Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rey Alfonso X 4 stars

Ximenez de Enciso, 35, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#26 of 166 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2198 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, very comfortable stay here with lovely staff, roof top pool and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, modern and comfortable hotel with really helpful, welcoming staff. Loved the roof top pool and bar, and the view from our room over the plaza below was nice. Spacious room & bathroom, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in Seville centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the rooms are not carpeted, we would have appreciated bed slippers, since the floor used to be quite cold.

    Hotel is located close to the city centre. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Excellent buffet breakfast, with a variety of fresh fruit included. Rooms were always clean, located in a quiet area and also with an espresso coffee machine available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    A perfect hotel right in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite nice depending on your bedroom it could have been quite a walk up and down, the breakfast was very good but it could have taken some time to find a free place. Not so easy to get there by car.

    Nice and big room, very friendly personal, located in city centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great value, lovely staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger cups for tea and coffee in the room ?

    Super hotel, ideally situated, easy walking distance from main tourist sites. Multiple places for food and drink on the doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, walking distance from all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are hard,cleaning staff removed complimentary toiletries on the second day and didn't top up coffee supplies. But nothing which spoiled our trip

    Location is great, walking distance from all the sites. The staff were really helpful and spoke English, French and Spanish. Got some amazing recommendations for where to eat from them.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk with the tea/coffee facility.

    Very comfortable rooms. Spacious, clean, coffee making facilities. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Great location. Good views from the roof bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    beautiful amazing good hotel good location amazing choice of food and bars to choose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only little thing i would say is that even tho the hotel had a roof top bat and pool would of been nice to have a space just off the reception area were you could buy the and cake to take back to the room thats all

    the room was good the location excellent the were staff friendly and we would go to the same hotel again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean, in a great location with absolutely dozens of restaurants within a 5 minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cosy chairs on the rooftop area were too deep to sit comfortably in as I'm quite short and the sun beds were not adjustable.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of options and the location was great, within 4-5 minute walk of the palace and cathedral. Would happily recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Met all expectations and would not hesitate to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper window in our specific room so natural light was minimal.

    Comfortable clean room. Common areas of hotel clean and smart. Fantastic location and the roof top terrace and bar was a great bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel perfect location with fabulous staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel perfect location with fabulous staff . The rooms were lovely very clean and modern. I Slept so well in the huge bed we had a great stay would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful and friendly staff and the good locationn made up for the deficiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maid did not leave the room as we left it. She opened curtains and removed electricity card. When we returned the room was hot. No lift to restaurant. Queueing for a table . (we left and used local restaurants.) We could not get on with the air conditioning. Lack of information about hotel such as menus and telephone numbers within and outside the hotel.

    Excellent Staff. Generous Room size. Shower. Lifts. Comfortable bed. Roof top bar was good after 8pm. Before that it was too hot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Memorable happy stay Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast dishes which should have been hot!

    Good breakfast but hot dishes quite cold! Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent pool and terrace with loungers. Bright spacious clean bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location within Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small quibble: no English-language tv channels in the rooms.

    Within short walking distance to important must-see sites, such as the Cathedral, Real Alcazar, Setas de Sevilla.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Room in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even if the bed sheets were always really clean, in the room I found some dust, probably because they finished some works just a few days before and a staff guy told me it was the first time they were renting that suite. Breakfast is nice but maybe 15 € per person is too much if compared with the lovely breakfast bars around.

    The room was really very large. The double bed was really big and maybe the most comfortable and wide I've ever found in a hotel! I loved it. I really liked also the big wardrobe, the comfortable bathroom with the big shower and the terrace with sunbeds only for us. The staff has been really friendly and available to help us with the final transfer. The position is amazing. Really close to Barrio Santa Cruz, just 5 mins walk from the Cathedral and in a perfect place to enjoy the best tapas in Seville.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay and one of the better city hotels we have stayed at anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No muesli at breakfast! The coffee was not great and did not expect it from a machine. Added to that the cups were too small for breakfast coffee

    The rooms were very comfortable and well furnished. The beds were excellent. The breakfast had a good selection, but see points below. The hotel was extremely well suited for seeing the important sites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in the centre of Seville close to lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of points worth mentioning. There was no iron or ironing board even on request. This is something that can easily be fixed for the future to have one on request. There was an ironing service but not on a daily basis plus you would have to pre plan what you were wearing. Small factor but important for my husband who likes to always wear shirts etc. Plus we stayed round the pool in the daytime as so hot. The sun beds were all in a separate area to the pool as they had decorated the pool area with lovely huge terracotta pots which looked great but think would be better with some sun beds there too. We would still definitely recommend this hotel to others

    Perfect location in the centre of Seville close to lots of bars and restaurants cafes. Very vibrant city with friendly people great food and drink. The hotel room was ready on arrival and we had a huge room think we were upgraded to a junior suite so thank you very much. Bed was very comfortable and pillows plus the black out curtains meant I had one of the best sleeps of our holidays. The bathroom was very modern and large. Air con was perfect free water daily, staff friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Staff were fantastic especially the young lady on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic especially the young lady on reception. Room was spacious, modern & bigger than I’d expected. Would recommend.Area was central but quiet-request a room away from the Main Street. Lovely healthy coffee shop nearby called Jester.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location close to all the main attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to all the main attractions and restaurants, room was clean and comfortable and staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends and family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great choice in Holtel in Sevellie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only 1 English station which was the news. Would be nice to have some English stations to relax at night before bed.

    The hotel was perfect. Very nicely decorated and kept clean. It had all you needed. The rooms and location were very good. The staff always there to help and give advice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel. Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was noisy. When we pointed this out we were moved without any fuss. Bathroom had nowhere to hang towels

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Very comfy beds. Location was excellent. Good aircon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Well positioned hotel for the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Showerhead was difficult to place correctly and the seal wasn't fitted correctly resulting in a wet tiled floor after every shower, not good

    Breakfast choice was superb, big rooms and good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Digital tv didn't work

    Really great location for all the sights and local restaurants.nice and quiet too. Rooftops bar is lovely way to end the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and modern and the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight disappointment was the swimming pool which is small. But that is maybe to be expected for a city centre hotel. And we were able to use the bigger pool on their sister hotel next door.

    The hotel was very clean and modern and the rooms were lovely. The breakfast was excellent. Delicious fresh bread and fruit every day. It was in a great location near to all the main attractions of the old town. The staff were excellent - very friendly and always helpful. They were happy to help us book various tours while we were there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and excellent location in centre of attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only improvement I can think of is to serve tea and coffee rather than self service machine

    The staff were always friendly and very helpful.the young man at reception came out to our taxi and unloaded our bags

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly staff that g out there way to help you and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff that g out there way to help you and rite in the heart of the centre of Seville. Excellent place to stay if anyone is visiting stunning Seville.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Just brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is smaller than the pictures tend to indicate and the reception space is limited but the rest of the hotel is top notch

    Up to date furnishings, good rooftop bar and terrace, fabulous location and superb breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Lovely well situated hotel with terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, we stayed in September. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely terrace area with a small pool to cool off in . Modern large room , tea, coffee machine and free water. Good location for main attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic stay in a hotel centrally located in many great sites in Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only down side to our stay was the pool. There is not a lot of room at the pool. Looking to take in some sun after a day of sight seeing and every chair was taken. The pool was rather small. They have quite of few planters around the pool which is space that could be used for more seating for customers. While we were offered and used the pool at Fernando III that's not our hotel. The would not effect our decision to stay at this hotel during another visit to Seville.

    Staff was fantastic and very helpful. The location could not be beat! You are about 5 minutes form many of the sites in the old city such as the Alcazar and Cathedral. The rooms are comfortable. This is well worth the stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a great 2 night stay in Seville greatly helped by the location of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All very good but perhaps a bit expensive.

    Well located hotel right in the old part of Seville. Alcazar, Flamenco, food, Cathedral and Plaza of Spain all within walking distance. Sat Nav found hotel ok but fun getting to car park. You have to turn right wrong way up a one way road and then park outside hotel. No Entry sign says this is OK but check traffic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous location- in the middle of old town and on a square...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location- in the middle of old town and on a square with tapas restaurants. Hotel was comfortable with coffee making facilities. We had late flight back to UK so arranged for a late room and this was no problem at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    The best choice to saty in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just the best the Alfonso X offers the perfect location at few minutes walking to the cathedral, Alcazar in the old city. The hotel is very nicely decorated with a modern design offering all the comfort you can expect. The staff is warmly welcoming you and always ready to advise you or assist you. If you come by car the hotel has an underground parking. What else? A roof bar with a swimming pool and a great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, fab staff, v clean & lovely little pool to cool...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was varied but the hot food was stone cold! Fried eggs, bacon, beans, scrambled eggs, non of them were heated at all😭

    Clean, fab staff, v clean & lovely little pool to cool down in!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, ideal for any trip to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a couple of tv channels in English and better tea and coffee making facilities.

    Spacious room , good air conditioning, great location near to restaurants and bars plus walkable to sights and attractions of Seville.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in Rey Alfonso X for our minimoon in August, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed in Rey Alfonso X for our minimoon in August, the staff at check in knew this on arrival and gave us a lovely big room on the fourth floor beside the pool. The room was ready when we arrived even though it was only midday. The hotel is perfectly located in the old town within walking distance of all the main attractions. The room was very comfortable with great air-con which was a must in the 42 degree heat. We didn't use the pool or restaurant/bar but they looked very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and quiet location with restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked better lighting in the bathroom / magnifying mirror for makeup / better hairdryer

    Excellent location and quiet location with restaurants and taxis right on the doorstep, kettle in the room, very good breakfast and coffee, very comfy beds and room. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant and in a good situation in Seville town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the service on cleaning the rooms the staff that done this had forgot to leave certain items in the toilet and within the room regarding the tea making,therefor had to see the staff at the desk.I have been a customer of Booking .com.for many years and of all the hotels I have visited as you will have a note them this was not up to standard regarding what staff had done in the bedrooms etc.

    The room overall was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly pleasant and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left my camera charger in the hotel, which although my fault. It would have been nice to be contacted by the hotel to say it was there or offer to post it back. Instead I had to contact the. Strangely I asked to provide my credit card details without any costing information.

    Very clean and tidy. The room was also very spacious and the rooftop bar was also pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more sun loungers by the pool area would be good as there weren’t really enough around other areas. There was plenty of space for them there.

    Great location and with a car park under building. Staff are super friendly and helpful. We didn’t have the breakfast so can’t comment on this. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Well recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating hotel with friendly helpful staff, lovely rooms and good location. Rooftop bar and pool area were particularly fab, and perfect considering the very hot weather. Well recommended :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in our room, some staff seemed like we were bothering them if we ever asked a question or needed anything. Hallways of hotel were HOT.

    Location was great. Our room had a nice view. Some staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    A touch of class in central Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area was a real attraction so not really big enough at peak times of the afternoon!

    Excellent location to explore this beautiful city. Lovely roof bar (if a little pricey). Attentive, friendly staff. Room was spotless, though not particularly big. Fantastic breakfast . Will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area needs a LOT of improvement : - swimming pool is ridiculously small, it is more like a big bath. If 2 people are in there, you can hardly swim without touching them ! - no sun bed by the pool because it is so small, so you need to climb stairs to access another floor to reach your sun bed. - if you need a toilet, you need to go back to your room, there is no toilets, nor proper shower in the pool area. - if you need a drink, from the pool, you need to climb 2 floors to get to the bar area. No service is provided when you are on your sunbed. I came to this hotel for chilling by the pool, so I was really disapointed because of this. The cleaning was not done properly the first day (hair on the floor, and some broken glass that I found the day before and that I pushed to the side of the wall), was still there after cleaning.

    Good bed Good location : nice restaurants nearby, cathedral 5 mn walk Friendly staff Water at reception at any time (this is a BIG plus given the hot temperature in august) Good Airco, not noisy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Very hot stay in Seville but thank full for the cool hotel and lovely roof top pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The rooms were very modern and had everything you needed. The beds were very comfy, especially the pillows. Very good location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong, it was perfect!

    Very well situated by the barrio of Santa Cruz, it was perfect for us. The staff were professional and friendly. Our room was spacious, spotless and beautifully appointed. Very good price wise and had s lovely rooftop deck and pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    A very good choice for this magic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all very good

    Perfect stay. Nice location, very clean bedroom, friendly staff and above all a precious luxury in this city: a private parking were we could left our car for the day (even a few hours after checking out which is a courtesy we hugely did appreciate) - Nice terrace - small but lovely swimming pool. Definitely one of the best choice at this price level

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    A super hotel in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor irritation was the shower screen which no matter which angle it was positioned at seemed to leak onto the bathroom floor.

    The hotel is in an excellent location to see many of the attractions of the city. The staff and facilities were also excellent with the roof top pool being ideal to return to after some sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    An excellent Hotel from where to enjoy an excellent sunny City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool area and Rooftop Bar was very good but at busy times there was a shortage of sun loungers.......not a major problem.

    Superb location for walking to all the main attractions. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable and were always available to help.House keeping was excellent and we always returned to a sparkling room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel in a perfect, central location. Rooms have been refurbished and are beautiful. The beds are huge and comfortable and the hotel is very clean and friendly. Lovely roof top terrace. Currently touring Spain and this was the best hotel we have stayed in by far.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, close to tourist attractions. Friendly, helpful staff, room facing courtyard, really lovely. Pool a little small but roof top terrace with bar very good. Overall excellent - will be back in December

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    It is a new building, spacious rooms and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming is very small and the staff at the reception are a little stressed.

    It is a new building, spacious rooms and very clean! We love the help and advice of Paco! He is a great guy. He knows a lot and gave us very good tips where to eat and drink. The location is great. We would come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Love Seville and this was the perfect place to explore it from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer is poor quality so if you value a decent hairdryer, take your own (very small point) hotel was excellent!

    Great location, super helpful staff. Gorgeous rooftop terrace. Very comfortable and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in a lovely hotel in old Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few safety concerns regarding trip hazards not marked, and more hand rails would be good on the stairs.

    Lovely hotel, with friendly staff in the old area of Seville. Large room and good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding facility with very helpful and friendly bilingual staff. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave.

    This is a modern, clean and spacious hotel with a great rooftop pool. It is centrally located near lots of restaurant and attractions. We would also like to single out Andrea at the front desk for her excellent service. She helped us arrange for a rental car, restaurants and attractions. Very polite, practical advice that was the best we have experienced on our trip. We hope her manager knows how valuable an employee she is! Thank you again for a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear furniture being moved from the floor above dragged on the stone floor. This happened a few times. Beds were not very comfortable and the air conditioning wasn’t strong enough for the high temperature There was an incident at the hotel with a couple of drunk guys physically fighting in our hallway at midnight and they actually tried to enter our room twice. That was extremely scary. We kept calling the reception but there was no answer since they were trying to deal with it as we later found out. When it quieted down one of us left the room to and at that point The police and an ambulance were there. We did tell the staff about our experience, of course they were aware of the incident as they were dealing with it but just shrugged our experience of it off.

    Location was great. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Our room was clean and had a very spacious bathroom with a very large shower. We stayed in a renovated room. There was a “turn down” service which is always a nice touch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful jewel in the middle of Sevilla@
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room and location. Memorable staff with Antonio, Joaquin and Juan Diaz who were so kind, knowledgeable and helpful during our stay. I will be spreading the word about this wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    It’s a vey new hotel, extremely clean, right in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a vey new hotel, extremely clean, right in the city center, two minutes away from the cathedral. The staff were very welcome and helpful. I can very much recommended it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but you can eat a nice breakfast in some café for half the price.

    Everything was great! Friendly staff, perfect location, great room, luxurious atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    A good spot for a break in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked the roof top pool / sun bathing area, but why is it closed until 11 am? The sun beds are a little uncomfortable but that's a minor point. The air conditioning in the room was not responsive to a temperature change on the dial. It seems to emit the same temperature air on 2C as 20C. Whilst I appreciate the thermostat is designed to regulate the temperature in the room, the room was a little too warm for us on a couple of occasions when A/C was on.

    The location is great, a five minute walk to the cathedral. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Good roof top sunbathing / pool area that gets quite popular after about 4 pm each day. 20 minutes in a taxi from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, so close to everywhere!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, so close to everywhere! We had a decent size, modern, comfy room with very welcomed air con. The whole hotel was very clean including the pool! The reception staff were very knowledgeable and had excellent English. We tried a few Spanish phrases and easily booked excursions through them. We had an extra hour in our room, so classed as late check out but the hotel was so busy we weren't able to extend any longer. There was a handy luggage room and a bathroom to change but no shower facilities. We did not feel this was a major problem. If we come back to Seville we would definitely re-book!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've giving them an excellent review IF it wasn't for 3 humongous cockroachs we woke up to one morning on the floor right next to our bed! 2 dead - one alive. We told reception on our way out, came back in the afternoon to a an extra clean room. They had obviously sprayed for roaches and we didn't see any sign of insects the rest of the trip.

    Very friendly staff. Spacious and modern rooms. Good location. Has a terrace with a pool and a bar on the roof that was definitely a great plus during the hot and crowded summers in Seville.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Lovely large modern bedroom, reception staff very helpful,,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast could be warmer.

    Lovely large modern bedroom, reception staff very helpful,, lovely roof terrace and never over crowded on any of our 5 night stay, all toiletries including shower gels and moisturiser replenished each day.large choice for breakfast including quality branded cereals, our room was quiet. Deserves it's 4 star status. Breakfast staff alway very pleasant. Bar prices fine. Would defintely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great stay - just too short!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern, comfortable and stylish hotel in a great location. The staff were most helpful , the breakfast delicious and the roof top bar and pool (albeit small ) an added bonus. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel in the heart of old town Seville with a lovely rooftop pool and bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bed was abit uncomfortable, and there was building work going on next door but it didnt ruin our stay as they tended to work during the day while we were out.

    The hotel is located right in the centre of the old town so within a few minutes walk of the Cathedral and the Real Alcazar. There are also a few really good tapas bars and restaurants a few minutes away too so you won't have to too far to wander for dinner in the evening if your feet are tired from sightseeing! The reception staff were very helpful with information on how to get to the Italica (a must see) and on booking taxis to the airport etc. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooftop pool and bar area was just lovely - it was great to relax up there for an hour or two to get out of the heat of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous for a short stay or even a week. Right in the centre of All the best restaurants. Quiet roo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another mirror in the bedroom area would have been good. Tv channels not very inspiring. Frank Sinatra at the pool everyday!!!!

    Great quality hotel with no pretence. Staff friendly, courteous and ultra polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall very pleased with our short stay there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top area was a little disappointing, with a tiny makeshift bar. The area not suitable for children as it had a dangerous drop there. Furniture needing updating

    Very clean hotel, good sized room, comfortable bed, great location, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely lovely. Seville is beautiful and so was the hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too pricey. Would have eaten here each morning had it of been £10 instead of £15. It was a little unnecessary for the staff to get rid of all the barely used shampoos/conditioners/shower gels/soaps each morning. We felt it was a really big waste when we could have carried on using them. I imagine they’d have gone straight in the bin with plenty of product left in them to use. Pool area could do with sunloungers at poolside. They’re currently through the hotel in to another area. Would have liked to have laid beside the poolside but couldn’t.

    Really modern room despite some of the pictures showing old, tired looking decor. My partner and I both commented on how modern, clean and fresh it was. Very comfortable bed and pillows! No balcony for us but a beautiful view of the courtyard area instead which was lovely. Staff were very pleasant. Always got an ‘Hola!/Buenas!’ every time we arrived at or left the hotel which was nice. Hotel in general was lovely and had a fantastic stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful modern hotel in a central location near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful modern hotel in a central location near the Cathedral and Real Alcázar in the Santa Cruz area. A large room overlooking the pretty Plaza. Staff were very polite and helpful. An excellent breakfast with a good choice. Added bonus of a rooftop pool and bar where we spent the end of each day having a coffee or drink. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic city. Incredible architecture and thousands of wonderful tapas bars.Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work being carried out next door so it was a bit noisy at times but this is only temporary. Other than that woul recommend.

    Spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable beds. Very freindly and helpful staff. Great view from roof terrace. Location was spot on in the Barrio de Santa Cruz.As stayed room only cannot comment on the food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Definitely recommended. Very good breakfast. Perfect location and the staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no long mirror in our room but our friend's room did have one. There was room for one on the wall opposite the bathroom. Not really a problem, we managed with the small mirror in the bathroom!

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was ok.

    We like the welcome the staff gave us on arrival and that pleasant attitude did not change for the whole of our 4 night stay. The pool area on the roof is fine although we would get rid of the potted plants to allow more room for sunbeds. The bedroom was recently refurbished and was very good. Large comfortable bed and a good bathroom. If we go back to Seville we would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, breakfast and it was in beautiful Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a basement room which was dark with no natural light. The staff were very busy so at times a little abrupt and we also thought it was quite expensive to stay and have bar drinks

    Location, breakfast and it was in beautiful Seville!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great Seville Hotel, you wont be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first night there was a bit chaotic. I had give notice via booking that I woild be coming arpund midnight. When I got there our room was not available as it was painted earlier in the day and still smelled. They put us up in their sister hotel across the street for 1 night. The only rooms they had were down in the 0 floor and while the room was a bit dated compared tp the rest of the hotel I didnt care, but that bed was uncomfrtable...the springs were squeky. What annoyed me a bit that night was that there seem to be no plan as what they were going to do with us until we got there. The last thing I wanted to do is have this figured out at 1 am. The next day morning they moved us over to a new room at our hotel and everything from that point forward was great.

    The location is great, in walking distance to many historical landmarks, restautants and shops. The hotel is very clean and modern. The breakfast is outstanding. The staff are very friendly especially the porters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great location. Beautiful hotel. We would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our room was beautifully decorated, quiet and the beds very comfortable. The hotel looks out onto a beautiful small restaurant area where there are many small restaurants to choose from. The location is very central- just a short walk through picturesque streets and alleys. The rooftop bar and pool area was just perfect to enjoy after a big day exploring Seville.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine. Would highly recommend it.

    The room was a good size. Facilities very good. Eg tea and coffee making facilities, safe, fridge, complimentary bottles of water. Pack in the bathroom continuing, tissues, soap, shampoo, body lotion, cleanser etc. Staff were excellent whether it be reception, cleaners, breakfast staff. All always please to help. Lovely rooftop bar area with seating area, sun lounges and parasols.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was was nothing we didn't like.

    We loved the property. The large spacious bedroom and very large comfortable bed meant we had a refreshing sleep at night. The roof top terrace and bar was an oasis to go to relax after a busy day sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rey Alfonso X traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: