Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ritz Madrid 5 stars

Plaza de la Lealtad, 5, Retiro, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#33 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 735 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old fit-out of the rooms and the hallways; Not very comfortable bed and blankets.

    Top location; Friendly staff; Cozy and elegant lobby; Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen sheets were like a dream! This may be the last property that offers such wonderful old world service! The afternoon tea is fantastic! Please don’t change this wonderful traditional hotel! Breakfast was exactly what one would expect from the Ritz. Fantastic staff! I will come again! Nancy p.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like

    The location is excellent. I had a super room with a good view. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the lobby area is very popular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - absolutely everything was perfect!

    Everything - from decor, to delicious breakfast and dining, to personal treatment, to wonderful ambience. I would say to anyone: do not miss out on this hotel - you are in for a lifetime treatment - We felt like royalty for a day :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny spa and gym. Upgrade will fix no doubt but hopefully without obliterating old world charm and glamour

    Exceptional service from concierge team- indeed all staff I encountered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very bad , small rooms and too much doors in the room. Stuff arrogant. Also I thought it was Ritz Carlton were I am a gold member and it’s not. The name cheats easily.

    Just the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly, an intruder entered our room while we were having a siesta. We know that this can happen anywhere, there was no harm done and the staff acted quickly. The Duty Manager came to see us in person and they could not have done enough for us. We still had a fantastic time.

    The whole experience was amazing. This was our third time in the hotel and it just gets better. The staff were outstanding, each and everyone of them. Joan Soler in the Goya restaurant had the best customer care in any hotel we had ever stayed in. The Christmas tree was beautiful. We wish them luck with their refurbishment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you get the feeling that the staff are more important than the guests especially in the breakfast area.

    The hotel is beautiful and walking distance to the museums etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a disabled person in a wheelchair, they really need a bigger lift! Having said that, the staff was extremely helpful in assisting me.

    The bed was extremely comfy, the room very pleasant, the breakfast (included in our rate) excellent, and the staff impeccably polite and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in lobby restaurant poor. Lots of waiters but not particularly attentive!

    Amazing lobby bar and entertainment. Goya restaurant in hotel is world class. Park near hotel fabulous for running like Central Park in New York City.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had been used by smokers although a non smoking room. Plumbing noisy. Had to move room. Hotel due to close at end of year for a major renovation.

    Staff very helpful. Great location. A luxury hotel over reliant on its former glory.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 5-star hotel should be outstanding physically, but even more so offer service that is essentially flawless. The Ritz did not impress on either aspect. We did not get the experience of luxury one can expect from a high end hotel. Some examples to illustrate that the service and property was far from legendary: > The requested fresh flowers were missing in our room when we arrived. When we addressed this at the reception we only got a "we are sorry" and no effort was done to bring any flowers afterwards. > The requested tickets of the Prado museum were forgotten and not provided at check-in. > Without asking, the waiter brought us our bill for the drinks that we had not even finished yet in the hotel lobby. We felt as if in an American diner where the waitress brings the bill as she wants to fill up the table with the next guests. > The restaurant host offered a newspaper at breakfast but subsequently forgot to bring one because she was too busy entertaining a more important guest (president of Real Madrid). The Audio Description Commentary was activated on our tv (which results in a voice describing what happens in a tv scene in which the actors are not speaking - service for the blind or partially-sighted). A technician came to our room but couldn't remove the setting there and suggested he would go to figure out how to disable the setting at the tv in his workshop. We never heard anything any more. The lobby restroom was out of toilet paper.

    The Ritz was perfection for elite people but now is just one more hotel in town ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything as usual. A big thank you to Raul and all the concierge staff for having helped us to collect our luggage stacked in the middle of our travel, and for having organized our evenings in a perfect way. Thank you also for the kindness of the bar and lounge staff Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's time for serious renovations

    The hotel has grand hotel from 19 century feel to it. Elegant with exceptional staff. Great breakfast and super WiFi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing we love it everything

    If you are looking for a beautiful luxury place to stay in the nicer location of Madrid and above of all and even more important, with the most caring people working there you must absolutely stay HERE!! you won't regret!!! I'm super picky really I'm BUT I Totally love it this place! Fantastic staff! incredible location, next to the Prado Museum in the middle of the city centre so you can easily go everywhere from there. The hotel is like you expect The Ritz to be, the hotel in self is an art, the bed extra cosy and with sheets in lino WOW love it, pianist every day in the lobby (what a joy for those who like music like me) The churros con chocolate were amazingly good! But I must say that what we loved it the most was the people working there!! A big thumbs up for them!! Make us feel like home, always so nice and helpful! Jesus! a big thank you again for your kindness and professionalism!! Ivan, Enrique and Ruben at the entrance thank you so much as well for everything you all were lights for us!! Thanks to everyone we meet there and Congratulations to you all, because is not only about the place is more about how you feel when you stay there and we felt so welcome and like home!! Thank you!! We will come back soon!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition on our stay. The hotel did not have air conditioning and we had to open the windows. We called and complained and were told that they don't have air conditioning around this time of the year. We were so hot and did not sleep well becausr it was so hot. We couldn't open the windows all the way hecause the light from putside was too bright. We paid so much money for this hotel and we couldn't have air conditioning. They only have it on a fan mode. Even their lobby and restaurant was so hot.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not that we didn't like it but the rooms are a little dated, but they are clean and well serviced and met all our needs. I think that is one of the charms here.

    This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. The staff were friendly and attentive to all our needs and the garden bar/restaurant is a beautiful haven in the heart of Madrid. This hotel has a quiet elegance and grace that is unusual in this day and age, and I hope they do not lose this in their upcoming restoration/remodeling by their new owners. Yes, it is not cheap, as I have read in some peoples comments, but this sort of accommodation will never be cheap. If you want cheap accommodation go to a cheap hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old dated hotel. Need to be made already refurnishmenty of many thinks : doors, furniture , small things .

    The stuff are friendly and helpfull at recption , councierge . Unfortunatly the restourant witers and lobby bar waiter are not nice , at least forgot to smile and be kind .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in not available until 14.00 but we were invited to free drinks while waiting. Room slightly smaller than desired/expected. Guests should be aware that there can be protests nearby at the Congress building but these do not affect the hotel directly.

    Excellent service. Very comfortable and quiet bedroom. Very ample and good quality breakfast. Location first rate for business and leisure. Taxis always available even on a day when Madrid had severe traffic issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms was very tired - needs refurbishing.

    Excellent location. Terrific service. Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful public rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in the room was slow -- I had to go down to the lobby for a connection fast enough to make a train reservation. I was told that the hotel could bring me a wire for a faster connection, and if I stay there again (which I hope to do!) I will request one.

    The lobby and the garden are breathtaking -- the Prado is across the street in one direction and the Thyssen-Bornemisza across the street in the other -- and the staff could not have been warmer or more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included like other European hotels.

    Great location. Excellent hotel staff that were friendly and helpful. Classic decor which was well maintained. Bathroom was a bit small and somewhat awkwardly designed. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furniture was tattered / shappy and bathroom too small ( rain shower was low ) .

    Hotel location was excellent and staff were suppotive and helpful . hotel facilities were excellent in paticular coya restaurant ( outside seating / view ) . room was generally spacious with very good decoration . Bathroom was too small .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "free" Internet service is not worthy of this type of hotel. In addition to trying to get your email address (you can just give a fake one), the service is spotty and slow.

    This is one the great hotels we have stayed at. We really enjoyed everything about the hotel. It has wonderful classic decor and tremendous service, at what we consider to be a good value. It is in a great location with beautiful rooms. The breakfast area is very nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bigger room.

    The location is excellent; next to the Prado Museum, Botanical Gardens and Retiro Park.. Friendly,helpful staff and the Ritz garden is a hidden gem!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom a little dated. A bit expensive. Some of the other guests seemed to be professional complainers.

    Luxurious , comfortable and special service from all the staff. Food and drink selection superb. Great location next to Prado.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been improved really other than a pool would have been nice and the terrace was closed one afternoon so there was nowhere to sit outside

    Loved everything. The staff are so friendly and professional. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located. We were even given an upgrade to a Junior Suite with a lovely view of the Prado Museum. Just perfect 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, the hotel itself is old - worn carpets, old furniture, etc. - this is unappealing. The worst was the 8 EURO coffee.

    The hotel is regal, lovely, with great garden terrace. The staff are superb and exceedingly gracious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    the place, location, and décor are superlative. And the service (from 1st communication after booking the place to each interaction on site) was top notch. The breakfast at the garden was amazing. I loved the classic décor of the hotel, the rooms, and the traditional / historic ambiance. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and furniture are miniature and uncomfertable. This is unusual for the Ritz. Staff are exceptional. I would probably not stay there in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting control is hard to use. At some corners of the room and especially at night, the wifi signal is weak and slow.

    We got what we requested: interconnected twin-bed rooms, a bowl for instant noodles at night. Excellent services and quality overall. The location is in a walking distance from Madrid Atocha train station (only 1.4km) where we rented and returned the car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are really small and the decor needs to be refreshed at least to some degree.

    the service from check in to housekeeping to room service and superb concierge was just outstanding. The decor is old style and extravagant the rooms are small but the taps the towels the linen are such exceptional luxury that i would stay here every time i visit Madrid and would recommend it to any friend or foe or goes to Madrid

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel exudes luxury coupled with well groomed and attentive staff. Cosmetic upgrades may be needed in the near future such as new carpeting in the rooms and hallways.

    The location can't be beat but most importantly the details from the crisp white linen bedding to fabric walled elevator were touches that make a stay memorable. All the staff were gracious, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast food selections were excellent for the money. Service in general was excellent. I will certainly stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom: although the towels etc were excellent, there is no flexible shower, which was very inconvenient for my wife. When I asked if they had a room with a flexible shower, they said they could replace the rain-shower with a flexible, which they did, and it worked after some getting used to it. Also there is no single control for the hot - cold water, which meant that you either had to leave the water running (waste) or remix every time you opened the tap.

    The room was quite large, the beds very comfortable, choice of pillows, plenty of space for clothes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old carpet smell. The hotel needs renovation.

    The bed is extra comfy and the linen very luxury. Another thing the nice gesture from the hotel to welcome us with cake, choaclate and champagne.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the buffet breakfast was a disappointment and we had expected better from the hotel, for example, the scrambled eggs were watery and unappetising and the fruit was uninspiring. We also found the service not as attentive, we had to ask twice for hot drinks.

    Old world luxury in a perfect location. Staff were very welcoming and very helpful. Room was very comfortable and exuded charm as you would expect from such a quality brand. We had drinks on the terrace and the service couldn't be more attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is exhorbitantly expensive and they don't allow you to order something more simple a la carte at a reasonable price.

    The Ritz is extremely well located next to thePrado and easy walking distance to other key museums and a variety of restaurants. The hotel is deserving of its five-star rating and the staff provides exceptional, personalized service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was unacceptable. Several couple and we had to wait in the lounge while they set the tables and the quality of the food was awful - soggy bacon etc. sitting on buffet. Egg dish empty and no one waiting to fill it up again. Empty orange juice carafes and water bottles not cleared away from buffet area. Attention to detail is appalling for the Ritz that charges almost €400 for 1 night stay. I expected to be blown away by the breakfast and be offered a freshly cooked, high quality breakfast. The worst I've ever had. A member of staff asked how breakfast was and I said that it was very average - she didn't question why - again, lack of professionalism that you'd expect from one of the top hotels in the world. They are living off their reputation and charging accordingly. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Location and old fashioned design of the hotel, which unfortunately they're going to refurbish completely from January 2018.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the AC was awful

    The location of the hotel and the professionalism form Sir Alekhandro (The duty manager) who deal with our room condition in a very serious way.. THANK YOU SO MUCH SIR, we really appreiated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Location is super, staff went the extra mile to manage some little issues. Potty garden was closed but they managed to let me enjoy a bit of sun anyway. Really appreciate. Concierge and doormen did super job.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and needs refurbishment It felt like living in a museum (in my children words) For example the door handles were very old and poorly functioning

    Very friendly staff , complementary water bottles and desserts, nice bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no hand-shower in the bath, only a over head shower, very uncomfortable . The hotel "gourmet" restaurant, Goya, is pretentious and overpriced, much inferior to other high-end restaurants in Madrid. The minibar soft drink prices were outrageous.

    The Hotel Ritz is a wonderful luxury hotel, beautifully decorated in old-world style, while having modern facilities to make your stay comfortable. All staff members were incredibly kind, polite , friendly and useful, making you feel like a king. Location is great, very close to the main wonderful museums, and not far from the city center. Buffet breakfast is very nicely presented , with a lot of tasty choice .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 of us in the room and only 1 chocolate left at bedtime ! They must have run out!

    Bed was very comfortable and staff very friendly . Excellent service . Room was very well equiped with amenities. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was just right.

    Service was a highlight, staff unobtrusively helpful. Lovely building, comfortable bed and bed linen. They gave me a cake for my birthday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi verrrrry sloooow and the bed sheets are too dry and rigid that it was itching no many choices in the breakfast buffet

    the conceirge, the bell boy and the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    12.50 for a cappuccino in the lobby, 50 euro for a glass of champagne rooms are run down, classic isn't the same as worn out

    Walking distance from the major landmarks and museums. Staff is very professional and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat in the well regarded restaurant because it was wildly expensive and there were other excellent options nearby

    Superb luxury in the heart of the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Omelet and other kinds of eggs are not included in the breakfast and you have to pay for them. For this kind of price and service I think it would be nice to it included.

    A True Five stars hotel. I would definitely stay again here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Litter not cleared from room. Too much merchandise taking up too much room in bedroom

    Excellent linen. Beautiful decorations for Xmas! Service in public rooms exceptional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Even though the hotel itself has not been recently refurbished, the oldness just gives it a quaint ambience. Quality all the way!

    Everything was amazing. The staff especially made our visit memorable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole place was outstanding, the décor, the food and the location. The most impressive aspect ...the staff, from start to finish they looked after us like royalty. They went out of their way to help. It doesn't seem fair to single any one of them out but the staff in the Goya Restaurant were second to none. They obviously loved their work and they were so polite and friendly. We loved our room, number 117. This is the second time we have stayed and we will be doing so next year.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seriously nothing at all. Truly a gem.

    Everything! All the staff members – reception, concierge, restaurant, bar, cleaners – were superb. They provided extremely high standard services with smiles and welcoming attitude. We felt quite pampered! The place was beautiful from the ground floor up to the room. Everything was well kept and looked after. Our bathroom was particularly nice. Breakfast is quite a wonder. The restaurant room was beautiful, and the choices were impressive too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower head was a bit leaky.

    Services by the staff were kind and helpful. Room was clean. The breakfast was plentiful in both cold and warm foods. Goya restaurant was excellent and enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything.

    Every aspect of our stay was exceptional including our room, the staff throughout the hotel and the restaurant's food and service. It was like a private club away from home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy at the Hotel Ritz Madrid. The staff was very attentive and we were well taken care of in every way. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bedding and linen quality. Very friendly staff who really made you feel like home when you come in. The traditional key drop-off and pick up provided opportunities for interaction.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was poor in our room had to use in the Lobby

    The location was outstanding, the staff were absolutely outstandingly polite and helpful, always cheerful and engaged.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that I did not like

    Loved the room, services and location. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and the restaurant was excellent while the garden was a great place to unwind and have a drink and light food after touring around all day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piano at the terrace was barely audible in the garden although perhaps that was intended. The Music could have been more classical also in the breakfast room and more Spanish (perhaps both classical and standard) in the garden. The smoking of other guests annoyed us.

    The very attentive staff, the amenities such as the China silverware amidst old world charm complemented the Spanish/Continental breakfast fare. I looked forward to my mornings every day of my stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge staff was extremely helpful to us in planning out trip. They went above and beyond and along with all the staff are polite and thoughtful. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The shower was a rain head with a lot of warm coverage, nothing worse after a long day having a shower that doesn't cover all of you and doesn't get hot. We ate lunch outside and it was good. The white sangria is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness center/spa very small and really not up to modern standards.

    Great staff, super helpful, unbeatable location, fantastic quality of room service food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inconsistent dress code for restaurant slightly tarnished the experience. I was informed I could not enter the restaurant for breakfast in open toed slip on sandals (which I duly changed) only to find a local resident enter the restaurant immediately afterwards wearing similar footwear - to the full knowledge of the member of staff who demanded I change.

    Good quality service from in rooms from housekeeping staff. Good service from concierge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Way did the mini bar had to open with a key since we were the only ones in the room ?

    Location was perfect.Staff very efficient.Very classy decoration.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like 4 stars hotel. Not like i know ritz all over the world. This is not good one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor choice at breakfast not very nicely presented food not great desperate for refurbishment. long overdue carpets threadbare

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi & Room

    Location & breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast in the world, wonderful decoration, impecable service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La habitation , estabyanmuy antigua

    Su localizacion

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don t like hotel spy center it was to small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All staff unfailingly helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heater in the room or coffee machine that u need in the cold wither

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very classic but nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    excellent concierge staff. extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything not to like

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ritz Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: