Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rialto 1 stars

Castaños, 30, 03001 Alicante, Spain

#33 of 49 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1703 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Location great, staff really kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small but adequate. It would have been nice to have an extra pillow and hot water and milk for a cuppa.

    Location great, staff really kind and helpful. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice of hotel for whoever wants to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back room with no view, but that didn't bother me as I only want the room for shower and sleeping.

    I was mostly interested in the location, as I wanted typical Spanish dining etc and this was excellent as the hotel is right in the middle of the Spanish quarter.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Good location, if you can handle the noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other reviews suggested, the rooms facing the street are very noisy (music till 3am, cheerful crowds till later, street cleaning, chairs of the cafes being moved... and I can normally sleep through a lot of noise!). I'd like to point out that there are, in fact, other rooms which are not as noisy - we got one at the start but unfortunately the toilet was leaking onto the floor so we had to move to a different room. Aside from the noise, the floor in that one was quite dirty, but that could be because the room was not meant to be used that night.

    Very centrally located hotel, friendly staff, comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Hotel generally met expections
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from streets below. Unable to close and properly lock patio windows so double glazing ineffective in cutting out street noise. Noise from adjacent room... could easily hear conversations.

    Very central.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    My requirements were a basic place to stay in a central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to find fault with.

    My requirements were a basic place to stay in a central location within Alicante and this hotel met my requirements. Value for money was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. As a lone traveler on a budget I was pleased with what I got.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess it is just a Spain thing, but the beds are too hard. There was a nice big bathtub, but you had to fill it from the shower head. Odd to have a bathtub without a spout.

    The location was great. Not to far from the train station. Lots of restaurants nearby and very close to the castle as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Really liked the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The premises were really clean and the rooms tidied neatly every day. Reception staff very nice, friendly, and helpful. Good location - walking distance to all the attractions, the beach, nice restaurants and stores. Downsides of the location were so minor to me that I choose not to go into details. Generally speaking, good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Rialto very central to restaurants and cafes and a short walk to the beach - awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I would have loved a fridge in the bedroom and English sub titles available on the TV

    very central to everything including a short walk to the beach and the staff where awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in an excellent location, near to good bars and restaurants. The rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable with air conditioning. Bottles of water were available to purchase in reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great budget hotel in the 'going out area'
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is a bit small but it's a narrow hotel.

    Great location and the staff were friendly. Although it's right by bars and restaurants, it was quiet inside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    2.9
    Danger!! Avoid!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire hazard in the room. As soon as you put the A/C on, it started leaking over the TV and the electricity plug, so no TV and no A/C. Very hot, and could not open windows as noisy bars outside until 4am. Reception didn't do anything. Then the bathroom a nightmare, everything was broken and leaking. And don't ask reception for help, enough they give you the key to the room, no info on wifi, check out time, etc.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Single room review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarette in the room, which made all my stuff smell after my stay. The bed was not standard lenght, maybe only 180 cm.

    Location, location, location. Right in the bar district. Only 3-4 min easy walk to tramstop Mercado and to the Airport bus. My single room was tiny but had all the essentials including functioning A/C. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't open the blinds so the room was very dark. I felt like the bedspread wasn't maybe the cleanest ever.

    The location. The air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a very busy street with various bars & restaurants which are fab but even once they close the locals chat very loudly till as late as 3/4am , also right next to the hotel is a music bar which can be heard throughout the hotel , The hotel itself was spotlessly clean , towels changed & rooms turned over everyday , staff were very helpful & extremely friendly .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    basic clean room facing internal light yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a/c very noisy (with uncleaned filters), very poor internal soundproofing (water pipes/ sanitary instalations in adjacent room made loud noises out of horror movies (wakes you up instantly)

    basic clean room facing internal light yard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was that the walls are super thin so you can hear everything the other people in the rooms are doing

    The hotel was super clean and the staff really welcoming, i also liked the location of the hotel as was close to alot of things in Alicante.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything. Lots of restaurants and things to do around. You get what you pay for. Clean bed. Small room but enough for just to sleep. Perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok - very nice welcome but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room , no view .

    The staff were extremely friendly and jolly , the location was absolutely spot on for the old town . we stayed in a small room with only a view of the walled rear - so no view worth seeing , but the room was clean , quiet and the aircon worked without fault . I would come back here but i'd need a front room or nothing !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for walking along the Esplanade, enjoying free concert, eating and drinking. Great atmosphere in the evening when people ate, drank and talked. Near enough to the old part of town and the beach. Close to bus route for airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location friendly staff what more could you ask for for a 1 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to everything very clean hotel . Would definitely use again perfect for a base just for sleeping in.

    Perfect location . Fab restraunts and bars around very short walk to the beach . Value for money friendly staff. For a 1 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    PERFECT LOCATION!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in room with tea and coffee facilities.

    Perfect location in the old town , in a pedestrianised street full of bars and restaurants. 5 minutes from harbour 10 minute walk to Plaza de Toros. 24 hour reception .Staff very friendly, professional and informative. Rooms clean and comfortable. Balcony overlooking the bars. Lovely breakfast at Principal café opposite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and musty - not dirty, just seemed neglected and the hotel was hard to find. Old is fine if the property shows care and attention - this hotel did not. I think they are counting on their location to bring in the business. Although it said there was parking, it was a nightmare and far away. We won’t stay there again.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Worked for us as didn’t spend a lot of time in the room. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom location

    We had a great first visit and a room on the front, asked for this again, but had a back room which overlooked the staff quarters so couldn’t open the curtains at all and didn’t feel we could open the window. Otherwise a good location and clean, adequate for a city stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Weekend in Alicante with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place for a weekend in Alicante with friends, in the heart of the city center, quite, a little bit old but with everything you need for stay well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard 1 pillow between 2 On Main Street with bars and clubs Very far and dingy rooms Old Fashioned and very small

    Air conditioning Cheap Perfect for lay over between flights/trains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room door couldn't be locked when I went out. Some mal-function of keycard reader I guess.

    Very good location. You can reach main attractions easily by foot. Nice cafe and restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and ok quality with very low price. Avoid during the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the weekend the street is very noisy due to all the bars and restaurants. Because of loud music I could not barely sleep during the first night (saturday night). However, other 2 nights were ok and calm. In addition, you could also hear more or less everything from other rooms and it can be a bit confusing sometimes...

    Good location and cheap price. Quality ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Affordable hotel right in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast only a croissant and coffee - Room quite small and damp

    - Very centrally located, can walk everywhere - Room clean - Shower pressure is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    I liked area and stuff, who was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked area and stuff, who was very friendly and helpful. Very close to everything. During the weekend might be little bit noisy in the night time as there is night life with bars and happy people (we got a room with view to street). In case you dont have problem with your sleeping, then it is ok :) After check out we had possibility to keep our suitcases in the hotel until evening 8 pm and up to that we had extra hours in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Incredible value in a superb location within a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all good. it's NOT super modern but then the excellent price reflects that. it is simply a great, clean base from which to explore a lovely city

    Amazing value in the heart of the restaurant and shopping area and yet and easy walk to the marina and beach. If you get aa back room you dont even notice the street noise but you are in the heart fo a vibrant city so should expect this from any hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel met what we had hoped for and surprises our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want a very silent room stay at the back, the front rooms face the street and it can be busy sometimes. But not a problem for us at all!

    The hotel met what we had hoped for and surprises our expectations. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable inside like promised on the add. Joaquim and José the front desk employees deserve my thanks, they are excellent people and extremely solicitous. Loved it! And we'll be back! Ana and Ricardo - São Paulo - Brazil

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 1 long pillow for the 2 of us

    Extremly good cenrel location. Right in the middle of nightlife, vast variety of restaurants, cafes, clubs and bars, beach 10mins walk, Santa Barbara Fort and all other sights within walking distance. Its worth speaking at least a bit of Spanish, but staff is very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    EXCELENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel met what we had hoped for and surprises our expectations. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable inside like promised on the add. Joaquimand José the front desk employees deserve my thanks, they are excellent people and extremely solicitous. Loved it! And we'll be back! Ana and Ricardo - São Paulo - Brazil

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not say here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was on the top floor, it was that noisy it felt like our bedroom was in the bars below, bed and pillow was very uncomfortable we didn’t get any sleep! No tea making facilities, We payed for 3 nights, checked out the next day and booked into another hotel,

    Lots of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft. Located beside many night clubs. Noisy at the front.

    Large bathroom, room was facing the back which was much quieter than the front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in prime location. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was great.

    Great budget hotel. Location couldn't be better - right in the heart of everything. Shops, bars, restaurants and La Rambla are all close by. Hotel was very clean and rooms made up promptly every day. Highly recommended, Wonderful value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel right in the city center with bars, shops and the beach in a walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit noisy during the night, the walls are very thin so you hear everything (steps, toilet flushes,...)

    Nice accommodation in the city centre of Alicante. Personal is very nice and friendly and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value for your money - you can walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and value for your money - you can walk everywhere on foot, there´s a lot of restaurants, bars and a supermarket closeby. The room was smaller but had everything you need (very comfortable beds!). This is an old hotel and seems almost vintage nowadays but everything works and it has it´s charms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Sorry, but I'm not returning to this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mainly stayed there for 1 night because breakfirst was included in the price, and I had to leave at 7:30 in the morning. But the café serving breakfirst opened at 8:20. I asked the possibility for a voucher but the man in the reception kept shrugging his schoulders and saying "café cerrado" and showed me the laminated paper with the opening hours. I'm quite sure the opening hours did not show on booking.com when I booked the room. Besides that the room was not clean, I found several different kind of dirt on the floor, and there was stains on the sheets.

    Placed in the heart of Alicante and that was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    If you want to be in a busy and bussling area close to bars restaurants etc. look no further.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not made aware breakfast was across the road in a bar/cafe and basic. Coffee and croissant.

    Ideal central location in the middle of the bar/restaurant area and close to buses and tram stops/stations. The area is busy and noisy most of the day and evenings, but suited me fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location direct in the center. This might make it a bit more noisy which not everybody would appreciate, but for us it worked perfectly. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, comfortable great location near to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable great location near to everything minutes from beach restaurants and bars, breakfast in cafe attached. Staff friendly and helpful 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is key if it was any where it would struggle staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just a coffee/croissant or toast no cheese/ham etc.

    Location was key good for a long weekend but longer stay not enough amenities or things to do purely sleep/shower go out for day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Walls are paper thin, I had inconsiderate neighbours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin, I had inconsiderate neighbours. Arriving from pub at 2.30am talking on phone untill 3.15am , he was up again at 5.30 am on phone till 6.30 am when he left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big a story to get in too but my friend and I were very unhappy with our check in. Also breakfast diesnt start being served until 09.30hrs. Way too late!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in the centre of Alicante!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My third time in two years in this hotel. Always quick incheck and nice people on the reception. The price is fine and the location very good in the centre of Alicante. The breakfast is typical Spanish but good. After check-out it's possible to leave your bags until later. Next time already Rialto!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Room very small, dated furniture and the walls are very thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, dated furniture and the walls are very thin. You can hear other people using their toilet. The best thing about this hotel is the location. That’s it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful needs a bit of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dont have breakfast included as its cheaper to just buy across the street as they dont give you a choice its just a croissant an coffee that you can get for a euro as the hotel has no dining room. also the music batters till 4 in the morning on a friday night and you can feel it and hear it.

    The area was very central lots of night life ... Very basic alright for couple of nights if you want luxury pay for a big hotel . location great boring hotel but you get what you pay for ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    I liked a lot the location of the Hotel - in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked a lot the location of the Hotel - in the center of the city, next to most of the important buildings and touristic monuments, as well as very close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    great staff, warm and perfect for town centre stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Little noise from water pipes from being an older building, but nothin ear plugs wouldnt sort. can imagine in summer being a little noisy but that is because you are so central (which is great for other reasons)

    The staff were amazing and so friendly, location is perfect for everything. the room was clean and warm (stayed in the winter). the rooms are very dated but location and price were more important. the bed was very comfy. perfect for what i needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Located in the middle of all the action, which may not be for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms haven't aged all that nicely. - The hotel staff doesn't speak English nor French. - The beds could be somewhat more comfy. - The nightlife district is right out the window, which may keep the fragile-eared awake.

    - the hotel is situated in the middle of the nightlife district, and the middle of town. - Value is pretty decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.4
    Ok for one night before going to the airport in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room .no soap or shampoo in bathroom.

    There are no croissants unless you dine out with the Rialto. Easy access to restaurants and the airport bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although it was'nt the Hotel's doing the noise from the street at the weekend was horrendous, next time I'll pack earplugs!

    Comfortable bed, central location, room clean and tidy although the furniture was a bit "tired".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested a quiet room so got a room at the back overlooking the small courtyard. The walls are a bit thin, I could hear my neighbour snoring and follow all the radio 4 programmes he was listening to.

    Good budget hotel, well located in the city next to the theatre. No breakfast, but there are lots of bars and eating places nearby including just downstairs. Short walk to the sea, the market and the castle and not far from the airport bus stop. Good sized room, rather tatty but clean. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and the windows open so you can get fresh air.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    It was okay as near the promenade & lots of eating places. Alicante is a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we r both senior citizens we did not like the fact that there was nothing to hold on to when in the bath/shower. We went out & bought a shower mat to give us more confidence when standing. Were kept awake some nights with music coming from the pub next dooir - until 4am one night. Breakfast was in the cafe across the street & not very exciting but then that is what they eat in Spain!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel with helpful staff. The room I occupied will not suit if external noise bothers you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    toilet is very awkwardly placed ... desk chair very hard seat ... limited or no English language TV ... external noise at weekends ... lack of electric sockets

    balcony... large bed ... storage space .... desk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Amazing central location at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful but spoke little English (my fault for not speaking more Spanish!). Room was dated which doesn't bother me but may others.

    Amazing location with restaurants and bars at the doorstep. Short walk to esplanade, main beach, central market, etc. Top floor rear room was quiet, looking onto central courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    You cannot find a more convenient, yet budget friendly location in the heart of Alicante!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of it's amazing location in the midst of Alicante's night life, it stays noisy from the street outside, well into the morning.

    The location was unbeatable! Right on a main strip in the heart of Alicante's city center!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    The best for 2 nights max and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very small as were the pillows

    Super friendly staff ,location in the center with great restaurants near by ,we had room 205 small but no street noise and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff were helpful, room clean and bed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were dated but acceptable for one night.

    The staff were helpful, room clean and bed comfy. The location is excellent with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. The beach is easily reached on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    The location was very central, there are lots of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proximity to the bars and restaurants mean it is noisy at night / this might bother some people.

    The location was very central, there are lots of restaurants and bars. The hotel was great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    It is in the center of alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bathroom You have to ask for the breakfast .... otherwise you not getting the voucher for the breakfast. If you book a room to the mainstreet do not forget earplugs.

    It is in the center of alicante

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic. One sachet of shower gel between two !! We have stayed there before so it didn't put us off as the location was so good and we were only there for one night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    If you want to be in the centre of the cafe culture area then this is the perfect small basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite small and if possible ask for a room at the rear of the property as the spanish eat and drink until the early hours of the morning. Not suitable for disabled people

    The hotel is located in the centre of all the pavement cafes etc. Easy walking distance to the castle the marina and the local beach. This is the perfect basic hotel for a one or two night stay. The staff are very helpful but it is best if you can speak a little spanish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast would be included, but was only served from 930, far too late, if you need to have breakfast at 7. They didn't say anything about the disco neighbour, so no sleep at all, the walls were shaking. Shower was broken.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    If you want nightlife this is the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A view.

    If you want nightlife this is the hotel. Ground zero. Luckily we had a room ar the back and didn't hear a thing all night, slept like logs. Very basic, but clean, good beds, and reasonable price, thought if we'd booked later it would have been cheaper. If you want anything even slightly fancy try elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Only recommend for one night stay if you have not any option in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only recommend for one night stay if you have not any option in the city. The street is so loud even in Friday and Saturday night, because there were two disco bars under and near to the hotel. The loud music can be heared also on the 3rd floor till 4 o'clock in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    budget hotel in a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air con would not work.. due to language barrier . felt awkward reporting .the problem.room was basic .outdated but the cost and location makes up for it.

    location was perfect for been in the main party area. walk out of the hotel hit by the noise of the bars resturants . short walk to marina and beach . budget hotel ideal location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Very very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    It was a very surprising hotel as in good great value and very clean I would recommend this hotel to anyone . It says it a one star but it should be two very pleased with our stay .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    The bed was k, and the locacion in the center of Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a disaster, everithing was old and repainted, no light windows are in an internal yard. Just one towel for 2 persons. I don't recomand.

    The bed was k, and the locacion in the center of Alicante.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok,for one night stay before early morning flight(to save some money) but no longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located on a very noisy street with a lot of bars,tons of people, bad smell from the street -could't sleep at all at night.Room looks very old,should be renovated.Very little room.You get what you pay for.It has nice price.but if you want to rest,relax for a few days,better to pay more and find a better option.

    Central location( beach and central market in a few minutes),the room was mostly clean and price for sure is good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    They put an extra small bed for a baby, only it was right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of a staff members at the reservation didn't speak english. The room wasn't very clear.

    They put an extra small bed for a baby, only it was right under the conditioning system, so the cold air was going straight to the baby bed, and there were no place to put baby bed somewhere else, the room was very small, so we didn't use the baby bed, and the baby was sleeping with us, because it is impossible to sleep without conditioning system in August. Good wifi, for the breakfast only coffee and croissant or toast. Good location, hotel is ok, if you don't plan to spend a lot of time there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice play to stay in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the tiles in the bathroom were broken

    Location is perfect, just in the middle of all bars and clubs, if you are looking to go out and be with locals thats the place to stay. Large room and bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    The location was excellent - the hotel is in a pedestrian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent - the hotel is in a pedestrian area filled with cafes, bars & a great ice cream shop. The hotel was fairly basic but clean: the air conditioning worked well &, overall, we felt it was good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    The air conditioning worked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights were off in all the hall ways, the rooms were tiny with only one plug socket. Cracks in the walls. Very load at night so not good for families with small children

    The air conditioning worked

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: