Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rincón Sol 4 stars

Avenida del Mediterráneo, 174, 29730 Rincón de la Victoria, Spain

#20 of 41 hotels in Rincón de la Victoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 994 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    I will be staying here again, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some TLC in the room, dusty air con unit, bathroom needs attention, crack in hand basin, no sharpe bits. The taps need to be decaled as a lot of build up. General house keeping checks, winter time will be the chance to have a deep clean then regular upkeep.

    The staff & service was fantastic, there was walk about security checks in communal areas which was reassuring. Very clean restaurant and comfortably clean communal areas, great seating & service looking onto beach, private sun beds & parasols all keep clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glad we did not need the airco in Sept because that is A bit noisy

    Todo perfecto, very friendly staff, balcon with seaview, breakfast outside looking at the beach, beds were good, in short: we’ll be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a great town in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check out is by 12pm and their are no facilities on offer if your flight is late in the evening. They will keep your bags for you but that's it. We had to shower on the beach but they were not very happy us using their hotel toilet to dress in as our flight wasn't until 8pm !

    The bedrooms were great size and very clean. The bedrooms facing the beach are beautiful but even the bedrooms facing the road don't have the view but the you can not hear noise when the doors closed. The beach is stunning, and the restaurants in the area are great value and great food. The bike rental in the hotel is also a great bonus. Plenty of places for breakfast around the town all very good value so no need for breakfast in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar fridge didn’t work, and looked a bit unclean. there were areas in the bathroom around the shower door that looked a little grubby.

    We paid extra for a sea view which is definitely worth doing. The front rooms face the road and the balconies are shaded. The rear rooms look out on to the sea and get the sun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    perfect for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed. No street noise. Easy bus journey into Malaga centre for shopping. Close to all amenities. 24 hour parking 500 metres away only 7€ a day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Falling asleep to the sound of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I stayed before I had a huge room with a bath, I would've liked a bath this time but I couldn't complain because the shower was fine, the bathroom was a good size. The bed was very comfortable --- the only thing I did feel was necessary was a safe in the room. And there wasn't (or if there was, I couldn't find it.)

    I paid extra for the sea view but it was so worth it --- lovely little balcony with table and chairs and looking right out on the sea. The staff were extremely helpful ----- brought my heavy suitcase to my room without my having to ask, they just did it. They printed off my flight ticket, answered all my questions about local buses and the likes ---- lovely and smiley at all times. There wasn't a safe in my room and I would've liked one, but I felt very safe in the hotel --- the staff are always on reception and I felt very vigilant at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel and price, so it's not much of a complaint, but sincerely to me the price is exaggerated.

    The hotel really looks great, inside and outside. Our room was extra clean, large enough, and convenient, same for the bathroom. The beach is directly beside the hotel, easy. There are a great number of restaurants and bars of all kind all along and around the hotel, you won't have any problem eating. There is a private parking, but careful only a "few" persons will get a spot. We were lucky enough to have one, the last one actually!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay on the street side it is very very noisy.

    It was clean and simple. Parking was a little difficult but there is a garage 50m to park into (very tight spaces) which added €11 to the stay, which I wasn’t aware of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    overall comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air con was really old, was worried to turn it in. Took a photo on my FB - got lots of funny comments. Suggest you upgrade it,

    Staff is really helpful and approachable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic resort and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a kettle and coffee and tea making facilities in the room would be nice

    Fantastic hotel. Great location. The bus stop across the road you get bus 160 straight into Malaga centre for only €1,70. The bus ride takes 30 minutes and there is a bus every 15 mins. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. The rooms are large and l would recommend a sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location away from the English hooligans south of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for a sea view room

    Excellent location away from the English hooligans south of Malaga great quiet and very friendly area staff at hotel very helpful as usual will hopefully be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    we had a lovely relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a fantastic place to stay - we loved everything about it - from the super breakfast to the lovely sea view room - the staff are amazing and very helpful and efficient. The location is perfect and the surrounding restaurants offer great tasty fish and paella dishes at great prices. The beaches are endless and the walking promanade towards Malaga is great for walking / jogging and biking. We wil certainly back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Location good - facilities dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed. Shower head didn't work properly and shower didn't drain. Hairdryer was nothing more than a puff of air - something from the 60's. No parking - had to park at grocery store.

    Location to beach and restaurants was fantastic - good selection. Large room - clean. Bathroom a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in front of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel was on the beach, near a bus station to come and go to Malaga centre (30 min ca). It was a nice structure, with a quite good restaurant. The room was quite comfy and big. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was rich. We had also dinner there every evening and there was always different kind of dishes. We had a great time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good and has a varied section to choose from.including cooked bfast fruit etc. The rest of the food was not very good better to eat out.

    The location is ideal just across from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, but it was marred by the atrocious parking option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is atrocious - we had to park 350m from the hotel and to pay for a taxi both ways as I am disabled, following a major stroke. Hotel needs to sort this out with reserved parking

    Location on the beach, seaview balcony and amazing sunset

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    The staffs were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room.I was travelling alone with my children. One of my childrem is 7 months and it would be nice to be able to have hot water to make milk for my baby. It would be nice if they can provide kettle in the room.

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    I really liked that it was easily accessible for people with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC didn't seem to have any controls and the room smelled of sewer. Had to buy some spray to help with that.

    I really liked that it was easily accessible for people with handicaps.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Location directly by the sea. Good beds. Inexpensive good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Old fashioned room tv missing important channels like SKY, BBC, CNN, etc. Please remember that many guests are english spoken. Beach hammage should be free for hotel guest in a 4 star hotel, not costing Euro 3.5 every day.

    Very good beds. Good dark curtains. Fine balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    We would not hesitate to stay here again and would happily recommend it to any potential guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although wifi is advertised throughout the hotel, it was not functioning on our floor throughout our stay.

    The general quality of the hotel, accessibility to beach, promenade and all the local facilities and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others but would advise to eat breakfast elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room, beans, bacon sausages at breakfast were cold and I mean cold. Beans must have been straight out of the fridge

    Great location, helpful staff, very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Unbeatable location in pleasantg hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms a little dated and air con unit was a little noisy. Our room was also next to the lift shaft which brought a little noise with it.

    We knew the location of this hotel before we stayed. Unbeatable location 20 metres from beach with dozens of bars/cafes and restaurants within 30 seconds walk. Bus stop to Malaga directly opposite.Paid a little extra for gorgeous sea view. Room was pleasant with minibar and large terrace. The hotel provided a steam iron at reception and we were able to print off our boarding cards for return flights for just a few cents. We were room only. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I will want to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 15th stay - always lovely. Rincon is a Spanish place , so none of the English rubbish on the west Costa del Sol. Don't bother to come if you want to speak English and eat English food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Beach is just a few steps from hotel, great location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've got a room just above the street, very noisy because of traffic, so for your comfort book a room with beach view.

    Beach is just a few steps from hotel, great location for families and teenagers as well for the night life and fantastic iberique atmosfere all over the beach promenade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    A very relaxing hotel in the heart of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on the beds were very uncomfortable we could feel every spring.

    Position and view from the balcony excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast to suit all dietary wants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the sea view rooms, at night, if you don't like air conditioning and want to leave the door open it is very noisy until about 2.00am. Then at about 7.00am a tractor cleans the beach.

    Lovely hotel, good selection of food at breakfast and right in the midst of all the bars and restaurants. Beautiful beach with beds and a friendly beach bar. The hotel is right on the promenade for a lovely stroll or brisk walk in either direction. The sea is a gentle slope in, so very safe. Air conditioning is very effective in the rooms and there is everything you may need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    I would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had broken springs that squeaked every time I moved in bed; as a result I could not sleep the whole night; I reported this to the staff in the morning and there was no 'sorry' or offers of compensation for this....not good enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and clean confortable seaview rooms with good breakfast and helpful Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel corridors very dark and lights kept off even at night so felt like a big safety hazard.

    Sea view rooms were amazing well furnished and comfortable and clean. Hotel was right in the beach and very easy access to all shops and eateries. Very Spanish area and hardly any brits so you get a truly spanish feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you didn't want to sit on the beach there were no other outdoor leisure facilities to enjoy. The hotel rooms are actually old fashioned, but clean and functional.

    Great location on the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Local experiences were so far removed from the normal tourist traps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to pay for the Beach sun beds at 3.50 per person at 6 days. That's a bit of a bump in cost that wasn't expected. 99% of the restaurants were closed on Tuesdays. None of them were open for an early dining experience though. No Kettle, if you like tea on tap, buy a kettle locally for less than 15 euro, cheaper than buying a cuppa. Breakfast wasn't the worst, but felt it was more of a package breakfast though. Even though! We still ate well.

    Air conditioning was the best ever experienced, Local experiences were so far removed from the normal tourist traps. Beach bars were fabulous. Not very many people spoke English outside of the Hotel, so if you are looking to use your learning of Spanish, here is the place. Beach Wifi and wifi in general were free, so don't complain about the speed. Now we have free roaming who can. Beach swimming in this heat is a wonder! Great walks for the early risers. Little market area with sunglasses for a euro. This truly is a little town that feels like REAL SPAIN. No complaints from the hotel about using the mini bar as a personal fridge. TG! Hot water on tap! Yep not a mini boiler insight. You can actually have a bath here. La Canita, does a mean fried fish platter, be careful not to over order. There should be a box on here that allows you to make comments without prejudice. Whilst the beaches were lovely and it felt so comfortable, the influx of Spanish weekenders on the Friday can make it somewhat overcrowded, it can be said, that it felt a real buzz to be included in the frenzy of activity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Loved our stay at Rincon Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view and beach access; affordable; we wished we could stay longer! Staff were very helpful with parking, recommendations, and responsive to questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great for a family with children, best value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect location for a family with children. Beautiful beach, great restaurants, easy public transportation, very reasonable prices. Cannot ask for better value for your money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    the view from the balcony, the proximity to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quite old and noisy air conditioning, the very basic bathroom and the quite unconfortable pillow

    the view from the balcony, the proximity to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Park in the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking arrangements were poor. My hire car was damaged by another anonymously in the car park, and we watched a resident drive into another guest's car and drive off. Management pointed to the notice that said cars were parked at owners risk, but they kept your keys and moved guests' cars as they wanted - but they weren't liable?

    Sea View Room was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    OK but not worth what I spent.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard. The A/C leaked water had to be fixed. No on street parking so had to pay $11 euros a day to park in underground parking 1/2 block away. The description Booking .com had of the room and the picture made it seem the room faced the water, but after booking discovered it faced the street. Paid additional $26.50 to change the room. The hotel has chairs and umbrellas on the beach but you have to pay extra for them and the breakfast buffet free at other places was $6 a piece a day. My $132 reservation turned into $211. So place was OK but not worth what I paid and not happy about booking.com not being straight forward with room info.

    The location is excellent, everything within walking distance. The room we had was overlooking the beach and had a great view of the beach. The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.0
    An excellent location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large with a lovely seaview, but I found the bed rather hard! There seems to be a sewage smell in the room from time to time. Fortunately the weather was good so our window was kept open.

    Friendly,helpful staff in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    Rincon de la Victoria is a great place to stay and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Especially bathrooms need redecorating. They look old and are not particularly clean.

    Rincon de la Victoria is a great place to stay and the location of the hotel is perfect. I would not give it a 4-star rating (rather 3...) since it surely needs some investment. However I must admit that the lower standard is compensated by the very afordable price. Staff very helpul!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    This hotel is a steal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an ocean view room on the top floor which was simple but elegant. We loved that we could step out directly from the hotel onto the beach front promenade with several restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.1
    Ideal for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal for what we needed but sadly a tired Hotel

    Very helpful staff, Hotel was well sited, with entrance , front to the road- back to the promenade. Sea View from room. Excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great accomodation couldn't fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea /coffee in room would be nice but this is Spain

    Lovely towels comply bed great breakfast. The nus stop was just over the road to Malaga Our room 515 was by the lift .some noise but it didn't bother us .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    The 'Massey Massive' on tour in Malaga!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As you've asked me specifically about the bed - It was harder than I'm used to but other people in the party said it was the most comfortable bed they'd slept in. You can't do anything about personal preference. It wasn't something I'd complain about so it can't have been that bad!!

    The whole experience was spot on. If I'm honest - as a Brit abroad - I would have liked to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room, however, the mini bar made up for it!! Sea view room with balcony - fantastic! Plenty of sun and plenty food & drink what more can you ask for. Not sure I ordered the weather on this site but you can take the credit for it - T-shirts and shorts in February - unheard of but brill!!.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints!

    Great location on the beach - pay for a sea view as it's worth it. Comfy firm beds, breakfast very varied with fruit, yogurt, cereals and cooked breakfast etc. They'll make you eggs specially if you ask.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    It was very good, for what we needed.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was fine, but having to shower in the bath is very difficult for someone whose mobility is impaired. Besides, baths in showers are very passe

    Receptionist(s) were helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Right on the Beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel car parking was limited, when I couldn't find a place I had to find a space in a nearby street.

    Breakfast range was better than I was expecting. Fantastic location looking onto the beach. Hotel reception staff - helpful, friendly & welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Overall, a pleasant short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with breakfast. The milk for cereals was warm, and the cooked breakfast wasn't hot.

    The staff were very friendly, and the location was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    A little disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot, floor always warm, air con blows straight into face when in bed. Shower so small any large person could not use it!!Dinner choice very basic.

    Wonderful sea view room good location to all amenities/ transport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Sea view, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable

    Sea view, great location. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right on the beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    It served the purpose.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to make tea.

    It served the purpose.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    Overall good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hairdryer was not very good. A magnifying mirror for make up would be good. There was a bad smell coming from the bathroom sink at times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very well situated and near everything, staff very nice and friendly. would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hairdryer in room of no use. noisy roadside rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Loved the location and restaurants near, hotel needs a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very outdated, pillows uncomfortable, hair dryers and air con extremely old and not working effectively

    Location and size of room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4star. They charge for water on half board! Limited parking. Poor WiFi. Overpriced.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Close situation to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't control the air con

    Close situation to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Have stayed in Rincón many times and this one as were all the others excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and very helpful staff. Did not include the breakfast because we make our own plans. A room with a sea view is recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Valua for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast

    Good staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    The staff is super helpful and welcoming to your arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is old.

    The staff is super helpful and welcoming to your arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good start to the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely view looking over the beach. Not a tourist in sight. Great place to stay if you want to experience Spain with the locals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the beds on the beach!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    the beds are two small

    the beds are two small you should buy a hotel size beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Great views of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist could have explained the use of the parking card a little better.

    Great views of the beach. Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The locaton and parking facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The locaton and parking facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Visiting Malaga again in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could have been better.

    A pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The shower head was broken and loose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was broken and loose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Had a lovely sea View room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsure ofvthe parking but at least there was some

    Had a lovely sea View room with balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very clean, but needs modernisation. A bit dated.

    The staff were very pleasant and speak English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a good stay and liked the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon and eggs were not always hot and the toaster broke and was not replaced

    I liked the helpfulness of the staff and the general cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the room

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    A good 4 star hotel at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Very smart and clean Warm room Excellent facilities Excellent value for money Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    I hope I can always return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is lovely. I have been there 17 times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are completley different to what is advertised. althought they are clean they are very outdated, noisey and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff very welcoming and helpful. Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Close to nice restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to nice restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Right deal for your money
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect any luxury.

    Right deal for your money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Small friendly hotel with excellent food
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of restaurant staff very miserable

    Reception staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: