Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurante Prau Riu 1 stars

C/ La portilla 135 Urbanización Prau Ríu., 33509 Llanes, Spain

#43 of 50 hotels in Llanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, really, which is why we returned here after visiting in 2014.

    Our hosts Manuel and Paloma were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Manuel speaks good English and helped us plan our outings to local attractions. The hotel's location is excellent, conveniently close to the A8 motorway for touring but also very peaceful and quiet. The cooked breakfasts are excellent and the view from the breakfast terrace (and from our room) was stunning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought 15 euros a night a lot for the dog, it is more than we have paid elsewhere, the most being 10 euros! However, that is just a minor point.

    Fantastic location and views! Lovely friendly owner, our dog was made as welcome as us. Great breakfasts and dinners in a lovely setting. Would love to return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazingly good (especially for Spain). The room was comfortable with a good view. The owner was multilingual and very pleasant and helpful. The location was conveniently just off the motorway, but far enough to be quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was locked and we had to wait for quite a while till the son came home from school. Although a lovely room, it was very noisy with doors opening and closing the whole time and dogs barking outside at night. Plumbing in bathroom also noisy

    The owner was very friendly and helpful, speaks good english.Location was excellent, close to motorway and view on mountains lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe in need of freshening up but still good

    Quiet location just off the motorway near Llanes with plenty of eating places and an excellent host with many languages including English and fantastic value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was like expected

    The view, the view of the mountains was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous highway to get to it.

    It is across a busy highway-deagerous for those walking there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaving

    Friendly happy well run hotel excellent breakfast with fantastic view well worth a visit for a few days or longer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room has quite poor audibility.

    The room is clean, big and cozy with a nice view. The man who recieved us (maybe he was the owner) was very polite, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you want to be within walking distance of the bars in Llanes, this wouldn't be your choice. If you use the address given on booking.com, Sat Nav won't take you directly there so you might not find it, it's not in the town centre.

    The guy who runs it is really friendly and helpful, plus he does speak some English. Comfortable room, nice and clean plus the shower was hot too. Nice view of the ridge from my windows. There's a bar and small restaurant here.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Karaoke/music/singing of repetitive songs all Sunday afternoon. Very loud and intrusive. Spoilt our afternoon as we had to stay in due to very wet weather. We had planned a quiet afternoon reading!

    Manuel serves a good breakfast, made to order. Room was basic but clean and warm.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really like the delicate staffs and the amazing breakfast. You can rest in the beauty nature.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manuel is very very nice and recommended us wonderful sites to visit around. Thank you Manuel!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great staff. friendly. llanes is an awesome town

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: