Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ripa 1 stars

Ripa, 3, 48001 Bilbao, Spain

#38 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful BILBO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room. I have visited the property during the summer, they do not provide AC - so booking.com should review the content of their listing too... Also they do not provide a FAN so the room can get very hot. Then, as we were at first floor, even with the doors/windows opened (and with the lovely view) you loose your privacy.

    The location and the staff. The night receptionist was really friendly and she went the extra mile to assist me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    It was very close to a lot of attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly noisy. There is a bar outside where people were talking and yelling until after 2am. The room was very hot and had no A.C., so we had to open the window in order to have a comfortable temperature-- however, this means that we couldn't sleep until after 2 because it was so loud outside.

    It was very close to a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, awfull hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very very unconfortable, matracess worn out. Everytime we entered the hotel, there was a cigarette smell everywhere. The stay is absolutely not woth the money, the price should be half for the service they provide.

    The only positive thing to say about hotel Ripa is the wonderfull location. Though, if you get a room with a window facing a wall, likr in out case, you can only enjoy it when going out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    It's a convenient stop off for the traveller who wants to explore this great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't book if you have any problem with stairs as you have to go up a few to get into the place.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was second to none. There is a kitchen available if you want to make your own meals, which is a real bonus in this type of accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    This is our fourth stay at the Ripa.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our fourth stay at the Ripa. The hotel is in a great location close to a lot of the bars and restaurants and the river. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location to enjoy the perks of Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is fairly small.

    Perfect location to enjoy all that Bilbao has to offer. It is just a short walk across the bridge to enjoy the tapas in Old Town, and the museum is not far down the river either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, just across the road from the station, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just across the road from the station, and the old town was just a 5min walk away. A couple of great bars nearby for reasonably priced food options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    It's location is the biggest asset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Major complaint - the shower Probably the smallest shower I've ever used and no ledge for shampoo/soap No in room safe

    The Ripa is in an excellent location Walking distance to shopping, museums and the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good vegetarian restaurants nearby and beautiful art deco buildings. Tourist Office very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment was taken from the credit card I booked with, without asking. This resulted in a charge I wanted to avoid by using a different card. Some of the staff didn't speak any English.

    Quiet room, as requested. Able to leave bag after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for what we paid. Small rooms but fantastic location. Walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were so thin. We could hear everything including the guy snoring in the next room. Pillows were long and flat. Not good.

    Location and cleanliness. Shower was good with. Lot of water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, crisp bed linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find Hotel on street,poorly signed and I walked past it 3 times

    Clean, crisp bed linen. Room was nice and cool and the location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff doesn't speak any other language than spanish. Just some words in english. The staff have little info about the property - for example where the car garage is!

    the location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Central and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit uncomfortable. However the property had no bar or anything however it was within budget and easy.

    Great value for money, the property was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Location along the river, close to cercanias station and old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price paid was excessive considering the basic quality. Maybe because of the 1st may long weekend peak time...

    Location along the river, close to cercanias station and old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    It was very central in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put the washing machine on at 1 30 in the morning near our room and there was building works starting outside at 8 in the morning.

    It was very central in the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    -Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - All rooms look to the 4 x 4m courtyard/light bay, therefore dark and a bit damp - No breakfast

    -Clean and comfortable -Excellent location (between old & new part of Bilbao) -WIFI okay, some times overloaded -Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Location was clean and good for our purposes (proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift. The room was minute and dated in decor, and of a weird shape, such that the window was partially around a half wall. The bathroom was fine but lacked any shelving or bench space for toilet bags etc. The room also had no rubbish bin. The check-in girl was friendly enough, but the check-out fellow, very gruff and merely grunted as we returned our room key. Also, I sent several messages both direct to the hotel via email, and also through Booking.com and had no reply at all. I was notifying them of our arrival time, and also wanted to know if there were any vacancy for us to stay an additional night. In the end, having not heard anything, we booked the second night at another nearby hotel.

    Location was clean and good for our purposes (proximity to railway station and the sights too), and the bed was comfortable. There was a good casual Japanese restaurant a little way along the street towards the Guggenheim, just before the first bridge. Very nice ramen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Rubbish accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This IS NOT a hotel it’s a Hostel, when we arrived @ 14.40 the place was locked and nobody to answer the door bell or phone a guy turned up 20 mins later with no explanation checked us in and disappeared again we went for a walk and when we got back he was stretched out on the sofa in the “lounge” fast asleep. Absolutely no facilities and not what we are used to from booking.com very disappointing

    Did not like this accommodation at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Good budget choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good budget choice. Rooms are clean, small and perfectly comfortable. You get what you pay for and this is good in the price range. Good location, nice friendly reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    The location of the hotel is ideal and the staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not sound proof so you hear everything from the other rooms particularly regarding the plumbing noises. The room had no fridge in it which is strange as well. The shower is quite small and needs refurbishing.

    The location of the hotel is ideal and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Good if you don't ask much :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apparently they're kind of superficial about customers' requests through Booking (I found a wool cover on my bed twice in a 3-nights stay, even if I had underlined I was allergic); toilet kind of small; no fridge in the room; the room was kind of dark (view on the inner courtyard); some noise at night (a constat "tick-tick" maybe from pipes, I don't know exactly, but during the last night I had to use earplugs - I'm very sensitive to noise during the night); not perfectly ready to give info about services and what to do in the area

    The ladies at the reception are very kind and smiling; the hotel is very well located between Casco Viejo and the modern part and very close to the Abando subway station; price is pretty cheap in comparison to the other hotels in the area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Would go to Hotel Ripa again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea/coffee facilities. No breakfast offered, but many cafes nearby (unfortunately weather bad to get there!).

    Location excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beds very comfortable. No tea/coffee. Bathroom very clean and adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no safe box in the room or mini fridge for drinks or water in my room.

    Very good hotel. Advantages: perfect central location near age river, cool bars nearby, close to metro station Abando. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was very good value for money and in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that breakfast was not provided was a nuisance but did not really cause a problem after the first day.

    The room was clean and comfortable with clean en suite. The location was very good and easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Great located hotel, friendly welcome from the receptionist but expensive for the quality offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a makeover, some areas of the hotel look tired. Towels and linen need renewing. Noisy outside until the early hours due to nearby bars and bins.

    Great location close to the old town. Good wifi. Friendly staff. On site parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    good value great location A very nice walk along the river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    good value great location A very nice walk along the river to the gugenheim and close to the old town. we were on a Motorcycle tour and there was good secure parking for the Bike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Guggenheim was engaging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of rotting garbage Smell of cigarette smoke Lack of air ventilation Room was located at the bottom of the building

    Location to old town and Guggenheim Close to metro station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls where very thin and the water system very noisy, you could hear all the flushing toilets of the hotel. It is good they give you the option of parking for 15 EUR per day but prepare for a parking challenge in the garage :)

    The host was always very helpful and the view from the room was nice after we moved to a one with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming from the other rooms. I could hear the water running from their tap and shower

    I did like the bed, it was comfortable. Also the shower , very powerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    The cheapest option in the city centre with a good quality/price relationship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit old, the same as the furniture and the toilet. But this is the best you can get in Bilbao for that price and it is well located.

    Personal was helpful and friendly.Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Location, value, staff were all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was costly, BUT it was a garage, so safely off the street. Parking is tight in Bilbao, you pay he price.

    Location, value, staff were all great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable value no-frills accommodation in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving down to the car park is scary, very very narrow. It's good value but on a hot few nights with a festival on we had a choice between a room that was too hot, or with window open too noisy. I could not get hold of anyone at 7am on a Sunday morning when we needed to check out.

    The location is excellent, right in the centre of the city, which made enjoyment of the Aste Nagusia festival easier. Having parking available was a bonus ( though more on that in "what didn't you like). The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    HOTEL RIP
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very basic and it's overpriced for what it is. The guy at the front desk is rude and unfriendly. He left my friends in the basement carpark in the dark and they didn't know how to get out.

    Not much to like here unfortunately.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Bilbao, great place to visit for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked a room with double bed, but were provided a twin room with separate beds. On enquiring we were said that the double room was not available. The next day we settled for the twin room as it had a better view of the river.

    The location of the property is very good. It is close to the river and to other facilities. Don't forget to visit the tourism office and take their walking tours. One tour is of the old city in English and the other leads to Guggenheim museum. The second trip is for English and Spanish speakers, so you may find out that the speaker speaks for 10 minutes in Spanish and probably a couple of minutes in English. But it is a good city tour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    My room was very small and close to the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small and close to the reception. But or is also very noisy. I could hear the receptionist talking to other guests or staff members. The hotel is very basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having stayed in the Ripa many times over the years I personally like it because of the location, the staff, comfort and privacy and the fact you can come and go without hassle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect little spot for discovering Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tight for space but overall perfect for our 1 night stay.

    Location on the river was great. Within walKing distance of shops restaurants and Guggenheim.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is on the riverside, no windows overlook the waterfront, every room has view on the inner court. Staff didn't speak any English, but we managed to communicate somehow.

    Great location, close to the Casco Viejo, with lots of pintxo bars. For a great breakfast, pick El Tilo de Mami Lou, on the other side of the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    We loved the location, the Hotel is very close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the room was very clean and well equipped, we did not like the fact that it did not have any view to the outside, but just to the interior part of the building, which makes it a bit dark. In addition, the room was quite small.

    We loved the location, the Hotel is very close to the train station and to Plaza Moyua (where the bus from/to the airport stops). Moreover, from the hotel, it takes 5 minutes to get to the old town and 15 minutes to get to the Guggenheim. Excellent! The people at the reception were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation from other rooms could be better.

    First of all, the location is superb. The Abando Train/Metro station is literaly around the corner. I was traveling for Barcelona when i left and had a early 6AM train, and the hotel location enabled me to sleep a little bit more and get in time to the train and of course, i saved some money not having to call a Taxi. If you are getting to airport there's a Metro station which will get you there just as easy. On the other side of the bridge just a few meters away there's Casco Viejo zone which has some cool Bars or Restaurants if you want to eat something. Room was very simple but very clean, and and cleaned everyday i was there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Great location between old and new part of the city, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok to sleep 1-2 nights, not cozy old hotel, old bathroom which didn´t feel very clean, no soap/shampoo availabel even for hands, very basic rooms, dark, no breakfast available, white bed plaid looked dirty (maybe was just old). Parking was good but there were no directions for parking ahead. Also very difficult to park in the garage and not hit the car.

    Great location between old and new part of the city, walking distance in the center, parking under building, near to railway station with small supermarket, near to many restaurants and shopping area. Everyday cleaning service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Simple value for money in Bilbao
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway and bathrooms were a bit worse for wear but still very clean.

    Fantastisk location by the river. The rooms were very clean and quite well maintained. Close to the older parts of Bilbao with a bustle of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    No sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con - didn't sleep at 32c in the room Also alot of building work outside at 7 am Beware, car park is under ground and very tricky to get your car in. Sharp turns and narrow. Impossible to do if the car park is full.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Amazing views in the heart of Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was pretty much a self-serve Hotel, your ring the doorbell on the bottom floor since there's no guest check in on the main floor and eventually someone will answer and come downstairs to let you win or buzz you in. Once you register your pretty much on your own to check into your room and come and go as you please. I found no vending machines at all and at night time when you realize you're out of water you have to drink faucet water which is not my favorite. If you are physically challenged I did not notice any elevated here so this would not be a place for someone who is not capable of going upstairs. The beds are pretty simple flat and a bit hard so it's not about the comfort of the bed but really the location of the hotel. I felt the value was well worth this hotel is specially if you are going to be doing a lot of walking and you want to be Central to most all attractions.

    The view from my room facing the Center Court of the sea was amazing and awesome. The hotel was very quiet most of the time it felt I was the only guest there and so I enjoyed the peace tranquility and the visual from my room, and it was Central to all I needed to see a Bilbao almost walking distance to any location I wanted to go to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with no brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no brekfast. Although there are bars you can order some kind of breakfast, it is a bit problematic.

    Very close to the center and to the restaurants, yet not noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Perfect nice location between old and new town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well located between the old town area and the new one, in the river front, then easy to take one side or other from it. The room was as described. Bed was comfortable and the heating perfect (February), furniture was simple but has everything, from a desk with a desk lamp to get organized till a wardrobe and luggage rack. The bathroom has shower toiletries and hair drier. All was very clean. Perfect for my trip. Very good deal for the price. The front desk lady was really nice and helpful. She assisted with the map for estimated times and distances and also on where to go to get dinner late in a Sunday night. The areas she recommended were very lively and the food (pintxos) was delicious. I definitely recommend this hotel for tourism or business.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toooo much noise. The laundry was working almost all the time. No isolation at all and they cleaning ladies where talking too laud outside my room.I couldn't sleep at night and day. I could hear all the doors opening-closing. Also it was cold in the room and the room it self was small and not comfortable. Not the same as in the pictures at least

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Recommended for short stays - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was interior, so no sunlight or fresh air. This is annoying but having lived in Spain for a while I know it's really common. It was noisy though - you could hear everything happening in the other rooms.

    Mine was a single room, but the bed was way bigger than the standard single one, so that was great. Room and bathroom were clean. Location is fabulous - just on the river bank, across from the Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage parking was a nightmare. We had just parked and some woman screamed at us that we had broken a wall. This apparently was done days prior to our arrival. No damage to our car. Big argument ensued. No meals at hotel at all.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    the location was very good for what we wanted to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a little noisy

    the location was very good for what we wanted to do everything was in walking distance, the hotel did not provide breakfast but there were several cafes less than a minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    Great location, let down by cleanliness and lack of sound proofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found hairs all over bathroom floor, cigarette burns in the sheets. Hotel is EXTREMELY loud (I was kept awake by guests and staff alike)

    Excellent WiFi, great location with major attractions nearby, very friendly staff on check-in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.1
    Basic hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so you have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs.

    Good location close the river bridge to the old town. We walked along the river to the Guggenheim.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Good, basic hotel with a couple of drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two practical drawbacks (apart from access during festivals), there is no lift so if you have mobility issues this might not be the hotel for you. Also, whilst there is paid parking available (€15 per day), access is limited due to height I'd say less than 1.85 metres. No breakfast facilities on site, but this is not an issue as there are several cafes nearby.

    This is a basic hotel in the middle of Bilbao, just across the river from the old town. A great location unless the police have closed all the approach roads because of a festival! Good price for a room, some of which have views across the river. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    One night in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive

    Staff attempted their best to speak English and to help me use the public transportation offered in the city. Circled important locations for me on my map and directed me to the Tourist information building. Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Great location and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel us a little tricky to navigate to by car due to the one-way streets so if you are driving there, working out your route on a map first is a must.

    Everything, from the great location, just opposite the old town, to the spotlessly clean rooms and the friendliness of the staff. This hotel is excellent value for money and although it has no facilities other than rooms, a choice of cafes for breakfast are literally around the corner. We paid €2 or €3 in total for croissant, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice which few hotels can compete with.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    great location and handy for a couple of nights, compact but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls are paper thin and you can hear everything

    great location and handy for a couple of nights, compact but good little rooms with everything you need

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.8
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy inside the hotel because the tiles make everything echo, dark room, no view just internal window, reception not very present or friendly.

    The location was good, the hotel is easy to find and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    Safe, Clean, Basic Accommodation - Walking Distance to Train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is clean, but decoration is sparse. The staff are very welcoming, but the rooms don't capture this warmth. This is a place to sleep, nothing more.

    Location is VERY easy to access from the train station. If you are able to wheel your suitcase/carry your bag a few blocks and up one flight of stairs, you can do it. Safe to make the walk at night, too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Good for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, close to old part of Bilbao; transports links; close to train and metro; staff very nice, if you get a front facing room, good views of river and city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.8
    good location but nothing else going for it,very poor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room,they had larger rooms but when we enquired we were not offered an exchange. There was no view at all.no fan,no air con.We felt very boxed in,we could'nt pass each other in the bedroom there was no space.

    The Toilet facilities were modern and clean with daily towels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditioning. Room was ‘tired’

    Very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    One night staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - unreal to sleep because u here all around

    + location + WiFi + leaving luggage + friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for disabled as no lift

    Comfy and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Superb location on the river right in the centre. Great value for money! Will stay again! Very clean and secure. Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, good price, convenient for public transport Staff were very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Basic digs in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelled overwhelmingly of bleach

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or breakfast available.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Can't beat the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, small rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    My room was very small and not really clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small and not really clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in bathroom No air con

    Ideal location Close to the river Close to public transport Private bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic but get what you pay for. Could hear other guests, thin walls. Wafer thin pillows

    Fab location. Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean and functional room and great value, would recommend for a stay in Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small. Could hear a lot of noise in corridor outside room.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location on the river.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location on the river. We were there for the Euro Rugby Challenge Cup Final and the Rugby Village was across from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    - location
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Basic but convenient overnight stop with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. View from the room was like a prison yard!

    Very central. Parking garage very useful, although subterranean and tight.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: