detail not there ie bulbs in room not all working. Very basic facilities.

    Location to major roads. Pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.2
    Very quiet despite proximity to main roads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We probably should have called hotel for directions as suggested by booking.com as we could see it but couldn't actually get to it!!

    Very quiet despite proximity to main roads. WiFi excellent. A lovely huge bath. Two hours leisurely drive to Bilbao port for the ferry.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.6
    Loved the room,the restaurant and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only difficulty was getting onto the carpark. Once done no problem.

    Loved the room,the restaurant and the staff. Great night sleep after long trip from other side of Seville.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Great wifi, parking and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Great wifi, parking and service. We didn't eat but food looked good and restaurant was busy. Very helpful lad on reception in the morning who deserves a mention.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast a bit sparse compared to other 4 star hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a bit sparse compared to other 4 star hotels

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Great for a stopover when travelling to/from ferries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great for a stopover when travelling to/from ferries. Evening meal was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    An excellent dinner in the restaurant -super food and drink...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    An excellent dinner in the restaurant -super food and drink at very good value

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.3
    Really friendly staff, comfortable rooms and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some noise from the road nearby

    Really friendly staff, comfortable rooms and easy to find

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.0
    The staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the road, with the window open we could not hear each other speak. The bathroom was very smelly.

    The staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    TV in rroom not working,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV in rroom not working,

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel, super helpful staff, very comfy
    • Solo traveller

    nothing really

    Nice hotel, super helpful staff, very comfy

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    Quiet pleasant hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No evening meal

    Quiet pleasant hotel in a lovely location

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No menu del dia.

    Pleasant room. Comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    No proper bar in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No proper bar in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Clean - breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean - breakfast was great. Staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice food, good position for travellers , staff helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice food, good position for travellers , staff helpful and very friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff were lovely and the evening tapas was value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were lovely and the evening tapas was value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location rather spoilt by proximity to new road

    good food and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Lovely friendly staff, amazing jacuzzi bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely friendly staff, amazing jacuzzi bath

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: