Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rincón de Navarrete

Mayor, s/n, 44496 Calamocha, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Calamocha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Felt as if we'd arrived at the Marie Celeste on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of staff presence at reception on arrival at 5pm. No food available in local village bar and no tea-making facilities at hotel. Wifi connection not great.

    Situated just off the motorway - handy but without any noise at all. Particularly comfy beds. Very quiet spot. Eccentric/interesting design features in old fashioned salon areas. Friendly owner. provided my elderly father with ground floor room as requested. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Remote, unusual comfortable hotel, nowhere to eat in the immediate vicinity.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, Breakfast was not very good, Quite remote and only one bar locally, that sorta serves food, watch your bill!

    Parking, Location, building, bathroom, bedroom, gardens and the quite unusual decor Worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    We have enjoyed the area in the past and will enjoy many future visits.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disliked .. it was a delightful stay.

    No food in hotel but local food was ok A wonderful typical Spanish village full of character... beautiful area. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect ferry stop from Valencia to Bilbao. Loved it and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine for what we needed. Fortunately the only bar in the town was open and we were treated like royalty with an excellent meal.

    Our stay was out of season so just needed a bed en route to Bilbao ferry. Location perfect, building fascinating and dog friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful and interesting property in a tiny, very old, pueblo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like about the hotel but the pueblo only had one small bar and as it didn't allow dogs we had to sit outside in a dirty, smelly concrete area.

    Warm welcome and very nice room, on rhe ground floor as requested for our dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Spanish wasn't good enough to communicate ! Would be an added bonus to have a kettle and tea making facilities in the room.

    Stunning building, in typical sleepy Spanish town. Very quiet even though on the map it looks close to the motorway. We had a beautiful room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Lovely comfy bed with crisp cotton sheets. Very efficient heating . Excellent Wi-Fi. The restaurant wasn't open, and we were directed to a fantastic restaurant in Calamocha where the staff were also very friendly, food was delicious and the bill very reasonable. We will definitely return to the hotel and Calamocha if we are in the area again. Thank you again for such a lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to make a phone call to check in as hotel was all locked up and looked closed. Building was cold although bedroom was warm. No dining available although Hotel info says there is dining and a lounge with log fire and a bar to relax in. No fire and the bar was not in use!!!!! If it was an off season time I should have had an indication of that when I booked. Breakfast a bit odd! Bread roll and slice of Jamon, then a couple of cakes. Definitely think it is a place best visited in season and when warmer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old building with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic breakfast, a bit of fruit and yogurt with it would have been nice. On site restaurant was closed as out of season, but local bar provided ample tapas

    Lovely old building with character

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was OK for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee facilities in bedroom. No facility for evening meal. Breakfast very basic - one coffee, slice of bread and butter, Serrano ham, jam

    nice character hotel. Bedroom perfectly adequate and clean Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    Sad day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircondidtioning in the rooms and the owner did not give you a chance to talk also had no paper work about booking and had to look it up my self on booking .com not acceptable for a hotel

    It was a very old property which had character

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great interesting building and a lovely owner.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great interesting building and a lovely owner. Our dog was made very welcome. Very quite Spanish village.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if you could get a meal at the hotel

    Lovely old building

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the large comfortable room, and old quirky building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Quiet location in village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant and the local bar is only serving lunches now. Have to drive into Calamocha fo evening meals.

    Quiet location in village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Historical area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical area. Plenty to see.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    We will return!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very easy to please.

    The location was very quiet The owner was very informative of places to visit. The property was very Spanish,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    4.2
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Similar experience to recent review by Robert. Arrived to find place deserted and scrap of paper on door with Spanish mobile no. to call. After about 10 minutes old lady and young boy appeared. Had booked a suite but was shown to fairly ordinary room. Canopy bed with no canopy. Some while later two friendly young ladies appeared, and told us, as best we could understand, hotel is owned by a Romanian family. We were moved to a better room but still not the suite that was booked. This room had old iron four poster bed with smaller modern bed inside it, resulting in dangerous gap at sides. Top sheet well laundered but had holes in it and didn't even reach to the sides of the bed. Cancelled breakfast after reading Roberts review. Told restaurant was shut. Asked for local recommendation and just told "lots of places nearby". Waited till 8.55 next morning, not a soul in the place. Put money on desk and left !! Disappointing.

    Not a lot.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    3.3
    Hotel not occupied by staff so we had to make a phone call
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel not occupied by staff so we had to make a phone call No restaurant although they said yes, outside temp was about 5 c and no heating in breakfast room had to sit with coat on., no food near by resulting in a car journey they charged 16 Euros for breakfast for two pieces of sweet toast no water or orange juice and a charge extra for more coffee.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.8
    Very nice meal in a nearby restaurant with great local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is looking very dated and could do with a total refresh. Room and hotel overall had lots of flies around that were very irritating. No real bar. No hotel restaurant only a breakfast room. Very basic breakfast for the price. With a lot of effort and tlc and money this could become a really great hotel but at the moment it falls well short of that.

    Very nice meal in a nearby restaurant with great local atmosphere. Very quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was very traditional, beautifully furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 7pm and the hotel was locked up. We rang a mobile number on the door and eventually someone turned up. The place was in darkness and the restaurant was closed. Fortunately the local bar did food.

    Hotel was very traditional, beautifully furnished. Good location, just off the motorway for night stop. Dog friendly (+12€ though)

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.1
    An old family house turned into a large hotel but in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel did not show up on our new SatNav so some difficulty in finding it although it was quite close to the Autovia We would not have the breakfast.

    An old family house turned into a large hotel but in a very small village. The restaurant was closed but there was a small bar about 100 yards away selling good " plata combinados"

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.6
    Charming old manor house and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Misrepresentation, restaurant obviously had not been open for a very long time. Bar closed. Reception indifferent and little help with the Wifi until other guests questioned accessability, then able to get once the router had been moved!!! They certainly should not advertise amenities that are no longer there.

    Charming old manor house and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    5.4
    Very Spanish place to stay fixtures and fittings were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paid 5euros for breakfast as a long way to travel would have paid more for something a bit more substantial

    Very Spanish place to stay fixtures and fittings were amazing

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    The close location to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better

    The close location to motorway. The owner was very interesting. Nice room

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    Very quaint, friendly and interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quaint, friendly and interesting

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Proprietor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proprietor

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    The location is Beuatiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of facilities, No restaurant, No Bar,

    The location is Beuatiful

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.1
    Brekfast poor and restaurant closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brekfast poor and restaurant closed

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: