Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Rio Badajoz 3 stars

Avenida Adolfo Díaz Ambrona, 13, 06006 Badajoz, Spain

#11 of 18 hotels in Badajoz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1106 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Good alternative location for Badajoz visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool would be better with a bar or a least bar service.

    Perfect hotel to stay if you don't want to be involved in the bustle of the old city. Easy to access and lots of onsite parking. Easy way across the old bridge for sightseeing, if this is on your agenda. Recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Being disabled means parking a slight problem but hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is adequate if not brilliant as far as menu goes. Staff are never the less excellent.

    Being disabled means parking a slight problem but hotel makes up for it in the way staff helps with room allocation etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not very friendly. Air conditioning broke at midnight it was over 30 c in room but didn't get to change rooms till after 3am. Our sleep was totally ruined. Pool doesn't open till after 11am.. Silly when check out is at 12.

    Nothing really....parking if pushed. Would not use again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. I was woken up by a couple that was being loud all night next to my room, contacted the reception, nothing was done and still had to pay for a night that I had no rest. Shocking

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the Cafeteria/Restaurant attached to the hotel was awful, except for the desserts - they were good. They should employ a chef for the main courses who is as good as the one that does the desserts.

    Location is very good, easy to find and close to the historic bridge over to the old town. Fridge in room with bottles of water in it was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was good, clean and with good AC important for this time of year. The hotel had free parking seat and the pool has good areas. It is near the pedestrian bridge that leads to the centre of Badajoz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Paid for a 16m2 twin bedroom and was offered a super tiny...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a 16m2 twin bedroom and was offered a super tiny one bed room that looked like anything but the room on the pictures of booking.com. Fridge was off and the pillow was very bad. Also too expensive, in my opinion, as 56€ per night with no breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    The pool was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sitting chair on our room had a big bite out of part of the seat.

    The pool was wonderful. However we didn't have a beach towel. We asked about this at reception but I think it wad was lost in translation as we were told we could get one at the pool . Next time we'll take the bath towel down. Breakfast was great for €7.50 each.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Walking distance to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not come up to standard of all the Mercure Hotels that I have previously stayed at. It was obvious that renovations had been commenced but it was nowhere near the standard that I expected. We booked a twin room with sofa-bed so we could watch the football but there was no sofa or sofa-bed. They didn't respond to 3 requests through Booking.com re breakfast but it was not a problem in the end.

    The renovated bathroom was spacious but I had difficulty closing the door. The service at the bar/restaurant was friendly and efficient. It was easily in walking distance of the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    OK, for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signs to reception from the car park. No small carts for heavy luggage, as are available at most ibis hotels, part of the same group. Ran out of coffee cups at breakfast. Card in room said that there was a cafe open from 0800 till 2100 but this was not true.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Adequate stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife has mobility problems and there were lots of steps up to the hotel from the parking area and no signs to show there is a lift. Also the pool wasn’t open but in the process of being updated ready for use.

    It was clean and had good parking. The room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was adequate except no hot food left when we got there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not losing our booking and not honouring the price quoted by booking.com Then getting a room next to the lift which was very noisy although there were others available as we found out the next morning when we changed.not great

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are good and location is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No menu in English , staff do not speak either. Food is average with only bar meals or expensive restaurant. Often has large coach parties in which moves breakfast room around.

    Rooms are good and location is fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    A bit of a disaster but we may have been unlucky...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lights not working in room and no staff response, dated, dark & dreary, Bus loads of people so reception very crowded roaring and evenings Cleaning staff left room door open all day, lucky we were not robbed, No apology from hotel !

    Location, easy to find, Nice snack bar,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice room at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I particularly disliked although breakfast could have been more exciting

    Nice room and free parking. It was a good location with a nice view from our window. Price I paid was great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    A great hotel to stay at on your way to Lisbon, Portugal or Cordoba, Spain, and close to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were right beside a roundabout, which was o.k. later on in the night, but it was a little noisy in the early evening.

    We were pleasantly surprised with how the hotel looked. (We had read some negative reviews online, and we were wondering if we had made a mistake in booking the hotel.) But it was a great place and the people were very friendly. We had a nice dinner in the bar area, instead of going into the restaurant. In the morning there was a super buffet in the cafeteria area. We had to cancel one of our two nights that we had planned to stay, because of a change in flights, and they did this without complaining. We were 2 couples travelling and we both had nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful friendly staff. Felt at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Empty dishes not replenished until asked for. Scrambled egg consisted of a smear of eggs burnt onto bottom of hot tray and not replenished just scrapped off bottom. View from room was not great but room was lovely and not in room long enough to worry about the view.

    Friendly reception staff. Very nice room. Ladies in the restaurant very helpful and friendly. Pool lovely. Overall nice hotel, restaurant food was good. Walking distance to historic centre. Excellent for a 3 star. Have stayed at worse 4 stars. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel, great for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the worst wall mounted hair dryer that I have ever encountered.

    Nice pool area, a few more sun beds would have been handy. Lovely staff in the bar, my husband asked if they had any snacks, a special mix of crisps, nuts etc was made up for him and parcelled in some foil so that he could bring it back to the pool area - we were both very impressed by the trouble the bar staff went to. A fairly standard, unremarkable room, but clean and serviceable for our one night stop over. The hotel is situated away from the old town, so a good yomp or taxi ride to get there - we didn't bother. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    A bit more would be expected in a Mercure Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor, croissants were stale, coffee was not great and not many choices. Quite noisy at night as no double glazing. Some updatings of the hotel is highly recommended. You would expect more from a Mercure Hotel.

    Staff was friendly, swimming pool is great to chill out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Seriously there are better hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked major junction so very noisy. Floors uneven in corridor, not good for people with mobility issues. Menu del dia absolutely abysmal quality for price. Breakfast disgusting value for price. Badajoz has erased a very important event in its history 1812 peninsula war. If you go to discover it, turn around and save yourself the effort.

    Check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    OK but a bit tired and rather noisy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street. Décor a bit faded. Very noisy cistern/plumbing somewhere in the wall which kept us awake for hours. Only one pillow each.

    Comfortable enough. Good breakfast. Good pool. WiFi okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location with easy access to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool was not open until June although the weather was hot enough to swim. The hotel restaurant for evening meals was good with plenty of choice of food, well presented and tasty. The only down side was the television was on in the bar and restaurant all the time because of football. We felt it would have been better for the television to be on in the bar only. The breakfast was poor by comparison to other hotel breakfasts we had eaten in other locations in Spain. No variety of hot food only cocktail sausages and bacon each day. Hot drinks via a machine and not freshly made. We would have liked to have had more choice of fresh fruit. We ate breakfast by 9 am which is not late when it finished at 10.30 am and there was very little choices left every morning and we never saw the hot food replenished at all. The amount of food decreased each day and on our last morning we had breakfast by 8.30 am as we needed to leave by 9am. The hot food containers were empty and didn't look as if there had been any food in them at all.

    Location to the river and access to the old town. We walked everywhere in the location and didn't need a taxi or public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.6
    Won't be staying at this hotel again, will book another in the same area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The older lady at the reception had a face like thunder, no smiles, far too serious. Needs to practice a bit on people skills....Room 301 is dark, dated and small with cobwebs on switches and ceiling.

    Location is very good...river, park, shops all near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    nice place pity about the "non smoking " rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not a non smoking room, even though it`s illegal ,air con is a useless ( would'nt like to be here in summer ) no fly screen on window, again in summer it would have been a nightmare given the close proximity of the river,other than that the room was plenty big enough

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.8
    A pleasant enough overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived just behind a large coach party. Bad timing, but having to wait was unfortunate after a long and tiring drive in pouring rain .

    The location was easy to find

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    All about this accommodation is a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault it really

    All about this accommodation is a plus... Location is excellent, staff real friendly and hotel conditions perfect... Lots of light...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    3.8
    My oppinion the hotel needed a total refurbish and workshop with the staff how to handle clients
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and room conditions were poor, small window, broken headrest of the beds, tv remote control very old function way, bedsheets and other are poor.

    The breakfast specially the croissants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Easy walk over pedestrian bridge to old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy walk over pedestrian bridge to old town! High rise in well maintained building next to new Casino/hotel. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Dinner special $15euros, but not served until 8:30.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    fantastic hotel but not so close by the centre of badajoz...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing evrything was ok

    fantastic hotel but not so close by the centre of badajoz bud a very good stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Everything, location was great and free parking too and lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, location was great and free parking too and lots of it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to town.

    Nice pool. Ok breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Personal atento y habitaciones y hotel impecable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal atento y habitaciones y hotel impecable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel , a little out of city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far from the old town

    a comfortable hotel with an old world charm. pool situated at the rear. efficient staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are shabby and need to renovate.bed was worst and very bad pillow.far from city and can get similar price in city.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    Nos vendieron una triple que no era triple, era una doble...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nos vendieron una triple que no era triple, era una doble supletoria por la que encima nos cobraron 20 euros más

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    I was conned by UK adverts for Mercure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, so-called dining area

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok to good. Value good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over looking Carpark. Breakfast was limited.

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    decent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell of cigarette smoke floating in the air in the hotel corridors

    staff was really friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and convenient for an overnight stay during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing that we disliked during our stay.

    Very comfortable and convenient for an overnight stay during our 800 km drive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Gleaming new and great access, easy walk into town across the old bridge, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, very helpful staff, super bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift from or ramp to get to parking area

    Staff good and free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good for the price
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very small and hair in the bath

    Generally everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    City hotel easy to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is good quality but limited in menu and quite expensive. Breakfast however is good.

    City hotel easy to reach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to town as we thought. Not walking distance.

    Warm spacious rooms. V good cafeteria attached. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    A place worth your money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No clima, pillows strange, breakfast room crowded the first morning

    parking, location, space, food in bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing-all good

    staff very pleasant and food very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    I was with my wife I do not have a partner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need replacing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money. Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Old amenities and equipements but everything is running fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the booking includes breakfast, they told us it wasn't included and we didn't have it.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    It is in a good location with easy free parking, a pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit noisy in the main road.

    It is in a good location with easy free parking, a pool and a restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, with pleasant decor. Easy walk to supermarket, with views of the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unstable chair in room

    Smart, clean good air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bidet too close to toilet.

    Location. Parking for my motorcycle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Really comfortable rooms and good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable rooms and good for the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Spot on place to visit away from the cramped cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very good and history of area very interesting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    La almohada era demasiado blanda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La almohada era demasiado blanda

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    They should change the windows for reducing the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very noisy. Traffic noise.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Badajoz.... and I have tried others... believe me....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the Hotel Bar/Restaurant real fabulous.....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Useful in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoker unfriendly; WiFi OK but not fast; Bedroom a little small for twin beds

    Parking good; handy for the river & old town; good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise!!!!

    Good parking, free

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Not all of the staff speaks English
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all of the staff speaks English

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Was not able to shut off the heat, and was very uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not able to shut off the heat, and was very uncomfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    The location on the other side of the river makes it a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apparently some rooms have been renovated and some have not. We got one of the old ones. Air conditioning did not work, which is not too bad in May but can be a torture in July or August. The noise from room to room can be quite annoying at times. It is just a standard place to stay in Badajoz.

    The location on the other side of the river makes it a quiet place about a short walk from the city centre. Not a commercial area. A nice place for breakfast as cross the road.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.1
    Convenient and economic stopover point en route for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in the cafeteria was poor - we were kept waiting while locals were served despite arriving some time after us. Our lack of Spanish fluency made it difficult to protest.

    Convenient and economic stopover point en route for the Algarve.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.3
    Location is good if travelling in by car (or bike) and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite a way out of the way in the business area of town. Takes a good 30 mins to walk to the main areas. Rooms were 'adequate'. Air conditioning hardly appeared to be working (in my room anyway) and quite noisy from traffic outside.

    Location is good if travelling in by car (or bike) and you don't want to navigate narrow coblestoned streets. Parking was good. They let me park my motorcycle around the back of the hotel free of charge. Lift to all floors. Seemed to get better reviews than other nearby hotels given the price point.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Used many times on the way to Portugal good value good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Used many times on the way to Portugal good value good swimming pool ,always hot if you like that we travel by motorcycle free parking. Stay 2/3 days try for river view .good staff speak English recommend

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.4
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the swimming pool, breakfast was non existent, travelling with a child I would expect more than a crossant and a juice for breakfast especially at the price, the service from the staff was poor, did not feel very welcome and felt like I was intruding in asking any questions about anything. Wifi did not work at all. Such a shame because badajoz as a place and the people are wonderful

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    6.3
    Eacy acces from motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi not working. Again it sims that we get a room that is les than expected, is it because that we order through Bookong.com or somthing else.

    Eacy acces from motorway

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was very good with private parking.
    • Family with older children

    Single beds. You need to have a good understanding of Spanish in this area as very few spoke English

    Hotel was very good with private parking. Rooms very good and confortable

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    8.3
    A good position if you don't mind a walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything functional but a little tired and in need of maintenance in a few places. Bed headboards not attached to anything so knocked against the wall each time one moved in bed.

    A good position if you don't mind a walk. Nice size room and clean. Car park convenient and free. We would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    A three star hotel that IS a three star hotel - will stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A three star hotel that IS a three star hotel - will stay there again if visiting Badajoz!!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Bar / restaurant attached to hotel food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Name change of hotel made it difficult to find.

    Bar / restaurant attached to hotel food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    super hotel near the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast was poor for what we were charged

    super hotel near the river

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: