Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ribera de Triana Hotel 4 stars

Plaza Chapina, s/n, Triana, 41010 Seville, Spain

#70 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3646 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location in Seville with excellent river view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service on the 4th floor was very slow but this was separate from the hotel.

    Excellent location only 15 minutes walk to the Centre. Very comfortable bed and spacious executive room with very nice terrace over looking the river. Very friendly staff and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Sevilla at its best!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe is that it is not free parking, however 18€ per night is cheap for convenience and peace of mind.

    We have stayed here previously and decided to go back as we loved it so much. Great location but far enough away to be relaxed and quiet. Beautiful rooftop bar for pre dinner drinks. Amazing views to the river upstream and downstream. Fantastic staff only too happy to help. We will revisit again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Good place for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated in its decor and parking the hire car was extortionate as it seems to be in most Spanish hotels. The pervading smell of drains was also off-putting in the hotel’s public areas.

    We liked the location as far as it was convenient for all the major tourist attractions. The staff were polite and friendly - especially the bar staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay In Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist at checkin only spoke Spanish - not too big a problem for us as I speak enough Spanish to get by. Other than that, no problems, a lovely hotel.

    We love the location as we're fans of Triana and it's just across the river from the part of Seville where we most often go for nightlife. River view rooms are worth the little bit extra as that view across to Seville is lovely. The rooftop bar is justifiably famous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    ideal location by the river, easy access and ideal for a visit to this beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    warning the underground car park is small and at a busy time you may be directed to park elsewhere.

    easy access from the ring road by car, underground car park easy walk to the monuments in Saville

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location for restaurants and the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room with a terrace which was spacious and obviously more expensive. The room was large and nicely furnished. A little thing I noticed was that there were a couple of small gaps in the laminate flooring which I think was due to poor fitting. Also our room was close to the road so noisy.

    Good location overlooking the river which was nice. Close to an area with lots of restaurants. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Not perfect but a good hotel in a good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One lift out of order for whole of our visit(5days) Strange smell of drains? near entrance and hall way. The roof top pool is really just a big plunge pool and there are literally the 3 sunloungers you see on their website, no more!, needs the bar to be open on the roof, as impossible to get a cold drink, without going back down to the ground floor.

    very comfy beds, rooms clean and aircon worked well,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Ideal place for visit to Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was pretty much near ideal.

    Friendly service who call you on the day of arrival to check if everything is OK and inform you about the best way to park the car. Lovely, classy building with refurbished interior so it feels modern. Ideal location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Location brilliant, breakfast very good rooms spacious and very clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .Car parking too expensive, conference room guests using breakfast buffet for coffees etc. TV channels need more English language ,air con in adjoining rooms cannot cope with extreme temperature

    Check/in and out was fast and efficient, breakfast buffet good, staff very attentive ,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    I would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my adapter and charger in the room when I checked out and as soon as I realized, I emailed them from the airport and this was literally about 20 mins after check out. I got an email back from them next day saying their housekeeping had not found it. Had the manager who had received my email go and check, I am sure he would have seen it. So, very disappointing that they have housekeeping that cannot be trusted. Do not trust this hotel with your valuables.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great and also the parking in the Hotel own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shade on the rooftop pool area. Bit used but usual for the age of the Hotel

    Breakfast was great and also the parking in the Hotel own parking deck was easy. Location is nice in Triana district and arround 20 minutes walk to the cathedral

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small for the amount of people staying in the hotel especially at this time of year being rather hot.

    The staff are easy to speak to, friendly and will do anything to help, the rooms where spacious clean and beds were very comfortable, i enjoyed using the gym and jacuzzi, aswell as the pool on the 4th floor and the bar aswell has beautiful views, delicious cocktails and good music creating a wonderful atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely large comfortable rooms and beds. Very helpful staff. We only stayed overnight but are planning to go back there on our return journey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable beds and good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small and very busy. There is not much going on around the hotel but the location is about a 20 minute walk from the main sights. It’s quiet but less central.

    Comfortable beds and good sized room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, pleasant staff, good location for a stroll into city centre. Breakfast good, plenty to choose from, and more importantly gluten free options for us coeliacs.... ( including freshly cooked baguettes) rooftop bar great, has a small pool as well, all in all good vfm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Good modern hotel if pool not a priority and can walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our standard room was facing close to another building so had to keep curtains drawn so little natural light in room. Also, for four star hotel no hospitality tray made available. Pool was small, area cramped and not particularly attractive.

    Close to Plaza de Armas bus station; on the sightseeing bus route and local buses into the centre. At this time of the year, great to enjoy evenings on either side of the bridge/river, away from the main hub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small and crowded and didn’t look very inviting after a hot day of sightseeing. Not the hotels fault but perhaps people can shower before they use the pool....

    Decent location and easy to get to by car

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was a nice Hotel located directly by the river. We had a good time at the pool, which is small but still totally fine to cool off on a hot day rooms were clean and very big. A closed by supermarket is available, bus station directly in front of the hotel and the city is reachable within 20 min walk we would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Lacks key facilities, and generally charmless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms The reception staff were not particularly helpful The smoking rooms were located on the ground floor with no possibility for opening the windows

    The breakfast was ok The pool bar staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was the concierge telling me that it takes half and hour to get to the airport, therefore the taxi will cost 30 euro. I mapped it and it said 15 minutes and I was still made to pay 30 euro. Something about that is just not right!

    Our stay was perfect. We loved walking to each of the beautiful sights (was quite a walk). The room was great, the rooftop pool and bar was great. We did not pay for the buffet breakfast but I’m sure that would have been great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good-quality, clean, and well-located hotel for exploring central Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Ribera is located just one bridge away from the city centre and therefore within easy walking distance of most central sites and shopping areas, etc. Walking alone around the area at all hours of the day and night, I found the streets very safe even at 3am. The rooms and hotel are very well kept in terms of cleaning and maintenance as befits a hotel of this rating, and the price was in line with the service. Spending four days touring the area with a friend, I never had to use transit or call a taxi as everything was conveniently nearby. The lobby's air conditioned space is a welcome refuge during the heat of June-July!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Didn't live up to photos or reviews -3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny pool Room (especially bathroom) smelled like sewerage Not very centrally located across the river Very few nearby good places to eat No food available by the pool or at rooftop bar

    Room size Rooftop bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Top 2 hotels I’ve stayed at in Spain!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It was beautiful, very clean, very helpful staff. I’m upset that I could only stay for one night. The upstairs lounge was great! And stayed open late so I was able to enjoy it after driving in late from Gibraltar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel on the Triana side of the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic terrace with reasonably priced drinks. Big comfy bed. Close to the bus station for airport transfers. Close to authentic Sevillano bars and the Triana market (must see). Easy to get to all major sights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable base with parking near to the central attractions of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertises a pool on the roof terrace.It was at best a plunge pool .Very crowded in the afternoon when we went up there.Bar staff very friendly.

    We only booked the room.It was comfortable and clean.Usual large hotel.Nice terrace with bar and plunge pool.Busy during the day but lovely at night when we called back for a night cap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect...really enjoyed my stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a true, well managed 4 star hotel, with really excellent staff!! I enjoyed every element of my stay but equally each of those elements was enhanced by interacting with quality sincere staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    A few minor points which stopped the hotel getting an exceptional review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fair and there was plenty to eat however there were some small failings, no English tea (Ceylon was the best we could do) and the eggs were cool/cold one day. There was also a wedding reception held at the hotel on the Saturday night which spilled out onto the grass area directly below the guest bedrooms. The noise finally stopped at 3 am and we were on the second floor with earplugs in. This must have been intollerable for guests on the first floor. The rooftop pool is also very small I would have called it a large plunge pool frankly and the number of sunbeds were very limited. Not a problem for us as we were sightseeing but if you were expecting a large pool and plenty of sunbeds you would be disappointed.

    Staff were super efficient especially on reception. Excellent location very close to the centre of the city only a 5€ taxi ride to the major sightseeing attractions. Spotlessly clean and the rooms were very well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    It is a nice place on the Guadalquivir's margin,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't say anything derogatorry, it was a nice hotel

    Great location, clean and pretty. Great views from the top floor bar and pool. I would have a hard time with the SPA clasification.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    We had a really good stay and would recommend the hotel and the staff could not have been more helpf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was that if you wanted to use the lounge or the pool areas to relax and or read there was always music playing loudly everywhere which for us was a negative and so we were unable to use them.

    The hotel was well placed on the river bank and we were able to take pleasant walks into Seville along the river pathways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Not our hotel take another one in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff is unpolite and ignores you.We tried to get a roomservice, I called them 4 times and they do not pick up the phone, then I try to get the reception, they say the roomservice will call me which takes again 15 Minutes. I got ignored again when I tell them to fill up the minibar etc. So never again this hotel there so much in Sevilla,also good located try the other

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Regrettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was booked for us to have 3 days of chilling out in comfort in the middle of our tour of Andalucia. It disappointed on all fronts. With a couple of exceptions the reception staff didn't have a great command of english. The roof top 'Swimming Pool' was a splash pool. Two adults and it was crowded. A Spanish stag party monopolized the roof top area. The hotel closed the roof top bar to residents for a private party on Saturday morning. The sauna/jacuzzi facilities were housed in industrial looking rooms. We found out that breakfast was not included in our booking when we entered the restaurant...embarrassing. Booking.com seem to adopt the policy of if its not stated it's not available! The only thing 4 star about this hotel are the room prices and the bar prices.

    Building interior design and lifts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Big confortable rooms, nice little gym with river view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the breakfast too expensive for what it was. For example, yogurt tasted very artificial

    Big confortable rooms, nice little gym with river view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Staying in Triana is a perfect place from which to visit the numerous attractions of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room lovely. 3 of us shared but there was plenty of space. Beds and pillows excellent Bar and pool area is great. Perfect views of the old city and the river while drinking excellent gin and tonics.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    A hotel with a happy vibe and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With some effort, management could restore this hotel to its former glory. Over the years, it has acquired artwork, furnishings, vases, potted plants, credenzas etc. that visually detract from its aesthetic appeal. They need to rediscover the designer's original vision, which would be done by removing a fair amount of dust collectors and trusting in the integrity of the hotel's original design.

    Nonetheless, there are so many reasons we enjoyed our stay here: the impressive lobby, our spacious room, the bountiful buffet breakfast, the view of the river from both the room and rooftop bar, the oh-so-calm location on the river in Triana with easy access to Seville within minutes. Aesthetic quibbling aside, this hotel is has a lot going for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay to enjoy what the City of Sevilla has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with improving the sound proofing of the rooms as I could here both the noise from the outside as well as from people inside the hotel while in our room

    The Beds were comfortable, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    It was very close to old town and sights, but far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a bit off,however if you just get o. With your own thing then it’s fine

    It was very close to old town and sights, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough loungers around the pool area and it got very busy. We hardly slept as we had a room at the front so it was very noisy all through the night, beds were also two singles pushed together which is annoying.

    Perfect location just a short walk to some lovely restaurants and the heart of Seville, we got the bus from portugal and it was a 5 minute walk over the bridge from the bus station. Surprisingly reasonably priced drinks at the bar, breakfast was fine, there is a small gym and jacuzzi which we enjoyed. The room was large and clean, bathroom was great and lots of nice toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no coffee machine in the room. The parking is pretty small and is charged 18 EUR /day, but we were lucky to have available places.

    Very nice location, close to most of the city attractions. Great rooms with a super view of the river. The staff was very friendly and the food served at the hotel's restaurant was delicious. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to the road so noisy for the room on this side turkish bath and jaccuzi too old. not working properly (not warm) swimming pool very small and located in front of the bar where sevillan people come to have a drink so can feel it weird

    clean room triana place nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location to enjoy Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was only 2m high so it took us 50 minutes find a parking spot, as we were in a VW transporter and local parkings were also only 2m high!

    Fantastic location right next to the river. Good soundproofing in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    We have a room on 3rd floor with large private terrace and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was not great, fried eggs were not left on heated tray and were cold, bacon likewise cold and very greasy. Surprised a hotel of this standard would allow food to be served this way.

    We have a room on 3rd floor with large private terrace and I recommend these rooms. Lovely location near the river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    convenient hotel with parking if self driving. Minimal 4* standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A 4* hotel but no help with luggage offered. No proactive offer of map of locality. Bedroom had bedside lamp on only one side. Shower head move mechanism broken - fixed by hotel maintenance quickly but not effectively. Likewise shaving mirror screw position mechanism broken so unusable. Breakfast at weekend and public holidays not until 8am and no room service breakfast available until restaurant open! Not good for morning flight check in or early departure trips. Very inflexible and staff didn't care. Uninspired bar menu. If you oder cheese you just get 10 slices of one cheese and nil else. (no crackers, grapes, relish, pickles olives, fruit or garnish)

    River view and comfortable bed. Most of facilities required of 4* but a few omissions. ( see below) . Reasonably good breakfast. Nice roof terrace. Did not use spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Better hotels nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the hotel is dated - like something from the 60's. The roof terrace is very small with only 3 sun beds. The breakfast whilst had a large selection was poor quality and no fresh coffee was available. The hotel didn't feel like value for money.

    The room was very clean and the location was great. Around a 10 minute walk to the old town. We had a nice river view room with an opening window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    the view from the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its a bit far from the center for the charged price. Parking is not guarantee and it was one of the factors that made me choose this as i was going with car. Had to leave the car in public parking. If i knew that in advance i would have booked a hotel in the city center and leave the car in the same public parking. There are many low cost parks around the city center.

    the view from the river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Sevilla.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great.

    Great location, on the riverfront, about 15 min walk from the Cathedral. Close enough but not too close, so that city-centre evening and night noise is avoided. Road noise was low enough that I enjoyed sleeping with the window open, and was greeted in the morning by songbirds. A real delight! Very good breakfast and nice rooftop bar overlooking the old city centre. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy at night. View from the room wasn't great.

    Excellent location. Big spacious room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Beautiful roof terrace. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with very helpful staff and a small rooftop bar with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a bit feeble in an otherwise good bathroom.

    Comfortable beds and a spacious room. Rooftop terrace bar is small (as is the pool) but views great. Location good, being close to the bus station and livelier parts of Triana, but a bit of a walk into the historic area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite pricey, so we went elsewhere. The pool area wasn't open before 10am, it would be good to get in earlier (especially for families).

    A well located hotel, great to have on site parking in Seville. Helpful staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Really relaxed and smooth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful. They all went out of their way to accommodate us, were patient and understanding, and were willing to put time aside to help when we had problems with our hire car. I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A Dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was exceptionally knowledgeable kind and helpful!! Could never thank them enough! I was annoying..they even did my laundry! The Hotel made my trip a delight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really hard to fathom why a hotel bar closes at 11 pm - a time when most guests are arriving back & would appreciate winding down with a drink or two

    Nice hotel in Triana district close to bars , restaurants & market - quite a walk to central Seville but what sights on the way !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Great sun terrace. Quiet room. Quick and easy check in and check out .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities . Breakfast very expensive

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. Liked the little pack with toothbrush, toothpaste, comb etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient hotel for touring Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roof top pool virtually pointless so small but nothing unlike other city hotels. Paid 16 euro for a double gin and tonic a rip off. Paid last minute for the room so got at a reasonable rate of about 70 euros don't book ahead of time as the rates are well over 100 euro and simply a complete rip off.

    Hop on off bus stops right outside. Rooms clean and tidy. Spa bath and fitness room. Internet good. Roof top views of the city are nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    A most comfortable stay but beyond that not memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which was an issue for us. The staff were professional in there approach but the experience felt like a corporate one and lacked the friendly approach we had found outside the hotel.

    The size of the room, the aspect and the comfort level of the bed were all excellent. The bathroom was also splendid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hamman sauna didn't work when requested and the Jacuzzi was closed for technical work 2 of the 4 days

    The location was ideal and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The hotel was good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel at a good location for my meetings (close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration and furniture in room (executive room) was a bit reduced. And the air-conditioning on the roof made a constant noice. Lucy I had earplugs.

    Very good hotel at a good location for my meetings (close to Expo 92 site). We got an upgrade room, so very spacious with balcony and view over the river. It made our stay ever so enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed staying there but price was too much for the stay and what they offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No brewing facilities, hot breakfast wasn't available , pool on the roof was cold

    Bed was comfortable,room toilet was clean, spacious hotel and good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.6
    No value for money. More like a 3-star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -You have to pay 10 euros for getting towels for the 'spa' which you get back upon returning the towel. I don't understand the logic behind this, it only adds another trip to the reception. -The wellness consists of a small jacuzzi which smells very unpleasant, a turkish bath that doesn't get hot and a gym which is decent. -The location is approximately 2 km from the city centre

    -First room we got smelled like someone had been smoking there, upon request we quickly got another room. -Rooms are clean -Staff is decent -supermarket very nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our dog with us and booked the hotel because it was next to green spaces but it was all closed off which wasn't good and there wasn't really anywhere nearby. Also in a hotel of this quality I would have thought they could supply coffee availability in the room, as coffee bar wasn't open in the morning which meant your only option was to buy breakfast.

    The hotel was very good , easy walk into the main squares and Cathedral

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Would go back for the space but head into Seville for food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hydromassage bath didn’t work. Food was poor - it was the worst club sandwich I had ever seen. Breakfast was overpriced. The receptionist was quite curt when I asked for a towel for the spa then asked for a deposit for towels (which wasn’t detailed in the info) which she then proceeded to say was.

    Plenty of space in the room with a reasonable view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Inbetween old and modern Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows did not close well enough so not only the evening chill could enter our room but the noise of the nearby bridge that proved to be rather busy 24 hours. The garage parking is very small and narrow: difficult to navigate inside.

    An exciting interieur design and good quality breakfast. This hotel is mainly for business purposes. We loved the permanent exhibit in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    An easily accessible, comfortable hotel to explore the city with a great roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The underground car park was full and street parking is difficult so we had to use the Tower car park 5 minutes walk away.

    The staff were very helpful, we booked to late for a river view room but were offered a superior room with terrace for no extra charge. The roof terrace catches the winter sun and makes a great place for relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Triana short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel although clean is rather dated. Furniture needs updating in bedrooms and dining room. A bit like stepping back into 1970s.

    Easy to get to and close to Triana nightlife. Not far from Seville centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi bath did not work but we did not complain as we had been upgraded anyway.

    We were upgraded to a superior room with river view and large balcony, bath robes, tea and coffee making facilities, so we were very happy. Gin and tonics in Level 5th bar!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay as usual. We always stay here when we come to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service. We only wanted two cups of tea but it was quite problematic - restaurant didn’t answer so it had to be done through reception. Their English (restaurant staff) is not very good. We got our tea in the end!

    Staff are friendly as always. Good bathroom with fluffy towels. Spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.9
    The only 4 stars you will see at this hotel are through the window of your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to have our first room changed because it smelled of tobacco (even though it was in a smoke free floor) Even though you are in a "4-star" hotel (and got to say that I believe they were ranked so just because of toilet amenities -which were not great either-) you cannot get a tea at night because the lobby bar closes early and the one on the roof top does not make room service :( Front desk on our arrival helped us make a reservation for Xmas dinner at one of the restaurants they had panflets for but on the next day I had to basically tell the people on the desk how to help us find the name of the place! I had to force the personnel to open the folder of panflets to help me find the name after my husband was turned down by them as "we have many panflets so we cannot tell you" :( un-be-lie-va-ble!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic place to enjoy the heart of Seville
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked through Booking.com and filtered to say that I was looking specifically for a 'pet friendly' hotel. The hotel doesn't get this information and were not expecting me to have a dog, so I had to pay an extra 24 Euro per night. I wholly accept there would be a cost involved I just think it should either be included in the listed price or a prompt given to contact the hotel directly prior to arrival.

    We were given a great room with a large balcony. Staff were all excellent and couldn't do enough for you. Check in/out process was quick and easy. Really enjoyed the meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice medium business class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice medium business class hotel. Big room with big bathroom with all extras. Comfortable large bed. View on the river. Old town is only 10 min walks. Airport only 25 min by taxi with 25 euros. Great breakfast. Nice bar with pool on rooftop with perfect view on city. All was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Hotel has a great skybar with views over the Guadalquivir...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furniture is a bit mean and minimal.

    Hotel has a great skybar with views over the Guadalquivir river very convenient for a nightcap. Its location on the western, or Triana side of the river leaves it a little bit off the beaten track, but only adds a further 5 minutes' walk to the city centre. Triana is a great neighbourhood with plenty of authentic bars around the hotel. Nice riverside walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Very accommodating, service-oriented staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was expensive, tasteless, scarce

    Very service oriented staff. They kept my luggage adter check in, allowed me to get changed after a few hours amd kept it back for some more time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have a room at the front the traffic noise can be annoying The beds were not particularly comfortable The fitness room and pool are tiny

    Roof top bar was great. Location was a short walk from the centre that made it a bit quieter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in good place to explore city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable. Parking was not available and had to use public car park which involved s walk and was expensive.

    Very spacious room and bathroom. Great terrace and view of city. Roof top bar was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit dark

    The hotel is very nice, extremely clean. The bed was very confortable and the room was spacious. The bar at the last floor is affordable with an amazing view of the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    One of our favorite hotels in one of our favorite cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything, all good.

    Easy access if arriving by car and secure parking. The room a good size, very clean and comfortable. Large beds with crisp white linen. Nice view of river. Lots bars and restaurants nearby and a pleasant walk to city center across the river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is situated in the lovely district of Triana. On previous visits we enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was situated next to a walkway through to the riverside. Youths collected there and were very noisy and also the laundry was taken out in large trolleys which was noisy. Hotel was not cheap so were disappointed.

    Good location. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ribera de Triana Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: