Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel RH Riviera - Adults Only 3 stars

Paseo Neptuno, 28, 46730 Gandía, Spain

#5 of 61 hotels in Gandía

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    A decent hotel, perfect location and will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having booked a double room was given a twin .......Wi fi instructions not clear but both hiccups resolved by helpful staff. No parking available .....all pre-booked (my mistake).

    Good comfortable big beds..........buffet style breakfast/lunch/dinner with a good range of hot and cold food...while not exceptional certainly good enough for most of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quiet small and I felt abit claustrophobic at first but it did have a little balcony. For an Adults hotel the pool area was tiny and no bar.

    It was right opposite the beach and close to some nice Restaurants. The breakfast was really great. The best I've had so far with fried eggs bacon, pastries etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    The view was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was exactly as expected but the breakfast was really poor. The Eggs bacon and sausages were all extremely greasy and almost inedible. I was looking forward to a bowl of fruit salad but none was available. Parking was a little tricky once you could find the entrance. Needs to be marked more distinctly.

    The view was as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need early nights ask for a high floor, we were on first floor over bar/ restaurant and could be noisy some nights but not a major problem

    Location, right beside the fantastic beach. Clean rooms and all hotel areas, polite and hepfull staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location (next to the sandy beach and palm promenade),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location (next to the sandy beach and palm promenade), kind stuff. "Adults only" is really meant literally (there are almost no people under 60 :)). Clean rooms, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath could do with sprucing up a bit, as it was starting to look a little old BUT for the price i can't complain. Overall the standard of the room and the decor was excellent.

    I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was at the beachfront a few seconds from the sea (photo attached is the view from our room). We had a lovely room, sea view and a balcony and full board all for 67 euros! We couldn't believe it. They were very accommodating to our needs and service with a smile (which is something you don't always get here in Spain!). Rooms were comfortable and decent sized and having a sea view was a bonus. We hadn't paid or expected this. Food is standard for a full board/buffet place but there was enough option for everybody and the staff were quick and friendly. Breakfast was particularly good. It is a not a huge hotel which was another plus for me, we didn't use any facilities such as the pool because its February and freezing! We went in February so lots of things were closed, hence not many restaurant bar options but I image visiting in the summer or spring there are many more bars and restaurants open along the seafront. We were not bothered as we opted for full board anyway. I was happy with my short weekend away and will definitely stay here again. For a short stay, I would highly recommend this hotel. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was buffet in the restaurant. Would have been nice to have a proper dinner but there were plenty of restaurants close by

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    We all enjoyed this Hotel so close to the beach. Easy to find and very helpful staff. Food very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The roof terrace was a bit worn and tired looking and there was an awful smell from the laundry when you went to get your car

    This hotel was very close to the gorgeous beach. It was small and adult only. The food was very good, fresh and varied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    SHAME! My feet will never step in Riviera hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shame - My wife and I were visited by our spanish frend. He is dissabled on a wheel chair and He takes care of his two little children who were with him. We were on the terrace when came one hotel clerk and she drove us away because the hotel was for adults only. It was unacceptable. In my own country such behaviour would be act of discrimination... but not in Spain... SHAME

    We visited Riviera for five years 2012-2015 and now. Clean, convinient and frendly hotel offering good food and accomodation seemed to be... This year was big disappointment. There was a mouse in the restaurant - it was awful... However hotel staff was frendly and helpful. Thank Inesa for your kindness - We wish you luck!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, great stay, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant Adults only hotel right on Beach with lots and bars & restaurants within walking distance, Room was clean with minibar and complimentary litre bottle of water. and air con too. the Hotel Bar is excellent for Cocktails!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Business stay with my partner, location perfect and accommodation overall good: Will book again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Dinner times somewhat restricted only 2 hour window 20.30 - 22.30: Car parking on site not always available....first come basis:

    large bed................balcony..............good air con...................

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    overall good but caters for spanish clientel mainly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bar service very slow at all times of day and night with slow delivery of orderd beverages. evening food at times had poor choice very spanish rather than european

    location to beach excellent . adult only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was nothing to dislike....

    There was a very wide range of food, which was well presented and well prepared. The room was nice and modern with A/C and a good view out over the beach. It had a good size bed and was cleaned daily. There was a good selection of well priced drinks at the bar. We have to say all the staff were very friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them :-) We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be returning again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Great beachside location - good value for money!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fan didn't work in the room, pool was cold.

    Really good breakfast choices, great central location by the beach & easy to find. Staff were helpful and multilingual, and can advise where needed on things in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant Hotel and nice friendly staff. Very good position opposite the great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar prices were a little expensive, had they been normal price I would stayed the evening on the terrace instead of finding another bar.

    Cooked or Continental Breakfast available, plenty of variety. Didn't use the restaurant in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value ( half board booking ) .. good buffet and service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has only a few rooms with a ' sea view ' ( Paco at reception was fantastic and gave us a room with a sea view ) 101 .

    Hotel was excellent as it was just opposite the beautiful beach of Gandia, with a choice of bars and restaurants along the sea front ( and the port ) . All the hotel staff where very friendly and professional and gave an excellent service and attention. The small swimming pool was excellently kept and was a real sun trap . There are only 9 sun beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Greatlocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of smoke in our room, eventhough it was no smoking.

    Good breakfast selection. Friendly and efficient staff.excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable few days with the hot weather helping to make the stay even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps cushions on the beds round the pool

    The very friendly staff and the cleanliness of all the facilities at the Hotel The location is perfect also

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Perfect, enjoyable and friendly, very clean, good food and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was perfect, not all the staff could speak English but we had fun conversing in our broken Spanish and their broken English. Everyone was friendly and helpful, the food plentiful and great detail was given over food presentation and food safety with food being held at the correct temperature and time it was out on the buffet servers. Entertainment was although aimed at the Spanish speaking guests was enjoyable and we could join in. Altogether an experience we would be happy to repeat and we would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money. Great location. Fantastic service. Highly recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit was positioned under the clothes dryer on the balcony unlike last year where it was in front of the patio doors where it was well out of the way of the clothes dryer. It was rather difficult to dry normal-sized beach towels as there wasn't space for them to hang properly.

    This hotel truly is wonderful. We first stayed here last summer and came back this summer too. Although RH Riviera is part of a chain of hotels, you really don't get that feeling when you are there. You are made to feel like it is a small, one-off gem of a hotel in which you are made to feel valued. It is EXCELLENT value for money, the staff throughout the whole hotel are very friendly and helpful, everything is very clean, it is in a fantastic location, there are great views from anywhere in the hotel and there is a good variety of fresh food available. The dining room has actually been refurbished beautifully although the photos on booking.com hadn't been updated the last time we looked. The beach is beautiful and there are many quality restaurants in the area. We recommend this hotel without a shadow of a doubt. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Perfect match price/quality.
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -Really tiny pool, unable to swim in it. Just 6 hammocks without space to place the towels on the floor if the hammocks are allready taken. -When cleaning the room the free hand-soap wasn´t replaced in the whole week. -Too noisy at night, because of the situation.

    -Perfect situation, a few steps from the beach, just on the promenade. -Every single room has a balcony/terrace with sea views. -Perfect match price/quality. -Nice and helpfull staff. -The buffet hasn´t got a lot of variety but the food is fresh and nicely cooked. -Free wifi all over the hotel including the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    should have tea and coffee in the room for the price i paid, at least . breakfast is too basic and no consistancy,,

    the beach and friendly staff ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    Mostly very good, but couldn't get the car near the hotel, parking very busy. Breakfast really good but, no bacon. Very modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    cool hotel, excellent food, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a wonderfull pleasant stay, clean facilities with superb food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheese

    Melon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Car parking on site not available and I was not notified
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I asked for car parking ,on arrival was told there was none. Had to park in the street so not happy but no problems ensued.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    good value. great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right on the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, but we were late booking

    Very good helpful staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place in Palya de Gandia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool could be bigger.

    Great location and excellent customer service offered by all the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel, beautiful service and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Bar staff preferred to serve all the males waiting at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar staff preferred to serve all the males waiting at the bar before serving my wife. Not good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Good staff, nice hotel at the side of the beach. Beds not that comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    timetable for breakfast, beds not comfortable

    Staff, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value place to stop in gandia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was comprehensive, room was nice and modern, location great right on the sea front, all good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Relaxing beach break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very small and only 6 sunbeds, disappointing.

    Location was perfect, right on the sea front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More UK TV

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    8.8
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to Beach and the Hotel Pool and Restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location for a beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed matttress seemed to have a plastic covering that creaked and squeeked with every movement. Quality and choice of food in restaurant not as good as other RH Hotels we have stayed in. Not bad - just OK

    Perfect location for a beach holiday. Friendly and helpful staff, particularly on reception. Pleasant cafe with outside terrace facing the beach and sea. Tea and coffee making equipment available in the room. Pleasant room with full bathroom facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    The bus stop to Gandia town was very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really. Perhaps a little quiet but that was because it was February, and that could be a bonus for if you want peace and quiet.

    The bus stop to Gandia town was very close. Our room had a very good sea view. There were 2 big supermarkets nearby. There was a Monteditos a few minutes walk away...which is always good for a beer. A trip by local bus to Oliva via Gandia is worthwhile.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    The staffs forgot to give back our passports at both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staffs forgot to give back our passports at both check-in and check-out. We had to drive 250km more to get them back. Not even an apology from the them. They gave us the wifi user id and password, but didn't give us the password to get into the network, so there is no way to enter the user id and password at all. Called the lobby and they don't speak English.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.3
    Location is quite and next to nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was? I don't recommend it for young people it was all full of seniors. I think I picked the wrong place. AC power was switched off and it was really hot.

    Location is quite and next to nice beach. Nice staff but poor in their English

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    Good position very clean and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only complaints are I thought a cooked breakfast would have been offered The parking at times was very difficult

    Good position very clean and staff very helpful Very good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.5
    desk workers very accomodating to me needing a cold place to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    refridgerator didn't get cold, just cool.

    desk workers very accomodating to me needing a cold place to store breastmilk

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    The location The bar and buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location The bar and buffet.the cleanliness and the price

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    Good selection at buffet breakfast and location good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Good selection at buffet breakfast and location good value for the money staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.1
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Staff were friendly location fantastic food excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly location fantastic food excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Friendly staff and being a solo traveller and female person...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Northing

    Friendly staff and being a solo traveller and female person felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slight smell of drains in our bathroom.

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect. My idea of a great hotel.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: