Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Internacional 2 stars

Paseo de la Carretera, 40, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

#84 of 126 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1090 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I checked I was given a room at the front which due to the location was very noisy but the next day one of the receptionists gave me the option of changing to a room at the back and helped me move my belongings. He was very kind and helpful so many thanks to him.

    As a gluten free person I would not know,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    I want to stay at this hotel again - never!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We stayed in this hotel for 13 days, visited breakfasts and dinners. For dinner only 3 times as a garnish was the usual potato, the remaining 10 (!) Days was fried potatoes and it's disgusting, we could not look at it anymore. : (((( The menu is very meager, especially for breakfast, once for 13 days there was an omelette, on some days there were no eggs at all-instead of them there were disgusting tomatoes: ((((. The drinks at breakfast are free, but the juices are disgusting. All those paella photos that are on the site are just beautiful pictures. Only once in 2 weeks was a perfectly cooked pangasius. Chicken and pork are also edible, but do not cause great appetite. If you bought drinks in Mercadona next door and want to drink them in your room, the hotel will give you only small plastic cups ... The use of ice for drinks is not provided, although in other hotels we destulf freely took it for their needs. Staff at the reception is very nice, but it's unfortunate that in the Hotel Internacional, none of them practically does not speak English. It is very difficult to understand when you speak English, and you are answered in Spanish ... where the dialogue is ?? The most terrible thing seems to me the work of the waiters - they do not speak English at all, they serve only those tables that they like (serving, cleaning, etc.) especially for Spanish guests. All those who will order dinner at this hotel, know that drinks for dinner - paid, even water! I was unpleasantly impressed by the bald waiter - my friend and I opened the refrigerator in the stool to get acquainted with the set of beer, took out two bottles to examine them, immediately this bald waiter appeared, grabbed these bottles from our hands, put them back in the refrigerator and slammed the door !! Just a real idiot! Wi-fi works disgustingly, we waited three days until they fix it on our floor. In the bathroom in the window frame is black mold. The balcony is never cleaned.

    The location of the hotel is relatively close to the beach, it's really very convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff excellent , very clean, close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal limited choice , could do with a kettle in rooms ,

    Staff very friendly , polite and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them, excellent staff , breakfast good choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Superb short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing considering the price we paid

    For a 2star hotel and the price I paid it was brilliant!!!very clean.. great location.. and a buffet breakfast.. thanks to all the staff for being so nice..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Was here again 13-17 May 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the quiet rooms at the back don’t have a balcony. But I knew that already so I wasn’t bothered.

    Was here again 13-17 May 2018. Great location in Old Town just minutes from Poniente Beach. Room 605 was on the top floor at the back. No balcony but it was quiet and it had 3 beds. Food basic but adequate for my needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Good welcoming hotel; accommodating and polite clean and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been more varied. Rice dishes ie paella Spanish dish and more variety with the salads. Overall good standard bearing in mind the cost Hotel needs updating

    So close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, but for the great price for a 5 night stay I cant complain about that too much

    The room was spotless. The receptionists were very friendly, asked how we were, and were always ready to help us out whenever we had any quiries. The A/C worked great as well in our room which is essential for myself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent stay good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very good we had a view overlooking the streets of the old town, just 100mts away from the harbour and poniente beach. the main beach levante was only a short walk away. 20 minute walk to what is called the new part which was very lively day and night. all in all we had a lovely time. the hotel room was cleaned every day and clean towels daily. the breakfast was ok but if you are expecting full english look elsewhere. we would definately go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    They hotel us perfect location for the old town and new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room but if you went to reception they happily gave you one. Need a little more variety of food

    Staff very friendly and hotel is in the perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    great place in heart of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location, helpful staff, cleaned everyday, great for a single person or a couple, i stayed with my 20 year old and we had a room each but there are more beds in the rooms if you wish to cut the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Good choice for short stay if you intend to dine out regularly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant's menu very limited. Unable to find any English channels on TV. Limited facilities in room - no tea coffee etc. Older type of property so sound insulation poor.

    Excellent location right in the heart of the Old Town. Plenty of excellent restaurants in the area. Excellent helpful and friendly staff throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    We didn't use any other facilities of the hotel except our room. Staff and location very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could do with updating - cracked tiles on floor. Also better quality towels. On the plus side the water was always very hot. Taking into account that this is only a 2 star hotel these are only minor complaints.

    Location right in old town Benidorm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel but not for eating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Right here goes well the food is basically ok the soup is first its warm to hot and tasty the cold meat and cheese section no complaints so far then we hit the hot food section ok the fish section was basic which was expected meats usually luke warm to cold french fries i think have been reheated since Christmas and freezing cold i thought ok possibly once but every night fruit and desserts were good wifi ok

    restaurant staff excellent bed ok room spotlessly kept by our maid night porter excellent hotel was warm and comfortable TV in room but poor reception all in all though great hotel and all staff get 10 out of 10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy quite dark, very basic room and at 130€ for two nights, not considered a good deal, spent first night in alternative apartment hotel, as no other rooms available to swap to.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    I just had a fantastic stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just had a fantastic stay here. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast had a good selection and for the price I just could not complain. The staff were so helpful and could not do enough for you. For a trip to Benidorm it is a fabulous location, 2 minutes walk from the sea front and 15 minutes from the strip so nice and quiet on a night time. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional value with friendly and helpful staff in reception, in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard with uncomfortable rubber sheets over the mattresses. But most beds in Spanish hotels are hard, and Iremoved the rubber sheet from my bed - expected they might put it back on because of rules, but they kindly did not put it back so I was more comfortable for the rest of my stay ( 3 weeks).

    The. excellent staff at the front desk who could not have done more for us and in such a friendly way. Nothing was any trouble. The restaurant, which we used, for breakfast and dinner, was very good value. We were given a balcony - which we had requested by email some weeks earlier, but which they could not promise (quite rightly under the circumstances). We appreciated this and it enhanced our bedroom. The location simply could not be improved!t

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money clean and well situated away from noise of new town and it’s vulgar nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little better Would have liked compote with yoghurts and better quality breadrolls but on the whole ok

    Good location for old town and shops Good clean basic accomodation Staff helpful and pleasant Very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Very good value for money. We stay here twice a year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needed attention after a flood. Reception advised that this work would be done in next couple of weeks.

    Bedding was very clean, room was nice and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable stay very good experience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a lack of english tv channels .

    The staff were excellent, and the location perfect for the shops and easy access to the beach. I would recommend the Hotel for value for money .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Stayed here before. Its fine for a basic 2 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quieter rooms at the back do not have a balcony.

    Located on the main walking street in Benidorm Old Town with plenty of shops, bars and cafes. Close to Poniente Beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Loved it will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have likes tea and coffee in the room.

    For the money this Hotel stands out great value if you are not a fussy eater, the food is catered for the Spanish (after all it is in Spain) lovely fish and fresh salad, fruit and a lovely Paella I enjoyed the meals, some picky English might not. Staff excellent and friendly , and so clean everywhere. The position of this Hotel is A1 you could,nt do better, hubby so pleased cigarettes and newspaper right outside the door, and a supermarket for anything you have forgotton 5 minutes away, also the beach right on your doorstep excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Well priced basic room in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms priced accordingly - perfect for a few days only, wouldnt want to stay here longer than 4 nights

    Location in old town was perfect. Inexpensive Clean Good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    Give it a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, some staff were not that accommodating favoured the spanish guests more, breakfast not so good, would i book again... No 😐

    Location in the old town was great, Not far from the beach and a great array of places to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location for shops, bars, cafes, beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or view at the back but it was nice and quiet.

    Good little hotel in the old town handy for the bars, cafes and beach. Single room 28 euro per night or with breakfast and evening meal 35 euro per night. Good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    A very clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didnt have a balcony with the room i had, but was overlooking a lovely little courtyard at the back of the hotel. But a balcony would have been nice to let me people watch, especially since i was a lone traveller.

    A very clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel.Staff spoke perfect English, and were more than willing to help with anything.I had a problem with booking my return Boarding pass with Ryanair and they managed to sort this out for me.10/10 for customer services.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    found a jewel in the crown with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing not to like

    We couldn't fault it,for what we paid,we were more than happy,great location,staff can't do enough for you,spotlessy clean,nothing negative at all,a great find,we will definetley be coming back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great value, great location, friendly staff, decor a little tired but clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no plug in bath or sink, and a kettle for tea/coffee making was not included in the room. However I am sure these would have been provided should we have asked for them.

    Perfect location, 2 mins walk to beach, 5 mins walk to tapas bars, shops on doorstep, 25 mins walk to Neptunes and new town. Bedroom large with large balcony with distant seaview. Staff friendly and helpful, language barrier sometimes difficult but they did their best to assist with any enquiries. Food good and plentiful. For the price paid I think it would be very difficult to find anything better. We will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    adequate for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating wouldn't work and it was a really cold spell in Spain. However, the guy at reception came immediately and managed to get it to work. As he said it was an ancient machine! Once we had heat, the apartment warmed up quickly and we had a comfortable night.

    This was a last-minute stop-over to meet friends who were on holiday. We only used the hotel to sleep. The breakfast was typically Spanish but lovely integral rolls and decent coffee. It served our purpose, but we wouldn't opt to stay for a longer period, although excellent location in the heart of the Old Town. Perhaps this hotel would be better suited in summer although a room on the street would be noisy. But all year is noisy here! There is a lovely inner courtyard. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and we stay in Benidorm many times a year. Some people seem to expect luxury for 2 star prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean little hotel,friendly staff and a good fresh breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really anything. It was what we wanted.

    Good breakfast,fresh. Right in the middle of the old town. Plenty GOOD eating places,loadsa bars! Ten minute walk to the start of the Levante beach. Only if your looking for a quiet small place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Internacional offers great value accommodation in the heart of Benidorm's old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is superb, right in the middle of Benidorm's Old Town and literally a couple of minutes' walk to the seafront. There are numerous eateries and bars in the vicinity to suit all tastes. The room was great, with working air con and an en-suite bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    It's a basic hotel, with few amenities, in a good location in the Old Town and ideal as a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 6 of us this time and they wouldn't let us put two tables together for breakfast, it was very disappointing to have to eat separately. We had booked well in advance, so they knew there were six of us coming. They could have set up a table for 6 or at least let us do it ourselves.

    It's a good base in a good location and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room at back---no balcony but then again meant it was quieter at night.

    Location. Right in the heart of the old town on pedestrian street near loads of shops, pubs and restaurants. Two mins to Poniente beach and only 10 mins to Levante beach. Hotel was very clean and pretty quite during night. Check in was done quickly and efficiently by happy young lady on reception. Coming and going there was always a friendly ola/adios by person manning reception. Great value for 2** hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    There was an issue with the airport shuttle from the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a bit of an upgrade and a thorough clean. The head rests weren't fixed to the wall properly.

    There was an issue with the airport shuttle from the airport but the staff were very helpful and didn't charge me for the airport shuttle return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and gave me backache. I think updating the mattresses would be a good idea!

    Friendly and helpful staff and central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location, but with today's standard of accommodation it is severely lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated your going back in time to the seventies, it's only the fact they've got digital tv that you realise that your not. They decided to do essential work to the hotel at 10am Sunday morning which meant they had to enter each room to drill holes in the wall to attach the headboards. This to me is not essential at this time in the morning. The breakfast was inedible, so we preferred to eat out.

    Location was excellent, for our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and convieniet location also rooms basic people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very noisy cleaning early morning shouting to each other we were on the first floor The man behind the bar wasn't very pleasant when I asked for coffee

    Very clean and convieniet location also rooms basic people on reception friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The location was great, very central and in the old town, the staff where both very friendly and helpful. Had the breakfast on one of the mornings, it was well laid out and a great choice. The room was clean and spacious ,really enjoyed my stay here would use the hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    Rude, Rude, Rude. I wont return, I suggest you don't either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is dated, noisy and the staff are rude. First night, room 601, The smallest single room I have ever seen, but it had a lovely view of Poniente, the TV was broken and had to be replaced, I was prepared to tolerate the room size, but not the noise, I got zero sleep as the room is right next to the worlds noisiest lift, up, down, every 20 seconds, like a war zone after a couple of hours, unbearable even with earplugs. I spoke to the Manager the next morning, told him I would need to move rooms, he was rude, abrupt and unhelpful, told me I had booked a single and that is all I was going to receive, (I own a hotel in UK, I know how you deal with this kind of situation, you immediately apologise for the noise and move the customer to a quieter room), I offered to pay for a better room, but this man refused to move me, after a lot of arguing, he told me it was going to cost a further 120 euros for a room where you can actually 'sleep' at night, eventually I walked away and told him I would look for somewhere else to stay, when I came back down he had clearly thought about his rudeness and offered me a slightly better room at the rear of the hotel for an additional 40 euros, but he was also giving me a 'free' breakfast as well, this was acceptable to me and I changed rooms. Room 603 had twin squeaky beds, poor lighting, a TV that had no aerial, so no picture, it was fairly spacious, had a view of other peoples bins and balconies, the ensuite had a bath, toilet, bidet and sink, the free toiletries remained unused, the towels are OK, but not very absorbent, there was also a hair dryer, facilities were OK, but nothing spectacular.

    My favourite part was going home, a real waste of my money. The location is very good, nice and central to everything, the view from 601 was lovely, the view from 603 was terrible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.0
    Excellent location and rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor, poor selection and when asked about poor choice staff always said tomorrow more choice but was the same each day.

    Excellent location and rooms clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice little hotel in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the back are lovely and quiet but you’re unlikely to have a balcony.

    Great location close to everything in the Old Town. Rooms at the back of the hotel are nice and quiet. Basic rooms, but clean, safe, quiet and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is ideally placed in the centre of the old town of Benidorm. It is minutes from the local cafes, bars and restaurants. Tapas locally is wonderful and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Short walk to everywhere of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location is great for the Fiestas. Staff are lovely and polite, we arrived at 11.30am and they let us check in so we were unpacked and ready to enjoy the day instead of hanging about until 4pm. Breakfast was good with a selection of warm rolls, proper butter, fresh fruit and yogurts, various cakes and biscuits as well as hot food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel/Staff wish had a better room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 103 Far too noisy. Too close to reception, noise from people in a morning going for breakfast. Close to road so noisy with trucks clearing bins and people walking home. Hotel was great, staff really lovely and helpful. Would request a higher room next time.

    Central to Old Town Benidorm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was good value for money, but let down a little by the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choice was limited and of inconsistent quality. Good on the first night, but not so good subsequently.

    Clean and tidy room, efficiently serviced daily and the friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    excellent weather was great what more could you ask for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For were it is situated nothing really as i can think of it as been refurbished from the last time i stayed there 5 years ago for the price you pay it is a fair Hotel as i said if you want luxury you have to pay more

    easy access to bars and beach and restaurant only draw back had to park my car about 2 miles away rooms were cleaned every day friendly staff and helpful for the price it was a fair Hotel if you want luxury you have to pay more but i was happy with what i recieved

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    good budget hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, 1 minute to the beach. Lots of resteraunts shops etc in immediate vicinity.Good for walks around old town and quick walk to local strip. Staff polite and helpful.Free wi-fi. would book again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect position for us and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a very nice little bar, but we never saw it open -possibly because it was November and a little out of season

    This small hotel was close to both Levante and Ponient beaches, and right in the centre of the old town. Easy for public transport to various towns along the coast. Our room overlooked the main pedestrianized area and we thought it might be very noisy but it wasn't.Smallish but quite comfortable, and clean.Breakfast was perfectly adequate with a reasonable choice of cereals breads fruit freshly baked croissants - still hot and often bacon eggs and sausages. The staff were so very friendly and obliging and I would certainly return to this hotel for a long weekend again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    A little gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the back so our view was off a brick wall .. but we were only there for 2 nights so not really a problem

    Ideal location .. excellent value for money .. beach shops and restaurants right on the doorstep !!! Staff really helpful hotel spotless . Good breakfast will definitely stay there again !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our visit to old town Benidorm,next time the Newtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above.

    A bit disappointed there was no fridge which I needed to keep drinks cold (juices, milk, etc) & no tea/coffee facilities in room,lots of people like tea/cofffee first thing in early morning,disappointed abou that ,apart from these ,I enjoyed my room, very clean big enough for 2 grown ups,oh the meals were very poor you only catered for the Spanish people,which was the old Spanish people’s town.But liked it, very close to beach which was a bonus,Thanks for your hospitality. Margaret & Shirley Aberdeen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Very good location most of the stuff very friedly bfast 3€...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony and over prize what i got

    Very good location most of the stuff very friedly bfast 3€ cant coplain what you can get for that prize Its a lot food what they offer for 3 €👍👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    This hotel stole my purse and will not admit it !!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left my purse at reception when I checked out only one member of staff there and they couldn't provide the CCTV footage of who took my purse! Called them numerous times and they just keep fobbing me off they obviously have something to hide. Won't be staying here again !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay if you are looking for something affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The use of the safe in the room is charged 3 euro per day (you need to ask for a key at a reception). It looks a bit cheeky, would be wiser to raise the room price for that amount.

    Good location, clean and friendly hotel with basic facilities, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Uncomfortable seating areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small

    The food was catered more for Spanish clientele but on request the chef Did make us chicken and baked potatoes 2 nights of our stay dissatisfied with food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Needs updating and could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room : small prison cell like No English tv stations. Wifi very poor ( non in bedroom) Food limited choice and not great quality. Restaurant staff unhappy at work

    Central location Balcony( bigger than bedroom) Outdoor dining area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location. Value for money. Second time stayed there. Out of door into the shopping street in old town. The two reception guys very approachable and friendly. Food more catered for Spanish but able to plate up a decent meal. Very clean. Good powerful shower. Good aircon. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall fine. Great people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and professional people at reception (super nice and well informed). Great hotel location. Maybe the rooms are not "spotlessly clean" but clean enough to stay there without concerns :) rooms a bit outdated but of decent size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Hotel Internacional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning staff put things in other peoples cases or in piles on the floor, they didn't seem to remove the bags of rubbish we had. We asked to keep the room on as we weren't leaving till 5pm but the reception staff were very rude and said no the hotel was full, no offer to help us find a room at another hotel so we could stay on somewhere to freshen up, so had to just hang around for 5 hours in the blazing sun.

    The location was very good, nice and central. The hotel itself was nice and clean. We had a room for 4 people and the best thing about it was the large balcony area, it was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    got what we payed for a room and a bed with en-suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    buffet food was not really for the brits so you was not really enticed to eat in,but that was not really a problem as there are loads of eating places all around you and prices are very reasonable.

    good location for the old town shops pubs ect and close to beach. Air con in rooms was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.8
    The location is wonderful but a big shame that the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is wonderful but a big shame that the hotel is run down at this day and age, the bathroom door was swollen and cracked. Clean towels every day was the bonus. Bedding was dated. Breakfast was basic and compared to a lot of other hotels this hotel needs to upgrade and is a real shame. The staff were really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Value for money but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a room with a balcony but this was not the case. The view was of a brick wall which was very disappointing but we didn't spend much time in the room. It advertises a bar but service was very sporadic.

    Very pleasant staff. Hotel was clean and in an excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Well deserving of best budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms spotless but small.

    The location is excellent in the centre of the old town.two minutes from the beach which is very suitable for children.with shops and restaurants all around. The staff are the most helpful I have experienced in years.so helpful and friendly.with fresh tasty meals provided. The only quibble being the wifi was available only in reception.will return as often as I can.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    good for town centre and amenities
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    had to pay €3 a night for the safe. the room was a little bit grotty. as per usual being single I had to get put it in the box room

    good for town centre and amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    would have liked a kettle husband likes his tea

    it was old but nice prices in the bar were cheap ,staff were lovely and helpful,it was spotless enjoyed our stay right in the middle of the town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful but small....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room pretty cramped and not enough space to keep your clothes... theres one big wardrobe and a small set of 3 drawers, a tiny bedside cabinet and one other tiny drawer....

    The Hotel international is a small and friendly hotel..... right in the heart of the old town.. the rooms are small but clean and the staff are pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hotel, exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A pool would be on my wish list.

    Basic Hotel, reasonably priced. Stayed room only so can't comment on the food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location on the walking street in the old town convenient for tapas bars, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Will definitly go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    No tea facilaties in roomm but staff and management made up for that gave us hot water teabags suger and milk every night could not fault them spotless clean and very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a great location easy access to beach and shops. Room clean but basic, towels changed every day. Excellent value for money, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was good

    Staff Friendly Accom was clean and comfortable,though squeaky beds you could hear most of what was going on who needed outside entertainment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi as requested in room had to sit downstairs for reception. Not good in today's world.. hotel manager said was broken so that was that. Would not have chosen this hotel if advised before hand

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms only in reception area. 3 euros a day for use of safe in room. Notices had to be put up warning guests on making to much noise

    Rooms were clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls too thin , you could hear everything.

    Staff were very pleasent and attentive. Hotel although old it was clean. Only had breakfast but there was a choice andvit was hot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    11 of us in a stag do. Quite frankly if you're complaining about the bathroom tiles or a bit of dust here and there you're a clown. This place was great and brilliant value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    SUPER HOTEL IN THE OLD TOWN OF BENIDORM, SUPERB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to not like

    Comfortable, clean beds. Room cleaned daily. Lovely staff. So pleased it was in the old town it was close to everything, small walk and you were there. Certainly would go again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location but food not to my liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of choice for food but not a lot to my liking but very popular with the Spanish guests.

    In the heart of the Old Town. Very good price for half board even though we ate out for our evening meal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Small rooms, Un comfortable space in enjoy.excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry filled the wrong box in.

    In all my holidays all over world in lots of hotel's. I'm not fussy at all, but for a dinner chips peas pasty all a bit soggy then it's a no,no.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: