Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gastrohotel Boutique RH Canfali 4 stars

Plaza San Jaime, 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    First time visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with the jacuzzi - one of the group slipped from the step down onto the tiled floor seriously banging his head. A simple reminder notice and a slip mat would have prevented this.

    Location was fantastic; staff were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    my stay at your hotel was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience for the first few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my dislike was the fall I had coming down the steps from the jacuzzi. Upon reaching the ground level tiles I slipped and banged my head quite severely. This kind of tainted my holiday for the last three days .I was in extreme pain. Fortunately a member of my group was A professional medical person . Upon telling the management of my unfortunate accident they informed me that a few people had fallen in the same place . The manager was very kind and attentive. But I do suggest that you place a sign at the bottom of the steps to the Jacuzzi (slippery surface ). And some kind of rubber matting . Before someone is seriously hurt or even worse dies from their insurers . To be perfectly honest with you I could have taken this further with my solicitor on my return from my holiday . This is not something I will be doing as I believe in being fair. To the point of the accident I was having a lovely holiday in a lovely hotel with my friends . A return visit may happen at some point. As soon as I get over the pain in my neck and head.

    The location was lovely , the breakfast staff, Particular the young lady who brought my coffee and the lady chef , and the young man . They worked as a team . Five star . The reception staff very nice too .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    While the choice of breakfast was ok, we felt the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View without Terrace 2 Adults
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the choice of breakfast was ok, we felt the breakfast staff were under resourced both mornings and unable to meet requests for coffee and fresh made omelettes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the old town and by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordering drinks to the roof terrace during the evening took a long time Had to pay for coffee in the room

    Great location in the old town and by the beach Jacuzzi on the roof terrace is fantastic! Great breakfast and pleasant rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    I have been to Benidorm at least 3 times a year for the last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot say much in relation to negative other than no UK television channels. Also and while I like them the church bells are a very loud alarm clock!

    I have been to Benidorm at least 3 times a year for the last 10 years. I have to say this hotel is the best I have ever strayed in. The location is 'special' with the church bells ringing in the morning to remind you to rise for breakfast. Breakfast was a total pleasure and treat,. Food excellent followed by coffee on the terrace overlooking Levante Beach. I found the staff superb and the night porter was a legend having arrived home one or maybe two times a little late and 'tired'). Rooms are very well finished. Everything matches the folks, plates, cups I real pleasure. Finally but by no means lasts is the roof terrace bar and hot tub! This is just the gem in the crown! I stayed alone but parents also stayed in their own room who had a fantastic time and intend to re book next year without hesitation! This place is haven.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    We Loved the Stay Did Not Want to Come Home,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only the Evening Meal. More Choice.

    Beds was very comfy and pillows, One of the Best hotels We have stayed in, The Veiws Was Lovely, The BREAKFAST was Great. You had so much choice,,, The Only Down fall was the Evening Meal, We didnt like Ala Carte Some thinks was Nice The puddings, But there was no Other Choice, They Did Cook us Chips with Beef. We would of liked more to choice From. Will stay There Next Year, With Breakfast. My brother and Wife Going end OCTOBER,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Good place, beautiful view, restaurant is perfect, staffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room for Double use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was without balcony and view to the other buildings wall...,it was very dark...without sunshine

    Good place, beautiful view, restaurant is perfect, staffs too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    It was a quite comfortable stay and perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room for Double use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have just one minus-noisy and very crowded behind the window at night, it's under the Condition, that your windows overlook the square with a church, with a sea view I hope everything is much better. We escaped with air conditioner and closed the windows at night. What about the Service of restaurant, I was surprised frank ignoring of waiters. We have waited a very long time menu and when the order was accepted, some waiters generally ignored us. But after talking with the chief manager, his name Jose, everything changed for the better!) We were no longer deprived of attention and Jose himself organized an excellent dinner for us)

    The best impressions of living in this hotel) We like everything: location, chamberiness, views) It really feels like at home. The hotel is great for couples “honey moon” and family holidays. Very cool towels, bed linen, mattress, pillows, everything is comfortable and new. Wonderful bathroom, all new and clean) Friendly staff at the reception, ready to help in any matter :) Restaurant “Dvora” with a magnificent author's cuisine for true aesthetes and gourme, like we are), with a beautiful view from the balcony to the azure sea, a very cozy and romantic place) We have a lunch and dinner on the terrace, it’s a really great!) Lovely breakfasts, all healthy and very tasty. Especially I want to note Alehandro. He is very polite, friendly, charismatic and sociable, with a great sense of humor. Every morning they communicated with us and a charge of good mood for the whole day was provided!) Sky lounge bar - also impressed, the view from the roof on a piece of old town of Benidorm against the background of the surrounding skyscrapers, fascinates.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great food, lovely staff and very very clean. Oh and beds were so comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room for Double use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i/We did not like

    The staff were fab. Ivan was very attentive. I liked the welcome letter from the Hotel manager. I/We would definitely recommend and intend on returning as the vibe is cool, relaxed and sophisticated. If your going to Benidorm as we did for a night of fun without to much hassle; we drove from Lorca to Benidorm parked in the municipal car park caught a cab (5 euros) dropped us off outside the hotel booked in at 4 pm and were out by 4.30 checking the place out. Went back to the hotel to eat and the food (vegitarian) was amazing. Breakfast was also delicious. Anyone reading this should try it out. I'm a synic and always feel your ripped off but the hotel accommodation, staff, food were all worth it. Enjoy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location but lacking desk service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the Reception Desk very poor. Still waiting for a resolution to my query. Went to the desk 4 times during our stay requesting a response to my email before departure, this did not occur.

    The food, drinks and service at the restaurant were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Would go back tomorrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only criticism is that the staff in the restaurant (which is new and offers excellent food) need to pay a little more attention to service.

    Lovely room, comfy bed, sea views, roof top hot tub. What's not to like!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and not easy to get nearby by car but everything was perfect

    Great location Nice room good bed Great view from restaurant and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View without Terrace 2 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site and long walk from third party parking garage. No pool. On top of steep hill so not perfect for everyone.

    Really friendly staff who looked after us well from check in to (late) check out. Superb views from room. Breakfast was good. Really close to bars/restaurants on Old Town and beaches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room for Double use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do NOT miss going up to the rooftop terrace late in the evening and gaze at the stars while sipping a cocktail from bar..Oh and there´s a jacuzzi AND that D´Vore restaurant is really something. Having a breakfast buffet on a balcony with such a breathtaking view. I recommend doing that early and seeing the sun rise. That first morning a seagull swooped in and took some ham and cheese while I went inside for an orange juice refill! But then with a smile on her face, catering manager, Ms Hind expertly swooped in and stood watch as I made my way back! The seagull did not return. But I definitely will!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Food was excellent. The rest of the visit was forgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking. Parking in their sister hotel, SH Victoria was a nightmare. It took 30 minutes, just to receive a parking ticket to get in. Upon trying to leave the automatic door was under repair and I was told that I couldn’t leave. When I did eventually get permission to leave the door was being held up by two repair guys and there was insufficient space to get my car out. This resulted in damage to the front wing of my car as they couldn’t be bothered to tell me that I was too close to the wall.

    The restaurant was excellent. Food, location and staff were faultless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.5
    Good hotel great views.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 2 rooms, 1 twin and one double. The rooms were the same price, but the double was about twice the size of the twin which and had less facilities (no coffee maker etc) The twin was therefore overpriced compared to the double. A few days before arrival there had been a storm which left a fine layer of Sahara dust on the patio, this had not been cleaned.

    Booked & paid for the sea view option. The hotel has recently been totally refurbished and is to a high standard.. The staff were all very attentive, pleasant & helpful. Both rooms had an excellent view over the Levante Beach & the far hills. The room was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again but the room would have to have a balcony. very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our view from the room was from a window and although it said city view it was looking into the neighboring building.

    the location and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A real gem in beautiful old town of Benidorm, away from all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    A real gem in beautiful old town of Benidorm, away from all the hustle and bustle of the new town with views that are simply breathtaking. We had a sea view room with terrace and it was the most picturesque view we’ve ever had from a hotel, and the best bathroom window view ever!! The rooftop jacuzzi was a fabulous touch, the sun cream provided was a really nice touch and really did show you’ve thought of everything to the finest detail. The sea looks so beautiful and inviting, and the views were just out of this world. Rooms were ready when we arrived at 1pm. Check in was smooth and all the staff were so helpful and polite. They couldn’t do enough for us in fact! Breakfast and dinner were both delicious, real great selections of food and great value for money. We didn’t want to leave. My in laws loved it so much they’ve booked to come back again next week. My husband and I can’t wait to come back again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great for break without a car no parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot drive to this property and there is not any parking at hotel. We parked in town and got taxi to hotel which is in old town up twisty narrow streets lovely situation on waterfront.Would have benefitted us to know beforehand otherwise a great stay.

    Modern clean friendly staff great location very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small detail : automatic lights in the room sometimes went off because of électrical issues. Minor point.

    Very kind staff. Flexible. We asked to keep the room a bit later on Sunday. Very well located in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Warm,friendly and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area outside jacuzzi needs to have anti slip mats

    I like the overall feel of the place, excellent breakfast and the staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Best stay yet in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room for Double use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Everything at the hotel was perfect. The only downside was car access and parking which was quite a bit away from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were friendly & welcoming, the view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly & welcoming, the view from our room was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great location, food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, food and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.very clean.breakfast excellent.balcony and view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, could not ask for more, you pay for quality, mad me feel very special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to fault

    clean, perfect location, staff amazing, breakfast almost too posh for me but loved it, massive choice, ABSOLUTLEY STUNNUNG sea veiw

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Great experience, spoiled by having to shower on rooftop and change in toilets, when flying back lat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to shower and change when you have a late flight home

    Quality of hotel high for Benidorm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Loved the jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room for Double use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All round amazing hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The roof top pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was a shoebox! And we paid an extra £50 than the cost of the next night

    The roof top pool and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A Benidorm gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room for Double use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Amazing location, lovely room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Noises in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises in the night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was the best views are amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the best views are amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful Benidorm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room for Double use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit cheeky to charge for the coffee in the room.

    Fantastic views, great food, lovely architecture!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location in the old part of Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location in the old part of Benidorm. Fabulous restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was really nice a good selection of food for breakfast the location in the Old town of Benidorm was excellant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Mediterranean Paradise
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool.

    Amazing views... Small boutique hotel... Close to beach.... Wonderful restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved this place although rooms on the smaller side having a room with terrace is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare parking, park on outskirts and get taxi in much less stressful.

    Location, staff - all round great place would go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to sea, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to sea, great view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Location, absolutely spotless will definitely be using again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View without Terrace 2 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one complaint...the bedroom smelt of bleach

    carmen very kindly upgraded us to a room with a terrace . Many thanks Carmen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist was abit slow on check out and there English wasn't great

    Excellent hotel all-round very clean and the views are magical

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Liked pretty much everything , location , cleanliness, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike !

    Liked pretty much everything , location , cleanliness, staff everything was first rate . Will definitely be returning .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Sea View without Terrace 3 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to spend my wife’s birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in heart of old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel we have stayed for over 30 years.
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View & Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best we have stayed in.

    Great location. Clean hotel.real modern hotel would recommend this place to friends fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two single beds and I requested a double.

    The breakfast exceeded our expectations. It’s superb, fresh and plenty of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Only 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy, no kettle in room to make tea, coffee machine did not work, uphill from beach although lovely views from balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: