Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Reyes Católicos 3 stars

Gravina, 57, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#142 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 656 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door between the hall and the lift is difficult to navigate with luggage.

    I spent one night in this hotel and did not have the breakfast due to a early business meeting. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the airconditioning good and the bathroom well-equipped with e.g. complementary toothpaste. There was a largish desk suitable for working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff I met during my stay where excellent and always happy to help me. The little cation was great and clever de to everything I wanted to see and do. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was uncomfortable to get the luggage up and down. You need to climb stairs to get to the elevator.

    Great Location!! Room was small but clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really substandard - sliced bread and over-processed sliced cheese (individually wrapped in cellophane no less) just doesn't cut it in the land of great breads and cheeses. Unless you can't wait till 8:00 a.m. to have your breakfast, give this a pass. It's an optional extra.

    Location was excellent. I could walk to everywhere I wanted to go with little trouble. It is just far enough from the Alcazar - Cathedral to free you of the madding crowds but close enough to see what you went to Cordoba to see. The reception staff was outstanding - very friendly and most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is centrally located. It is within walking distance to the bus station from where one can travel by bus to other big cities. It is also within walking distance to most places of interest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of room.

    Small room, but a large terrace. Comfortable bed, and very nice bathroom. Staff was very cooperative. Housekeeping provided, even in the early afternoon. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very overpriced, the hotel is old, run-down, with a poor decoration. The bed was very uncomfortable, the pillows should be in a pre-war museum (seem to be filled with tennis balls). I can't believe how much I payed to stay there...

    Central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Good situation,very clean and attractive, everything easily accessible,very friendly and helpful staff,relaxing atmosphere,nicely presented buffet breakfast,good location for seeing Seville.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This does not look like a 3 star hotel. It is undergoing renovation. The elevator is out of operation for the time being which is very inconvenient. The rooms are small. The breakfast is very basic and served in an unattractive basement.

    Location is very convenient. Close to the Cathedral, shopping, dining. Close to Plaza de Armas for the bus station. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that the elevator wasn't working and the fact that the door of our room didn't lock. So each time we went out we were not secure about leaving our thing in the room. Have reported several times, but staff didn't solved the problems. Other question was the noise from the reconstrution they were doing at the hotel.

    The location is really great. Very close to everything. Can visit the city on foot. Room confortable and clean. Good beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit confusing to find. The address is 57 Gravina. Where the numbers that say 56, 58, 60, there should have been a 57 across the street but there wasn't. Instead, I had to walk much further down the street to find it. From the direction I was coming from, the street sign for the hotel didn't stand out.

    Very nice hotel, close to everything. It's on a side street a few steps from a main street where there are shops and restaurants. The people at the front desk were always very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. The elevator wasn't working so the man at the front desk apologized and carried my big suitcase up to my room, and when I was leaving, a young woman carried it down to the lobby for me - excellent service! They also called a taxi for me in the morning. It was a very reasonable price as well so great value for the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not clean shabby room very noisy: coming and going of people all night, thin walls and loud neighbours didn't let me sleep. And considering I asked for a quiet room cause I was in the city for working...

    good position for visiting the city friendly staff toothbrush and toothpaste

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helping. The hotel is clean and has all necessary facilities. The best part of the hotel is the location. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed well used. The hair dryer didn't work. The hand held shower head didn't like to stay in a fixed position in the overhead holder eg. Bathroom door open and it managed to spray outside of the bathroom.

    The location was good and easy access from parking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows not comfortable. Can be noisy with sound echoing inside the building.

    Excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good shower in a nice, new bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sheets had not been changed on bed and when we complained, were handed fresh sheets to change it ourselves. There were a number of other problems, including a lift that was not working, a loose headboard that rattled whenever you moved, bedside units that had to be moved to get into the wardrobe, and to use the safe. Breakfast was minimal and in a basement room which only had a couple of small ceiling high windows. We spent two weeks travelling around Andalucia and this place was the worse accommodation we had. No way is it worth the money charged and are surprised that Booking.com would recommend it to anyone. ps. There were very few guests in this hotel, so presumably the word had got around. Unfortunately, not in time for us!

    Leaving this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy early in the morning due to some construction works in the building on the same floor.

    Perfect location - just few minutes away from the historical center. Friendly and helpful staff, everything (car parking, additional services) was OK. Our room was spacious and bright, quite big bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is tiny

    Big room, nice bathroom amenities and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Nice location Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All was O.K.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. I had no problems during my staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, within walking distance of all the major attractions in the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small. Some leaking water through fan from room above.

    Great location. Nice breakfast. Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cama incomada

    Personal agradable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioner did not work 1 day

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking arrangements very haphazard so that our main gripe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, good price, good stuff!!!! I'll come back soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very clean hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideal location for seeing the sights of Seville

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor Blanket was dirty Location was far away from city Bed was not comfortable

    Big room Cheaper

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price slightly above facilities standard

    Convenient. Stsff helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, and excellent value for money. Friendly staff who were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn't working, computer for common use (paying extra) didn't working.

    Position, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine

    Clean rooms, friendly people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and receptionists

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple room and furnishings. But good value overall

    Very friendly staff. English speaking. Friendly and helpful. The room was basic, but clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite spacious enough, street noise

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and front desk staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place, small room, but the terrace compensates it. Modern bathroom. I recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny. We didn't expect to get single beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked a small kettle and cup in the room for making tea.

    The location was excellent - near everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was poor, Only food ready to eat , no homemade .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level from other rooms.

    Location was good but hotel lacked any ambience. Good base for main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need remodeling.

    Staff very friendly.guided us on tour options.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hot weather in May so needed to open the window but could not sleep because of the traffic noise outside. Air con not working in May as found in other hotels during this period. Bathroom very small and not comfortable to use.

    Convenience to the tour bus. Near to plenty of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit cramped and the bathroom was definitely bijou.

    The position couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a nice little Juliette balcony

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If there was one thing that I would have liked to see, it would have been a place to print out our boarding passes for our flight. They were eventually able to help us by printing them at the front desk, but it took a few tries. At the end of our stay this wasn't a big deal, but for a time it was a little stressful.

    This place had a great location and was very affordable. The staff were friendly, and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small room and you could hear neighbours. We also found unsecured safe and the window has broken lock. Also Hotel cafe wasn't amazing but you can find bars, pubs, restaurant etc as many as you want just a few steps from your room.

    Location is just great! Secure carpark for 13 Euro per night, pet accepted and helpful, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly. Allowed our dog to stay with us. The location is great, close enough to the historic centre and with plenty of restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just an old building, therefore, the room is old. The air con vent looks dirty. The pillows were flat.

    The location was great. Walking distance to many great places to eat. 10 minutes walk to Plaza de Armas for shuttle bus to and from the airport. 5 minutes walk to all the shops.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Non.

    Great location, there are nice restaurants and supermarket nearby. Most of the popular attractions are within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff!!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No drinking water in the hotel. The shower "hanger" is too weak to support the pressure when the water comes out. The shower fell down and hit me when you turned on the water tap. Very dangerous!

    All staff we met are very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bidet. Bathroom very small, and shower in the bath tube divided by glass boards not matching the tube = when taking a shower, floor was getting flooded

    The major touristic attractions are 10 mins on foot. There is a private parking space (must be booked, and you pay it extra)

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only complaint was that wifi did not work in my room (I was on the fourth floor); but I went down to the breakfast area on the lower level each evening to send my emails, and that worked just fine.

    Room was essentially the same as the room I had at a hotel around the corner the previous week that cost twice as much. Very nice bathroom, comfortable bed, quiet, air conditioner worked fine for early June, perfect for me (a single traveler looking for a clean, quiet, safe, and economical place to stay in the historic district. My bill was exactly as I expected it to be from when I made my reservation.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because the hotel is located in the old part of town and in a very narrow street parking a car is a problem.The hotel does however have secure underground parking, but it is 2 streets away and a member of the staff has to accompany you to unlock the gates to the car park This is not a real problem if you are visiting for sightseeing. You leave your car in the garage and can get to the sights easily on foot

    The location of the hotel. Very close to the sights and many tapas bars.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room was not clean properly -- dust on the floor, douche could not be fixed properly. The crib they gave for the baby was also old worn-out and dusty - not very good for a baby who puts everything he sees in his mouth.

    the location was OK -- on a quiet empty little street, on the edge of the Old town, walking distance to main attractions

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worst hotel I have stayed in for many years. Cramped room, difficult access, rubbish air con.

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot. Breakfast was disorganised

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the city and helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, tidy and quiet room. The reception staff is so nice and patient.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a musty smell in the room.

    Although just off a Main Street it was really quiet in our room.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff and great location. Comfortable baths and great shower.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible wifi :-(

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location at the doorsteps of historic center of Seville. Could leave the car in hotel's garage.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, perfect for both Santa Cruz and Triana, short stroll to both.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    gd location and price for a stay of 3 nights

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very friendly and helpful Great location good value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff and central situation of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom facilities would need reconstruction. Breakfast could be richer.

    Very nice, helpful and smiling staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff & comfy double room

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi wasn't stable - constantly giving trouble.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Used laundry service, they failed to collect it on time so I lost an extra day of use. No apology.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely quiet room. Very clean and comfortable. Staff at reception very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was so small for three persons

    Location, price

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Reyes Católicos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: