Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rey Don Sancho 3 stars

Avenida Galicia, s/n, 49024 Zamora, Spain

#12 of 12 hotels in Zamora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Great for a Buisiness stop-over!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the 4 star but then neither is the price!! No complaints!!!

    The staff were excellent the rooms were comfortable the food for breakfast & dinner was good the Wi-fi was fast enough to make calls the cafe next door had snacks & beer adequate parking.......very good value.....win win!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    The staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not being able to have coffee in our room or the lounge area in the hotel we had to go to the bar which wasn't anything special

    The staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 27 degrees C in our bedroom and the manager refused to run the air conditioning despite me asking twice. No explanation, no apology and it ruined our stay. Why do Booking.com list aircon when the hotel won't run it?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    It's a modern hotel with outstanding customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the historic center. If you don't have a car, it's about 20-25 minutes walk from the old town.

    It's a modern hotel with outstanding customer service. We were there for two days during Easter week to see the Easter processions. The receptionist Ana gave us detailed information for each parade. Hotel stuff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    we will be going again on our travels through Spain
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good

    One of the best hotels we have stayed in for years

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff and food
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff and food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    good valie for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cafeteria open 24 hours within the hotel

    good valie for your money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    This is quite a walk from the city center so we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is quite a walk from the city center so we were discouraged from going back and forth multiple times during the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Great stop over for travelling thru. Convenient, clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was overheated thru the night. Some problem with the central heating.

    Staff, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excelente
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...just rolls, juice and coffee...no eggs

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A nice hotel, staff are friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No garage for parking, but 24 hr reception

    Chus the receptionist was very helpful,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.8
    Pleasant, amiable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basement bar and very poor breakfast choice.

    Pleasant, amiable staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Convenient stopover on way to Santander port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not adjust heating. Did not sleep well as too hot. Mentioned to staff who promissed to look into it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Size and cleanliness of the room and the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that it was not possible to get anything to eat before 21h00 (except for some sandwiches in the cafeteria). We know this is Spain but we think that not everyone who stays in this hotel is Spanish! And maybe not everyone wants to get their car out and go and try to find somewhere else.

    Size and cleanliness of the room and the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.2
    After we had travelled 700k we had to ride around for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After we had travelled 700k we had to ride around for another 20mins for a parking space. The staff basically just gave us a key for room and that was it. The room was cold so went to tell reception an all she could says was they dont turn the heating on until winter. Then to find out the restaurant was shut due to a private wedding which we were not told about!! To then have to drive more an move the car to get back to have absolutly nowhere to park!!!! The disco tec was also closed due to the wedding party.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    El confort en general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    El confort en general

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast. This is in a separate bar. The one barman was overworked and didn't really seem keen to serve me.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: