Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Rey Don Jaime 4 stars

Avenida de Baleares, 2, Camins al Grau, 46023 Valencia, Spain

#68 of 101 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9363 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location between city an beach. Good standard of hotel, Can be busy with tour groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not much space to store clothes in bedroom - drawers would have been nice Hotel tried to charge for still water taken out of mini bar - even though some days the 2 free bottles were not replaced Drinks should be available by pool - at least a vending machine

    Good size room and bathroom Plenty of amenities in bathroom Free water each day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.9
    Room was very clean and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a long queue to check in; we couldn't park outside and despite asking several times where the car park was and if there was lift access from the car park we were told no and that we had to unload the car now and bring our luggage into reception. However when we were finally told where the car park was we found that the lift did go to all floors and we could have just taken the luggage straight up from the car which would have been a lot easier. Not great storage space for 2 people as half of wardrobe was boxed in for water pipes. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss with a very limited cooked breakfast which they did not replenish and was cold every day but plenty of other options e.g. fruit, cereal, continental breakfast.

    Room was very clean and a good size. The staff were helpful (except at check in) and polite especially the housekeeping staff. The Wi-Fi was good and the location was great. The safe was big enough for a laptop. Beds were quite comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice place with some exceptions. May be I'll stay here next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in was very long (the line was outside of the hotel), cold swimming pool (no warming), the sauna did not work. No balcony. It will be better if the gym and the pool opens at 8 am and not at 10 am (to exercise first and then go to the breakfast).

    Breakfast is very good! Big TV with not locked USB and HDMI. Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast had huge range of choices and the room was ample...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels were paper thing and harsh. Probably incredibly old and washed at 90 a thousand times. Parking was not included. It cost an extra €12 per night.The hotel seems to host huge number of tour operators and their travellers so it was packed with people at all hours.

    Breakfast had huge range of choices and the room was ample and well lit. The location is good for both nightlife and daytime shopping across the river gardens. Good mini bar selection. Big bathroom and ample room with views to tennis club.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    60 birthday party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location was near the park with the science museum and other attractions.Good bars and restaurants. It was central to everywhere and the staff were efficent and polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some problems with the bathroom. The sink was clogged and the shower began to flow from everywhere. Hope they will fix it.

    The location of the hotel is really good. Close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Although some negative comments, a good all-round experience and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms, and nowhere to purchase a coffee during the day at the hotel. Nothing in English on TV, not even world news or a weather channel. The sauna wasn't working whilst we were there, and the pool too cold to try out! - it was also very small. As a couple of other reviews state, in some areas of the hotel, there were some odd smells (by the lifts). At times reception and the dining room were very busy due to a conference taking place. Bar area not very welcoming and rarely open.

    Good location halfway between the beach and the Old Town. We accessed these areas by hiring bikes, (Valenbisi) which is the best way to get around and see everything. Good selection of food for breakfast. Rooms were very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the beach and the city centre was a bit far.

    The check-in was quite fast and the staff was all helpful. We booked it last minute so value-price ratio was really good. Breakfast was excellent, the room was also very good. We stayed for overnight so regarding location we did not have much experience but it was also good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    It was a great stay but the Hotel didn't meet my expectations fully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst generally clean at certain locations in the building appeared to have bad odours present.

    A very good Hotel in a reasonably central location to the city. Staff were friendly and assisted when asked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    It was ok but overpriced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps somewhere to have a cup of tea or coffee or even a drink in the daytime, mid-afternoon. More programmes on television for British tourists and not all German and French!! We did request a high room when we booked but only ended up on the seventh floor.

    Location was very good. Breakfast was good. Reception staff were very helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    wonderful location without being in the center is of walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit for refreshment

    wonderful location without being in the center is of walking distance from the sights, pleasant area with cafes and restaurants, easy free parking, spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not well isolated for noise. I could hear my neighbors in the bathroom and people walking around in the room above me.

    The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were lovely and very helpful on great at giving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is horrific, they will advise it has to stay at a set temperature but it’s like cooking in an oven we couldn’t even sleep with a sheet at night. Couldn’t open the window as that let more heat in.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful on great at giving advice on places to eat. The Italian across the road is beautiful to eat at. There is a super market across th road for baguettes, meat and drinks which is really handy and an atm begins the hotel a few streets up along with a big supermarket if you need anything else. Also a fridge in the room which is handy for putting drinks and food in. The hotel bar is very reasonably priced for drinks at night it is a shame it doesn’t not open till about 7pm though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No storage space in room for a stay of seven days - not one single drawer and very few hangers. Hotel seems oriented towards business rather than those attending for leisure. Unable to buy a cup of tea or coffee until the bar opened in the evening. TV with satellite channels - Spanish, German, French. Italian, Russian, Chinese but no English channels, not even BBC News. Food in restaurant was below average. This is the worst overall hotel we have stayed in during the past 30 years and also one of the most expensive. Don't come here unless you are attending at a conference.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    ok stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very busy with tourist coaches and big nymbers arrive to checkin / out . The breakfast could be much better but just the big numbers of people make it uncomfortable. The bar has no atmosphere and there is no where to sit and have a coffee and do some work in a nice

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    the only issue I had was from a safety concern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only issue I had was from a safety concern. When you walk in the front doors there is a big lip in the cement. The doors are also turnstyle. Both my friend and I tripped without realizing it. My friend banged up his toes pretty good in his sandals from it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was poor. Took forever to rinse hair because the flow was bad. Considered asking to move rooms but after reading other reviews about shower heads not even staying on the holder, I figured it could be worse. The bath was very small. Awful sewerage smell would be in the room from time to time. Air freshener in the bathroom would have made this more bearable. I feel like we paid a lot for what we actually got. We had cleaning staff knocking on the door in the mornings on 3 occasions even with the do not disturb sign on the door and also had a member of staff come in on our first day to check mini bar when I was in towel and didn't understand my English. Just felt it was very intrusive.

    The location was good, good breakfast options, clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    2.9
    We loved the hotel, city and the parks, and found the mix of city architectures fascinating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area of the hotel was a bit sparse, and one of the set of steps into the pool was a bit wobbly. Both sets were too steep for my friend to get in and out, as she has slight mobility difficulties. A set of steps at more of an angle would help older people. Also some umbrellas would be nice so one could go to the pool area to cool off in the heat of the day

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly when my friend had a fall and needed an ambulance to the hospital emergency department. The location was ideally placed between the old city and the beach area, and had good links to the city bus service. The breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Not keen on the internal room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but had a long entrance hall area (which was wasted space). The view was internal. It took a long time to register due to a very slow computer at reception. My partner found the cooked breakfast options very poor- barely cooked bacon, cold scrambled eggs (none fried).

    Ease to get into the subterranean car park. Just press and speak to opne the gate and on leaving press the button by the exit. Free use as part of the deal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    Awful we went there as an end to a long journey so wanted a rest bed was so bad worst ever slept on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful by bank hurt so much For the price you should get a shower room not a bath They have one lift 2 out of operation so we needed to carry cases downstairs

    Food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Okay but nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were out of order throughout our 3 day stay and we were on the 6th floor - as an asthma sufferer this was less than ideal. The hotel is a twenty minute walk from the nearest metro; 30-40 minutes walk from the old town centre and at least 30 minutes walk from the port/beach - so not really convenient for any of them in terms of a night out - and there were no local restaurants to speak of. We asked about bike hire at reception and were told the nearest place was twenty minutes walk away. The directions were poor and we went the wrong way (our fault too, not just the hotel's directions). When we did eventually find the hire shop (40 minutes after setting off), they told us we needed photo ID - something which it would have been very helpful to have been told by the hotel staff; we gave up on hiring bikes as, by the time we would have walked back to the hotel, back to the hire shop and got on some bikes, we would have missed the morning market we were aiming for. There was no complimentary water - it was €1.75 for a tiny bottle from the mini bar - the out of action lifts were enough to put me off going out to buy some. There was also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The breakfast had a great variety of fruit on offer, the coffee was nice and the staff were pleasant in the restaurant. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were lovely quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice location, free public parking just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can here the sounds from the room on the upper floor above you, especially when there’s cleaning ongoing.

    Good breakfast, nice location, free public parking just nearby the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff was nice, hotel was clean and breakfast diverse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn t liked that the bed was very small, it supposed to be for 2 but it s small and the room also small.

    The staff was nice, hotel was clean and breakfast diverse.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in disarray due to rain. Elevators weren’t working . There was water greeting you at the entrance. Wet towels and cardboards created a chaotic sight. I think the staff were out of their depth, because generally they seemed not to have been on top of things. The downstairs toilets were filthy with toiletpaper piling up on the floors. This is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. The room was also not that comfortable - mini bar not stocked, no tea/coffee facilities, cupboards, but not suitable to hang dresses. One duvet for a twin bed, but not washed and without cover.

    Hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'economy room' had a view on the opposite wall and was too small for 2 people - a four star hotel unworthy. The lifts were out of use for 24 hours, very unconvenient for elderly people Breakfast capacity and provision was largely insufficient for the crowds at saturday morning.

    The location and the free underground parking. After complaints about our room we were moved to a better one - at additional costs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Had a great time in Valencia and would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location was good. Very close to the City of Arts and Sciences where we went to the Oceanographic which is well worth a visit. We were able to walk to some fabulous restaurants for dinner which were full of Spanish people which is always a good sign. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Transport is really cheap and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Leaky roof at entrance of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance at the TOP of the stairs of the hotel was all wet and I fell when leaving in the morning, around 10:00. I went back in and told a staff member what just happened and to please have it wiped up. (Apparently the roof been leaking for some time). I came back about 3& 1/2 hours later and the large water puddle was STILL there. Unacceptable ! I also informed the manager when checking out the next day. The puddle, although smaller, was still present.

    Proximity to tour places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Looks the part but lacks the 4star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea and coffee in room. Staff were very slow. The food was awful and never hot Restaurant was not at all organised. So you waited long time to be seated, even when it was clearly quiet. Restaurant Staff terribly slow and need better training. Reception staff were good

    The room and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The Excellent, The Good and not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of the bathroom - not very good with the WC in a tight corner resulting in bruises whilst using it - no toilet roll holder. Generally the reception staff were very good but not all that good at explaining things. One of reception staff (male with a strange hair style) was quite rude to some of the guests - and gave the impression that he was above some of guests - aloof and needs a bit of training. Luckily I didn't have to deal with him directly or he would have received a rebuke.

    Comfortable bed. Although on the 4th floor the room was easily accessed due to very efficient lift system. The breakfast was superb - with a great variety and choice of food to satisfy all tastes. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very clean - windows were dirty and we found a toenail in the bathroom floor. Not enough space for storage - very small wardrobe and no drawers. Overall the hotel needs a "facelift" and it feels more like a 3 star hotel (not 4).

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location to explore the city without being in the city centre - good transport links.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far from the city Center, but it is well connected

    The hotel was very charming, the stuff always there to help you and the pool during the night was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.9
    Aida, Jessica and Salvador at front desk were helpful when...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without trying to sound too negative, this was not up to our standard of a 4 star hotel. The location is in the middle of nowhere. Need to take a taxi to everything. The front desk was continually busy with check ins and check outs, the room and furniture was very old, worn, dirty. Pool area below average with no vibe. Breakfast was cheap but a whole lot of nothing at every ‘station’. Bed was rock hard. Any staff requests which were called down to reception for took forever to address.

    Aida, Jessica and Salvador at front desk were helpful when we had questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful week in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything and everyone was excellent. If I was being picky, maybe the bed was a bit too firm for us, but everyone is different.

    Everything! The location was great, 15 mins bus ride to city centre or beach. It's a 5 minute walk to the river park, or the city of arts and sciences. The hotel itself was lovely, clean, bright and well decorated. The pool on the 7th floor is not very big, but perfect for a dip to cool off, though you need to get there early to get a sunbed. The buffet style breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and all delicious, definitely recommend it! The room was great, really clean and comfortable with a separate dressing area and sink area leading to the toilet and bathroom. Finally, the management and staff were great, it was our anniversary and my husband's birthday while we were there and we came back to the room to the bed decorated with swan towels and petals, then got a knock and the maid brought a tray with beautiful cakes,fruit and a bottle of water , which really made my husband's birthday special!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice, clean and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area and area leading to the pool was disappointing. The location was fine for us as we like to walk but too far out of the old town or beach for the less abled.

    Everything ran smoothly. Breakfast was buffet and there was plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Very very clean rooms and excellent air conditioning, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was covered in the shade by the early evening time, gym was a very small space and hard to withstand, cleaning ladies were extremely loud in the morning time and opened the door (even though the do not enter sign was on) while I was changing and asked if we wanted the room clean.

    Very very clean rooms and excellent air conditioning, rooms w leer also very well laid out and very beautiful everywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location and friendly staff but facilities and services disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the infrastructure. The hotel sells a swimming pool, gym and sauna when in reality the swimming pool has a 25 persons capacity at maximum, is extremely small, the floor dirty and the water of questionable colour. Also requires a 20 € guarantee to have 1 swimming pool towel from the reception. The gym is 10sq2 with 3 machines and the sauna may fit 2 persons maybe. The breakfast has a lot of choice but of very poor quality. No stand to have fresh eggs. Meat, beside sausages, is below average and the pastry untasty and industrial.

    The room, the calm, the position to go visit both city center thru the park and the bay and the aquarium. The friendly staff. The parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly and always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we first checked in our room stank of rotten eggs so we asked to switch rooms, which the staff kindly did. However we noticed the new room also smelt on random occasions with the air con on. The pool is also quite small so it's often overcrowded, and by mid-afternoon half of the sunloungers are in the shade so it becomes very crowded on the sunny section. The breakfast was very varied, however the toast machines were very slow, there were only two of them and they could only hold 4 slices each, which meant guests had to queue up for toast for quite a long time.

    The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. It was pretty easy to get a taxi from outside the hotel and you could choose multiple pillow choices if you wanted to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was great, really tasty and great variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the drainage of the bathroom sink and they never tried to fix it, I reported but nothing happened,probably they had a bigger issue with the drainage and they couldn’t do anything .

    The breakfast was great, really tasty and great variety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    A wonderful and varied breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor has not been vacuumed. I noticed a dead insect next to the desk in the morning after breakfast and when I came back late afternoon it was still there

    A wonderful and varied breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I bought a double room. I mention that the bed was very bad, and it was not fixed in the wall, with a very bad mattress. During the night, you had to find your position among the bumps so you could sleep. The door in the bathroom did not close very tightly, the sliding system was very difficult to handle, and in addition, it made a big jerk at the closure. The cleanliness was made by the shape, almost every day finding sand in the room ... basically you could not go to empty feet through the room. Considering that it is a hotel with a swimming pool and sauna, there was no slippers, bathrobe or pool towel in the room. I mentioned that I had a stay of 10 days, and breakfast was the same in all days, not even a change to food ... nothing. For the requested price, this hotel is not what it looks like. I do not recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast and the staff were both wonderful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom and sink area were very clean however the shower was not. The wall tiles were not clean and were very "bitty". There was some gunk stuck to one of the tiles that I avoided going near as I couldn't even work out what it was!

    The breakfast and the staff were both wonderful and the location is quite good for both the old town (by the 92 bus) and the city of arts and science.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Nice facilities, horrible service and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important thing about a hotel is good service, and the service was AWFUL. Every day the cleaning ladies barged in to the room ignoring the "do not disturb" sign. We asked before hand if it was possible to collect the breakfast we already paid for with us to go on the morning we had to check out, they said we could do it. When we checked out and wanted to collect our breakfast it was no longer possible and they were far from helpful. On top of that we were assured by reception that there would be taxis outside in the morning so there wouldn't be any need to book one, well you guessed it there weren't a single taxi to be seen. So we asked reception to call one, they called a taxidriver they knew and told us that MAYBE one would show up in five minutes or not.... Long story short, a week of being disturbed daily inside our room ended with a hungry morning consisting of two hungry people with heavy suitcases waving after Taxis in the traffic. We will not be going back.

    The pool was nice but way to small for a hotel of that size. The breakfast was wonderful, to bad we didn't get our takeaway on our way to the airport. The room was clean and nice which is expected with the price for it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Walk in closet to the bathroom with two separate doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underneath the bed, there was a lot of dirt. The matrasses were not very comfortable. Breakfast was not what we expected from a four stars hotel

    Walk in closet to the bathroom with two separate doors. Hotel staff changed our rooms easily after our request. Location is near the busstation and taxis are available directly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Pictures of the Hotel made it seems a wonderful Hotel, but ones you're there, you get disappointed. The bathtub was full of limestone, the wardrobe is too small, there's no bedside table and the breakfast doesn't taste so good (cheap quality).

    The Position of the Hotel is great. Next to the Oceanografic and the City of the Arts and Sciences.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Not the best Eurostars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is much smaller (and deeper) than expected. The lobby area lacks ambience in the afternoon and evening. There is no cafe that is open outside of formal meal times.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite so of course the rooms were marvellous and we had a brilliant time! The location very close to the science park Gulliver statue is perfect for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Totally overrated and in very poor condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How is this a four star hotel. The gym and pool facilities are for a hotel with ten bedrooms not hundreds and the bedroom is way too small. Very very disappointing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Couldn’t have chose a better location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could have been accessible earlier (doesn’t open until 10am), but hey, it was a holiday, so that shouldn’t have factored too much in to anything anyway. All the walking and cycling we did certainly kept us fit and active.

    Perfect location. Equidistant between city centre and beach. Simply hire a bike, make use of the excellent cycling infrastructure and see it all. With the hotel being located so close to the Jardin de Turin it makes for superb access to everything this truly wonderful city has to offer! The hotel breakfast was splendid and I’d highly recommend paying the extra for it. It allows you to switch off pondering where to have breakfast, get out early and enjoy more of the day. We shall certainly be staying here again when we go back to Valencia!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Location is close to the Park and Beach and also not too far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is always queue at reception. The rooms are average (not 4 star worthy). We had two single beds at the beginning and they were squeeking alot and very uncomfortable. i had to complain to get the room changed after the 2nd night so i can get some decent sleep. The layout of the rooms are outdated and the toilets are average

    Location is close to the Park and Beach and also not too far from the Centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for families and pairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing to add here

    Perfect located just one block from Rio Turia park, near Gulliver park, short walking way to Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias. Good breakfast Extraordinary atention Relativly new installations Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location , nice rooms , good breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the single beds was very uncomfortable but the reception added a topper to the mattress the next day after we complained . The pool was a bit green & could do with being updated a bit but was ok for a quick swim .

    Great location , good for familes, nice spaceous rooms . Easy walking distance to restaurants shops , science museum . Only 6 euros in taxi to the old town & easy parking outside hotel for free .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.9
    Reception staff was quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Especially bathroom. Not clean and how do you expect to sit on the toilet when there is no space for your legs?! Not practical at ALL.

    Reception staff was quite nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    room was just as described and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was just as described and more. all staff were friendly and very helpful. breakfast was excellant great variety. the evening restaurant menu changed daily withvaried dishes to choose from,all cookedvery well and served by friendly staff. and unusually for a hotel the wine wasnt over priced and was good quality. will definatly visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Good and less than good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were grumpy.

    The location is excellent. Some of the staff were lovely. The breakfast was good value and the staff in the dining room were very sweet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel with perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel with perfect staff. Good location: close to Turia park and Science Museum, a 30-minute walk to the center of the historic part of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    Its an outdated hotel probably it was very luxury in 70's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didnt like the staff of the reception. I didnt like the rooms very small I didnt like the airco it didnt get cooler I didnt like the breakfast 7 days the same thing i didnt like the pool of 4 by 4 meters I didnt like the slow elevators

    I liked the cleaners of the rooms they work very hard to keep it tidy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and interesting trip to Valencia. Shall revert!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Missing of soap support and clothes holders in the bathroom. No other complains.

    It is a very clean and well maintained property, with friendly and trusty staff. Excellent location, very close to main attractions of the city and well connected with the city center and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable easy and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I thought could be slightly improved is if we could have been given some recommendations of where to eat and visit from the Hotel. I found it quite difficult to find interesting places which stood out, so the hotel could have helped more with this.

    I thought the location and the hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. The bus was so useful that it could take you to the city centre and the beach. The staff were very friendly and everything about the stay was very easy! Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    thankfully it was for 1 night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a rabbit warren of rooms. not a very pleasant building. the pool is tiny and feels unclean. I had booked a room with a city view and got a room with a view of a wall!! I did complain and was told I had booked a budget room. NO HOTEL SHOULD HAVE A ROOM WITH A VIEW OF A WALL!! The room was very small and the bed is even smaller. It should be renamed a "Hostel" and not a hotel

    the bathroom, the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was absolutely delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some trouble with us ordering the breakfast upon arrival and we were not on the breakfast list the next morning (they wanted money that we already paid a day before), but it was all cleared up afterwards.

    The breakfast was absolutely delightful. The staff was helpful, the room was spacious and had everything we needed. There was also a small gym and a pool available. The hotel is close to great restaurants and a walking distance away from L'Oceanografic. Parking possibility was quite welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Well maintained, good facilities and comfy clean rooms. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Scrambled eggs did't quite taste like the ones we've have in England, so we went for the Spanish omelette instead!

    Nice clean rooms, would be nice with coffee facilities though, great location right next to the park, which if you dip down into, will take you all around the city. Located near the the City of Arts and Sciences (about 10 minute walk away) it is ideally located, friendly staff, breakfasts are quite reasonable (could do with more hot food but overall it was nice).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, pleasant rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was chaotic! Pointless swimming pool. We only booked this hotel for the pool. It is tiny, only a dozen loungers and no sunshades. There is no other outside space to relax in. There is a roof area on floor 7, put down some Astro turf and sun loungers on it ...... job done !

    Nice hotel, pleasant rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    Wifi not working, airconditioning not working in two rooms,...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working, airconditioning not working in two rooms, cleaning threw personal items away, staff was ‚ over friendly‘ which means the guest is not worth bothering....... bathrooms in two rooms with the remains of the guest before (blood and excrements in toilette)..... I can tell more! When booning I relayed on the comments at booking com. That was totally wring and I will never trust this writings! This hotel is for big bus travel groups one night only. We stayed 5 nights and than you can see what a category this is! Worse! I needed in total one day to arrange and organise an acceptale room but with no working aircondition and after checking that they cleaned the room. I spare you the photos.. but if someone want to see them.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was very poor and didn't open until 10am. No iron or ironing board available in room or via reception/Housekeeping. No kettle/Tea /Coffee facilities in room.

    Room, Staff location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    In general value for the money. Not bad basic option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic and on the walls traces of something black. Initially we were given a bed of small size -135 sm wide which is far to narrow but for extra funds were upgraded to a normal size bed. Shower refuses to to hold still, falls down constantly. Not a big deal, but still.

    The location is good, very close to Museum of Arts and Sciences, the bus runs to the city centre and the the Malvarosa beach. Bus stop is a few minutes walk. Italian and Mediterranean restaurants are nearby. Breakfast is good, but same all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great breakfast. Great rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t much that I didn’t like.

    The breakfast buffet was quite good. We had it included in our room rate, but if we had to pay the 9€/person, it would have been worth it. Our room was great too. We booked an economy double which was perfect my fiancée and I for our one night stay. If you want something a little bigger, get a standard double room, but the economy was perfect for us. Also, the rooftop pool is a nice touch for the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast and the Location which is next to busstations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Swimmingpool, to small and not inviting for staying longer

    The breakfast and the Location which is next to busstations and near the Calatrava archivier gems

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Pool was quite small but was clean and refreshing after a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good thanks

    Pool was quite small but was clean and refreshing after a hot day out. No life guard though. Nice area for visiting city Centre and oceanographic center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Location wasn’t the best. It wasn’t the easiest walk into the city centre and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors they have chosen for the rooms do not provide sound proofing. You can hear footsteps from room above. Walls are very thin and can hear everything outside the room. One of the rooms we stayed in had a very strong cigarette smell. Staff couldn’t do much about it as the hotel was fully booked.

    The rooms were clean and room facilities as expected. Breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location overall was good, the nearest metro stop was a 20 minute walk.

    The hotel was excellent value for money!We had an ‘economy’ room which we found to be very nice and fairly spacious. There is secure car parking and a tasty breakfast. The staff were also very welcoming and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed was ok, not the best we’ve had though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ok, not the best we’ve had though. The breakfast was ok too not to as expected The location of the hotel is great. Close to the famous art and science center, garden, and 30-40 minuets walk to the city center. We barely used bus or taxi. The malvarosa beach is 30 minutes away by bus. The bus and ticket system was a little confusing. Ask for help from the desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    It was a beautiful city, good location, breakfast could have been better, AC should be individual
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t exclusive , the Airconditioning in the rooms was poor,

    The breakfast was a little disappointing. We literally ate the same things during our entire stay because other stuff didn’t please our taste. We found the eggs and bacon a little strange, especially the eggs it was too watery with a taste of cheese or milk or something. The bacon wasn’t fried so it didn’t have the crunchy taste to it. Tasted very funny 😬.... The rooms were extremely hot we woke up every morning in sweat. The receptionist sent an electrician to check the AC which was nice of them but we didn’t feel any difference even though he promised to regulate the temperature. I think it’s bad we couldn’t regulate ourselves but through a central system. The lobby on the other hand was very nice and chilly. The first night we couldn’t get the room we requested and they promised to change it for us but then we didn’t get the floor we requested for from the beginning, and again they promised to change it for us the following day but we didn’t want to be bothered to be relocating so we ended up staying in the room giving to us the second day. The cleaning/ room service told us water in the fridge was free but we ended up paying for two, but that wasn’t much of a deal. In all the hotel itself is very gorgeous and the interior from the lobby through to the dinning hall is modern and gorgeous. The temperature around these areas is also very nice and refreshing especially during this hot weather. Location is also the best. Easy access to almost everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.5
    First class experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!!

    The breakfast was fantastic - great choice and really delicious fruit. Breakfast room is large with a lot of tables; but not too close together. Good bus service nearby, beach in one direction and old town in other. Staff are good at providing travel info. to help make the most of stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast, lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con didn't work first night and it is close to a main road. So was an uncomfortable choice between too much noise or too much warmth! Other than that it was great

    Breakfast was excellent. Room wasn't huge but big enough. Bed was comfortable. Pretty much all you need/want!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location- good for bus services
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the drains- not there all the time but unpleasant when it was. We were on the 5th floor. Also, found the air conditioning quite ineffective.

    Good location- good for bus services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location and breakfast but looking tired and could do with a refurbishment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are now looking tired and many small details are now in need of repair and refurbishment. Swimming pool not operational.

    Location was good. Breakfast was excellent. Choice of pillows was offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: