Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riosol 3 stars

Isla de Lobos, 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#57 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1175 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    The pool but it was at the top and I was at the bottom no...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift had to use a jeep to get around .building work going on not worth 100 per night.

    The pool but it was at the top and I was at the bottom no lift

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Roy's reviews
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the hotel truly awesome and spectacular they have free transfers to and from the airport and beach a handy little shopping centre near 100 metres with all you need including supermarkets and restaurants and bars.they nice boat trips from the port the Africat is especially good if your all inclusive you have it all self catering ok but cooking facilities not brilliant no oven.pool area wonderful next to the bar lunch is waiter service at tables by the pool breakfast and dinner served in the dinning hall and is self service.A wonderful resort with a few minor flaws and easy 8.5 out of 10 and many would say higher.Little chance of disappointment here.Well that in my humble C

    View from the hotel truly awesome and spectacular they have free transfers to and from the airport and beach a handy little shopping centre near 100 metres with all you need including supermarkets and restaurants and bars.they nice boat trips from the port the Africat is especially good if your all inclusive you have it all self catering ok but cooking facilities not brilliant no oven.pool area wonderful next to the bar lunch is waiter service at tables by the pool breakfast and dinner served in the dinning hall and is self service.A wonderful resort with a few minor flaws and an easy 8.5 out of 10 and many would say higher.Little chance of disappointment here.Well thats in my humble C

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel is akin to a construction site due to renovations that are underway. Pools closed, games room closed, laundry closed, reception are was closed, haddocks bar was closed. Access to shops out front was closed to a walk down the hill and back up the hill was required.

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff were brilliant and friendly especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know the hotel was been renovated and drilling and banging and big crane dropping heavy stuff, right near the pool, up a level ! Also just one pool and a baby pool as top pool being re built, never informed of any of this prior to arrivjng at the hotel !!

    The staff were brilliant and friendly especially the entertainment guy name begins with V, fantastic with the kids and games in the pool and football ! Also the night Manager is a Star and very professional and welcoming !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Should of stayed closed until all of the refurbishment was done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should stay closed until it has done its refurbishment,who wants to listen to a hammer drill all day while trying to relax at their swimming pool-not me!!!...when the drilling got louder the music got louder to cover up the noise it sounded like I was in a nightclub of Ibiza!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Omg amazing want to go back asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved everything perfection only sunbeds and umbrellas need to be changed asap pity even so still give it 11 out of 10

    Omg amazing want to go back asap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The hotel has an exellent location! The steps up from the beach provided good exercise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The drainage from the shower was a little slow. Everything else was perfect! :-)

    The view was totally awesome, and the food was excellent! The design of the hotels structure is perfectly suited for the steep landscape of the property. We will reccomend Riosol to all our friends and relatives! We will be back! :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time and a much needed break from a long and dreary winter. Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my friend and I are very active - we chose Riosol as on their website there were images of a gym that had both free and machine weights. However, we arrived to find out this didn’t exist. There was an exercise room, but the treadmill was very old and unstable, there were a couple of rowing machines, a x-trainer and a bike. These were not in good condition and some were broken. This was disappointing as we selected the hotel based on the fact it contained a well equipped gym - we would have selected another hotel if we’d known.

    We had an all inclusive stay, and was a little hesitant as we had not done this before. But I was very pleasantly surprised by the variety of food on offer every day. We stayed 11 nights and didn’t get sick of it, but quite possibly ate too much as there was so much choice! But hey, it was a holiday! Some staff were really welcoming and friendly, others not so much. But I am certain this is true of any business and we weren’t put off by this. However, we certainly appreciated those who were! Rooms were cleaned to a good standard and done so often. The weather was excellent, often it would be cloudy and cold in Las Palmas only for it to be sunny and hot in Puerto Rico. We didn’t have one day of rain, even though temps only got as high as 22 degrees - the sun is harsh! I grew up in NZ/Australia so reminded me of home and the need to reapply suncream otherwise you will pay for it dearly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    We opted for all inclusive and had a wonderful stay . We would be very happy to return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a lick of paint and general upgrade but it doesn’t take from the comfortable feel of the place.

    Staff are amazing and so friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and great choice. Beds very comfortable and whole place is spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Generally good and one of pools heated.Other pool really cold!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an infestation of ants in the kitchen area and lounge on arrival. We were given a can of ant spray and the maid cleaned every day to try and rid us of them. We wern't able to leave bread or other food or other items out of fridge as they got into everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again, air conditioning and new beds would make it an exc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit on the small side and no air conditioning a bit of a disaster as the fan was not working very well. The beds were clean but very uncomfortable.

    Loved the pool area, and the restaurant was lovely with the quality of food very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Quirky little rooms with great views, quality food, but no privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very weird room layouts all over: entrance is via your own patio, so no privacy/security; no windows in the small rooms - only the door from patio - so no ventilation at night! Most rooms/patios are also very overlooked. Shampoo etc not replaced when cleaned. They guard their all-inclusive very preciously, so no filling your own glasses with soft drinks or beers, and lunch is to-order, and so not plentiful.

    Nice little apartment for one person; relatively private (5113) given that the whole hotel lacks any privacy. Food was limited in choice, but of high quality. Great views from everywhere (unless one of about ten rooms around the back). Less rowdy than nearby similar hotels. As a solo holidayer, they didn't make me feel out-of-place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    as expected, good licaton but tired and dirty. needs better lufts as dragging case up stairs is a pa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms need a refresh. Nit cleaned enough. Bathroom poor. Evening entertainment for kids drive me from the bar

    The half board good value and staff lively

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the price of a 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower blocked up and had to call 3 times . Staff plesant but didn’t go out their way to help. 3* hotel , however the cockroach on the hot plate at evening meal put a downer on the hole holiday .

    Drinks good, entertainment good . Beds comfortable . Lunch time food good, pool area clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, would love to go back again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with no Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The first room we were allocated was too small but thanks to Dorothy we were able to change to another room which was far superior.

    The staff were very helpful and efficient, particularly the cleaners who worked very hard to keep the rooms spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable. The food was of a very high standard and we weren't disappointed with any of the meals served. The location was perfect, being at the top of the hill we got sun all day round and a cooling breeze which was often very welcome. Both pools were really clean and the heated one was just lovely for a swim up and down. The view from the lift out over the bay was just breath taking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Kan anbefale Riosol, lever op til stjerner og pris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the room all day, mostly only hot water in the Evening (room 2002). No good television to see sport, EM or WM, also not in the restaurant or in the reception area.

    Good food, Morning and evening. Clean hotel and area around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.0
    Good trip but propably wouldn't stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food in the dinning room was not good, very disappointing having booked all inclusive. Despite having requested a well appointed apartment we were given one to side of the hotel on a road. The balcony was not directly leading from the apartment. View was just about "sea view" ... again, disappointing having paid for a sea view.

    Location was good. Cleanliness was very good as were most of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Great Hotel we had a Premium room and it was worth it as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no entertainment laid on

    Great Hotel we had a Premium room and it was worth it as the hotel is on a hill and premium rooms are at the top nearer the reception and all amenities, we also had a great size terrace hardly need to go to pool side to sun bath. Food was OK adequate to good also they have a great selection of bar snacks which we used everyday - we also went all inclusive which was great. Also within a 3 mins walk is Barbacoa bar which has good entertainment every night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.2
    Would not return to this Hotel even if it was offered free of charge .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested to be close to each other. This was important to us as a family. Too much climbing up and down steps. Lacks welcome in the restaurant/ bar. Attitude of some staff left a sour taste.

    There was nothing that I could honestly say that we liked . We found that the hotel staff were unhelpful with any request that we made. We felt so disgruntled that we didn’t even bother to say farewell on departure as we had felt that the whole experience of this property is “ numbers” no way person centered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    We liked the place but would have had a different experience in a better located room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our room. We were located on a main thoroughfare and next to young people who liked to party into the early hours.

    Good value for money, friendly staff etc.location. Food was very good for the money.w

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous location, views and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic location. The hotel is on top of the hill, so gets sunshine all day and there are fabulous views over the sea and the beach. It's only a 5-minute walk to reasonably-priced Spar & Dino supermarkets for self-catering and a 10-minute walk to the beach. Shops, bars and restaurants are a 15-minute walk. Very clean, good gym, nice pools and other facilities plus cheap cocktails and friendly staff. I didn't try the restaurant since I had my own kitchen. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Love Riosol, 3rd year staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking through booking.com was a nightmare from beginning to end

    This is perfect for families, super views, great pools, very big complex, not suited to persons with mobility issues

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel staff dealt with issues I had, however I was only there in a short break or I would have req
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sowerage stench coming from the bathrooms in apartment, tv broken, kettle broken (however replaced) apartments too close to each other, no privacy at all, ants crawling the work surfaces, very windy due to location, food at snack bar very basic, lift does not go all the way to ground level

    Staff very accommodating and friendly, hotel facility’s very Good, walking distance to europa centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    4/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't air conditioning in our room and I thought there should have been since it was quite expensive for a night.

    The rooms were clean and the pool area was really nice. The breakfast and dinner were also great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    The best location for us in Gran Canaria! Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just missing air-condition in one room, or at least the possibility to open the window not balcony.

    The best place for vacation in Gran Canaria! The hotel is just 30 minutes driving from the airport and has great location at the hill with fantastic view and 2 great beaches (car is very helpful to avoid taxi). Amadores with blue lagoon with few black rocks interesting for snorkeling, suitable also for small children . And Taurito is 5 minutes driving and has black sand with nice waves but still no wind (what is very rare in Gran Canaria) with great snorkeling and also small aqua-park. Hotel is great value for money- we liked our big 2 bedrooms apartment with kitchen, just airco was missing. We liked great breakfast, football playground, swimming pool, supermarkets and minigolf nearby. If we come again to Gran Canaria, we will definitely consider this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay clean hotel lovely views basic facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self catering basic apartment would of been nice to have more cooking facilities ie microwave plates dishes somewhere to prepare food and a cupboard to put utensils in

    Beautiful sea views from apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding resort for a sunshine holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The new decor is too modern, like something from IKEA! I liked the original. Maybe I'm getting too old!

    Swimming pools, lunch time snacks, comfy rooms, nice bar area. Lots of sun loungers, lots of sunshine. Great location for all day sun and brilliant views over Puerto Rico.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Very affordable bar and lots of space at the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is a bit slow. The rooms could do with some maintenance work (e.g. fridge door hanging).

    Very affordable bar and lots of space at the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff and excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was no air con. There was a fan but on very hot days was hard to stay cool

    View from our Apartment was stunning. Apartment had everything you need apart from ironing board.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable with fantastic views, best in Puerto Rico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the living area was very uncomfortable and could do with a mattress to add to the sette before sleeping!

    Excellent location for all amenities, fantastic views and spacious premium rooms!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall we loved our holiday. But if I was to go again, I would definitely stay somewhere with air/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could of been more lifts. To many stairs. No Air conditioning in the room was not good either, the little fan didn't do much for us, just blowing warm air around. And for one night only there was a cockroach in our room.

    Loved the pools and staff was friendly. Food in the europa centre was lovly and cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault them at all

    Plenty of activities for children & adults, nice food, friendly helpful staff. Michael & Nicole do a great job with entertaining. Very reasonable price, Nice & clean, two lovely big pools. I've stayed here 3 times & Will definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great views...excellant facilities for family..helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small repairs required...such as flaked paint small cracks but would not put me off staying again. They are very minor

    Views from balcony are amazing. Large balcony with table chairs and two sunloungers. Two pools on different levels and baby pool. Three areas for sunloungers around pool apart from each other so there are lively and quiet areas. Up top of mountain but two minute walk to small europa center with approx 10 places to eat and 6 bars. Only 3.70 in taxi to large commercial centre or 25 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfy & friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift very slow and limited numbers Extra costs for simple things example iron and TV remote Both pools very busy and my towel was taken from my subbed when I left for approx 1 hour to have a coffee. 7 of us in one area and she took the beach towel. Bad form Mrs UK I spotted you with my towel on the last day.

    Stunning views and staff very very helpful and professional at all times. Appartment really good, spacious & comfy. Excellent kitchen facilities. Great team 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    The panorama around the hotel is splendid, and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have included some basic services in the price such as tv and wifi with no extra cost. It is ok if the hotel raises the price, yet has all basic services available because it is somehow annoying when you have to pay every time for some basic services.

    The panorama around the hotel is splendid, and the hotel tries to offer its facilities as best as possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air con

    Our stay was perfect however little disappointed that you have to pay extra for certain things i.e. Air con. Was a beautiful hotel and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable. 👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many steps and very hilly, aircon very noise.

    The staff we're very good couldn't do enough for us, pools were very friendly, only had pool side food nice, big balcony could spend the day if u just wanted to sunbath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Really good holiday no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traveling up and down the hill to the main shopping area the hotel could do with there own curtesy bus to save on cost!

    Really good location to shops supermarkets bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    fantastic will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bigger bedrooms and double bed instead of two singles

    large veranda fantastic but need a better selection of hot food at breakfast and was over priced at 10 euros each but will definetely be back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab hotel. All went easy with booking etc.. weather beautiful staff friendly and views and pool fantastic. Great place. Would definitely recommend getting a superior room though as needed air con.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Second stay here, enjoyed both, better this time with a room with aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a premium apt, had a massive balcony but i thought the bedroom and bathroom were a bit cramped, do not expect this to be changed obviously but just my observations as requested. I also found it a bit odd that 'happy hour' only lasted 45 minutes!

    Air con in the apartment was great, it did lose its efficiency one day and from informing the fault to it running again at 100% was less than 2 hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    fantastic time had by all at a good ptice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing and everything was great

    Everything was great staff were very helpful and friendly. No problems. The only downside was no air conditioning in the rooms you had to pay extra on arrival if you wanted it. The pool was cleaned every morning but the area around the pool wasnt, somedays bins weren't empty. Activities during the day were great both for adults and children and activitie co-ordinators were excellent and worked very hard & not forgetting the cleaning staff which were also excellent and rooms were spotless and beds changed and plenty of towels overall we enjoyed our stay.Oh we ate at the hotel a few evening's and food lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views come with a price, this hotel is right at the very top. It is NOT possible to walk to the beach, especially with children or elderly. A car/taxi is needed. Also getting to/out of our apartment was a mission as it is literally hanging on the mountain. Three flights of steps up and down and and a long corridor every time we wanted to get in or out, not ideal for families. We were also disgusted to find cockroaches on the last couple of days inside the apartment and a few scurrying round the walkways inside the hotel. Another let down was the lack of air conditioning, a fan was provided that did nothing at all. In August 35 degrees and no Airconditioning is just not right.

    The views from our balcony and the poolside restaurant were absolutely amazing. We also liked that there were three separate pools, meaning there was plenty of room in/by the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent way to spend a breakaway in the Canary Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there before the check-in times, but there was a delay getting to our room. Maybe, someone taking our suitcases to our room, and showing us where everything was located, would have been nicer. However, whilst waiting we were given a free cocktail to cool-down.

    It was exactly the same as shown on the hotel pictures. So was very pleased.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Views are amazing, room was spotless, balcony was huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balconies offer no privacy at all and are all looked over from above and also have walkways at either side. Pool area isn't big enough to deal with the amount of guests this hotel caters for, pool was constantly overcrowded and it was almost impossible to get a sun lounger.

    Views are amazing, room was spotless, balcony was huge (premiere room) staff were friendly and helpful, good location near the europa centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    A perfect get away location for some sun and telaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra cost for air conditioning surprised me for a 3star property, although a large fan was in each room. I found some of the daytime activities a little limiting for my 13 year old son. He was too old to join in with the kids club games and he was restricted to the other activities offered for adults. Guess that's just unfortunate with his age.

    Very clean property with helpful friendly staff. Amazing views of the bay due to location at the top of the hill. Beautiful pools with ample sun loungers at busy time of year. Lifeguard will check the 20minute policy to ensure no beds reserved all day. This did become a little stressful if the family wanted to go for lunch sometimes! Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby in Europa centre, very reasonable prices. We walked down to the resort in the evening which offered a wide variety of bars and restaurants. A taxi back up the hill cost approx €4 and well worth it!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    we arrived on the Monday night and then Tuesday till Saturday and then the next Monday they where doing maintence removing tiles/painting the wall and also by the bedroom removing plaster off the wall and had scaffolding up!! when we first got there reception did not give us the card for the safe so could not use when I called reception to say the safe is not working they said they could do nothing till the next day!! advised I would like someone to come down and check as we where doing everything right after a while they sent a maintence man!! he advised that we had no safe key so will not work got safe key and it worked !! basic stuff reception !! no apolgies then the building work !! nightmare where told by reception so many lies and they are really rude when you complain oint at you and say you are lieing after the 3rd day asked for manager and they refunded 390 euros but this does not compensate for the noise and hassle of the first week and 1 day they wished to move us up to the pool area but speaking to another guest they where next to us and advised that they had to move as ants in there room when they where up there so decided to stay where we where better the devil you know!! if you want to be by the pool then you need to get up early when we went to get out papers every morning between 07.30am and 08.30 am the beds where all taken even though people where not sitting on them !! I think this is the same in all hotels to be fair 1 member of family goes early and saves seats all day !! we did not use the restaurant so no comment and we tried using the bar one evenig but only 1 member of staff and did not want to queue I think the first impression of reception and the building work put me of this hotel so will not return but would upgrade room if you can as we did and you get the bigger balcony which will be worth it if no building work going on you willbe able to enjoy we could not as brick dust and noise

    the weather

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Weather was brill and the views were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was all freshly prepared but didn't enjoy it to the latter end because of the nationality menus

    Beef and gravy on the first two nights the food was not to my liking on the others

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Puerto Rico hol !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food not the best we got money back and went self catering plenty choice out and about. Very, very strict at pool never known it kids no lilos and only certain type of ball and had to play at side that is terrible if a family hotel! Strict with towels depend on which life guard ours was just about to be lifted after half an hour:((( Only one lift had to clamber up and down steps with cases.

    Lovely pool. Near centre and great views. Well cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the duvet was too much for this time of the year and there was not bed sheet so you either feel very hot under the duvet or cold with nothing on

    location was good cause you could see the whole beach room terrace was nice and big it was cool to have breakfast there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    My visit was superb with this hotel apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi with an extra cost plus tv costs ..Thus it was boring to stay inside ur hotel apartment with less Entertainment ...i would recommend Atleast guest get a few Primary channels on there Tvs

    Place was just Nice and with the coolest view over the whole puerto rico

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit busy but understandably so as it's quite a large complex.

    We went for the top range apartment with loungers and chill put area which was well worth it. The bottom range apartments had tiny balconies with some in poor locations and didn't get as much sun all day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the beach , but a taxi down to the beach cost only around €1 each

    The view was amazing , the rooms were very clean , modern and comfortable. Also the pool and other facilities were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Riosol Hotel Premier Room Great!! Food Is Utter Garbage!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was utterly disgusting' I would not even feed it to my dog!! We paid for half board but we feel robbed' we can do that as we are considerably richer than the low life British council estate family that we mostly came across!! If you are a council estate chav family' you will I'm sure like the food. When you go to get something to eat you are met by pushy people who look like they haven't eaten for weeks, and fat slobs dribbling over the salad" we came across a fat kid who just couldn't stop eating pancakes and the queue was getting huge as he was eating them as the chef cooked them and then was putting them straight on his plate whilst laughing' the service in the restaurant was crap' no joke I would have rather eaten in basil faultys restuarant!! I Wish we went self catering!!

    The premier room that we stayed in was excellent!! However The bed could be a lot more disirable as I end up on my backside when the legs broke!! Apart from that the decking area was superb with fantastic views!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect , right beside the Europa shopping centre and only a €3.50 taxi to the commercial centre for the night life. Amadores beach only a 5 minute taxi journey away, €5! Excellent value for money , very clean. Wifi had to be paid for and was faulty at times , but couldn't fault anything else. Excellent weeks holiday !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing stay :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was so uncomfortable we ended up sleeping on the sun beds on the balcony. No hot water for over 24 hours dead cockroach-looking creature in one bedroom for the duration of the stay (probably still there). When we complained were told it was due to the heat. Creature was still there on out last day Paid for wifi which kept dropping in and out constantly Paid for TV channels but could only get BBC1 and Sky news. Not worth paying extra for Towels were threadbare and not enough for 2 people

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast and dinner was greatfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner was greatfull. Michael as animator was super. Wi-Fi could be better (only two devices on-line for 15€ Per week). But it was luxus vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    My family holiday was just awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, I have paid for room wifi but very hard connected and at very low speed.

    It was actually beyond the expectations... swimming pool was just huge enough, lots of facilities, entertaining all day, clean everywhere, nice staff, affordable prices for pool terace food (in case you are self catering). I certainly know it was the right option for this holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Hotel Riosol Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    With the amount of steps around the hotel, the hotel certainly would not suit anyone who has ANY type of physical disability. Also check that you are somewhere near a lift stop if you have a pushchair. The lift will only take you part way to most apartments - 40 + steps up to our room from where the lift stops - with suitcases!! The wait for the lift was often a very long affair so the alternative for us was to climb 70 + steps up to the main reception / pool area. The pool-side music should be changed regularly as we seemed to have the same songs every day - 4 or 5 times over (I never want to hear Mambo Number 5 again) 1 pool is heated so meant that the area around it was very very busy. Beware no Lilos aloud in the pool and you are forbidden from playing ball games. One evening a man was in the main (unheated) pool with his little boy - absolutely nobody else in there. He started to play a game of catch - throwing a football to his son who appeared to be about 4 years old. Immediately a staff member rushed over to tell him to stop - given the circumstances it seemed a little unnecessary. Entertainment was limited with the animation team being 1 person. Staff overall were friendly and helpful (reception staff and the security guard were particularly pleasant) unfortunately one member of dining room staff shouted at and humiliated my wife in front of a crowded restaurant- totally unacceptable. They have a strict stand in a queue and wait to be given permission to enter the restaurant policy (even if you've just had to leave mid meal to use the toilet!). My wife was just looking for me at breakfast time (I'd managed the huge climb from out room to the restaurant ahead of her) She thought that I was already in the restaurant. We had only just arrived the day before and were finding our feet. There was no member of staff at the door of the restaurant.

    The food was varied and ok. The hotel was clean and tidy. the view was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Could of chosen a better hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of up grading needs done. Plus finding your apartment with 3 kids and cases was a nightmare with just a map. Staff should be on hand to help you.

    Apartment was a great size and the view was breath taking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Top pool heated which you do still need at Easter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Beds very squeaky. Sofa beds - hard and squeaky. Only small cups in room, so take a mug. Strictly no balls or inflatables in pools this year 2017 which was a shame for a family bonding time.

    Top pool heated which you do still need at Easter. Shops and restaurants are nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    No fun pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool with sea view. Children not allowed to jump into pool.fun floatation devices and ball games not allowed in pool.what do families go to out side pools for?the life guard whistled at me like a dog for sitting on a part of pool not allowed.I am a middle aged grand mother.!

    The views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    3.8
    The fantastic view of the bay from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was basic. The beds were uncomfortable. There was a 15 Euro charge for the safe deposit box. The location was high up the mountain and there was no transport, other than taxis, to get you anywhere. The beach was accessed down 719 steps. A courtesy shuttle should be provided. Forget the TV unless you are German or Scandinavian.

    The fantastic view of the bay from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value and great views, basic but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds are not very comfortable and some of the fixtures in our rooms were loose.

    Great views out over Puerto Rico and the sea from apartment and pool area. Apartment was clean with basic facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.0
    If you want a hotel which has spectacular views,good pool area,but barely adequate rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor room,very small with minimum facilities,asked for upgrade non-available.Access to rooms difficult

    View spectacular,pool area good,food generally ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a major issue as we were just there for one night but in this day and age I think it is a bit mean to charge for WiFi and tv controls!

    Good size modern room with great view over Puerto Rico. Staff charming and very helpful. Very good buffet dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    I would not go back unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift across the hotel was poor and very noisy. It is not clear from the site just how far the beach is and how to get there (there are around 850 steps if you know where to find the staircase). Our room was in a poor state of repair and the area is not as nice as some other parts of the island.

    Really good food and excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    view from apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my son is very tall six foot one inch and his mattress was not very comfortable in the bedroom and as a result he had to sleep on the bed/sofa.

    view from apartment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful especially the staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it all but not all the steps

    The staff were very helpful especially the staff at resepsion, the cleaning staff that clean our room were very friendly as we stayed in port rito twice before but not in your hotel, I would recommend my family and work friends to stay at your hotel and hope I and my family will be back soon

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views, pools are first class as is the location. Lots of bars and restaurants close by, a walk down steps to beach and a taxi back is recommended. Had a couple of small issues with the room that were sorted within minutes....literally. Get the ferry to Puerto Mogan....lovely place. Would definitely return

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    3.8
    Lovely View, but cleanliness was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was cleaned once out of the 4 days we stayed there ! Food is not convenient for vegetarians, i had a half board and all i could eat was bread and some salad. There is no signs to say what food has meat, so i had to guess and check the food most of the time.

    Some staff members were wonderful however some were extremely rude and horrible. Swimming pools were nice as there are 2. Location is good for the view as it is the highest hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't complain about anything. Wish there was at least one double bed in apt but realise the twin beds are standard in apts like this.

    The heated pool was great especially for the kids. Beautiful views and within taxi ride of the best restaurants in Puerto Rico

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel but go self catering!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not to my liking. I'm not sure where they get the people from that like their majority tinned fodder! Ask for a room with the orange sofa's at the front they have best views and look very relaxing. Ours wasn't quite like that.

    Great views and close to amenities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    2.5
    Awful disgusting hotel
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated everything about this hotel. The clients are scruffy and the staff are putrid the way they talk to you.

    Absolutely disgusting hotel. My phone was robbed and they did nothing about it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.0
    Simple and easy if you don't demand too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had would need an update quickly! The room didn't feel clean not to mention the furnitures. I think there might be differences between the rooms and our room was crappy with few plastic chairs and table on the terrace which was big though, so you could have a sunbath there. Breakfast was very okay, but in the dinner buffet there were too many crappy options compared if there were fewer options with better quality. Mostly the food was something you could do at home yourself. Simple.

    The location was great because of the beautiful view so it was good for us. In case you haven't rented a car you might want to get a taxi ride down and up the hill. The taxi is only 4 euros though. There's stairs also leading to the nearest beach and we claimed those for one time. It was a good exercise. Breakfast was very good and many options where to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: