Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ibaigune 2 stars

Barrio Larrabe, 48, 48394 Murueta, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Murueta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 597 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not the newest nor the cleanest. The walls are not that thick, for example, we heard people the next door talking and in the morning we heard their alarm clock.

    Our room was quite big with an own bathroom. The breakfast was good and the 5€ price was reasonable. Free parking and location is peaceful enough, eventhough the hotel is located just next to the main road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sat nav took us to the wrong place so using my phone and Google maps we found the hotel. It was dark and raining so this made it more difficult. Would have been easy during the day. There was a halogen heater provided in our room but when we turned this off at night it was cold. We needed more blankets; we put on clothes during the night. We tried using the air conditioning in heating setting but it didn't appear to work. The shower head holder was broken and there was no plug, so having a bath was not an option. Having a shower, you needed to hold shower head but it also kept switching to bath mode. Only my husband had a shower as it was too difficult for me and the children. We had only planned to stay on night as we were catching the ferry to England the following day.

    Lovely building and we had a suite which consisted of two adjoining rooms and an ensuite. 4 of us shared the room. It was spacious and adequate for our needs. There was a TV and settee. The property was set back but on a main road. It was quiet in the room and there was plenty of parking. On arrival we were offered the option of breakfast the following morning at a cost of 5 euro each. We declined as we had already brought food with us. The hotel provided plenty of towels and sachets of shampoo, shower gel and soap. The hotel was about an hour from the ferry port to England.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were mould on the bedsheet and the shower curtain. Other than that, everything else is pretty good for the price.

    Honestly, quite a value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not really in the countryside, but in a main road outside a tiny village with nothing to do. Not what we expected. Breakfast is not amazing (but there are only two more bars in the are and at least the one we tried wasn't impressive either).

    Comfy beds and generally clean. A good option if there's no accommodation in the main towns of the area. From here you can walk to the old tile factory and seat in the docks, which was a nice little walk. It was super easy to travel around from here (10 minute walk to the station with trains every half an hour in both directions).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't really feel clean.

    The town of Mundaca is close, and we loved it there. The hotel was pretty easy to find. There's plenty of parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible place, looked closed when we arrived. My room stank of smoke, and the toilet hadn't even been flushed from the last occupant let alone cleaned.

    Nothing apart from the area surrounding hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about anything can be better at this hotel. The noise of the road is even heard in the bathroom with everything closed. Because of the lack of aircon you need to sleep with the window open. Then you cannot sleep because of the noise. The bed is too short. The bathroon dates from the seventies.

    Spacey bedroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was difficult to find even though it was in the main Road. gps sent us to the town but not to the hotel's address

    Friendly staff, helped us to find the way on the phone.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities ! Breakfasts? 👽

    The did not provide any coffee or food, but were helpful in lending us cutlery!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer

    Comfortable and clean. Staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff lady at reception helped us enormously with onward travel plans. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff doesn't speak English. Very hard to communicate. No hot water when needed and the breakfast was awful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Service good. Good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no aircon and the breakfast us a ripoff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wouldn't work in rooms only in the communal area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains of bath tube was a little dirty

    Bath tube and the bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in our room.

    Good value for money. Spacious rooms. Good car parking and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice place & friendly staff. For sure I will come again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local information. most room fittings loose or in need of repair.

    Nice looking premises.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ascensor

    La tranquilidad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception not always open. Restaurant shut

    Onsite car parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ask for a room at the back away from the road.

    Easy to find. Good parking.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: