Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Riscal 3 stars

Autovía A-7, Salida 649, 30890 Puerto Lumbreras, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Puerto Lumbreras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 605 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.0
    Nice room, hotel easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. Our only option from the person at the front desk was to open the window. Since it is a very narrow opening option it did not help much.

    Nice room, hotel easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    We always stay here on our way to Portugal and on our way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You couldn't improve anything, it was perfect.

    We always stay here on our way to Portugal and on our way home . We always have a lovely welcome and are so well looked after!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stopover to rest up from traveling and to do some shopping and easy walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy access from the highway and next to a rest stop that includes a gas station. Easy short walk into town--100-200 meters to supermarkets, other stores and restaurants,. Sufficient guest parking at hotel entrance while I was there for 2 nights/3days-35 to 40 spaces. The hotel is a large multi-colored, checkered pattern building. If you miss seeing it you were asleep. Sercotel is a large chain of decent hotels-at least the ones I've stayed at. R

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Ok for an overnight stay between Alicante and Seville or the Costa del Sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room.

    The single beds were noisy, but everything else was ok. The small chocolate croissants and the decaf coffee were excellent as was the evening meal & wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Very convenient location to freeway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic but wasn't expensive so was ok I guess.

    Conveniently close to freeway, easy to get on and off. Free parking. Nice big room. Great for a one night stay for a business trip to Lorca and Puerto Lumbreras. I will definitely stay there on future trips. Would equally be a great spot to stay if a tourist. I noticed that they offered a €10 / person shuttle to Lorca for sightseeing so that you could leave your car behind. After staying in the old town in Lorca on our last visit and navigating the very narrow streets there I'd highly recommend using the shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great pit stop stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, but it is still a good value for the overall price.

    It's very easy to find and a perfect to use it as a pit stop to keep driving into Andalucía. They have a great parking and, if you want to visit Puerto Lumbreras you are at less than five minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.3
    Zero likes
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "manager" at the restaurant was vey rude... not recommending this place to anybody seeking a nice place to stay at ... very disgusting ewww

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Air conditioning was very different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very different. It started at 27 when entering the room and electricity was connected. It gradually went down and by 5am was 22 and I was a little cold as no duvet/blanket available. I then switched it to go up and it went up to 27. It's the only thing in the hotel that we did not find very satiafactory

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable very good value and good choice in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that you could change ,it is good if you can have walk when traveling but not essential.

    Lovely hotel rooms bathroom all very good. Area not so but was very convent as we were trave3 on that road.easy to find so good location and was not far from the town would be God to visit if stayed longer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    It has a nice location along the autovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have expected a pool.

    It has a nice location along the autovia. The room was very comfortable, pretty quiet, a nice view over the area, and seemed to have a very nice restaurant (I didn't eat there)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Only 200 meter from motorway with very easy access to and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 downside was room was clean and tidy and comfy but best way I could describe the smell was dirty mop on arrival

    Only 200 meter from motorway with very easy access to and from motorway. Also restaurant food was very good value and very well presented

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 2 nights. Evening meal advertised as €15 for 3 courses. We wanted to try it but after a day out and arriving back at the hotel at 6pm was told they only serve from 8 pm. As we were hungry we didn't want to wait until 8pm so went out to local restaurant. No tea coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast ok staff slow to replenish when food ran out.

    Hotel spotlessly clean. Rooms quiet, beds comfy. Staff all friendly. About 5 mins drive to Puerto lumbreras town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable relaxed stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy to get to from the autoroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to get to from the autoroute

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    clean, tidy, I'm recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    clean, tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A good one night stay for us on our way home . Would definitely stay there again on our next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing for us was the air conditioning was too warm for us and we could turn it off. We opened the window and that sorted it out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast would be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast would be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Bed was hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing around the hotel

    Staff very plaisant and professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    It was very clean, clam and comfortable for us
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, clam and comfortable for us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious bedroom,very clean, the most helpful staff and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.8
    VERY noisy, also cigarette smoke coming through bathrooms air condition, muy male experience No good
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY noisy, also cigarette smoke coming through bathrooms air condition, muy male experience No good Night sleep !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    To de forma global
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zumo naranja en buffet no es natural

    To de forma global

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had a more comfortable chair in the room!

    Lovely ambience of the hotel, friendly helpful staff too and good food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, affordable hotel next to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient roadside location if travelling

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall good but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt like 2cnd service if you were not Spanish

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Would stay again, lovely clean and honest people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all great

    Honesty of the staff, they found a colleges wallet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Returning to Sercotel Riscal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so good we came back on our return journey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    A colourful overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy for the A7. Really large rooms. Colourful exterior - you can see it from the motorway. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Easy to find and very clean and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and very clean and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Food very good, waiters friendly and efficient,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very good, waiters friendly and efficient,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    We always stay here on our way to Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!!!!

    Every thing was perfect!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    easy to get from highway, for a short stay is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the petrol station in front is noisy during night. Bathroom smells

    easy to get from highway, for a short stay is very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Nice Hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a little closer to the town for walking

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool area

    Room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast ....very little choice Lounge furniture (sofas) very warn and need replacing Our non smoking bedroom (206) stunk of smoke

    Very good staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Hotel tranquilo y agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel tranquilo y agradable

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    perfect stopover

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not get a glas of Cava only sold per bottle!

    Very friendly people. Closed to free way .

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.7
    Nice breakfirst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too varm room and not possible to open window enough

    Nice breakfirst

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    7.5
    clean good location food nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no balcony just windows.

    clean good location food nice.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: