Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rialto 3 stars

Ferran, 42, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#456 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1791 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    there was no fridge in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no fridge in the room. Lacks safety I almost got robbed when i was sitting in the lobby as two strangers came in and tried to steal my bag and my phone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Ideally situated for a busy city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff could be more welcoming and pleasant. A smile of welcome goes a long way! The lift was very slow and not very reliable.

    The location of Hotel Rialto in the Gothic Quarter was ideal for exploring the city. The bathroom was clean, modern and we always had the use of hot water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated inside. Disgusting smell of drains in room had to run water to try to get rid of smell. No soundproofing could hear people using toilets! Bath had chipped enamel. Shower head leaked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    The location was good easy access to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees are not friendly, and the communication with the hotel before arrival was without any result they are saying anything to make me book. I have booked double room with bath, and they gave me separate beds with shower box, very noisy and dirty .

    The location was good easy access to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is in an awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was pretty average. I think the room we were in was yet to renovated, compared to others. When we turned up we had two single beds and not a double. Kind of worked out ok though as my partner had a cold at the time so meant we could sleep separately.

    This hotel is in an awesome location. Easy walking distance to lots of key tourist spots. Helpful and good English speaking staff which made things easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    I think because they have a prime location they don't have to put too much effort in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a quite room when booking, and got the front street. Noisy at night. Offered a replacement on the second day, but still had a disturbed sleep on the first night. The bath drained very slowly, so the person using the shower next had to wait or risk slipping. Reported it to reception but nothing was done. No anti-slip bath mat provided either. Phone in the room didn't work. Noisy neighbours one night, but that wasn't the hotels fault. But it did demonstrate how thin the walls were. Housekeeping wasn't up to much (and I'm not over fussy).

    Location Nice bright lift

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a double bed room, however we got a room with a very small bed, what I am sure is not for 2 persons...

    Excellent location, 2 minutes walk from La Rambla. The breakfast was good enough, however I missed the fried or scrambled eggs from the swedish table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the heart of the city for traveling on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No ironing board and iron in the room but available at the reception for a 20 Euro deposit. Safe availale in the room for an additional 2 euro charge per night. No hair conditioner provided - bring your own. On Saturday our room was quite noisy till 4am as there were so many people walking in the street outside our 1st floor window.

    The location cannot be beaten! Minutes from La Rambla!! The room was small but clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable of beds. The air condition kept on doing noises from outside. No coffee/tea facilities.

    Very good location and the room was always very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The was no signal for the English channels, which was a shame as we like to watch a bit of TV in the evening.

    The check in process was easy and quick. The room was furnished lovely, and had character. Was very clean and air con was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Poor value for money and unhelpful staff. The good location did not compensate for a poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom cramped. Staff miserable and unfriendly. Pathetic 2 euro's a day additional charge for key to the safe deposit box. Had to ask at reception ( always a big queue) for everything. No information was volunteered. People waiting for taxi's over 30 minutes on departure. Spanish guests blatantly receiving more prompt and courteous attention.

    Shower space was large with a fantastically powerful shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect, breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi Fi connection was very bad. Hair drier in the bathroom was mild and with cold air, it takes long time to dry hair.

    Location is perfect, breakfast is very good. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, great hotel staff, so helpful, able to walk to great restaurants, historic sights , Red Bus tour bus stop, airport bus stop nearby. Noisy at night, but if you want quiet, don't stay in the heart of a city!! It was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    We would love to return to Barcelona one day and most likely stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what we expected. There was nothing we didn’t like about it.

    We loved the location. The hotel was at the heart of all the downtown activities. La Rambla was close by, as were the cathedrals and the Metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, just make sure your room is not facing the street as it would be really noisy; room and bathroom were both ok. Overall a good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    On the whole we had a nice stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi. It was very difficult to connect our devices. We had to go downstaira to the lobby to be able to connect.

    The first day of our stay we slept in a room with a staircase. Then we were changed to a bedroom with no stairs and then we were fine taking on account that we are more than 75 years old! Breakfast was fine and everybody was very kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Awful, ruined my holiday made myself and my partner very ill staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was old and smelly, broken air con so we were freezing at night as you could not turn it off. no hypoallergenic bedding available so we couldn’t double up on the sheets.front desk was unhelpful they kinda huffed like it was not their problem. The window was broken, they said they would send someone to have a look at it and never did. We checked out a day early because of the issues and had to really fight to get a refund for our last night. One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in!

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room at the first floor, so was very noisy, like we would have been outside on the street. Not very cozy, but functional room. Staff effective, but not the friendliest.

    Very convenient location. Close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay to explore Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfasts

    We had a romantic room with a perfect view on the street (big semicircular window from the floor to the top). Ok - quite noisy, but no problem if you use stoppers in your ears when you really would like to go to sleep - specially because of very comfortable bed (high quality mattress). Very clean, nice service every day. Localization is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT - in the beautiful Gothic area, a stone's throw from La Rambla. Close to everywhere - on foot or by metro (4 minutes walk). I only cannot recommend breakfasts: very limited choice, monotonous, no fresh vegatables (while fruits were available). Resume: a perfect place to stay to explore Barcelona and have a romantic walks together! And btw: dwellers are very friendly and helpfull though the city itself is very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    Sucky, sucks, suck!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - a little paint by numbers and void of all other senses. Noise - location is fab but downside is the street noise. Breakfast - go elsewhere, it’s rather dire. Rooms - hostels would possibly have better rooms. Stinky, old fashioned, lacking in every commodity, really need better lighting and full length mirrors and damp.

    Location! It’s right in the action. That’s where it ends!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with my choice and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location!! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was disappointing. It was expensive and nothing special. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect time in Barcelona, with a good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe toiletries could have been better. Occasional whiff of a smell from drains.

    Location in Gothic Quarter was great. Close to bars, restaurants, Plaça Reial, Las Ramblas and Boqueria. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent and staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but had all the basics.

    Location is excellent and staff were helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good and they changed some of the dishes each day keeping it interesting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Unbeatable location in Gothic Quarter, clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist at front desk requested us to pay a city tax. He was surprised that it was included in the Booking rate, but was no problem once we showed him the confirmation. I am glad I remembered it was included!

    UNBEATABLE location in the heart of Gothic Quarter, we walked everywhere in the city (with only exception of Park Guell). We stayed in two very clean rooms (no bad smell that some commented on), comfortable beds. Rooms with small balconies looking out to the street, which was nice. Surprisingly, there wasn't too much noise from outside at night. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, it looked like a rather basic buffet, there are plenty of nice cafes in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the start: There was a bad smell in the lobby when we arrived. Doors and furniture looked old and with lack of maintenance. Beds were no comfortable. The bedrood was really hot. Despite our request they could not change the airconditioner from hot to cold. We had to change the bedroom because of smell of cigarettes which last guests made by covering the smoke alarm with a plastic bag. It was a really concentrated smell. The neighborhood is not recommended for families with small kids. Lots of people smoking around the property. We only stayed a night because of all that.

    Some of the staff (not all) tried to fix the many problems the hotel presented

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Not too good to be true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a loft room with the bathroom downstairs. It was no issue for me but that type of room would not work for the old or large.

    A quality hotel with great location at hostel prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall, the hotel was comfortable and well-located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few problems with the room keys - we had to return to the desk to have them reactivated. Also, the wifi password changed without notice.

    The location was perfect for exploring the Gothic Quarter? https://easyweb.td.com/waw/ezw/servlet/OCATransferInServlet?redirectTo=c2VydmxldC9jYS50ZGJhbmsuYmFua2luZy5zZXJ2bGV0LkZpbmFuY2lhbFN1bW1hcnlTZXJ2bGV0&LN=en_CA&LN=en_CAas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Just another one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and ugly, as the hotel is rather old. People in the room opposite to us where noisy, you can hear everything. Gothic quarter is scary at night, lanes are dark and narrow. In the lobby it smelled strongly like chemicals, supposedly from cleaning or air perfume. It was written there would be toiletries but there was just soap and sachets of shampoo. Room looked nowhere near picture, especially bathroom. Wifi was bad from early evenings on, reception was perfect but apparently as more devices connected it was not as stable. Staff was not as friendly as we are used to but we noticed that is just how people are in Barcelona in general.

    The heating worked perfectly. Hotel is situated close to the rambla and rather central. At night, you do not hear noise from outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    Location is good, near La Rambla
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not updated, window was not see thru It was cold in the room and very dark in the corridors A lot of prohibited signs allover, which did not give a nice impression and didn´t feel you are welcome. Breakfast: there was no omelet or scrambled eggs, but pasta and sauces..

    Location is good, near La Rambla

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    The only good thing was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible strong smell of sewage for the full 2 days, tiny rooms, rooms very outdated, 2 times people came into the room

    The only good thing was the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning in rooms was not very strong. we went in February, and the room was very hot at night.

    Rooms very lovely. staff very friendly. excellent location. easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    The location is very good and the rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a room with double bed and a bath 4 days before our visit. But we couldn't get any. There was very old parquet flooring in the room.

    The location is very good and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location for shops and sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very hard and the bathroom although clean was very tired needs a spruce up also no fridge in our room. But we didn't pay a lot so ok

    The location was perfect we have stayed here before so returning for another night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location and breakfast but I did not enjoy my stay because my room was dingy and noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My first room was small and completely internal, with no window except onto a lift shaft. It was extremely hot and dark, with no ventilation. The air con was off because it was winter. I asked to change rooms. The size of my second room was good, and the bed was fine. There was a window onto an internal ventilation shaft, so I was no longer hot, but it was extremely dingy. The light bulbs were low wattage and I felt like I was in a subterranean dungeon. My room was also situated by a staircase so it was noisy at night with people arriving home after drinking. As a result did not enjoy my stay at all. The staff were ok, but not smiley or friendly. I have changed hotels and am much happier.

    The breakfast is nice, especially if you get it as part of the deal. I paid a very reasonable price for my stay. The location is great. Right in the heart of the old town - lovely atmosphere around, especially at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Value for money, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an uplift. We could here everything from street outside as we had a front room. But hotel was value for money

    The location was fantastic, bars restaurants right on your doorstep. Right by metro and Is Rambles. Couldn't stay in better area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Great deal at heart of touristic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A but better sound insulation could help from other rooms.

    Great value for money. Excellent location. Right heart of gothic quarter and not next to a noisy bar or anything. Surprised to find such deal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    for the price, it was perfectly fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very comfy, the room was stuffy and there was no air circulation. when I opened the window, the alleyway below smelled bad and mosquitos came in and bit me all over my arms. The last two points aren’t problems with the hotel, but since there was no air flow in the room, even with the a/c fan unit on, I needed to open the window..

    That it was cheap and in the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    the stuff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room is very small, the bed is not comfortable at all and the wifi was disconacting all the time and barely had signal.

    the stuff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.4
    Mixed feelings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful smells in the room, lobby and basement restaurant. Didnt eat the breakfast offered because of the smells, caused us to cough, sneeze and eyes to get irritated. Also bought our own air freshner for the room. Hot interior room. Couldn't open window because guests were smoking out their windows. Noisy obnoxious student group. Couldnt sleep. Staff tried to quiet group but they kept us up until 3am! Could hear people having sex in the next room. Rooms/furnishings, especially beds, toilets & showers need updating.

    Great location and staff. Right in the middle of everything. Super easy to get around. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Good location no security so please take care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister was rubbed there in the lobby and there is no cameras and while talking with one of the staff he said he was in doubt about 2 persons but since he was in his breakfast break for this he didn’t mention until he finished the breakfast and the two guys was already took my sister bag

    The place is excellent near to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    We had a great stay in a good location but the hotel was just average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea making facilities although they did have vending machines. Stated free toiletries this included 1 small bar of soap, 2 sachets of shampoo. Requested a room with a balcony got a room facing middle of building and pipework.

    The location of this property is ideal - 5 minutes walk from La Rambla, Gothic area on your doorstep plenty of bars and restaurants. Bar is nice but never ate in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona thanks mostly to our experience at Hotel Rialto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed that breakfast was not included despite the Booking.com site saying that it was. An email I sent to Booking.com about this issue was ignored. For this reason I won't be using Booking.com in the future and I am telling others to beaware when using Booking.com of similar false advertising.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Our new room (following initial complaint) was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially, our room was very hot and small but the staff were very accommodating when we asked to move rooms. Our new room was lovely!

    Our new room (following initial complaint) was lovely!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, good breakfast ,so use hotel as a base for sightseeing and sleeping only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is a bit dark , room had no view and the bathroom was a bit stale smelling (rectified by staff). My door entry kept malfunctioning & I had to keep going up & down to reception (I was on 6th floor, it took a while but was eventually fixed)

    Breakfast buffet had a lot of choice and so I was able to find things that I liked and were good. Staff were generally very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for sightseeing on foot. Right in the Gothic quarter near the Cathedral. Lots to see and do very close by. I had a large double bed for a single person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    good location and comfortable / affordable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lifts are small and a bit erratic. - being picky

    This is the 4th time I have stayed at the property. Always to the same standard. great location. comfortable rooms and approachable staff. value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    I wouldn't change one thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was older, not 5 star, updated or modern if that is what you are looking for. The hotel was old Spain and in an excellent location to Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, hairdryer is a waste of time, very very slow draining water in shower - to the point that had to turn shower off mid way through wash to let the water drain. Asked for an iron, reception only had 1 which was badly burnt. Another guest had the one other iron, I had to wait 3 days of asking several times per day to be able to use an iron once it was returned.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Absolutely great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby had a bit of an odd smell, but the actual room was fine.

    Absolutely great location. Very close to the metro station and everything was easily within walking distance. The perfect central location if you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing. The room was small and simple, but again if you plan on being out and about for most of the day then it was perfect. Room was always clean with new sheets and towels after every time we requested maid service. The check in and out process was fast and easy, and everyone at the front desk was very helpful. Free wi-if was fast and easy to log in to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for food and drink €5 for less than half a litre of beer,way overpriced as is entrance fees for most attractions. Barcelona is a fab city but to expensive. I wont be going back.

    Great location for all the sights and transport.Fab restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    great location, basic rooms, great for young couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    their English level is poor. our digital key didnt work everyday and the communication with the staff was poor there was only 1 elevator for 6 floors, need to wait long time every single time

    the location is great, cleaners were absolutely amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn't recommend this accommodation Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the elevator and the bathroom wasn't clean, unfortunately, the tv controller is not working and the conditioner head can move not barred

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Two days in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't recall anything which was bad.

    Everything was really good. The room was small, but really clean. It has everything which we need on our vavation. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The wifi was fast, so it made easier to check where we would like to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room looked out onto an internal lightwell, but this was reflected in the price paid.

    We chose the hotel on the basis of location and were not disappointed. Within walking distance of many attractions and we felt safe in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My hotel room was in need of renovation. It was very basic, and very small. Adequate considering the price, but nothing special.

    Excellent location. I love that the hotel is pet-friendly. The AC works well. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated very comfortably just off La Rambla so you can be sure you will find 24hr supermarkets, take away food facilities (when you're in a hurry) and anything you need for a comfortable stay. Also, loads of restaurants and some time to relax by the sea in the evenings, all within walking distance. The room was big and air conditioned and provided with clean towels and maid service everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Quite centrally located;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Some) staff were not helpful at all - had to call twice for them to acknowledge our issue. Room was DIRTY. There were bugs and hair on my 'done-up' bed, and air-conditioning poor. Very dusty.

    Quite centrally located; near awesome food at Plaça Reial, Las Ramblas and all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    The location is perfect- we were able to walk everywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite unfinished in places. Paint is peeling off or door frames were off in places.

    The location is perfect- we were able to walk everywhere from the hotel and it's quite busy so there's always people around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location and staff but lack of amenities in room and rooms need an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of options at breakfast for €10 each day p/p. After eating it twice we opted for going out for breakfast, there is a really good bakery a few doors down where breakfast for two was €7 instead. Room was shabby, and generally in poor condition. I.e rust in bathroom, hole in wall etc. No fridge in room which would have been handy for bottled water in the summer.

    Location excellent. Close to the metro, shops and restaurants. We had a room at the back so was very quiet at night. We didn't spend much time in the hotel but generally made a good base of you're out all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was reasonably priced and in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lift was very temperamental, room would have been good with a fridge, bedside lamps could only be operated when main lights were on. Electric sockets were a bit temperamental - e.g., my straighteners would not heat up and the phone chargers only worked in certain sockets.

    Location was excellent, staff were friendly, room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room (barely any space for suitcases) and absolutely no natural light (no window). Very expensive for size and facilities.

    Fantastic location. Fabulous to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for a single traveler but not for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, not made for a baby, and smelled of paint.

    The hotel is centrally located and the front desk was very nice about baggage check during our exploration. The AC was welcome during the heat of even the night in Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    A little too oldschool, even though I can appreciate a style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too oldschool, even though I can appreciate a style like that. Maybe change a few pieces of furniture and get some brighter colours for rooms that have small windows, would make a ton of difference.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.3
    Three adults were crammed into a room that did not match the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three adults were crammed into a room that did not match the description of what we booked..we had to reconfigure the beds so that we could just be able to move around the room.....pillows were dirty...room had a distinct musty smell and the overall cleanliness was poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    many noisy teenagers. old tiny room. was excited to see balcony door, turns out it looks at a dirty alleyway filled with pipes.(maybe meant for smoking) not pleasant at all. no coffee or tea in the room. overall would not recommend.

    Location was great! pillows were comfy :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although only away for 3days we felt there could have been more storage space.

    The breakfast was very good and rooms cleaned every day. Also very quite. The staff had very good customer service. Air conditioning was great.. Also when we left yesterday they had started painting the corridors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great and would have got top marks if I had not come back to my room to find my deodorant stick turned right up - not how it was left at all. Not a nice feeling that someone has touched your stuff.

    Great location to explore the city. The room was a nice size and clean. Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Old, dirty, small room. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I got was a single, extremely small, with tinted windows that anyway opened towards pretty much another wall... bed small, not very comfortable, found a few spots on linen and toilet was a bit dirty and old - everything needs refreshing!!!

    Location was great, near Rambla, placa Reial... but not so close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Lovely heaplful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was more than we wanted to spend but it was hard to find anything available!

    Was nice to book something through Bookings that was great. The last accommodation we booked was extremely poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Not lavish, but an acceptable room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was nice, but rather showed it's age. Despite the pictures, the room was not luxurious, but acceptable. Going through the dark halls was creepy as the the lights were on an old motion sensor and didn't quite turn as you went. The concierge did not explain that the electricity would only turn on with the key card. We overheard a couple of other girls ask the front desk about their electricity, but the two boys there were quite confused about what to tell them. It didn't help that their English wasn't very good. I had to tell the girls to insert the key card to the reader by the door in order for the lights to work. We tried to stay 'green' by not requesting a maid or needing our towels cleaned, but the maid came any way, removing the quilt and leaving us with only one standard towel versus the two we had upon entering the room.

    The concierge was kind enough to give us a large map of Barcelona, enabling us to easily find our way around. Breakfast, which was touted as traditional American style, was inexpensive and had plenty of variety, though I wouldn't say it was exactly American. The eggs are cooked Barcelona style with greens inside, which was interesting, but not too bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff were lovely, the location was excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat at the hotel at all, so can't comment on that. Some may say the decor was outdated but that didn't bother us in the slightest as we spent our time enjoying Barcelona.

    The staff were lovely, the location was excellent and the hotel was a great base. It was definitely a comfortable, no frills place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Overall the room was ok, a bit on the small side, but basic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were ok but not the most comfortable. Even though the coffee from the machine was good I missed being able to make a cup of tea or coffee when we returned to the room at night, didn't like to have to go out to another floor or Libby to get some.

    Overall the room was ok, a bit on the small side, but basic, don't know if the walls are very thin but you could hear people moving around and talking next door and in the corridor, but most of all I missed having tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, nice staff, close to the center and train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room didn't work for 95% of the time, the connection was really bad.

    Nice hotel, nice staff, close to the center and train stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn't working

    Lovely location nice bathroom lovely breakfast loads to choose from Lovely coffee from vending machine Nice staff Quiet at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a tourist scam but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great to walk to the touristic sites however we couldn't sleep because of the noise coming from the street. And the bed was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovey hotel and location but just a few things to improve on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, although the bed was comfortable the pillows were very uncomfortable and was only 1 spare, giving us 3 pillows between 2 people, another thing which really bothered me was there was ALOT of noise in the corridor during the night, which would mean the walls are not that thick, on the last night there was less noise so maybe it was just a bad weekend, the breakfast menue has a nice variety but not that much choice for veggie or vegan and no option for soy milk, but I still managed to eat so I can't complain :)

    I really loved the location of the hotel everything was clean and accessible, the staff were also very friendly and helpful, no problems there!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rialto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: