Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rio Real Golf Hotel 4 stars

Urbanización Río Real S/N, 29603 Marbella, Spain

#23 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very quiet but close to everything, spacious rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to update a bit the bathroom area.

    Very quiet but close to everything, spacious rooms with views over the golf course. Charming and comfortable . The staff very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    A fuss-free simple and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The warm options at breakfast were cold but they are able to cook eggs to order so I would definitely suggest this option.

    The hotel was very small and intimate and met our requirements for a relaxed fuss-free 3 day break perfectly. The pool was small as described but it was more than adequate to lounge beside and to use for cooling off. The food and drink options were plentiful and of a high quality; the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    A luxurious resort setting which fully met our (non-golf) expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lovely large room and FABULOUS bathroom. Good "club" style food. We are not golfers so cannot comment on that aspect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful - Food, People, Golf, Tennis - very very satsfied
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Massage services were not very convenient. for a relaxing massage it is best to be later at night after dinner for example between 8:00 pm and midnight 6:00 pm latest is too early

    The staff very courtious and helpful, trying to make the stat as pleasurable as possible. We were very content and will return again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice extra large room, nice terrace, beautiful view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The swimming pool was so cold I haven't been able to get in We had some problems in the bathroom but everything have been resolved very fast

    Nice extra large room, nice terrace, beautiful view on the golf course and the mountains , great bed, no noise

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    RELAXING STAY...perfect, beautiful aspect, excellent customer service, and lovely room, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    being offered the same menu for lunch and dinner. Everything perfect except the coffee machine at breakfast. For what we were paying per night think we could be offered decent coffee, not from a machine at breakfast.

    Staff at reception and in the restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Staffs and quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    Staffs and quite place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet, big room, very good bed, nice bathroom, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is okay,

    Very quiet, big room, very good bed, nice bathroom, very friendly staff, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Staff where amazing and extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where amazing and extremely helpful. Food was delicious, wide variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    A golf lovers dream hotel but for those who don’t play golf an equally rewarding holiday hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Large comfortable room with excellent facilities and great view over the golf course. Smiling welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A double bed would have been nice rather than 2 singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed would have been nice rather than 2 singles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable for short (2/3 days) if playing the Golf Course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food especially breakfast was poor. Location requires taxi to go anywhere.

    Large spacious rooms if a little tired. Golf course is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Disappointing and expensive food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price quality and variety of menu very poor for 4 star

    Rooms are excellent and well maintained by staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Staff Genuinely courteous whether in the hotel or the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff Genuinely courteous whether in the hotel or the Proshop or the restaurant and bar. we were extremely satisfied and will be back again soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed bigger pillows quite uncomfortable

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Amazing hotel up in the hills, beautiful scenery and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Perfecto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfecto

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome hotel and golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the bedroom

    Rooms better than photos

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Great golf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of alcohol was higher than expected

    Golf course was great, and it was near to Marbella as we had a car. Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    bed super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mini bar fridge not cold enough

    bed super comfy. staff very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    soooo comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu let the hotel down. Hotel fantastic but food was a let down.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Stunning location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in bathrooms. Very dark so would appreciate a lighter room.

    Location and settling is beautiful. Quiet most of the time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel for a chilled break with great rooms and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All staff were terrific. Couldn't do enough for you. Polite and very friendly at all times

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    While expensive everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic door keys failed regularly.

    Breckfast was first class.Bedroom excellent and quality of toiletries was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    This hotel was fabulous .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was fabulous . A real hideaway place to relax and unwind . Lovely fresh cold pool in the roof terrace with luxurious sun beds to lay out in . We are definitely going back . The food in the golf club restaraunt is excellent . The hospitality was also excellent . Staff had good English . We felt like we were at home . We booked a superior room which was fantastic it was right on the tee . Beautiful views of the mountains nearby . Huge bathroom with a monsoon shower . This hotel is just amazing in every way .

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    Helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having paid for an included breakfast was disappointed in the "continental breakfast" offered.

    Helpfulness of the staff. Quality of the golf course. Views from the room.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    We loved the Location in this quite old and grown Golf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of the food Is very good, but the standard continental breakfast is apauling and too expensive.

    We loved the Location in this quite old and grown Golf course. The Hotel and the Rooms are beautifully decorated. Perfect Choice for a calm and relaxing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.6
    We found this property on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found this property on Booking.com, and so glad we did. We stayed for 3 nights in Feb for an anniversary and the staff just couldn't do enough for us. Firstly they upgraded our room. Javier the reception manager was so helpful with anything we threw at him, and Stephane the caddymaster seemed to be absolutely everywhere, he never stopped. We can't wait to go back again very soon. All staff very attentive, service, & food first class, and general atmosphere very relaxed. 11 out of 10 !

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    It was in a lovely quiet location and beautiful golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was in a lovely quiet location and beautiful golf course

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful hotel at the golf club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful hotel at the golf club. Convenient for Marbella.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Continental breakfast

    Location. Staff. Golf of course (holes 9-18 are great)

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: